Sign in With Your Burrp Id!

Username

Password

Or Sign in using
Register With Burrp!

Username

Password

Confirm password

Email Address

Gender

Date of Birth

SHARE THIS PAGE

Or Send Details Via SMS

+91

Indian mobileS or fixed wireless
numbers only

> > > > Fireflies

Fireflies

Lavelle RoadCentral Bangalore  

  • 08041140303
  • 4/1 Lavelle Road Junction, Walton Road, Lavelle Road, Bangalore
  • Seafood, Italian
  • Meal for 2 - 1200
3.1

41 Reviews / 41 Ratings

Your rating

Menu

Gallery



Fireflies Reviews

Shiltan - Burrp User

Shiltan

14 Reviews

January 03,2013

2.0

Not Worth it.

1. Is it easy to find - Yes.
2. Atmosphere - I had gone to Fireflies on Christmas with a group of friends. The ambiance and atmosphere were good. The DJ was awesome and you could literally groove on your seat.
3. Menu - The place was not offering much and the menu was pretty average! Nothing special and on top of it many things which you would usually get in other porch restaurants were not there.
4. My Order - Frankly speaking, I did not even get the courage of ordering anything after the review I heard from the friends I had gone with and who had ordered before I arrived there. They could hardly finish what they had ordered. It was pathetic.
5. Service - I wish I could give it a minus rating. The service was horrible! There was only one waiter for 10 tables ! You can imagine the rest. We ended up shouting on him. And they literally kick you out of the restaurant at closing time. They did not even let us properly complete our food. Seriously, if that was the case, they shouldn't had taken the order in the first place.
6. Bar - Average.
7. Price - Moderate.
8. Conclusion - Avoid the place seriously ! Food and service were below pathetic. You can go there only if you want to booze and dance!

Share:

1.0

Awful experience, Overpriced

Reached there by 9-30pm, The tym we entered, the whole place was empty!! The starters are highly overpriced and not worth it!! The shots are highly diluted...u feel more ly u r drinkin lime water with a little bitter taste..The waiter asks u 2 w8 for half more hour to have next round of shots if u already had 1-2 rounds...awful service and the music is the worst!! The management shud hire a b8r dj and a b8r chef coz the starters r no b8r than the roadsyd chat walla!! Very bad experience...wont advice ne1 to go there!!

Share:

1.0

over priced!

i visited this place with my sisters for a an all girls lunch.
we were throughly disappointed.
the food was over priced and pretentious.
the service was decent but quantity and quality of food was shocking!
my chicken steak had a taste like it was stale. terrible flavoring or maybe just stale food..
the chef served us a complimentary pizza which was non existent. it could have easily been called a masala papad.
never ever going back here!

Share:

Imi In - Burrp User

Imi In

21 Reviews

October 17,2012

1.0

Pathetic Ambience

The bar looks so pathetic. they don't serve variety of beers. Food has no quantity or quality. Utter waste of money. When i inquired about the roof top , the guy said there is an open roof top but there was nothing as such. everything was covered. Pathetic interiors .Fine dine looks much better compared to the roof top bar and restaurant. I would never visit this place ever again.

Share:

foodlove1 - Burrp User

foodlove1

2 Reviews

September 03,2012

4.0

Overall Good

Fireflies has a nice formal dining area and a great rooftop lounge setting. When the Bangalore weather makes you want to go to a rooftop place, fireflies be it. The food is great, drinks are good and they also have a live dj. I used the services of Poshvine, where in i got a discount of 25% on my food bill ! :)
All in all a great experience!

Share:

dessy517 - Burrp User

dessy517

8 Reviews

August 11,2012

4.0

Fabulous place, Need some work on their ambience

This place is fantastic with the UB city view...You dont have to be on 13th floor to give you a good view..And this place just proves that..The drinks are good, the atmosphere is awesome and there is a live dj spinning off some awesome music...This place has a lot of potential if and when they get their ambience much closer to their TITLE....
I hope someone works on just creating the 'fireflies' effect.. Having a set of 3 or 4 serial lights is not FIREFLIES....But then I was there for the food, drinks and an awesome time which was definitely delivered..

Share:

5.0

nice experience overall..

Despite all the bad reviews here, i found the place to be pretty decent.. here are the pluses--
Not costly
Great romantic relaxing ambience
Not crowded(on a weekday evening)
Good service and staff
food quantity per dish was good
Average tasting food (the only con i cud specify in my experience)

A perfect place for a date.. :)

Share:

forsak3n - Burrp User

forsak3n

1 Reviews

February 14,2012

3.0

Big Dissapointment

We'll after reading all the reviews of fireflies...i thought of tryin it out myself.. so me n my girl took a reservation on the 14th Feb...
We enter the fine dining room and the person guided us to the area..then they hadnt even placed our name on the table for reservation so the we had to wait more than 5 mins to get a table despite all the reservations done 2 days prior.so the first impression went all wrong.
then comes the entire awaited food that took an hour to just get the starters Tempura shrimps follwed by another 45 mins for the main course. The food's decoration was poor for the money i paid..and the taste was just okaay...i would rate the food average... The service was very very very slowwwww even though there was plenty of tables empty...But the fastest service we got was the check thing..just took a matter of a min or two to get the bill as well as the change...
Overall impression was bad...place was good but would definitely not recommend others to go...

Share:

1.0

service is disaster

last week we went to fireflies and the food was just amazing, but the service???? We ordered for starters and pizza.they were good, till then it was ok. the real things come now. we were not informed about the last order, for drinks our last order was taken tilL 11PM and then suddenly the cops came and the stewards didnt said us any thing . in a rush we were presented the bill by 11.20 pm and the cops told us to leave. believe it or not it is true.the worst thing the service persons kept on smiling and no body even bothered to say sorry to us. the worst service, you should never go there.

Share:

Good Starters

Had vegetarian starters , the food offered was unique in both taste and flavour.
overall good turn out , need to try non-veg and sea food :)

Share:

1.0

Below average ....

Visited last week had few starters in seafood.. was extremely disappointed ..very cheap decor. Prawns rolls are pathetic, We ll get better pizzas in domino's, its not value for money. Staff's attitude can be better towards customers. There is no fire in fireflies.. guys u can do better..

Share:

Baggie - Burrp User

Baggie

13 Reviews

October 13,2011

5.0

Seafood supreme

Fireflies is the place to be for seafood. Very courteous service. I simply don't have words to describe how good the food is! :) I will definitely visit this place again n again n again.
Me and my friends had been to Fireflies to celebrate a friend's bday and the place just made it a memorable one!!
There is a formal dining area and also roof top lounge area.
We ordered garlic butter prawns and wood fired pizza - Galina. It was outstanding!
For the main course we had peri peri chicken, salmon and basa. Brilliantly done. Technically, seafood is tricky to cook but here at Fireflies, looks like the chef has mastered the art of cooking seafood.
Totally worth the price!
Will surely visit again!

Share:

4.0

Overall great experience!

We went for an early dinner on a weekday. The ambiance was excellent- no jazzy work anywhere which was pleasant. Food was excellent from the Salad to the main course wood over pizza. Very nicely done- unlike other establishments which serve stale veggies, this place had everything fresh. Service was good, but slight delay was there. There were only two tables, which should have made it easy for fast service. I loved the collection of wine and food options. Overall, an excellent place at a reasonable cost. Only thing annoying was the street light which glares right into your eyes.

Share:

rrbFoodie - Burrp User

rrbFoodie

2 Reviews

September 12,2011

1.0

Extremely disappointing

Had been to fireflies for lunch on Saturday afternoon with a couple of friends. Was very disappointed with the food & cocktails. We had ordered the non-veg platter that had chicken wings, shrimp & squid - The chicken was undercooked and the squid was not fresh. The veg wood fired pizza was about the only decent thing that we had. My friend ordered the grilled red snapper, but it was not even fresh. The cocktails - electric iced tea & some margarita (they claim that the margarita recipe is secret & they would have to kill you if they told you) were really pathetic. No thanks... I don't think anyone would ever like to know the recipe.
Its a shame as the place in its earlier avataar was Giancarlos & we had fond memories of the place.

Share:

Loved it! Except...

I was a bit unsure of the place, but after a colleague recommended it I went for lunch at this place. The food was much better than I expected - I loved the shrimp with schezuan sauce, the chicken pizza, and vegetarian Lasagna.
The only issue we had was that the fried rice crisps served with the shrimp had a weird taste (the oil used wasn't probably fresh). And the restaurant had a huge hole in the ceiling!

To sum up:
Positives:
- Good food!
- Great Ambience
- Not too costly (as compared to many other fine dining restaurants) (a starter, 2 mocktails, 2 main course dishes came up to around one grand+)
- Great service

Negatives
- Hole in the floor (spoiling a bit of the ambience)

Share:

5.0

Amazing ambience, Great Service, No complains

went there with a bunch of freinds for my birthday!
had a couple of drinks, had a fun time.
Ambience was lovely, i guess an important factor for us to have a nice time.
Went on a wednesday night, was quiet and the music was faint so we could all talk.
Overall a good experience, will definitely be a regular one to this !
Cheers

Share:

2.0

Beautiful decor, average food

The restaurant decor is definitely breathtaking, however, the food doesn't match up to the ambiance. In fact, it falls pitifully short. We were a group of 5 people and we all ordered different dishes. The food was average, at best, and not worth the money.

Share:

3.0

Nice Ambiance good Food

I won't say that I've never had the same food before but the whole package - from the ambience, music, innovation - makes the experience even better.
I tried as suggested by some one the mai tai from the cocktail list. Following the traditional Polynesian recipe, the mix is perfect.
From the starters menu - the jerked chicken, mushroom and cheese balls, ginger wrapped prawns are perfect ways to begin.
Even the tiramisu is perfect and has the right amount of sweetness.
Surrounded by a decent crowd and music that makes you sway even as you eat - Fireflies definitely has the potential to make it big if they stay committed to the cause.

Share:

5.0

Just Brilliant

Been to Fireflies for so many occasions... Can classify me as a regular and there is a reason for tat. Love the ambiance, service and music. Big fan of wood fire pizzas and lava stone bbq chicken. The management greets you like your more than a customer. Brilliant collection of wine and really good mix of cocktails. Must try : BBQ Ribs, Prawn Wraps & Tiramisu.

Share:

A disappointing experience

The service of the place was really nice. The staff and managers were excellent and on top of their game.
The food somehow though was missing that extra zing that I would pay that kind of moolah for!
The bread felt a bit stale. The same price would fetch me a nicer glass of wine at another place.
Overall- just average

Share:

amrita101 - Burrp User

amrita101

1 Reviews

September 24,2010

5.0

Amazing Experience

I have been to fireflies several number of times and I love the ambiance and service they provide... and recently I had gone for the booze and brains and I had a wonderful time... the best place for pizza's and pasta's and love there special cocktails and mocktails... Big fan of the mojito there... I also suggest everyone to try the Tiramisu

Share:

ashishocna - Burrp User

ashishocna

1 Reviews

September 23,2010

1.0

Very poor

After reading all these great reviews about the place, we went there for dinner. Now I say that its was a Terrible Mistake! The food was old, tasted like it was reheated multiple times. The music was too loud. Avoid it if you can. Not worth your money and effort!

Share:

ronythomas74 - Burrp User

ronythomas74

8 Reviews

September 14,2010

5.0

Great food and good service

My wife and I are big fans of this place and love the food. This is the second time we've visited and we've not been disappointed so far. I ordered the Scalopini Tenderloin and it was done to perfection, nice and very juicy. My wife meanwhile ordered the grilled fillet and that was also very tasty. Unlike most high end restaurants, the quantity was definitely adequate and the prices reasonable. The executive chef Jose George must be commended. Very personable and met us both times at our table just before billing. Infact, we were pleasantly surprised when he extended an on the house inivitation voucher to sample the new menu. Now that's service as it wasn't given to appease an angry customer which is what most restaurants do. Kudos and keep up the good work.

Share:

housemafia - Burrp User

housemafia

15 Reviews

September 01,2010

5.0

A Perfect Birthday Dinner!!

Last night for my Birthday Dinner we headed to Fireflies expecting an awesome ambiance and rooftop view of the levelle rd and place around but which was not the case....We were 5 of us 2 guys and 3 gals..Ambiance was decent with dim lights and its covered all around so no outdoor view really from where we sat...The place where we wanted to sit was already reserved but no one turned up till we left the place :X that was kind off annoying to my friends...

Here comes the good things about the evening :) The waiters and Manager greeted us with a big smile :) They offered us to refrigerate the cake...The menu, the plates, candle lamp and complimentary were arranged very quickly at our table. We were offered the drink menu and we ordered couple of beers out of the menu and they still had it..nice surprise n a Tequila Sunset...my other nonalcoholic frnds ordered Ice tea n Red bull...which all came in no time...Tequila Sunset was suppaaa....
Food: My wanted a soup with lot of mushrooms n the waiter agreed to have one of their soups customized for her :) and even the Veggetario pizza with lot of mushrooms..which was great better than the BBQ Chicken pizza which we guys ordered...French fries came within 5mins...The Jerk Chicken was yummmm...tender chicken cooked well with great flavors..We 5 of us couldn't finish the pizzas and we had to doggy bag them...
Fun: We finally cleared the table and the waiter got the cake with candles lit...We messed up the whole table and surrounding area with cake and party poppers..My friend even got some fireworks for the cake and no one objected us lighting it :) We sincerely apologize the Management for messing up the place :D
Music: They mostly placed deep house...perfect for a place like this!!! Later in evening they did play some hiphop n RnB....
The food and drinks were decently priced...The bill came up to Rs. 2500 which was well worth the time we spent there...

We will definitely come back to mess up the lovely place again :D :D

Share:

one cheap gesture spoiled a nice evening

we celebrated my wife's bday here last month. i had spoken to the manager a day before asking for a small chocolate cake - 300 bucks for a half kg cake which seems about correct.
the food was good, drinks were awesome & service was attentive - everything was going great until .. the cake showed up @ the end of the meal. this was by no means a chocolate cake - actually it wasn't even a cake rather a lump of white cream with a few flecks of brown in a sweet chariot box.
would have been nicer if the manager would have informed me that a chocolate cake wouldn't be doable instead of doing something like this.
goes without saying we paid off our bill & got the hell out of there without saying anything - there's no use pointing out such things. a lesson learnt...if nothing else.

Share:

August 27, 2010response from management at Prash22184:

We apologize that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. Your feedback has us taking another look at our customer satisfaction and we're in the midst of improving it and ensuring that our customers' concerns are being addressed. We hope to see you again.

August 29, 2010response from management at unmesh111:

thank you for your generic & pre-recorded reply. do let me know how the process of taking another look @ customer satisfaction goes.

A brilliant time

Fireflies was a find!
The wine and the pizzas was all we got to order but it was amazing. The service and the ambiance were top class too.
cant wait to go there again and try out the sea food which i have heard is really good.

Share:

August 27, 2010response from management at Prash22184:

Thank you for your lovely feedback. You made our day - the team was delighted. We look forward to having you with us again.

2.0

Another mixed bag

After seeing the replies by the Director, decided to try out the place with a group of friends. The waiters were polite and helpful but the food was anything but good. The complimentary bread starter was cold and the dip was saltless...though the whole tray was replaced on request. The chocolate martini was the best drink of the 7-8 drinks that we ordered. The mixed platter had some burnt spring rolls...the chicken skewers came without the dip. On being told the waiter showed us the fried noodles (which were anything but crisp) and told us that it was tzaziki!!! The food was really bad...and even after repeated complaints no one from the management bothered to come and as us if they could do anything to assist us. Beautiful location, spoilt by bad food and an unconcerned management.

Share:

Lovely food and good service

We went there on Saturday after a tiring day of shopping and expecting it to be a pretty over-priced place since it's on Lavelle Road. Was pleasantly surprised as it wasn't over-priced. I felt the pricing was in keeping with the ambiance. The ambiance and decor is lovely especially at night and the lights truly look like fireflies lighting up the place. We ordered the stuffed mushroom as an appetizer and while the portions seemed small, the taste was good. We also had the Chicken Supreme and the Beef Roulade. The Beef Roulade was a great dish and I thoroughly enjoyed the flavour. We spoke to the chef, Joseph George and he was very hospitable as were the waiters who were very quick to serve us. All in all, a good experience and I hope it is as good when I visit again.

Share:

August 27, 2010response from management at Prash22184:

Thank you for your lovely feedback. You made our day - the team was delighted. We look forward to having you with us again.

Good, but CAN get better!

Two close friends and I, randomly decided on Fireflies to celebrate the eve of birthday. Due to the last minute decision, we could not book the table and headed straight to the place. The lounge was jam packed and there was no way we could get a table for the 3 of us. The telecast of the football match on a large screen, I guess had probably attracted such huge crowd. The staff, however, suggested there’s space in the restaurant and we move there! The restaurant is a floor below the lounge. The dining hall was pretty large and the dim lighting made it look really nice. The beautiful lamp shades hanging from the roof made the whole place look lovely. A perfect ambience if somebody plans to go on a date!
There was a violinist that day playing some lovely numbers and kept us entertained till the end though after a few applauds, people got busy with the food and the restaurant got noisy and hardly were anybody keen on listening to the music.

My friends ordered Fireflies Martini. Both of them were excited about some funky cocktails Fireflies had in the menu and they zeroed in on that in a jiffy. I, being less experimental these days, ordered a red wine. With our drinks, to munch, we’d ordered Mushroom Caps and Prawn Wraps (Butter Garlic Prawns – That’s what the waiter called it). Our drinks and the starters arrived without much delay. The cocktails were disliked by both my friends. I did take a sip and felt good about not ordering the same. Amongst the starters, Mushroom Caps was good. However, the quantity for the price charged is miniscule. The prawns, I believe was nowhere close to good and my friends made a strong comment and said, that was totally dry. The quantity of this as well was miniscule.

Next, we wanted some suggestions for the main course. And luckily, the chef was out of the kitchen at the right time. He suggested, we take Chicken Supreme, Seared Basa Fish and Linguini Alfredo Pasta. And this was all indeed very good and luckily had sufficient quantity too. I could not finish the Spaghetti Pasta and one of my friends managed to share it with me and finish it.

The service was good. However, the waiters had to be reminded once in a while to fill our empty glasses with water. They probably, could give more attention on this. The ambience was spectacular. Very elegant. Very lovely! The main course also was good but, the starters need to be re-looked it. Especially the quantity of the starters. I guess, with cocktails, the one we ordered dint work for us. Hope others are better.

The meal for the 3 of us was close to 3K and we all felt, this was indeed expensive for the experience we had. Nice place for special occasions only!

Share:

awesome !!!

after a busy schedule (friday 25th june)...dropped by chance at fireflies and what a evening it turned out to be.
though we did have to wait for a bit for the table (considering the football fans were having a gala of a celebration), the starters along with a chocolate martini with the pasta that came by...hmmmmm... was an absolute treat.
thanked my friends for finding this cute place which had a nice touch in every lil detail.
only regret was that i could not get a table on the terrace to make merry wid da football fever and all....
ohhh the choice of music was just right adding to our experience of dining out at a new place...

thumbs up !!!

Share:

August 27, 2010response from management at Prash22184:

On behalf of all of us at Fireflies, I'd like to extend our gratitude and appreciation for your feedback.

1.0

Rip-off

I went on a friday to watch the Brazil Vs Portugal football match.

Drinks were decent.

The appetizers were Rs.250 plus

- 6 tiny frozen chicken wings. The menu mentioned blue cheese with the wings, but only the wings arrived, the cheese did not.

- Some Fish appetizer with salsa. Just 2 small skewers with bite sized tasteless fish.

- Thin crust BBQ pizza was Rs.350 and was average.

I would definitely NOT recommend the place. Absolutely no value for money.

Share:

What a let down.

One of the most misleading reastaurants I have been to. Ass soon as you walk into that place, you are taken by the beautiful ambienece and then you automatically expect the food to come close to that standard if not better.

But what was sereved to us was terrible. My friends are I (the 4 of us) did not finish anything we ordered. Un applealing and just tasteless food. Even the service was sloppy and slow.
'
The only saving grace of the day was the drinks, which were not bad at all. but definetly not enough to make me want to come back there again.

Share:

June 14, 2010response from management at Prash22184:

My sincerest apologies for the unpleasing experience you've had. Please do give us another chance to make up for the disappointment. Will be highly obliged if you could give me your phone number let us know in details as to what happened, will help us in improvising and correcting ourselves. Also request you to give us one opportunity to serve you better.

1.0

Just Awful

Just been to this place.Ambience is nice but the food is just awful.I think they need to hire a new chef!

Share:

June 14, 2010response from management at Prash22184:

Very sad to hear that you had a bad experience and I would like to know what had happened and what was problem with food, as these feedback help us to improve our food and guest experience .Also request you to give us one opportunity to serve you better .

Need to come back at night!

I've been to Fireflies for lunch twice now and both times it was very good. Their bbq pork ribs are heavenly if you like fatty fall off the bone ribs- which I do! The pizzas are the nice thin crust type baked in a real brick oven on the lounge level. Salads are fresh and appetizing. I really would like to come back next time and enjoy the night life. It's a cool looking restaurant and roof top lounge that I would bet looks awesome with the twinkling "firefly" lights hanging all around.

Share:

June 12, 2010response from management at Prash22184:

Thank you for your lovely feedback. You made our day - the team was delighted. We look forward to having you with us again.

5.0

place for the perfect evening!

I had gone to Fireflies with my girlfriends and we loved the place. We sat at the lounge. Firstly the ambiance is very pretty. Its actually quite romantic, will go back there with my boyfriend next time. :-) Secondly, the wine i had was great. It went well with the delicious sea food platter. If u enjoy pork, this place serves the best baby back ribs.it was a Wednesday and they play good retro music. It was absolute fun for us girls. The staff are polite and smart, right from the valet guys to the chef. A prefect blend of all u need to make your evening memorable.

Share:

June 12, 2010response from management at Prash22184:

Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you soon.

A MUST VISIT

Hey - happened to enter into Fireflies and was blown out of my mind when I saw its transformation from the old Giaon Carlos into its present form. The first striking aspect is the interiors and this alone is sufficient to make entrants to the place stay put. Providing options in terms of a fine dining area and rest-o-bar this place is an ideal choice for people of all age groups and with varied interests.

Food and service is top notch and the grilled pizzas and pastas are must haves.

Highly recommended to all people who want a thrilling combination of great food, excellant ambience and hospitable service

Share:

June 12, 2010response from management at Prash22184:

On behalf of all of us at Fireflies, I'd like to extend our gratitude and appreciation for your feedback.

Mixed Experience

I had been to this restaurant twice in the last two months; the waiters are courteous and deliver a good service. However, the experience on the food was not that great both the appetizers and main course. We had tasted the pizza that was above average, the dessert menu was good but nothing extra ordinary; the coffee served was excellent. My last visit was on sunday, may 02, 2010 and they informed that they ran out of draught beer which was extremely disappointing. Prices on the higher side

Share:

June 12, 2010response from management at Prash22184:

Thank you for your feedback. It pushes us to take another look at our food and see how we can improve. Do visit us as we have a nice offers this month.

virus infected website

i went to your website fireflies.co.in looking for your menu. what i got instead was a smorgasbord of viruses/trojan & spyware dumped on my computer. took me more than 4 hours to clean up the mess.
if you claim to be a good restaurant as you no doubt are, you could atleast make an effort to have a clean functional website.

Share:

June 12, 2010response from management at Prash22184:

My sincerest apologies about the virus infected website. It has been cleared of all virus and been hosted on a new server. Please do check out our new website. Sorry once again.

Disappointing

So where do I begin......

The managers are extremely courteous, polite... and hovering around the restaurant at all times - GOOD SIGN!. However the staff that serves you is sullen, does not quite completely know the etiquette of serving you and is hard to find when you need them.

I had gone there with 5 other people, 2 of who got there early and so started on their drink. We had noone attend to us after all the rest arrived for 15-20 minutes. And then without giving us the wine list or drinks menu - they handed us the food menu and wanted to take our order. We had to ask for the wine list. The Indian wines we wanted (2 out of the 3 listed) were unavailable and so they offered us an Australian (Without mentioning that it was 3 times the price!) - its a good thing we know our wines.

The merlot we got served after that - was CHILLED!!! Not mildly cool... it was CHILLED! How can a "fine dining" restaurant do that.

The bread they served with pesto as you are seated was lame (Not a patch on nearby Sunny's) and what took the cake (pun intended) was that the pesto didnt have the usual pine nuts but groundnuts. For the uninitiated... groundnuts are used in pesto ONLY in cheap restaurants... its a wonder that my friend who is highly allergic to groundnuts made it through the evening without having to be hospitalised. They apologised and everything...... but it did leave a bad taste in our mouth (pun intended)

Nothing really left to say except that it is unlikely we will be going back - it is a mediocre restaurant. Food is mediocre. I feel bad for the owner and the managers who seem to be trying really hard - but not getting it quite right.

Share:

June 12, 2010response from management at Prash22184:

My sincerest apologies for the bad service you had to endure. Your feedback has us taking another look at our service process and we're in the midst of improving it and ensuring that our customers' concerns are being addressed. Just like 'Sunnys', we are constantly endeavoring to achieve perfection with food and service.
Thank you for your feedback. It keeps us on our toes making sure we continue to improve.

A fantastic experience

This is definitely one of the better places I've eaten at recently. I won't say that I've never had the same food before but the whole package - from the ambience, music, innovation - makes the experience even better.
Try the mai tai from the cocktail list. Following the traditional Polynesian recipe, the mix is perfect.
From the starters menu - the jerked chicken, mushroom and cheese balls, ginger wrapped prawns are perfect ways to begin.
I don't even like pizza and I ate one here - I have to say that I enjoyed it quite a bit.
Even the tiramisu is perfect and has the right amount of sweetness.
Surrounded by a decent crowd and music that makes you sway even as you eat - Fireflies definitely has the potential to make it big if they stay committed to the cause.

Share:

June 12, 2010response from management at Prash22184:

Thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you soon.

Great food and ambiance!

This is a new place which is certainly worth going to. The food is excellent and served tastefully.

The ambiance is the lower floor is very good though the upper floor being a lounge has some loud music. The lower floor is very tastefully decorated and very dainty

The staff is courteous and the food is excellent. They serve a good spread and their tiramisu was beyond expectations. Just enough sweet without being too much...it was indeed the highlight of the dinner

Great going! Surely revisiting the place!

Share:

June 12, 2010response from management at Prash22184:

Thank you for your feedback. It helps us to serve you consistently with great food experiences.