Sign in With Your Burrp Id!

Username

Password

Or Sign in using
Register With Burrp!

Username

Password

Confirm password

Email Address

Gender

Date of Birth

SHARE THIS PAGE

Or Send Details Via SMS

+91

Indian mobileS or fixed wireless
numbers only

> > > > Loveshack

Loveshack

DomlurEast Bangalore  

3.0

41 Reviews / 42 Ratings

Your rating

Gallery


Happy Hours Nov 01 - Dec 30

  • Starting early as usual with Happy Hours.. Buy One and Get One Free! Relax, unwind and de-stress at the relaxed ambiance with the best of chilled out tunes.

    Time: 12pm - 7.30pm


Karaoke & Ladies Night Nov 26

  • It's a beautiful day and the night is gonna be even more glittery with their singing sensations taking on the stage at Love shack. Start The Karaoke with your favorite KJ Martin D'Souza with his unbeatable tracks. Complimentary drinks for all the lovely Ladies.

    Time: 8pm onwards


Sunday Brunch Nov 30

  • The idea of indulgence on a lazy Sunday, while catching up with family and friends seems to be unavoidably tempting. The perfect unwind destination to gear you up for the week ahead. Exotic Cocktails, Mocktails, Beer and IMFL as well as Imported Liquor and lots more. Come enjoy the live Barbeque Brunch that they set up for you at Loveshack!

    Time: 12.30pm - 4.30pm


Chillout Mondays Dec 01

  • Chillout Mondays at Love Shack - the terrace restobar. Starting early as usual with Happy Hours from 12pm till 7:30pm. Buy One and Get One Free! Relax, unwind and de-stress at the relaxed ambiance with the best of chilled out tunes!

    Phone: 9900034522


Retro Tuesday Dec 02

  • Loveshack presents Retro Tuesday featuring DJ Sandy (Yoyo Eventurous). Make your Tuesday night more fun, swinging back in time with good old classics over a beer and good times.


Karaoke & Ladies Night Dec 03

  • It's a beautiful day and the night is gonna be even more glittery with their singing sensations taking on the stage at Love shack. Start The Karaoke with your favorite KJ Martin D'Souza with his unbeatable tracks. Complimentary drinks for all the lovely Ladies.

    Time: 8pm onwards


Chillout Mondays Dec 08

  • Chillout Mondays at Love Shack - the terrace restobar. Starting early as usual with Happy Hours from 12pm till 7:30pm. Buy One and Get One Free! Relax, unwind and de-stress at the relaxed ambiance with the best of chilled out tunes!

    Phone: 9900034522


Retro Tuesday Dec 09

  • Loveshack presents Retro Tuesday featuring DJ Sandy (Yoyo Eventurous). Make your Tuesday night more fun, swinging back in time with good old classics over a beer and good times.


Karaoke & Ladies Night Dec 10

  • It's a beautiful day and the night is gonna be even more glittery with their singing sensations taking on the stage at Love shack. Start The Karaoke with your favorite KJ Martin D'Souza with his unbeatable tracks. Complimentary drinks for all the lovely Ladies.

    Time: 8pm onwards


Chillout Mondays Dec 15

  • Chillout Mondays at Love Shack - the terrace restobar. Starting early as usual with Happy Hours from 12pm till 7:30pm. Buy One and Get One Free! Relax, unwind and de-stress at the relaxed ambiance with the best of chilled out tunes!


Retro Tuesday Dec 16

  • Loveshack presents Retro Tuesday featuring DJ Sandy (Yoyo Eventurous). Make your Tuesday night more fun, swinging back in time with good old classics over a beer and good times.


Karaoke & Ladies Night Dec 17

  • It's a beautiful day and the night is gonna be even more glittery with their singing sensations taking on the stage at Love shack. Start The Karaoke with your favorite KJ Martin D'Souza with his unbeatable tracks. Complimentary drinks for all the lovely Ladies.

    Time: 8pm onwards


Chillout Mondays Dec 22

  • Chillout Mondays at Love Shack - the terrace restobar. Starting early as usual with Happy Hours from 12pm till 7:30pm. Buy One and Get One Free! Relax, unwind and de-stress at the relaxed ambiance with the best of chilled out tunes!


Retro Tuesday Dec 23

  • Loveshack presents Retro Tuesday featuring DJ Sandy (Yoyo Eventurous). Make your Tuesday night more fun, swinging back in time with good old classics over a beer and good times.


Chillout Mondays Dec 29

  • Chillout Mondays at Love Shack - the terrace restobar. Starting early as usual with Happy Hours from 12pm till 7:30pm. Buy One and Get One Free! Relax, unwind and de-stress at the relaxed ambiance with the best of chilled out tunes!


Retro Tuesday Dec 30

  • Loveshack presents Retro Tuesday featuring DJ Sandy (Yoyo Eventurous). Make your Tuesday night more fun, swinging back in time with good old classics over a beer and good times.



Loveshack Reviews

4.0

Chilled Out Evening At The Shack!

We loved the mezzanine level for our group of 15 as it provided for great views of the foam party below as well as it created a private space. Though popular for Wednesday nights they had a great line up of music on a Friday evening. The food and drinks are reasonably priced and it’s located beautifully on a roof top with a casual feel. Enjoyed our evening at the Loveshack!

Share:

Love To Be at Loveshack

I just love to be at Loveshack :) Amazing ambience and view from top, delicious food, great staff and line up of best music in town . Every Tuesday for salsa socials and jam packed evening on Wednesday as it is a ladies night ;) It is a must check out place. You can enjoy a Sunday brunch and dance on some desi numbers on Bollywood night. Keep up the good work guys :) :) I would love to watch and enjoy some live bands playing as it will suit the place really well...

Share:

Goa in Bangalore!! Awesome!

Awesome place to be at!! Loveshack is centrally located and easily approachable. Ambience is awesome!! Reminded me of a shack in Goa.

The Food is really good especially the pizzas and crispy lamb. Drinks are reasonably priced. They have these special nights every night of the week. Had attended an amazing foam party here and never stopped going back. They do an awesome Sunday brunch as well. Overall good place to hangout with friends. Would love to go back.

Share:

3.0

Reminds Me Of Goa

Amazing place. Great ambiance and good food. Reminds me of Goa when I walk into Loveshack. The Sunday brunch is really really good. Love the crowd and the music. Mr Arora you rock man :-)

Share:

Average Place

The best thing about this place is the view. Located on the 5th floor, the place is breezy and quite lively. We went there on a Saturday, which was their EDM night. Initially the DJ played good EDM but after a while he switched to the regular English dance number. None the less it was good to the ears whatever he was playing.
The Ambiance is pretty good, less options for food and expensive, Service is friendly
Overall an average place.

Share:

Wednesday Ladies Night and Karoke

After work on wednesday its a nice place to hang out for a ladies night and karaoke. the place is too small and cramped up and you'll end up being a passive smoker , but expensive drinks and food for guys so beware :P
don't go for cocktails the bartender needs a little bit of more training as he does it in a hurry . the crowd mainly consists of corporate crowd

Share:

3.0

Shack!

The first thing that strikes you when you enter LoveShack is - Not exactly a lounge but not a club either!!! I really wish the owners would open the sides of the place a bit as the place can offer some really good sky view.

We went on a Wednesday as it was also the Karaoke night, but was left disappointed! The place is just too small for everybody to sing along... it just ends up jarring your nerves!

The cover charge for Wednesday (also Ladies Night) was 1000/- for the guys. And the entire amount can easily be reimbursed considering the expensive food and drinks. We ordered Spicy Garlic Chicken Wings (300/-) and a Non Veg BBQ Platter (1000/-). In my opinion the food was ho hum, but my friends did complain about the Wings being too chewy and the platter lacking in proper seasoning.

Among the drinks we ordered a Pinacolada, Bailey, Tom Collins, Cranberry Shooter and Green Apple Shooter. Of the lot, only the Pinacolada was palatable. The rest of the drinks looked and tasted like something the bartender mixed up in extreme hurry and under huge duress!!!

The ambience is definitely nice early in the evening, but at a later point it becomes too crowded. It definitely is not very pleasant to be crammed up in limited space and be forced to passive smoking (especially a non smoker like me!).

It would definitely be sometime before I consider resturning to the LoveShack...

Share:

4.0

Good & Expensive

Not worth a second visit. A bit expensive. Ambiance is nice. We ordered cheese balls and some chicken dish. Both were nice. Beers expensive again. Crowd builds after 10 PM.

Share:

anshul240 - Burrp User

anshul240

34 Reviews

November 15,2012

3.0

One time Place to be innnn!!!

The ambience is nice with elevated bamboo couches and flowing curtains. Does remind of you the beach shacks in Goa but the food is a big NO. There is no variety and whatever less they have tastes pathetic. Even the drinks seem to be "watery

Share:

Gorgeous Place!!

It was a Thursday night. After a painful day at work, my friend & I reached LS. And I was immediately thrilled to see the ambience of the place, even more so the view from the top!! The music was also great. I had a Cosmopolitan & Pina Colada, my teetotaller friend had a Breezer for happiness sake :P And we ordered a veg platter - each item was really good. So much so that we ordered another one :D All in all, had a swell time. REALLY want to visit on a Wednesday for Karaoke/Ladies Night!!

Share:

1.0

Avoid this place

Had a very unpleasant evening in Love Shack. Me and my friends are regular pub goers in Bangalore and we have never come across faulty billing, low responsiveness, lack of hospitality and above all stale food. We ordered for a Non-Veg platter and requested them to include only fish and chicken which was NOT followed. We ended up eating a different meat (which is fine) but the entire platter was stale! We also had to spend Rs 30 extra on every beer ordered as it was their ‘Saturday’ night special rate which was nowhere mentioned in the menu. It was not the question of money here, it was the question of being ethical. Upon wanting to see the Manager, we were brushed aside. We had to wait for close to 15mins and the manager only came out when we threatened to go get my friend who is from the media. The manager was apologetic but the damage was already made. Me and my friend had to visit the doc for upset tummy the next day!.

Had the worst experience ever and DO NOT recommend this place to anyone.

Share:

ashwya - Burrp User

ashwya

59 Reviews

August 03,2012

1.0

fishy reviews

Hmm 5-6 reviews all on the same day and all by first-timers..all pretty much saying the same thing....get better at lying management..how can a person's review be useful after u have posted ur own 2 mins back!!! ha ha ha.... a string of bad reviews which actually seem to detail out the problems at the place and then 6 in one shot all 4 stars...u must really think the ppl on burrp are fools

Share:

Shack in the City !!

Love shack for me is the place to chill/hair down post hard day of work with friends and love one without being pretentious. Its shack like feel ambient reminds of Paris alley,Koh samed island or few Exotic beach of Goa by being in Blore. LIT is an added bonus/best in town. Not for quater/mid life crisis personality.

Share:

Arun KT - Burrp User

Arun KT

1 Reviews

August 01,2012

4.0

Love shack.. Love the energy...

Love shack.
There is no place like love shack in bangalore... or anywhere else. You hardly find pretentious people there like other places. One mistake they did was hiring a bad manger once who was changed very soon. I had been going there for a long time and have always liked the energy of the place

Share:

4.0

A Chilled out place to be

I have just gone through the various writeups. Am quite surprised at the negative feedbacks posted. I have always had a whale of a time here. It is not without reason that my friends come all the way to TH/LS from JP Nagar/Banashankari. I have been coming here (to Tandoorie) with my family for my wedding anniversary since the day operations started. I have pulled in my friends (to LoveShack) on many occasions and we have had a great time. I have taken my friends from Dubai and US to visit this place, and even today, they ask if I went again. That the kind of recall TH/LS has with its customers/clients. Maybe there are some negative/bad experiences. Well, everything cant be perfect everywhere/everyday. I will any day recommend TH/LS for a cool/chilled out evening.

Share:

5.0

Awesome Place

All those who rate this place expensive! need to re-evaluate what kind of place they want to spend their evenings at. If 150 a beer or 300-400 a drink is too much - you can always chill in the comfort of your home.

Have been to Love Shack quite a many times in the past and have always loved it. But recently booked the place (partial) for a private party ... what amazing deal we got!! and loved the hospitality. Love the ambiance - always a treat!!

Bouncers can be sometimes rude! However id rather deal with them, than the COPS post the legal hours... :)

Share:

5.0

Must Visit Loveshack

we've been to Loveshack so many time since they opened,we never had a problem.
The Food is great,the staff are very helpful and sweet. Not to forget the ambience,the breeze is something that'll make you wana live there. I prefer Loveshack then most places where the place is full of smoke and AC.its not very healthy.

I suggest you should try the Buffala wings and Pizza. :D & Sunday brunch!

Share:

4.0

Amazing Place to relax after a days hectic work

I often visit Loveshack after my hectic work schedules and just love this place.. They have all flavors of the town Karaoke , Ladies Night , Bollywood nights...Specially love the sunday Brunch.. Sumptuous food with good option of booze.. It has awesome ambiance and if wanna enjoy the bangalore weather with a couple of drinks then this is the best place to be..

Love the hospitality of celebrity owner Tarun( Jab we met fame) and Himesh .. They are so down to earth and always around if in case you have any issues.. I still remember in 1 of the parties to cater to the crowd Himesh himself joined the bar tenders n served crowd.. Never seen an owner so hospitable and always open for feedbacks.. Be thr with your loved 1s and have a good time..

Share:

4.0

No one parties like Love Shack

Love shack reminds me of what Bangalore used to be. A place where you can truly let your hair down and lose yourself. Their events remind me of Spinn & Zero G of yesteryears, when Bangalore really partied hard. I love the terrace feel, which is how Bangalore should really enjoy its weather. With a Drink. My fav place of course is behind the bar, looking down at traffic.

Share:

worst place in town

i had been there with my colleagues n friends couple of times n always had the same experience n now we hv decided never to return again.they run rave parties n the owner gives away free drinks to girls just to sleep with them.food is stale n overpriced.bartenders are rude.management harassed my friend n threatened her for money.they r running a brothel without license.

Share:

AVOID AVOID AVOID.....

Total rip off.. expected a lot but had a bad time. Large beer list but only Ultra, bud and corona available. Ran out of ultra at 9.30 on sat night. Place was not even buzzing. Forced to drink overpriced coronas. snacks avoidable. The non-veg platter was a mix of over-deep-fried meat strips some un-identifiable. The staff were either too busy with God knows what as the place was empty or were watching the telly and one really needed to make a huge effort to grab attention. To top it off, were charged for a pack of cigarettes we never ordered. The music was no good either.
Location and concept could potentially have been a winner, but execution is pathetic.
Avoid. Do not repent later.
Sorry about this to the management, but you really need to get your act together. Please do not offer an apology as it would not be accepted nor would it change my experience or my mind.

Share:

unsafe place on wednesday

I agree with Meeta singh.. we were also there and as soon as we saw , we left the place. its unsafe for the ladies... please girls.. be carefull if you planning to go there, i would recommend DONT EVEN THINK OF...
and moreover next day when i saw the bill coz i have to get it reimburse from my company... they charged us 4 LIIT instead of 3 and 8 beers instead of 6... when i called up to the restaurant, they said they will ask the manager to get back but till now have not received any call and not even they are giving the phone to the manager.
Horrible experience & Worst place

Share:

1.0

LOVE-SHACK IS NOT SAFE FOR WOMEN!!!!!

Love-shack is the most horrible place and not safe for ladies specially on the Wed Night . Last Wednesday we group of girls saw two sick men leching a women in a saree. She was very worried and later on what we saw that one of the man took out a gun and beated the other guy badly. Nither the owners or the managers helped that poor lady in any way. The crowd is pathetic like Shivaji Nagar. I wish to tell to all the ladies please think twice to go there as it is not safe for women specially and any thing can happen there the staff , the food everything is pathetic there. The name itself appeals to a shady place like LOVESHACK!!!!!!! which entertains road side men there and troubles ladies there.....

Share:

costly drinks, ordinary crowd & horrible food

costly drinks -- drinks are very costly when compared to better located & more popular pubs
ordinary crowd -- crowd is mostly from the call centers across the road
horrible food --- No "eatable" veg options...how can u open a restaurant in India with no weight on veg food section!

Share:

2.0

not so good a place

Loveshack has a nice ambience, and is one of the very few places as of now who have a dancing license. That said, there is nothing else good to say. After paying for a cover charge of 500 instead of 1000 for being 10 minutes late, when the bill comes, the waiter tells us we need to pay the cover charge and it is not redeemable. The manager (rahul uppal) comes when there is a confusion, and rudely tells us that we need to pay the cover charge as it is not redeemable in our case. And abruptly leaves. If you want to be humiliated in front of your friends, do go to this place. The management has no qualms in treating their customers very badly. The food here is not good either. It is just okay. The drinks: overpriced. And they only had budweiser (and corona once in a while).

Share:

March 20, 2012response from management at gmloveshack:

Dear sir, First of all I am very unfortunate for what happened, i would like to inform you that you only requested for a entry of 500 instead of 1000 rupees and clearly reminded you please pay this amount at the time of your billing but when my server came up to you had refuse to pay it. but I clearly remember i was never rude to u if you still feel so I am really sorry for the incident and will make sure you always have a great time at love-shack whenever you dine with us. Sorry for the inconvenience caused.

March 20, 2012response from management at anpolisac:

Not looking to get in an argument on a public forum, but this was a view echoed by my friends, that you were extremely rude. And that has never happened anywhere in my 5 years in Bangalore. And don't worry, am done with love shack.

March 20, 2012response from management at gmloveshack:

Please give us one more chance to prove our selves as we are here to serve our guests. Would request us to give one more chance to serve you better.

4.0

Gr8 Plc to chill out

If you enjoy the experience of a great open air resto bar which has a sort of a Goan feel this is the right place to be. On some days in the evenings the place doubles up with a giant screen playing sports and fashion from around the world. A great location for good music, karoking, dancing and some yummy starters. Dont forget to ask the bar tender to whip you some interesting cocktails and surprise you. Cozy Cabanas make it an ideal place for romantic dinners with some great music.The owner Himesh & his wife are warm and welcoming hosts. The place exudes energy and Love is truly in the air.

Share:

March 20, 2012response from management at gmloveshack:

Thanks for your valuable feedback.

4.0

Awesome place!!

A chilled out place with great music, ambience & food. Has always been a pleasure to go there.

Share:

March 17, 2012response from management at gmloveshack:

Thanks for your feedback. Pleasure is all ours.

amazing place

Well whoever says ladies nite doesnt rock in love shack is totally wrong..I am a shipee and have travelled the whole world..A place like love shack in bangalore is like no other..The ambiance is cool..the decor takes your sense on a beautiful holiday WITH THE COLOURFUL FLYING CURTAINS TAKING YOUR MIND TO GOA..White decor with shades of different colours its truly an amazing open air lounge where you can sip over your cocktails and overlook the bangalore skyline..
The starters are amazing and i have tried their sizzlers...they are good.The staff is very friendly always smiling and the best part is that even the drinks are very fairly priced..In all its your moneys worth at the love shack..no wonder its the most happening joint among the youngsters and the white collar types..My experience has been always a memorable one..
TO SUM UP AMAZING AMBIENCE. CLASSY CROWD..TASTY FOOD AND GOOD STAFF
WHAT ELSE CAN ONE ASK FOR..CHRIS CRUISE

Share:

March 17, 2012response from management at gmloveshack:

Mr. Cruise thanks for our valuable comments which we really worship and appreciate. As you are our privilege customer almost everyday. I am sure we will see you this Wednesday as always.
Regards
Management.

March 17, 2012response from management at chriscruise0007:

THANK YOU MR RAHUL..YOU WILL AND IT IS GREAT BEING IN LOVE SHACK ALWAYS...RGDS..

rhtroy859 - Burrp User

rhtroy859

10 Reviews

February 17,2012

1.0

false info

Went there for there Karaoke & Ladies nite on wednesday couple of weeks before. Why are you guys giving fase advertisements. You say free drinks for the ladies till 10 o clock... but its actually only 2 free drinks. The karaoke is horrible - bad sound system and an equally bad DJ. The food is overpriced and so are the drinks..

Share:

March 16, 2012response from management at gmloveshack:

We value your suggestions and comments but at the same time we would like to inform you that since many months we have been serving three free for the ladies till 10.P.M. on a regular basis on all the Wednesday's. Our Karaoke is very popular in the city so as our food and cocktails. I request you to come this Wednesday and experience the Karaoke Night at love-shack.
Regards
Management

1.0

Planning

hmmm after reading all the reviews iam planning to change my mind about going here tonight ...

Share:

March 16, 2012response from management at gmloveshack:

We value your suggestions and comments but at the same time we would like to inform you that since many months we have been serving three free for the ladies till 10.P.M. on a regular basis on all the Wednesday's. Our Karaoke is very popular in the city so as our food and cocktails. I request you to come this Wednesday and experience the Karaoke Night at love-shack. Regards Management

5.0

Awesome!!!!

I have never had so many Red bulls in my whole life that much I had here *am strictly non-alcoholic*...Management and staffs are quiet friendly.specially Anthavan Kumar...Sunday night I visited the place first..its chilled out there..but after hot beef strips..felt lil better..had a red bull..and then went crazy on the dance floor...next went on wednesday..I like to trip on music..n the beats are sick!!! awesome!!..made me crazy..that day met a hot chick..n shared my french fries as I was already full wid 3 can of red bulls..on thursday kenneths comic guitar was very rare n gud experience but didn't last long so left early..then on friday and saturday it was real fun..gud place for beat lovers..and you can go all crzy dancing which I did..I'll remember this pub as the best one in my life...as max no. of red bulls I had here...nw m full of energy!!! yo!!

Share:

January 27, 2012response from management at gmloveshack:

We are overwhelmed with your feedback and we look forward to see you often at love-shack and would be happy to serve you better in future as well.

jstryde - Burrp User

jstryde

5 Reviews

January 21,2012

1.0

One of the awful pubs in Bengaluru

Atleast for the kind of money they charge, One of thebad ones in Bengaluru.Went there, again after recommendations from people who have "Taste". Horrible drinks, horrible food,. Apologies for anyone offended, but the place is one of the worst I've been to, in the city. Been reading some of the responses from the management on this page. Why so defensive?? Regrets...

Share:

January 27, 2012response from management at gmloveshack:

I am really sorry for the incident happened and I would request you to clearly tell me as in what exactly happened and would request you to be my guest one day.

ketan_fans - Burrp User

ketan_fans

1 Reviews

December 12,2011

2.0

Not worth it!

Extremely expensive for the ambiance, service & quality of food... the 450 bucks sizzler has a small piece of chicken, without fries or mashed potatoes which is hardly filling for 1 person. The cocktails too are on the higher side. They only serve budwisier beer, so no options there. Since it is open air, the music gets lost in the air. The ambiance is ok-ok, do not expect a romantic time just because of the name!

Share:

December 19, 2011response from management at gmloveshack:

I am afraid that usually our sizzlers are good and of a good quality and quantity but may be there could be a problem which I would like you to explain me in detail.Your feedbacks are very important for us. So do let us us know where we could keep improving.
Looking forward to serving you again.
Best Regards
Rahul Uppal
General Manager Operations
Tandoori Hippie/Love Shack
# 541-543,4th Floor,Amarjyoti HBBCS Layout
Koromangla Intermediate Ring Road,Domlur,Bangalore-560070

+ 9986694971
rahul2rahul@hotma

stan_6978 - Burrp User

stan_6978

1 Reviews

November 20,2011

1.0

Wasted Saturday NIght

One piece of advice to the management: If you offer a deal - please mention the terms & conditions clearly. Don't come up with pathetic excuses after the orders are placed. When I had a 50% discount voucher on the bill, I just cannot understand why I was not allowed to place my entire order in one go well before your cutoff time. Every other place in town with similar offers allows you to do so. You guys just ended up wasting a Saturday evening for a lot of folks & also managed to piss them off. Thanks for nothing.

Share:

December 19, 2011response from management at gmloveshack:

Please understand the deal is very simple Happy Hours 50% off on total bill if you order one round of drinks then after finishing the drinks only you can again place the order. This is the standard therapy which is used in all the premium standards outlets. But next time if you come we can always look into it and make sure you that you go happy.

1.0

No Love!

Nothing different about this place.. Me & My friends went there with a lot of expectations and realized never to follow the mass opinion.. The food was mediocre and drinks were always one oz less in alcohol content!

Share:

December 19, 2011response from management at gmloveshack:

Could you please help me the experience in terms of food and the cocktails as my cocktails are very well know in the city but nevertheless I request you to be in touch with me through mail and let me see what best I could do for a wonderful experience for you and your friends in the next visit when you come to love-shack....

Best Regards
Rahul Uppal
General Manager Operations
Tandoori Hippie/Love Shack
# 541-543,4th Floor,Amarjyoti HBBCS Layout
Koromangla Intermediate Ring Road,Domlur,Bangalore-560070

+ 99

achatur - Burrp User

achatur

1 Reviews

September 25,2011

1.0

Very bad experience - avoidable place

Me and my wife decided to go to Loveshack for dinner after we had heard some positive feedback about the place. But we were thoroughly disappointed with the overall experience. There was not one thing which was good about the place and the list of regrets was long. Here are a few things:
1. we were seated in a room towards the back of the open place that had absolutely no ventilation or cooling. We told about this to the servers several times but they did not switch on the AC citing some problem. There was only one pedestal fan which they were moving around depending on whoever was complaining. For almost 2 hours we sat in that heat.
2. The seating in that area is like a tea stall with some wooden table and chairs; totally uncomfortable and lousy
3. The waiter simply didn't seem to have time for us or maybe we were on his blind spot. Menu came late, water was given only when requested, drinks came late, starter arrived when the drinks were over, request for food menu was completely forgotten and then food arrived almost after 45 mins wait.
4. Food was below average. We ordered a veg sizzler and for Rs. 350 it was the worst sizzler we have ever had.
5. The worst part was that our wait for food took us close to closing time. While we were still waiting for it, the bouncers came to our table and crudely informed us that we will have to leave since it is closing time. We told them that we were still waiting for food and they went away.
6. After some time the sizzler arrived, and the waiter spilled over the rice over my clothes. By this time we had gone beyond the stage of being surprised and took it in the stride. But as soon as we started eating, another bouncer was back and informed us that it was time to leave. We were at our wits end, so just finished the food and left the place.
The only bright spot was that when we talked to the manager before leaving to complain about the poor service he was very receptive and aware of the shortcomings. He assured us of better service on our next visit but it will perhaps take a long time to forget such a pathetic experience. For the kind of price (Rs. 1000 cover charges for 2 people), this place is a waste of money. Poor ambience, poor service, pathetic food, untrained staff and unnecessarily expensive.

Share:

December 19, 2011response from management at gmloveshack:

We are extreamly sorry for the incident which took place and which made you feel bad about the place. But Trust me our staff are always there to welcome and pamper our guests and to make sure that they always have a wow experience. I would like to invite you personally one more time to my restaurant and would make sure that you will have a great and memorable time.
Please mail me whenever you want to come to love-shack.
rahul2rahul@hotmail.com

roofcat - Burrp User

roofcat

17 Reviews

August 23,2011

4.0

White fun!

Rooftop bar, decent music, bartenders who know how to make cocktails, pleasant service, good crowd...what more do you want?! Maybe a refreshingly different white-themed ambience...that's unique and v nice. Justifiably crowded place...but also big enough to stand around and not get irritated...so go there soon!!

Share:

December 19, 2011response from management at gmloveshack:

It is always our pleasure to serve you.

4.0

good place

had a nice time there. the music was bad, but i guess they were having a bad day themselves. my friends and i had a lot of fun and we had a lot of drinks.. great open bar place to be in, and loved the ambiance and privacy there

Share:

December 19, 2011response from management at gmloveshack:

Thanks for your valuable compliments and hope to see you often at love shack.

Superrr !!!

I loved loveshack ... very chilled out set up, partially open air and a very nice place for an evening out

Share:

December 20, 2011response from management at gmloveshack:

Thanks for your valuable compliments and hope to see you often at love shack.

good place

nice place for a drink, sadly because of excise rules in the state, they're out of beer almost every night that's busy for good reason. its usually crowded with lots of people. when you want to have a drink and sing (karaoke) step in there.

Share:

December 20, 2011response from management at gmloveshack:

Thanks for your valuable comments Yes Wednesday's are fun at Love-shack and sing Karaoke

Shack,Shack,,,baby

WoooW, WHAT A PLACE. Can a place be any chiller than this one with its surreal progressive house music, superb white set up and mind-blowing crowd. This is the 'CREAM' I would say. You would say Skyye is the place to be for the 'creme de la creme', but come 2.5k entry...really?
Now Loveshack provides you with everything a great open-air restobar has to offer,good music,good food and whole lotta good time. I am snatching that 1 star because of the little poor service they have on the tables but if you are at the bar they are pretty well at their deck.
What you really gotta have there is their corn cheese balls and their pizzas, Brilliant

Share:

December 20, 2011response from management at gmloveshack:

Thanks for your valuable compliments and hope to see you often at love shack.