Sign in With Your Burrp Id!

Username

Password

Or Sign in using
Register With Burrp!

Username

Password

Confirm password

Email Address

Gender

Date of Birth

SHARE THIS PAGE

Or Send Details Via SMS

+91

Indian mobileS or fixed wireless
numbers only

Home/bangalore/Presto

Presto

BasavanagudiSouth Bangalore  

3.7

34 Reviews / 34 Ratings

Your rating

Gallery



Presto Reviews

3.3

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Good Enough

After the renovation we visited this place - its a pure vegetarian restaurant - once for dinner with family. The food was good - starter, roti, side dish, and American chopsuey for my kid.

So we also tried out the executive lunch with friends and kids - In the lunch buffet, the starter, soup, salad and curd rice was really good, the kulchas were soft, the side dishes, rice and dessert were ok, , worth for the amount paid - charged at Rs.195/- plus tax.

We had asked for some curd for one of the kids who had accompanied us for lunch - the extra charge of Rs.65/- was not appreciated.

Share:

4.8

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Really Like Presto!! :)

I work in a company in this area and for me Presto is my Adda! :) .....All three meals plus tea and coffee - Presto is the place for me....... I love the south Indian food and the burgers...... I just love the decor... After the renovation it is so bright, clean and inviting.... The service is good... They are nice and make me feel welcome... Overall- impressed and a devoted fan... Keep up the good work and wish you guys would make the food even more yummy :) :)

Share:

3.0

Pretty okay!

The ambience looks good.. The burgers and pizzas are pretty good for the price you pay!
One may not find the seating too comfortable but if you are there to grab a quick bite, it serves the purpose !

Share:

Trying to do too much all at once

The owners / management of this place are trying to do way too much all at once with the multitide of cusines, huge place and looks like this is their first venture into the restaurant business. Their staff are not professional enough for a fine dining experience that they claim with their 'Other Crescent' setup. I have been here on more than 3 or 4 occassions for one and only one reason that the taste of their north indian food is good.

Service levels keep changing everytime and it has not really been upto the mark so to say. In fact they are barely able to manage when there are just one or two tables occupied. When the number of people seated are more, they even mess up the order.

You can try this place but not something you'll miss if you havent tried the place. You could try a home delivery but you should be prepared for the extra grease they deliver free of cost !!

Share:

September 28, 2012response from management at Abhijith:

Dear Mr.Rajendra,
Based on your feedback we are holding training sessions for our service staff, and are also recieving favorable feedback fro our service. We would like to invite you to restaurant again to get your feedback. We would request you to also try our continental food which we specialize in.
Thank You for your feedback.
Hoping to see you soon

Disappointed

We went there after searching a lot for a good english breakfast. The disappointment is, they don't serve english breakfast anymore. Just south indian food. The waiter told me the english & continental breakfasts have been closed few months back. Disgruntled.

Share:

September 28, 2012response from management at Abhijith:

Dear Mr.Sudhakar,
We were not able to sustain serving English breakfast as the turn out in our area for the same was inadequate for us to continue.
However if you could give us an advance notice with the number of people and your order we would ensure that we have it specially made for you.

2.0

not good place goto

I have visited this place thrice. All three times didnot have good experience with food and ambience. It seems like a calm n nice. but they r always hosting parties and so if a customer comes they ask them sit one side only which is annoying. Noise levels are quite high cuz of too many party people.
In terms of food i didn like the chicken biryani or soups served by them. I even had the pastry parceled once n it was so hard,seemed for sure it was some 10 days old. when i called them about this, the waiter was not ready to take responsibility. while buying i had made sure that i want fresh pastries. But they didnot take interest in giving the customer good one.

Share:

September 28, 2012response from management at Abhijith:

Dear Ms.Sania,
We thank you for your very valid observation. We are looking at a restructuring which would isolate the dining and party areas so that either of them are not affected.
We would like to improve on our chicken biryani and soups if you could let us know what exactly you didn't like about them.
We would also look into the pastry issue. However pastries do not get harder as they become older.

1.0

never go here again

The managers are deceiving in terms of their treatment and we got a bill for 10x on what was communicated to us. Whats funny is that the owner threatened us to payup instead of fixing their mistake, yikes!

Share:

September 28, 2012response from management at Abhijith:

Dear Mr.bangalore111,
As a policy we hold a tasting session free of cost for the people who are going to finalize having a party at our restaurant.
The food would be served from the banquet menu, the dishes would be the ones shortlisted by the customer.
In your case you had shortlisted the dishes in our banquet menu. You came in with 6 people and started ordering food from the A la Carte menu. Our staff had adequately briefed you about having to pay the bill for your order according to the prices specified in our menu.
At the

Vinod  - Burrp User

Vinod

1 Reviews

February 15,2012

1.0

Not good for special day

Yesterday (Feb 14th) i went to Presto. There was worst preparation for valentine's day. I was seeing light all in restaurant & a candle lighted. The very meaning of candle light dinner was made fun. The waiter was more interested in giving private / corner tables to families with children than for valentine couple. I dint even stay there was 10 mins. There wasnt any feeling of valentine day special.

Share:

September 28, 2012response from management at Abhijith:

Dear Mr.Vinod,
We had to maintain an adequate amount of lighting to avoid accidents during service of food. We would also like to tell you that we have no role to play in terms of choosing the tables our customers sit in. We also would like to know what you felt about our food quality and the dishes you ordered.

sabarishs - Burrp User

sabarishs

3 Reviews

November 05,2011

4.0

Good fare

I liked the menu. So much on offer. Ordered the bruschetta and liked it. The haystack salad was so-so, would have been better if it had been less ranch-y. The chicken sizzler was good and so were the phulkas. Don't know why, but i got a place-in-transition feeling in regards to the ambiance at the 'The other crescent'. Otherwise, the service was good and we liked the experience for the money we spent.

Share:

September 28, 2012response from management at Abhijith:

Dear Mr.Sabarish,
We thank you for the review, we would improve on our haystack salad. We would also like to understand how the ambiance could be tweaked to make it more impressive. We would be grateful if you could leave your comments regarding the same. We hope to see you soon at our restaurant.

5.0

Cool place

Ambiance is very good. Service is excellant. Food is yummy. Price is moderate. Spacious and need not wait even on a sunday. This was the best thing I had today.
We ordered for spinach and lentil soup, pulka and veg tawa curry and veg biryani. The soup was good and lite. Pulka was the best thing I've ever had in my life. Even I can make such soft pulka. The curry was something different. Fruits and vegetable were well mixed with the spices making it sweet and spicy. Biryani as usual was spicy and filling. Can visit more number of times.

Share:

September 28, 2012response from management at Abhijith:

Dear Venus2010,
We thank you for the detailed review of our place and and the dishes you ordered. We hope to see you at our restaurant soon.

Superb combo of taste, choice and value for money

Presto and 'The other Crescent' is the second best place for me after home to have delicious food.. The MANGO FESTIVAL was just an intoxicating experience...Pasta e' mango salsa was just like mango dancing in mouth... thanks a ton for the amazing service... wanna visit and enjoy all the 27 types of mango dish... I! Looking forward for such festivals and another outlet near by my place...

Share:

September 28, 2012response from management at Abhijith:

Dear Mr.Pavan Katariya,
We thank you for taking out the time to write a review, we hope to have you at our restaurant for festivals in the future.

5.0

Mouth Watering Menu !! with gr8 taste...

Presto an amazing place to hang out with friends and have a quiet meal with family at their fine dining.
The food festivals, here are one of a kind. Especially the Mango Food Fest, which has by far the best menu. The quality of food is amazing, which tangled my taste buds ;)
The starter, Aam Paneer Tikka was a unique taste for me.. can have that all day !!
Barbecue Mango Sizzler too was elegantly presented and the a true mango tinge with a taste worth remembering.
Mango Mouse for dessert was over whelming with a nudgy taste which makes me want to visit them once more before the Mango festival is over.
Thank you for an amazing time...
Presto - "the Resto" promises a lot and I am looking for more such food festivals from them :)

Share:

September 28, 2012response from management at Abhijith:

Dear Mr.Bhav135,
We really appreciate your effort in writing a review for us. We would have a few more food festivals in the coming months and would like to have you at our restaurant for the same.
Thank You

the south side deserves a few more..

Presto sticks out in the south bangalore scene as a place that will go on and on - kind of like La Casa.
Prices are reasonable, decor is ugly and food is passable. Had the cajun chicken sizzler and true to local sensibilities, it was doused in flaming hot spices, hardly cajun. the compliment of the potato's was brilliant and kinda offset the chicken. service is efficient and prompt

The mango festival is a farce though. They use the raw mango in their dishes (totapuri) and thats it. hardly a festival :-P
The USP is the space available which is great for kids (not absolutely safe though for smaller ones). would continue going here simply because its so close to home and i dont believe you will ever have to wait for tables - they have so much space

Share:

June 22, 2011response from management at Abhijith:

Dear Hydromojo,
We would like to thank you for taking out time to write a review for us. We would also request you to come down to our place once more and try different dishes in the Mango festival. We do use totapuri but only for the aam ka panna (an apertif), for our indian dishes we use malgoa, neelam and banganpali (as they have strong flavors) and for our continental we use raspuri, badami and alphonso (as they have mild flavors). Not only is the mango used for garnishing, it is an integral part of the flavor of the dish. The recipes o

August 26, 2011response from management at hydromojo:

Sorry, you need to check with your staff then. we were specifically told that all dishes had only 1 variety of mango

Spaced out, good food & not exorbitant!

+ food is good - entree, salads & main course
+ spacious, multi level sitting areas, comfortable
- both wine & dessert selections are limited
+ quick service, un-intrusive & responsive
+ meal for 4 adults comes to about Rs 1500
- decor is informal & "lounge"ish

Share:

April 8, 2011response from management at Abhijith:

Dear shubhadeepb,
We thank you for the great feedback and hope to see you again at our restaurant
Thank You

ashmith - Burrp User

ashmith

1 Reviews

February 28,2011

4.0

thanks for having this close to my place :)

wanted to buy some stuff for my pet, plus was very hungry.. so went to this place yesterday and i thanked my selves for doing that..

I have tried pesto pasta many places in bangalore now..mostly disappointed. But this one here- it is closest you could get to authentic taste- just hit my taste bud right on spot!! and Chenin blanc and warm Cheesecake plus plus match on big screen .. AM COMING BACK..

They were out of lasagna and sizzler dessert..which we initially planned on ordering. the waiter told us that’s because it was a weekend or something like that... hope i get my favorites next time!!
Ambience: Good, Price: Reasonable (came up to 1000 bucks for 2), Food: Awesome! Parking: can’t help, ur in Bangalore!

Share:

April 8, 2011response from management at Abhijith:

Dear Ashmith,
It feels great to get your feedback.Please do visit us again and we will make sure you get your favorites this time.
Thank You

A good deal taste-wise & budget-wise

We had been to 'The Other Crescent' in Basavanagudi today. Here's my review.

Ambience: Very nice, in my opinion. The fast food joint in the ground floor has very nice decor and ambience and the seating is also very nicely laid out. We didn't see the pastry joint, so I can't comment. The ambience and seating in 'The Other Crescent' was reasonably nice. Well-spaced out seating and the design was comfortable and encouraged a feeling of relaxation.

Service: Except for the desserts, all the other courses were served in a reasonably short amount of time. Servers were courteous, informative, responsive and patient.

Food: We are vegetarians so I cannot comment on the non-veg items on the menu. Our appetizers were stuffed potatoes (with some veggies and a jalapeno) with sour cream and grilled mixed veggies. We also had various types of soup. The soups were so-so but the two appetizers and especially the stuffed potatoes were delicious. For the main course, we had various types of naan/kulcha/parathas with one mixed veg curry and a kaali mirch paneer sabji. The former was average and the latter was delicious. Next, we ordered the Peas Pulao and that was also quite tasty. For our desserts, we ordered the sizzler choco brownie, a walnut brownie and various types of ice cream. The ice creams were all very good and so was the sizzler choco brownie although they forgot to add the nuts to it. The walnut brownie was apparently too fluffy.

Price: We were a group of 8 (6 adults + 2 grown kids) and the bill came to Rs.3200 inclusive of taxes. I thought that this was very reasonable, considering the amount we ate and the above-average taste. I would definitely be willing to come back here again, but I may decide to try the fast food restaurant downstairs (Presto).

Share:

April 8, 2011response from management at Abhijith:

Dear swarooprao,
We it was great to have you over and we thank you for taking out time to write a detailed review.
In your next visit to our place your Sizzling brownie will definitely have the nuts you wanted.
Thank You

devpav - Burrp User

devpav

12 Reviews

January 14,2011

4.0

Neat place, decent food and polite staff

Saturday lunch with a bunch of friends.
The staff were very polite and made it a point to ask us if we enjoyed the food after we finished each course
Ambience is good
Food is Decent
Only flipside: The restaurant could add few more options for desserts

Oh yeah: In case you wonder who is the person depicted in the creatively sculpted wooden bust, at the entrance to this restaurant, its
Sri. Nittor Srinivasa Rao (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nittoor_Srinivasa_Rau)

Share:

January 14, 2011response from management at Abhijith:

First of all, we would like to thank you on behalf of our staff for taking time off to write a review. Secondly, we thank you for your feed back and are glad to inform you that we are working currently on increasing the variety of the desserts available.
Thanks and regards
Abhijith N R

Amazing food!

What would you expect from a restaurant? Good food, ambiance, reasonable price and a enjoyable experience. This is a one stop place for all of this. I had an amazing experience with the waiters taking special care to ensure we had a memorable experience. Given that the place is spacious, they have a waiting area downstairs which is far from the dining areas. So, even though it is popular and hence may require you to wait for a few minutes for a table (if you don't have a prior reservation), the crowd does not spill into the dining areas, ensuring a quiet dining experience. You can't blame them for being popular, they truly deserve it! I strongly recommend a visit to the place.

Share:

Aparna Bhat - Burrp User

Aparna Bhat

2 Reviews

December 31,2010

5.0

BUD KILLER BURGER GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY

Heard of burger anywhere for 19 bucks? then come to presto n have it.. its been my eat out from weeks n is in the top list of my fav hang outs. suits the name n bangalorean palatability!! must try once.. eating burgerr wid frnds is a grt fun in such a place if u a grt taste in life.. nt every one knw d real burger taste. we r very much familiar wid chatpata indianised burgers.but EAT THIS ONE IF U WANNA TASTE THE REAL BURGER!!

Share:

chickeats - Burrp User

chickeats

11 Reviews

December 18,2010

2.0

Don't expect good burgers.

It's a nicely done place, in a greenhouse, with running fountains and lots of plants.

But Combo offers were misleading. No one ever mentioned that the Bud-Killer Burger Combo, pasted all over the place and highly recommended, was a glorified alu patti with spicy sauce. The combo's came with tiny bite sized burgers, again not mentioned by anyone.

Finally we got hungry and ordered the chicken king burger - expecting, well a king sized burger... It came and it was a burger bun with a spicy chicken filling made with mixed bell peppers, onions, and lots of chilly flakes and tomatos. Ohh and topped with mozzarella cheese. Now if you are expecting pizza this is not bad at all, tad too spicy but not bad. But it's a burger, and there was no burger patty in sight. Also since it was more like 'pizza in a bun' it fell apart while eating and had to be moped up by the bread... messy.

Overall, nothing wrong with the food, but slightly misleading menu and combos. Cold Coffee was good, and the place is nice to hang out with a bunch of friends.

Will try the pizzas next time, as clearly they put pizzas in everything!

Share:

4.0

a nice place :)

A warm place to welcome the evening. Seated under the transparent fibre glass canopy, one can enjoy the naturally lit summers and also the beautiful monsoon showers. The ambience is very soothing and the space has been used very well. Coconut-wood chairs and glass tables adorn this place and yummy burgers and beautiful pastries adorn your plates. Whether you are a vegetarian or a non-vegetarian, there is always something for your palate. One can choose from a range of pastries to milkshakes, burgers, pizzas and sandwiches. A must try for the non-vegetarians is the- chicken king burger, and for the vegetarians, the- aloo tikki burger, and of course, the pastries for the sweet-toothed. A casual nice and a hygienic place to chill out with your friends.

Share:

matrixguy - Burrp User

matrixguy

6 Reviews

November 14,2010

1.0

torture house ..

Need a perfect way to screw up your Saturday evening ? Head to The Other Cresent. Took my family (wife and 2 kids) out for a quiet dinner and we ended up spending 2 hours of pure torture.

It starts with the person taking down your name for the waiting list. They have no co-ordination between the person seating patrons in the restaurant and the person taking down the names. I saw people who came after us being led up but I let that be since I did not want to create a scene.
After we were seated ( 30 minutes), no water was offered. Menu arrived after 15 mins. Kids were hungry and we placed all the orders at the same time. We ordered 2 veg. sizzlers, Spinach Corn au-gratin and some Veg Potatoes. (We are strict vegetarians)

After a 20 minute wait and prodding, the starters arrived. The veggies in the stuffed potatoes were dry french beans and carrots. why would I pay Rs. 165 for that S**T ?
Anyways, then came the Spinach Augratin which was ok. The kids were already asleep by now.

The first sizzler arrived after another 20 minutes. The waiter had no clue what he was serving. On asking, he said "Sizzler". We were too spent to even argue with him. The second sizzler came after another 2 rounds of prodding. Being hungry, we dug into it and after abt 2 spoons realize that it did not taste or feel vegetarian. Our Veg sizzler had been substituted with a big minced meat patty.

Then started the evasion. Did you not order "Non Veg" ? I asked to speak to the manager. Nobody showed up for 15 minutes neither was an effort made to rectify the situation. Not even an apology was offered. After raising my voice, the head waiter tells me "I will not charge you for the Sizzler and my manager has gone home"

That was it, we went out and found the two gentlemen who run the place sitting down and having a milk shake. I confronted them and based on their reactions, it was clear they knew abt our incident. They had intentionally not come up to rectify the situation. I was not even asked if they can do anything to make us feel better. Just a dry "Sorry".

There .. thats how my lovely saturday evening was spent..

Try at your own risk. The ambience is no great shakes, grass and hay spread all over the floor, mosquitoes, non functional AC and horrid music played at loud volume.

Service is terrible, management is non existent. Prices are exorbitant.

Share:

November 16, 2010response from management at Abhijith:

Dear Mr. Matrixguy, First and Foremost let me on behalf of my entire team offer our unqualified apologies for the unhappy experience You and Your family had last week. We would not like to offer any excuses as none should be and can be given. We have reviewed your specific incident with our Service and Production teams and have initiated measures to ensure that such episodes do not occur again. I request you to ask one of our staff to call me when you visit our restaurant next time and assure you that not only will we make your visit memorable

Let's not kid ourselves -this place is great!

So, i heard this place was a fast-food joint so i went in without expecting anything out of the ordinary, but this place proved me wrong! I have never tasted such carefully cooked food in any other fast-food joint. The honey pancakes made me feel sad that i was in bangalore for just the weekend, i wouldn't mind getting some of those delivered to my home at Chennai. Very affordable menu & value for money at that! Amazing staff, very friendly and courteous. The ambience was very comforting. the italian part of the menu for lunch was also really good. I would give them a 5/5 rating for this. Wish i had more time to explore the rest of the place, it has loads to offer! cheers to the management!

Share:

Aparna Bhat - Burrp User

Aparna Bhat

2 Reviews

September 18,2010

5.0

A COMPLETE VERSATILE FOOD JOINT

happy news!!!!!!If u wanna find a pasrty joint, fast food ,fine dining and a banquet service in south bangalore i think the search ends here
ENCHANTAE, the pastry joint has variety of doughnuts n pastry. but my personal fav are mango mousse, pineapple pastry n baked cheese cake.
i have been to PRESTO wid friends as well as family, its a right place for fast food.The break fast menus are awesome. but nothing can beat bud killer burger.it actually stands for its name.n u can relish this mouth watering burger at just 19 bucks
awesome ambiance+good food +great service+wine=THE OTHER CRESCENT. try the continental food esp sizzlers and dum biriyani .u'll actually forget urself eating them. yyyyummmmmm!!!!!
if i call the price reasonable then its an under statement.
n how can i forget the BANQUET SERVICE which they provide wid ammmmmazing party cakes.
m totally in love wid this place

Share:

Azaan Izzam - Burrp User

Azaan Izzam

1 Reviews

September 18,2010

5.0

the other crescent- a foodie's shangri-la!

TOC is seriously AWE-taking, it turned me into a foodie the first time i set my eyes on the super-exquisite ocean strip!! Clearly a delight to have at any time of the day - a whole fish steak with amazing squid rings sizzles you to forget your manners and most shockingly for a price thats over-reasonbale for a fine dining boutique. Fortunately , i've had the advantage of eating at a number of fine-diners in and around the South of India and find this place way much ahead in terms of ambience , service and especially the harmony and the de-tensed atmosphere you get a vibe of , once you are greeted and seated .
Well, now dont get me wrong as to judging TOC with a single dish of food , for obvious reasons i had the pleasure of going again one fine day and thought of trying out some of the pastas and its varieties.Then again my friend who accompanied me to believe my one week of praises for TOC urged me to plan a whole course consisiting of appetizers, the main course and dessert.With a precaution to not fill our starving tummies in one go ,we referred the menu for something light and taste-bud activating, thus ended up with garlic bread with cheese, it was crisp and exceedingly tempting to try one more but surely i reminded my self the rest of the course to come. For the main course, I ordered the 'penne arrabiata' and the friend decided on the 'fettucini alfredo'(variations of pastas), both to my disbelief were yet again, to die for and immaculate in presentation.For the dessert, both of us ended on the same note of sizzling brownies which with its scoop of vanilla ice-cream and nut filled brownies was the most perfect dessert one could imagine with a meal so perfect. It was extremely filling for a fine dining restaurant.
Im seriously out of words for TOC for all that i know it is stupendous , filling and my favourite restaurant in the whole of Bangalore. So, people if at any point in life you had to simply choose a restaurant to go with any one for that matter, choose TOC. Ive been to almost all the restaurants in UB city which along with certain others are highly praised in the city , be it toscano or desmond's , khansama or tandoor , sunny's or frescos...most of it lacks that special unknown advantage that TOC is endowed with .....this is the ultimate conjuncture of various cuisines made in such a way that when you eat a pizza at TOC you can actually think of enjoying a gourmet in st.marks, Venice. But not to forget the concoction of utopic tastes and a price so affordable you would think of it as the best mode of transport to Italy or for that matter anywhere for an hour of vacation and taste of some food extraordinaire! If you are at any point of life, working or finding one , married or single , happy or sad ...but of all having an empty stomach .... I GOT 3 WORDS - THE OTHER CRESCENT ! ...

Share:

3.0

The other cresent

amazing place... great ambiance.... had a soup and garlic bread... soup was too filling n loved the garlic bread... staff was very pleasing... hoping to visit the place again and try other stuffs... and not to forget..., lovely paintings and and an awesome place to be..
Abhijeet Nittoor has so far managed the restaurant very well... cheers

Share:

Hey Presto, finally a great fine dining restaurant

Visit the Presto and The Other Crescent for great fast food and fine dining experience respectively. The Chicken Dum Biryani is the best I have tasted south of the Vindhyas. Taste the French, Italian, Creole or Mediterranean dishes which perhaps only Sunny's can match in Bangalore. Waiting for the Sizzler festival coming up in October....Great food quality with friendly service to match. Hey Presto.....

Share:

prskml - Burrp User

prskml

1 Reviews

September 14,2010

5.0

The Other Cresent

The name itself is Intriguing and the Ambience is Hatke! No overcrowding, no sense of hurry an ideal place for a relaxed enjoyable Evening.
The Food: We had Veg. Multi Cuisine and food was excellent, with choices that are not commonly found in other Restaurants. Among other things: Veg. Chowder soup - Great!, Potatos baked in their shells and stuffed with Vegetables - I do not remember the name of the dish, but it was a great hit with the entire family! My daughter just loved the Pizza's available from Presto, which is attached to this restaurant.
The Staff are very friendly and helpful and the Restaurant Walls also have some very interesting Paintings collected by the owner.

Recommendation: Do visit it, Lots of variety, excellent food, Ambience unlike any other and friendly helpful Staff.

PRS
Koramangala

Share:

5.0

Blown over

This place is amazing! loved the breakfast menu...the honey pancakes were to die for. the pasta might as well have been delivered from Italy...great job! but best of all was the bud killer burgers...19 bucks for that piece of heaven? wow.
and put in the ambiance and the service u got a five star place. do visit!- Sreenath.

Share:

3.0

Okay Food & Good Ambience...

I went to this Presto's restaurant 'The Other Crescent' yesterday for lunch.

We had :
• Roasted Tomato & Zuccini Soup (Very Good)
• Tangdi Kabab (Good)
• Chicken Biryani (Good)
• Pasta (Bad - not cooked enough)
• Grilled Chicken Breast (Bad - very hard chicken and average sauces)
• Fresh Lime Soda (Bad)

# Ambience was very good. It might be even better in dinner time. But some noise was coming as it was literally on main road.
# Service was good.
# The preparation of food took really long long time. (not many customers at that time.)
# Rates were slightly on the higher side.
# Another thing that put me off was that no sea food available (even though lot of items were there in the menu.)

Overall, a decent restaurant probably if you live in same area. But nothing to really rave about.

Share:

4.0

Great expirience

I had my daughter's birthday party last sunday...and I was so relieved I chose this place..everything went on perfect!!....the food was too good..the cake was awesome....love the place...and would certainly recommend this to anyone who is hunting for a decent place for holding a party!!!

Thanks Mr. Prasad for taking care of all the details

Share:

5.0

Wine at The Presto. What is the next surprise?

Wine is served at Presto from today i.e July 23, 2010.

The ambience is like it is in no other restaurant any where that I have seen, the food is exceptional , the service is 5 star. With Wine being served, one more feather is added to Presto's cap.
Kudos!!

What is the next surprise?

Share:

Good Italian

The restaurant location is at a busy junction, but the presentation inside is very well done. Since is a sort of half open place, it can get noisy thanks to the traffic.
They have an informal cafe feel at the lower floor and a more formal dinner / lunch place on the next level.
The pricing is pretty decent for a current day Italian type place.
But they serve both Continental and Indian, which I guess is to cater the main stream crowd. They dont have an alcohol license yet. Adding a wine list will certainly help.
The lower floor also has an amazing pastry section which is very good indeed...sinful stuff.
We often go there for Friday evening desserts as it is stone throw from office.
They also have a morning full course English breakfast, which I havent tried.

Share:

August 9, 2010response from management at Abhijith:

Hi Sathiwick! Thank you very much for a ravishing review of Presto. We are heppy to inform that WIne has now been intorduced. We have a full compliment of wines on offer - Chenin Blanc, Souvignon Blanc, Cabernet, Shiraz, Caberbet Shiraz, Cabernet Souvignon et all. Hope to meet you next time you visit us.

Abhijith, GM - Operations

August 9, 2010response from management at sathwick:

lovely! will surely drop in sometime and would like to meet you too. Thanks.

August 24, 2010response from management at sathwick:

Hi,
Came by some days back, but the way the wine was served wasnt right. You need to realise that wine is not beer! there is a certain temp at which it needs to be severed and the right temp for each wine is different and is specified on the wine bottle. So dont just chill up wine and serve it....is bad!

September 18, 2010response from management at Abhijith:

Hi Sathwick,
First of all we would like to thank you for your feedback. We are again happy to inform you that we have trained our staff regarding the ideal temperatures for serving wine and the necessary corrections have been made. Please do continue to give us your valuable feedback which will help us to continously exceed your expectations
Thank you

3.0

Great place!

We went there yesterday for dinner. The beautiful ambience really strikes you as soon as you enter. The Tomato soup was great! Then we ordered some continental items. The Pasta was superb! Very well made. Even the Indian stuff that we ordered was good. The waiters are friendly and helpful.
A good restaurant in this part of the town for family dinners!

Share: