Sign in With Your Burrp Id!

Username

Password

Or Sign in using
Register With Burrp!

Username

Password

Confirm password

Email Address

Gender

Date of Birth

SHARE THIS PAGE

Or Send Details Via SMS

+91

Indian mobileS or fixed wireless
numbers only

> > > > Sbarro

Sbarro

MahadevapuraEast Bangalore    & IN 2 MORE LOCATIONS

  • 08067266261
  • Phoenix Market City Mall, Phoenix Market City, Whitefield Road, Mahadevapura, Bangalore
  • American, European, Fastfood, Snacks
  • Meal for 2 - 250
3.1

7 Reviews / 7 Ratings

Your rating


Sbarro Reviews

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Tasty but not VFM

Tasty pizzas but quite expensive for the size they serve.

Share:

suj120686 - Burrp User

suj120686

1 Reviews

November 01,2012

5.0

Need to know the franchising model

Hello Sir, Am Sujay from Bangalore and very much interested to become the part of Sbarro family and let me know if i have any Business oppurtunities with Sbarro. Am looking forward for your kind reply.

Share:

Sudhir Garg - Burrp User

Sudhir Garg

1 Reviews

September 24,2012

2.0

Bad food!

I want to report about the extremely poor service and food at SBARRO Mantri Mall outlet in Bangalore.

I had ordered a mixed vegetable mix amongst other items from this outlet on 22/09/2012 vide cash receipt no. 90097 @2014 hrs. and was served by Jason (as mentioned on the bill).
However, the cauliflower in the mixed vegatable mix had gone bad and tasted awful - almost as if it was rotten. I returned the leftover to the counter person to show him the bad taste, and requested him not to serve the remaining mix to any other customer.

ISN'T THERE ANY QUALITY CONTROL THAT YOU MAINTAIN AT THE POINT OF SALE???

I shudder to think what would have resulted if our 9-year old accompanying us had the mix ahead of us - luckily he didn't. BUT this is disaster waiting to happen for you guys anytime, believe me.

I will NOT be visiting any SBARRO outlet until i hear form you that you have taken concrete and foolproof steps to prevent such incidents in future

Share:

September 24, 2012response from management at Sbarro1:

Greetings from Sbarro!

This is definitely not as per Sbarro standards and we apologize for that!
We do have systems in place to check on quality of food and service in our outlets: Random checks and controls and mystery shoppers!
This has been taken up immediately with the managers of that outlet, and they would like to apologize to you personally for this bad incidence
I also extend my deep apology to you for this and would like to re-imburse you for the amount paid. This is the least we can do for the bad experience you'

Watery spagetti with meatballs

Ordered the spagetti with meatballs which all inclusive costs around 170/-.Fairly high priced for something served in the food court.All should have been fine if the taste lived up to it, which did not happen.The spagetti sause was watery and very disappointing.I make much better sauces at home and was totally disappointed with the meal.We also ordered for a stuffed pizza which at around 150 for a slice was again expensive and just passable, taste wise.The only saviour were the herbed baked potatoes which were rightly priced and tasted great.
While the pizza was fine the spagetti was outright not acceptable. Please Work on the taste and pricing , otherwise within no time the honeymoon period shall pass and empty counters can be a possibility.

Share:

August 27, 2012response from management at Sbarro1:

Thank you for your feedback!
This is definitely not as per Sbarro standards and we apologize for that,

We pride ourselves on our freshly made Ragu sauce which is a signature recipe of Sbarro made from imported peeled plum tomatoes from Italy! What you have been served was not prepared according to the recipe, and there is no excuse for that.
As a token of apology, we would like to offer you a gift voucher that can be used at any of our Sbarro outlets.
Kindly send us your address to Talk2Us@white-Planet.in to mail you the s

3.0

Cheat on the size of pizza

I had the exact same problem at this location. We ordered 6 slices of pizza out of which 5 of them were much smaller than they're supposed to be. I let the first few go but when the last two slices also turned out small, I kicked up a fuss and they tried to tell me that when they cut pizza, they don't pay attention and some come out small others big. But I really have my doubts -- what are the odds that 5 out of 6 slices will be small? They may be cutting extra slices for all you know and cheating us. I've lived in the US for 10 years and I don't think I ever got a slice smaller than what they're supposed to serve. It is not fair to customers when they charge the same price, they better give the same size of slice too! Sbarro, please protect your name -- Indians can cheat in all sorts of ways, so please put some quality control in place.
I also noticed that the quality of pizzas is very inconsistent across locations. We liked the taste in Phoenix Market City so we went to the one that recently opened in RMZ Infinity -- it was just awful! Both the flavours of pizza we ordered were very badly made. No salt, excess sauce, very little cheese, and soggy crust.
This is probably the last time we'll ever visit that location.

Share:

April 29, 2012response from management at Sbarro1:

Good evening!
This is Jeanne - Director of White Planet Restaurants Pvt Ltd.
We are the franchisee of Sbarro for Bangalore.
First, I'd like to apologize for the bad experience that you had and for the late reply. I just came to know about this post, because this page on Burrp was not set up by us!

We thank you for your feedback and apologize for the bad experience you've had. As a franchisee, we follow the US standards, but tweak some of the items to adapt to the local palate.

In terms of the slice size, we curre

Want to have some more !

We hit the food court while the recent shopping experience at Phoenix Market city. Tried the Chicken Stuffed Pizza and loved it ! Great idea on serving a single large slice. The menu looks quite impressive with Lasagna and stromboli. Will go again for some more bites.

Share:

April 29, 2012response from management at Sbarro1:

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to share with us your experience,
We are glad that you loved the food and as a token of appreciation for taking the time and writing to us, we'd like to offer you a free garlic bread and a Soft drink on your next purchase,
kindly email us your postal address on Talk2Us@white-Planet.in so we can mail you the coupon.

Kind regards
Jeanne

3.0

Not great...

Tried the stuffed pizza slice combo here. Pizza itself is in no way superior to the already existing competitors who'll deliver it to you for a lower price. I was irked by the fact that they passed off smallest piece from the pizza, which was around 3 inches smaller/farther away from the base of the triangular box (All slices are usually exactly the same size as the standard triangular serving size box). Roasted potatoes were not even warm and are perpetually kept in the open near the cash till which is unhygienic (due to possible spittle from the people around). Service seemed inattentive - had to go back and ask for a knife and fork. It's annoying that you don't often get the quality you pay for honestly, without having to continually be attentive and demanding your rights as a consumer. Views might be subjective in this "your word against mine scenario" but this is to alert other consumers and to let the mgmt know that customers certainly do notice these little cost saving foibles.

Share:

April 29, 2012response from management at Sbarro1:

Good evening!

This is Jeanne - Director of White Planet Restaurants Pvt Ltd.
We are the franchisee of Sbarro for Bangalore.

First and foremost, I'd like to apologize for the bad experience that you had and for the late reply. I just came to know about this post, because this page on Burrp was not set up by us!

We thank you for your feedback and apologize for the stuffed pizza not being up to the mark. As a franchisee, we follow the US standards, but tweak some of the items to adapt to the local palate.

May 13, 2012response from management at pratst3rkumar:

All right,
I'd be glad to see more of the expanded menu of sbarro's being introduced at this store here...