Sign in With Your Burrp Id!

Username

Password

Or Sign in using
Register With Burrp!

Username

Password

Confirm password

Email Address

Gender

Date of Birth

SHARE THIS PAGE

Or Send Details Via SMS

+91

Indian mobileS or fixed wireless
numbers only

> > > Two Square Veg Restaurant

Two Square Veg Restaurant

Sterling Road  

  • 04428252627
  • No.2, Sterling Avenue, Sterling Road, Nungambakkam, Chennai
  • Indian
  • Meal for 2 - 200
3.8

20 Reviews / 20 Ratings

Your rating

Gallery


Popular Event Searchs : New Year Party in Chennai, Chennai New Year Parties 2015, New Year Events in Chennai, New Year Party 2015 Chennai

Two Square Veg Restaurant Reviews

2.0

Closed .

This place has been closed
Had its good run for a while slowly earning its name,and now its closed
However surprisingly another restaurant has opened up in the same location
It's called Bhojanna and already seems to be a crowd puller
Hope this one atleast lasts for a while

Share:

4.0

WootWoot!

This place sprouted near my home some time back and my dad and I made it apoint to drop by and have dinner once. but it was only last december that we got the opportunity to visit this place. we had a light dinner. the indian breads were neatly cooked and the dal makhani we had ordered was brilliant to say the least!

although they tested our patience after taking our order, the food they served compensated for the time. the parking space is ample as well :)

Share:

Muraly - Burrp User

Muraly

1 Reviews

February 15,2013

3.0

Good Ambience & Service,but the food is average.

Their name is changed to Bhojana. been there on the valentines day for dinner, Good ambiance and servies, but the food is average.

Share:

5.0

Excellent Square..!!

Ambiance - Excellent
Service - Superb
Food - Excellent
Experience - Awesome.


Its good for the pockets and also stomach.

Its best suited for families, friends, couples and everyone. But, remember one thing, its strictly veg. Its a very suitable place for herbivores.

Must to try - Fulka with Bunna Makahi curry, Gongura rice and Beeda Ice cream.

Share:

4.0

suggestion

I suggest you to open your unique veg. restaurant in Ram Nagar, Madipakkam where there is not even a single sweets& veg. restaurant of quality. Its near to MRTS/Monorail./A big bus stand on the lines of koyambedu is all coming. Hence, you can think of opening a branch hotel from areas like Ram Nagar/kaiveli/pallikaranai/Vijay nagar near MRTS/ opposite to proposed Bus stand .your uniqueness is awesome. Moreover your quality food is good for people

Share:

foodie2485 - Burrp User

foodie2485

15 Reviews

November 16,2012

4.0

Surprisingly good

I walked in to this place for a quick lunch on a busy day at work. It was sort of empty and the service, quick. I went for the meal, a set thali, which comes with rice, chapathi, subzi, and standard south indian fare. The food was really good. The flavours were spot on. It was like a proper home made meal - not too spicy, but just about right. It is a welcome change from the usual saravana bhavan/sangeetha meal in a crowded place with patehtic service! the service here is good, and it's money well -spent!

Share:

Good Ambience & Service

Good Ambience, service, good parking space. Food did not give the Wow-factor.

Share:

3.0

Foods taste needs to be authentic

I have been to this restaurant, recently,this is very near to my house,the food needs to be authentic, it is not just the ambiance that matters ,food matters a lot.
if the taste is authentic then people will come !

Share:

kayceeajit - Burrp User

kayceeajit

1 Reviews

September 23,2012

5.0

Excellent place! Value for money

Eight of us had dinner at 2 Square on 22 Sep.

The ambience is excellent and the crew very efficient and courteous.

The starters were exquisite. The main course items also tickled our palates positively, except for the Vada curry which could have been better.

Finally the ice creams were good. The Beeda Icecream tasted well, but the pan leaves were a little too chewy for our liking. May be it gets crisp due to the freezing temp.

Overall the evening was spent very well and all of us enjoyed it. Will definitely go back to the place.

Share:

4.0

classic veggie

i'm actually a hardcore non vegetarian.i went there on ly on compulsion.but it was worth it .no vegie hotel is as classic as this as for my knowledge of town.unlike other boring veegies lyk saravanbhavan,vasantha bhavan its in different style.i prefer two square for vegietarians

Share:

August 22, 2012response from management at Two Square Veg Restaurant:

Dear Vishal,

Thank you so much for your comments.

Regards,

Hajash

Pathetic food toooooo expensive

Today 25/6/2012 I went for lunch first I was startled at the rates. Exorbitant. I had ordered soup of the day 75 plus taxes. Panneer tikka which came a long time after the soup. The starter was smelling of chlorine. It cost 170 plus tax. I wind up my meal after the horrible starter. I never raised the issue in the restaurant because it will spoil other guests meal. I have been to this place many times but this was my worst experience. The place was smelly they didnt switch on the air con until I asked for.Just soup & starter cost 265 including taxes which is EXORBITANT for this quality. Have had better quality food cheaper than this in recent times. Whatever be the cost they should provide value for money and good service. Very disappointed.

Share:

June 26, 2012response from management at Two Square Veg Restaurant:

Dear Sir,

Very for the your experience at the restaurant. Will look into the quality and the service at the earliest to make this place a better place to dine in. Please do give us one more try to experience improved quality and service. Thank you so much for your feedback and comments.

Regards,

Hajash

June 26, 2012response from management at Two Square Veg Restaurant:

Please appoint a customer service manager to look into quality of food service etc

June 27, 2012response from management at Two Square Veg Restaurant:

Dear Sir,

We will do the needful at the earliest. Please do drop in to experience the change.

Regards,

Hajash

June 27, 2012response from management at Two Square Veg Restaurant:

Thank you for your kind reply will return one day

awsum!!!!!!

the food was not authentic but amazing the waiters are friendly cuisine and choice
is ok not bad a must go in chennai
recommened : bhuna makai masala,dum biriyani,and the most amazing desert pan ice cream

Share:

May 21, 2012response from management at Two Square Veg Restaurant:

Thank you so much for your comments. THese feedbacks helps us to improve ourselve and go that extra mile to serve you better. Please do drop in again.

excellent place to dine!

I was here a couple of days back with friends ! We just loved the food it was amazing especially the dum biriyani and beeda icecream actually the whole menu was really good.The place with the a good service and yes wonderful ambience. One of the best place to dine with family and friends.Im here for the fifth time but each time i leave, It pulls me back to come again.It is a recommanded place for all vegetarian lovers they will have a very pleasant experience.Overall to conclude its an excellent place to dine :)

Share:

March 17, 2012response from management at Two Square Veg Restaurant:

Thank you so much for your comments. We are extremely happy to serve you and make this place a better place to dine. Please do drop in again.

Thanks and Regards,

Hajash

shiva_chn - Burrp User

shiva_chn

2 Reviews

February 26,2012

1.0

Poor Quality food. Pathetic Service.

I was here last weekend and wanted to try out some veg food. Ground floor was very crampy so we went to first floor. To our shock, it was constantly smelling pungent. The smell you usually get when the rain water gets into the false cieling and left unattended. Those fungal smell was irritating but we thought, as long as the food is tasting good lets ignore it.
Seating was pathetic, when a bulky guy was sitting at the bay behind us, the complete back rest was pushing against our body. Then we realized it was a common resting for both the bays (How Interesting?)
We adjusted and went ahead to order. Menu card was interesting, nicely designed and categorized. We ordered for Rava dosa which was costing Rs.120 (Almost all the Dosa varieties are 100/120) We also order for an Adai.
After few minutes we had to request someone waiting there to serve us the Water. After 20 minutes long wait he brought Rava dosa and Adai. The dosa was chill and the Adai was burnt. We called up the person, he introduced himself as Mr.Rasheed, we raised our concern and asked him to change it. He promptly took it and reheated in the Tawa and brought it back MORE burnt. We requested him to call up the Chef, he is giving a reason that the room is Air conditioned in the first floor, the dosa is made in the ground floor so it will be like only. Then after a bit of argument he said he will change it and sent another Rava dosa the Same way. I also told him that one of the Adai was burnt, he said the Tawa was over-heated and he didnot notice. There was not even a Single apology from anyone. Chef was blaming the waiter, Waiter was blaming the A/C, the Rasheed who said he is in-charge never wanted to interfere and was running around the table collecting the bills and order. There were only 3 people in the entire first floor to serve. For the Adai, i had to request the Jaggery thrice and it took ages for them to serve.

Two Square spoiled our Weekend Dinner nicely.

After explaining everything, Rasheed was very calm and said Ok Sir, we will not bill for the Rava Dosa and never apologized. People who are into restaurant business should note that we as a Guest come to restaurant to spend some quality time and tasty food and not to teach you hospitality. Giving away discount at the end of the spoiled session will not help anyone.

My request would be Change your interiors, teach you waiter to serve better. Food is definitely Not Authentic and the Quality is something you should definitely Improve.

In fact i went to Two Square after reading the reviews in this column. Few of the reviews said that the quality of food was great and all.

"This place is NOT recommended at all"

Share:

March 3, 2012response from management at Two Square Veg Restaurant:

Dear Sir,

Thanks a lot for your comments. I sincerely apologise on behalf of Two Square for spoiling your weekend. Will make sure i get into the details specified and make it a better place to dine. Please do give us a another try to experience an improved service and quality of food. Ofcourse the interiors will be attended and taken care of. Please do drop again and sorry again for what had happened on your visit.

Regards,

Hajash C P

4.0

Can improve

Been to the restaurant twice for dine in. Had a takeaway once before. Today went for the 4th visit for a take away. Asked for a Mumbai thali. The service is still very jittery like how it was when they opened. Can be more coordinated. The meal was more of south Indian with the usual sambar rasam stuff. Panneer gravy was bad. The packaging ( they charge 20 extra) was pathetic. To open each small container I had to struggle for atleast 2 mins. It can be more friendly packaging. Please give authentic dishes atleast for the thaalis like Mumbai or hyderabadi instead of loading with sambar, rasam or reduce the cost for individual food lovers like me ;-) running a restaurant is difficult that too a standalone vegetarian one is tougher. So overall 7/10

Share:

February 10, 2012response from management at Two Square Veg Restaurant:

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your comment. Will make sure these things doesnt happen again. Will try to serve more authentic food. We will definetely work on the parcel containers and make it user friendly. Please do visit again to feel our improved service.

Regards,

Hajash

Pleasant experience

Been thrice already - for different reasons though !. Like the first floor setup - lovely view - specially on a gloomy / drizzle day.
First time - tried the new items on menu (south indian specifics) - did not disappoint
Second time - the Buffet. Not a great spread - but sufficient for a meal
Third time - regular north indian order - came good as well.

Overall, nice staff, good ambience/location and a pretty good food.

Watch out - it may become crowded & end up in long queue & then parking become a issue as well !.

Share:

February 10, 2012response from management at Two Square Veg Restaurant:

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your comments.

Regards,

Hajash

Pradeep Gv - Burrp User

Pradeep Gv

1 Reviews

September 26,2011

4.0

Excellent Find

I had visited Chennai over a weekend and happened to come across this restaurant by chance and I'm glad that I did!! Has a very unique/interesting menu and a must try for South Indian Vegetarians. Good Service, Excellent ambiance, Moderate Prices. Waiting for a branch in Bangalore as well..!

Share:

September 27, 2011response from management at Two Square Veg Restaurant:

Dear Mr. Pradeep,

Thank you so much for your comments. We will try to have one branch in Blore very soon.

Hajash
Two Square

5.0

Great place for a vegetarian

Excellent place to have vegetarian food. You have a good mix of food varieties. You have both conventional dishes and unconventional dishes which is a real delight to have. The place is neat and service is good too. Overall, I definitely recommend vegetarians to have a dash at it. I am sure you will not be disappointed. :-)

Share:

September 27, 2011response from management at Two Square Veg Restaurant:

Dear Ms. Sangana,

Thank you so much for your time and comments. We will definetely try to make sure we will keep up the standards. THank you once again

Hajash
Two Square

4.0

best veg foods

I was regular with them to enjoy their lunch meals.

Now the menu has been elaborated and I get variety of dishes.

Neat and clean preparations with very reasonable rates.

Carrot Kheer is an attraction to this place.

Share:

May 11, 2011response from management at Two Square Veg Restaurant:

Dear Mr. Raghu,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We will keep up the taste and lookiong forward to serve you again.

Hajash

5.0

Quality for a reasonable price

I have been visiting this right from it's beginning You get quality stuff for a reasonable price Initially they were giving only meals and now the menu includes north indian stuff also My favourite is carrot gheer worth visiting with family

Share:

May 11, 2011response from management at Two Square Veg Restaurant:

Dear Mr. Venkat

Thank you so much for your feedback. We will keep up the taste and lookiong forward to serve you again.

Hajash