Sign in With Your Burrp Id!

Username

Password

Or Sign in using
Register With Burrp!

Username

Password

Confirm password

Email Address

Gender

Date of Birth

SHARE THIS PAGE

Or Send Details Via SMS

+91

Indian mobileS or fixed wireless
numbers only

> > > > Boulevard, The Orchid an Ecotel Hotel

Boulevard, The Orchid an Ecotel Hotel

Vile Parle EastWestern Suburbs  

3.4

18 Reviews / 18 Ratings

Your rating

Dinner Buffet Nov 01 - Dec 30

  • Boulevard at The Orchid an Ecotel Hotel brings to you Dinner Buffet. The Orchid promises to provide a flavorsome spread, with a different focus each day.

    • Monday: The cuisine is Rajasthani-with the authentic colors and flavors of one of India's most beautiful state.
    • Tuesday: The light falls on North India and you must taste the various food textures created by their chef.
    • Wednesday: They shall wing you to Thailand as you savor the popular Thai menu.
    • Thursday: Their expert Awadhi chefs have taken over to enchant you with the royal cuisine of yesteryear.
    • Friday: The promise of the weekend and beaches and relaxation, how else shall they pay homage to this other than celebrating with the gifts of the sea, sea food in all its variety and tastes to scorch those taste buds
    • Saturday: And they shall present some authentic Chinese fare - both starters and entrees.

    Time: 7pm - 11pm
    Price: Rs. 1200 per person

     


Breakfast Buffet Nov 01 - Dec 30

  • Boulevard at The Orchid an Ecotel Hotel brings to you Breakfast Buffet. The tables have been spread out to whet your appetite and make you begin a healthy day with choices of Seasonal fruits fresh and wholesome, Choice of cereals, North Indian, South Indian or Continental breakfast dishes, Cooks on the ready to make that fresh omelet or any other pan fry favourite, all kinds of breads and bakes, pastries and puffs, Tea, Coffee, Juice.
    Time: 6:30am to 10:30am
    Price: Rs. 800 (weekday) & Rs. 1200 (sunday)


Sunday Brunch Nov 01 - Dec 28

  • Give your holiday a perfet relaxed start. Indulge in a global entree, sip the spirits while your little ones feast on a spread of succulent savories.

    Day: Every Sundays

    Time: 12pm to 4pm

    Price: Rs. 1440 (AI)


Lunch Buffet Nov 01 - Dec 30

  • Boulevard at The Orchid an Ecotel Hotel brings to you Lunch Buffet. The buffet includes Starters, Soups, Salads, different kinds of breads, rice dishes and noodles, Indian, Continental, Chinese main courses. Indian and Western desserts.
    Time: 12 noon - 3pm
    Price: Rs. 1,000 + taxes per person


Midnight Buffet Nov 01 - Dec 30

  • Boulevard at The Orchid an Ecotel Hotel brings to you Midnight Buffet. The counters will fulfill your night hunger and the chefs provide you with food that is easy on the system at this time of night.

    Time: 12 midnight - 3am
    Price: Rs. 550 per person

     



Boulevard, The Orchid an Ecotel Hotel Reviews

1.5

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Hopeless Midnight Buffet and terrible Manager

We were a group of 4 families to visit Boulevard for a midnight buffet on the 1st of this month. Apparently it seemed that the staff was paid half their salary for servicing Midnight buffet. There was barely any service and we had to repeatedly ask them to clear the table. Also, the desserts were exhausted by 2 am and were not replenished for a very long time. It was only upon our and other guests' repeated requests that they finally restocked the counter. The restaurant manager Mr Shuto was absolutely impolite and had no mannerisms at all, considering he belongs to hospitality industry. We were also denied a discount on our timescard, despite being entitled to one. We even showed him the applicability of the offer on HDFC website, which was rudely refused by the manager. Upon asking him to give in writing of the non-applicability of the offer he again refused saying they are not authorised to do so. He even went to the extent of saying he is not authoirised to provide his full name either, to anyone and can only provide his first name (such a jerk). All in all a nightmarish experience and terrible way to begin a holiday.

Share:

4.3

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Great Ambience Good Food

I visited boulevard after almost 3 years , the first time i went to this place was around 10 years ago.The ambience has remained the same over the years but it still continues to charm us.The water fountain in the lobby is beautiful and it makes the lobby stand out from other star hotel lobby's.

Food- We went there for the midnight buffet which costs around rs 550 and has predominantly punjabi and mughlai cuisine along with chaat.
The food was tasty especially the mutton gravy ,dal makhani and chicken biryani.
There are hardly any starters but the maincourse is good which makes up for the lack of starters.
The variety is not as much as other restaurants that offer buffet .

Service- Their service surely deserves a special mention ,the staff was extremely helpful and cordial.

Suggestions-Atleast have one mocktail or juice for those who do not like soups.
Include some icecreams in the deserts.
Add more starters in both veg and non veg

After having been to this restaurant many times over the past 10 years ,I still enjoy this place probably more for the ambience than food but its a place one must visit atleast once.

Share:

March 26, 2014response from management at TheOrchidMumbai:

Dear Guest,

We, ‘Team Boulevard’ at The Orchid Mumbai would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Having a 10 year old patron like you means a lot to us.
The suggestions as mentioned by you have been shared with our Executive Chef. He will try his level best to incorporate the same.

We also request you to be a member of our loyalty program and we will be happy to share the details with you.

Big thanks from our Food & Beverage Team for your appreciation of our service.

Our F& B

Tejas P - Burrp User

Tejas P

35 Reviews

August 10,2013

3.8

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Ambience takes it all

As soon as you enter, the ambience will take you aback. It is a nice cozy place with well placed tables. The arrangement of the Boulevard makes it very convenient for the buffet spread to be elaborate and yet away from most of the tables.

The food is good quality. When I visited, the focus was majorly on Indian cuisine and none of the items disappointed me. I went bananas over the chicken hawaiian salad. The murgh makhani was the best i have ever had. Mutton was very fresh and preparations lip smacking. Dum biryani is among the best I have had in a restaurant and the opinion was consistent across all members on my table

Desserts were strictly ok with the Kiwi terrain being the highlight.

Was grossly disappointed with the service. I was not very much affected b'coz it was a buffet but it certainly does not encourage me to go for an ala carte option.

It is a 'visit once' place for the ambience and the good quality food. People having high expectation from a buffet should avoid this place.

Share:

March 26, 2014response from management at TheOrchidMumbai:

Dear Guest,

We, ‘Team Boulevard’ at The Orchid Mumbai would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Glad to know that you loved the buffet at Boulevard however you have mentioned service as a critical area to focus on. We have shared your feedback with the Food & Beverage team and assure you a better service on your next visit.

Boulevard offers theme dinners buffet such as;
Monday Rajasthani cuisine, Tuesday North Indian cuisine, Wednesday Thai cuisine, Thursday Awadhi cuisine, Friday Seafood, Satur

4.0

Grand Ambiance, Good Food

Had been to Boulevard to celebrate a friend's birthday. The entrance to Orchid is quite grand and it does make you feel like you are in a star hotel. Boulevard also has very good ambiance with perfect lighting. The seating arrangement is quite comfortable as well considering they have such a large area for this restaurant.

 

Naturally we started with the buffet. It was a lavish spread with lots of options. The Indian dishes a bit average but the other dishes were very good. Their cheese enchilada was the best I have tasted ever and I also liked the hakka noodles. The desserts counter had really lots of options of different kinds and we ended up tasting most of them!

 

Service was very polite and prompt as expected from such a place.

 

They could have done a little better with the main course. However, I still like the place and would like to come back and try once more.

 

Ambiance: 5/5

Food: 4/5

Service: 4/5

Pricing: 3/5

Share:

March 26, 2014response from management at TheOrchidMumbai:

Dear Guest,

We, ‘Team Boulevard’ at The Orchid Mumbai would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

We really appreciate the love from patrons like yourself which help us work towards perfection consistently.

Boulevard as loved by many for its lavish buffet spread during Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner & Midnight (buffet) has always been on top of the charts for foodies.

On your next visit we would recommend you to dine at our rooftop restaurant ‘Mostly Grills’. It has an idyllic setting with the p

4.0

lovely experience

had grabbed crazeal vouchers for their buffet and i must say its a total paisa vasool...the ambiance is just fabulous...moving onto to the food they have got 8-10 salads, 5-6 starters, chaats and the main course section was so vast i could not even end up eating all the dishes..the dessert section had some 9-10 different yummie desserts..food overall is decent considering the kind you get in a 3 or a 4 star hotel..its a little bland..but overall its worth visiting..they have different cuisines on all 7 days of d week..so you can inquire before hand and decide the day you want to visit..decent food,good ambiance and a value for money meal.

Share:

March 26, 2014response from management at TheOrchidMumbai:

Dear Guest,

We, ‘Team Boulevard’ at The Orchid Mumbai would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Boulevard offers theme dinners buffet such as;
Monday Rajasthani cuisine, Tuesday North Indian cuisine, Wednesday Thai cuisine, Thursday Awadhi cuisine, Friday Seafood, Saturday Chinese cuisine.

Do visit us for the other theme dinners and let us know your feedback on the same.

Our F& B Manager would like to personally speak to you and hence request you to share your contact details. We look f

Rahul Ajmera - Burrp User

Rahul Ajmera

8 Reviews

September 27,2012

1.0

Hats off to the Chef for making every dish inedible

I came here, to celebrate a friend's birthday for the Midnight Buffet.
The spread was lavish and seemed good, but little did we know that all the food was simple terrible. The starters were not good in quality or quantity.
The main course tasted awful. Their baida roti was so bad that we were wondering which bird's eggs did they use!
There was a chaat section and unfortunately the dahi used by them was so bad and sour that it made eating anything painful.
The dessert spread was good but it tasted very ordinary, not expected of such a hotel. The Chef really tried very hard that night to make the food as bad as he could and hats off to him, as he succeeded. I have seldom had such a bad experience in dining and I would not recommend this place to anyone. It ruined the birthday mood and I expected the hotel to pay me back to eat the kind of food they were serving.

Share:

March 26, 2014response from management at TheOrchidMumbai:

Dear Guest,

We, ‘Team Boulevard’ at The Orchid Mumbai would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Apologize for your experience at Boulevard. Guests/Patrons have chosen us to celebrate their important days with us and we have always been dedicated to make it a memorable on for them. We would request you to treat this as an isolated experience and not a reflection of our usual standards at ‘The Orchid Mumbai’.

The critical areas mentioned by you have been shared with our Executive Chef at The Orchid

4.0

They sent us home with a Drunk Driver

Some friends and I went for the Sunday Brunch. It's one of the cheaper options, the food is good, and the ambiance is wonderful (live acoustic guitar player? yes please!). We did have to be a little pushy about getting our drinks and sometimes had to ask several times before we finally got them. It was okay though.

The real kicker was when we were leaving. We asked the hotel for a cab, and they sent us home with one of their drivers. After driving for about five minutes we noticed he was slurring his words and wreaked of alcohol. My friend asked him if he was drunk and yes said, "Yes. Very." We had to fight with him to get him to pull over and let us out.

We had a lovely time at Boulevard, but the drunk cab driver really clouded the afternoon.

Ambiance: 5/5
Food: 4/5
Service: 4/5
Driver: 0/5

Share:

March 26, 2014response from management at TheOrchidMumbai:

Dear Guest,

We, ‘Team Boulevard’ at The Orchid Mumbai would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

We are sorry to have called a drunk taxi person for you and have given this feedback to our current ‘Security Chief’ to ensure all cab drivers are screened.


Our F& B Manager would like to personally speak to you and hence request you to share your contact details. We look forward to having you back soon and please feel free to contact us on fnb@orchidhotel.com before your next visit so that we can

Midnight Buffet Dinner...

I and my wife went for the midnight buffet...........ambiance is good, food quality is good, Chat counter had paani puri etc......we had Sev puri which was just ok........... overall experience was good,priced at 550 rs (all incl.)

Share:

March 26, 2014response from management at TheOrchidMumbai:

Dear Guest,

We, ‘Team Boulevard’ at The Orchid Mumbai would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Midnight Buffet has always been a star attraction for Mumbaikars and has been an integral part of Mumbai’s Nightlife.

We would recommend you to try our Sunday Brunch on your next visit and do let us know your feedback on the same.

Our F& B Manager would like to personally speak to you and hence request you to share your contact details. We look forward to having you back soon and please feel fre

Juzer - Burrp User

Juzer

2 Reviews

September 23,2011

1.0

WORTHLESS!!!!!!!!

Recently there is this UNLIMITED PIZZA, DOSAS AND CHAATS treat going on! we had been there to try it but it was USELESS! They cheated us by taking enormous time to serve food, so that we could order the minimum quantity of food in those 3 hours.It took around 30 min for that man to make a plate of paani puri.Also,they had told us that there will be non veg dosas, but when we went there they refused saying it was not included.It was Shocking!!!!!! It was a shameful experience for me since I had invited guests for the snacks thinking it will be something new.BOULEVARD IS NOT WORTH THE PRICE!!!!!

Share:

March 26, 2014response from management at TheOrchidMumbai:

Dear Guest,

We, ‘Team Boulevard’ at The Orchid Mumbai would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

We would like to apologize for your experience at Boulevard. We have shared your feedback with our Food & Beverage Team.

Request you to treat this as an isolated experience and not a reflection of our usual standards at ‘The Orchid Mumbai’.

Since its been more than a year since your last visit we request you to please come again to either ‘Boulevard – 24 hour coffee shop or to our rooftop re

5.0

Superb!!

The Midnight buffet at 550 is a steal!!!!! after a late night movie me n my husband dropped by around 1 am for a full meal...the hot meal was a welcome change! would highly recommend it for people catching a late flight too since the orchid is so close to the airport.,

Share:

March 26, 2014response from management at TheOrchidMumbai:

Dear Guest,
We, ‘Team Boulevard’ at The Orchid Mumbai would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

We recommend you to dine at our South Indian specialty restaurant ‘South of Vindhyas’ on your next visit. Enliven your senses with diverse flavors and delicacies from the south of India.

Our F& B Manager would like to personally speak to you and hence request you to share your contact details. We look forward to having you back soon and please feel free to contact us on fnb@orchidhotel.com before your next v

2.0

Midnight buffet burns pockets & ruins taste buds

We all have been fans of the Midnight buffet of Orchid. So we decided to have our
Weekend friends outing at orchid. We came here almost after a year and were in for a rude shock increase in prices and down in quality.

Live counters- sev puri, pani puri and pav bhaji. The chaat took almost fourty min to arrive after reminding 5 people and it was not even up to mark. Spoilt curd and rotten chutney didn't make things taste great.
Pav Bhaji. The bhaji didn't taste anything close to the popular pav bhaji of
Mumbai.we found uncooked peas and unmashed bhaji with no real taste. Only the pav was done well

Soup- The soup.a barbeque soup looked completely unappetising. More like vegetable
Stock with barbeque masala with no vegetables. But it was not bad

Salad- There was a good variety of vegetarian salads.In my excitement I
took all four. They tasted good except 2 of them which had gone sour.

Main course- Good variety but all indian vegetables were either salty spicy or bland.
The only saving grace to fill my stomach was noodles and tofu vegetables.The
Sweet potatos were not even cooked

Desserts- Must say I was impressed by the large amount of veg desserts.
They tasted good.
Final verdict
_This place is not worth my 750 bucks. Never going here again. Hated the experience

Share:

3.0

Nice place, but not worth it.

Just some points in brief:
1) The ambience is spectacular.
2) But the waiters tend to form groups and have a little chat amongst themselves, and others seem to be lost in their own world. So, you have to call out a little loud to get their attention.
3) The food is nice, but really expensive. So, you could get a better deal else where.
4) Also, it might be a one-off case, but the valet people take a lot of time to get the car. I got mine after 15 long minutes.
5) Hence, I wouldn't prefer this place in future, because for taste there are much better place in the vicinity, and for the ambience and the 5-star experience, there are still much better place in the vicinity.

Share:

when Hunger strikes .....

had heard a lot about the mid night buffet at the coffee shop of orchid .
Finally landed here...and was pleasantly surprised .
the place is buzzing post 12 am at night....and the buffet spread is really nice .
priced roughly around 650 + taxes....its pretty nice for a buffet of this size .
soups - limited to 1 each of veg and non veg
starters - this is where it gets interesting ...they have for veggies and non veggies .
they have cold cuts...salami..bacon...chicken..colselaw...and lots more.
infact by the time you finish the salads/ starters...your almost full .
the main course is pretty nice too ...kudos to the fish preparation...but it more or less feels like shaadi food ...( good but nothing special ) ...
food quality is nice..and combined with the ambiance of the orchid...you can burn almost 2 hours here before realizing your too full to move
deserts are also very nice...and a good variety and tasty .

foodies...beware...make sure u have a wheelchair to take u out...because after you have eaten so much...going on your two feet would just not be possible .

service can improve a bit .....but overall Good VFM

Share:

March 26, 2014response from management at TheOrchidMumbai:

Dear Manan,

We, ‘Team Boulevard’ at The Orchid Mumbai would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

We are glad to know that word of mouth publicity for the Midnight Buffet compelled you to give it a shot.

Your feedback on the service has been shared with the Food & Beverage Team.

On your next visit we would recommend you to try our Sunday Brunch at Boulevard and also our rooftop restaurant ‘Mostly Grills’.

Our F& B Manager would like to personally speak to you and hence request you

Dhwanidd - Burrp User

Dhwanidd

15 Reviews

November 17,2010

5.0

Must try

I have been here for a lunch buffet and I should say this place is a must try. The ambience is too good. I am a vegetarian and in spite of a veg/non veg buffet I had a lot of options to try. They have a live counter, which is very much desirable. I loved thier chinese, punjabi, pizza bread,... actually everything. I would like to see some more vegetarian deserts though, I had to give them a miss as they were not for veggies. I am planning another visit sooon!

Share:

March 26, 2014response from management at TheOrchidMumbai:

Dear Guest,

We, ‘Team Boulevard’ at The Orchid Mumbai would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

On your next visit we recommend you try our Theme Dinners at Boulevard.

Our F& B Manager would like to personally speak to you and hence request you to share your contact details. We look forward to having you back soon and please feel free to contact us on fnb@orchidhotel.com before your next visit so that we can take care of any special requirements that you may have.

Warm Regards,
Boulevar

Huge platter and Average food.

Visited a couple of times for Midnight Buffet. Plenty of food options to choose from. Although food quality is just above average. Continental starters are good. Good pork and chicken Salomi. Ambiance is good, but really crowded most of the days. Desserts were not that good: only 1 or 2 good ones. Its a good option for non-alcoholic treats.
If u r going for it, make reservations earlier to get a good table near the buffet.
Costs: ~500 all incl.

Share:

March 26, 2014response from management at TheOrchidMumbai:

Dear Guest,

We, ‘Team Boulevard’ at The Orchid Mumbai would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Buffets at Boulevard is known and appreciated for its extensive spread. Our focus is to serve our customers with a huge variety at our 24 hour coffee shop.

Your feedback has been shared with the Executive Chef of The Orchid Mumbai.

On your next visit we recommend you to dine at South of Vindhyas & Mostly Grills.

Our F& B Manager would like to personally speak to you and hence request you

5.0

A GOOD PLACE

BOULEVARD happens to be one of favourite places for a midnight buffet. We had been here a few days back and this was our fourth time there.The buffet spread has a lot of variety with options for veg and non veg.the desserts are particularly good and have a wide range on offer.But more than the food what i really like the place for is its amazing ambiance,it is situated on the first floor in the orchid ecotel hotel and it gives a fascinating view of the water fountain at the center of the hotel. The restaurant is quite spacious and the service is also good.one can sit here for hours and enjoy their midnight buffet.
FOOD-3.5/5
AMBIANCE-5/5
SERVICE-3.5/5
Worth a visit here for a midnight buffet.

Share:

March 26, 2014response from management at TheOrchidMumbai:

Dear Guest,

We, ‘Team Boulevard’ at The Orchid Mumbai would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

We are really glad to know that you have been visiting us time & again for our Midnight Buffet.

We recommend you to become a member of Orchid F & B Loyalty program offering great benefits and offers

Our F& B Manager would like to personally speak to you and hence request you to share your contact details. We look forward to having you back soon and please feel free to contact us on fnb@orchidho

A Great experience

The first time for a mid-night dinner at this place was some 12 years back .It was a great experience then and I am happy to tell you that it's great experience now also.

They have quite a large spread of dishes for a mid-night dinner like 2 Soups (veg & non-veg),7-8 salads,4-5 Non-Veg dishes,10-12 Veg dishes, Rice/Pulao, rotis/paraths,breads and 7-8 desserts. It's multi-cuisine dinner including chats and south Indian. Desserts keep on coming and changing...so hang on and look for new ones being added continuously.

There is a fair amount of crowd here and hence you may have to wait for sometime. The place is also populated by passengers catching early morning domestic flight or who have arrived by late night flight.

Ambience : 4 / 5
Food: 4 / 5
Service : 3.5 / 5
VFM : 5 / 5
Overall : 4.5 / 5

A thoroughly satisfying experience and my family enjoys being there once in a few months.

Share:

March 26, 2014response from management at TheOrchidMumbai:

Dear Guest,

We, ‘Team Boulevard’ at The Orchid Mumbai would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

It’s a pleasure to have a patron like you who has been associated with Boulevard, The Orchid Mumbai for 15 years.

Your words have encouraged the team to work even harder. We would be happy to have you back with us at our South Indian specialty restaurant ‘South of Vindhyas’ & our rooftop restaurant ‘Mostly Grills’

We insist you to try our Sunday Brunch on your next visit.

Our F& B

Ahoy! to midnight hunger pangs

There is nothing more exciting than enjoying the streets of Mumbai till late in the night and then finally settling down to a midnight meal and the Boulevard at the Orchid is just the place to be.
The midnight buffet at the Boulevard is a real treat to the senses. The ambience is just perfect, the seating - though it may feel a wee bit crowded at times - is quite good and the food is , well - out of this world!
The dishes are very well prepared with a wide variety of food items catering to almost everyone's desires. There's bound to be an item for you no matter what you prefer, the subtle bland taste of continental cusine or the sharp spicy taste of chaat. There's also a large variety of salads, breads and the desert menu is simply mind blowing!..
And the price isn't really so bad either - at Rs. 350/head, its really affordable.
The only thing that dragged my opinion down about the place is the service given by the staff. The staff rarely paid attention to what we were saying, they had to be told multiple times to get things done - I had to tell this one guy 3-4 times to clear my plate. What little service they did offer ( i.e clearing dishes, filling glasses with water, getting the check and the fingerbowls ) was very very slow. Even at such a slow pace they made quite a bit of mistakes like getting only 3 fingerbowls for 4 people and had to be reminded a couple of times to get the final one..
But all in all, my experience was quite good.
I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking to satisfy their midnight hunger pangs. Be sure to arrive early though, the restaurant get full very quickly, and pray that the waiters are in a good mood.

Share: