Sign in With Your Burrp Id!

Username

Password

Or Sign in using
Register With Burrp!

Username

Password

Confirm password

Email Address

Gender

Date of Birth

SHARE THIS PAGE

Or Send Details Via SMS

+91

Indian mobileS or fixed wireless
numbers only

Home/mumbai/Cafe Mangii

Cafe Mangii

Versova    & IN 1 MORE LOCATIONS

  • 02226316100, 02226316101, 02226316102
  • Premises No. 28, Aram Nagar 1, Versova, Andheri West, Mumbai
  • Italian, European
  • Meal for 2 - 1400
3.1

33 Reviews / 33 Ratings

Your rating

Menu

Gallery



Cafe Mangii Reviews

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Music

service was pathetic

Yesterday evening we visited the versova outlet & it had been a horrible experience .it took them more than 60 minutes to serve the food & then also they were short of many ingredients even short of crockery to serve the food.
It was really pathetic .we were very disappointed .we think that the management should urgently look into the problems & see to it that such thing does not happen in future. Not recommended for weekends or holidays

Share:

March 5, 2014response from management at devikakeer:

Dear Pradeep, thank you for visiting Cafe Mangii and for sharing your experience. We apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. Request you to kindly share your contact details on customerservice@mangiicafes.com for us to connect with you for corrective action.
Warm Regards.

shreya098 - Burrp User

shreya098

1 Reviews

February 14,2014

3.0

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Music

Excited for the fondue making workshop

Great place for relishing fondues. Eagerly awaiting the fondue making workshop on 1st March.

Share:

February 18, 2014response from management at devikakeer:

Dear Shreya, thank you so much for your kind words. Even we are eagerly awaiting to see you for the Fondue Making Workshop. Please do visit us :)
Warm Regards

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Music

Excellent * * * * *

Had been to this joint 2 weeks ago..yummy food..hats of to the chef..well prepared..but price very much at the higher end..

Share:

October 28, 2013response from management at devikakeer:

Thank you for visiting Cafe Mangii and for sharing your feedback with us.We are so glad you loved the food.Thanks a lot, will definitely communicate the same to the Chef.Looking forward to seeing you soon again :)
Warm Regards.

January 21, 2014response from management at ROY08:

Hi I had been to the versova outlet few weeks ago..i enjoyed the dinner..v well prepared... if u recollect i had put a post that the canjun pizza was not upto the mark. lonmg ago.& didnt think of visiting there again..but i was invited to try it out again.after that iv been ther more than 10 times..it has allways been a good experience...i appreciate the fact that you keep a track of the comments & revert accordingly..Food is no doubt fantastic..but i find that its abit too expensive..If possible pls come out with some good deal on sites like w

January 21, 2014response from management at ROY08:

ohh i think i posted the wrong site..the link is

http://www.groupon.co.in/coupons/mumbai/restaurant/dining

January 21, 2014response from management at ROY08:

this deal just got over..
https://www.groupon.co.in/deals/mumbai/Sheesha-Sky-Lounge/427207

kenith007 - Burrp User

kenith007

1 Reviews

October 13,2013

2.0

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Music

Food not upto the mark .............

We had been to this place couple of days ago & on the basis of the magnificient outlook..we entered in..the ambience is fantastic..we ordered for chicken Lasagne and chicken portuguese risotto...I felt there was less salt in it and both the dishes was nt very tasty..i brought it to notice of the manager...& he did offer us a complimentary dessert...like as if we came to have the dessert... I must say only the ambience is fantastic,but definately not value for money...

Share:

October 14, 2013response from management at devikakeer:

Thank you for visiting Cafe Mangii and for sharing your feedback with us. We have taken a note of your comments & have discussed the same with our Chef. We would personally like to have a word with you to understand what went wrong in detail. Will appreciate if you could share your contact details with us at customerservice@mangiicafes.com and we shall get back to you at the earliest possible.
Thank you once again.
Warm Regards

3.0

Worth a visit

Was at Café Mangii, yesterday, Tuesday.
Been here before and as always the seating is not the most comfortable but generally the ambiance is ok.
Drinks were more or less standard, nothing great but at least they were strong enough and not watered down.
Had 2 starters, Cajun Chicken which was more Chinese/Indian and not so great, but the Calamari was nice.
The pizza was excellent, salami and mushroom.
Service was good and being a Tuesday meant 50% off which meant a great deal. Approx 1400 for 2 after the discount.

Share:

September 6, 2013response from management at devikakeer:

Thank you for visiting Cafe Mangii and for sharing your feedback with us.Will definitely work on the seating as mentioned by you.We are glad you had a good time at our restaurant.Was a pleasure serving you.Please do visit us again :)
Warm Regards.

Lovely Pasta's

A very well maintained place, with a very simple and soothing ambience. Well, pasta's in red sauce topping my list. Definitely worth a shot.

Share:

June 24, 2013response from management at devikakeer:

Thank you for visiting Cafe Mangii and for sharing your feedback with us.We are so glad to have served you.Thanks a lot.Looking forward to seeing you soon again :)

1.0

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Poor and exceptionally unprofessional

I should start by saying I literally live across the street from this location, ordered food for delivery and the order taker after three attempts on phone finally confirmed the order, when nothing showed up for 45 min we call again and have to speak to another joker on the phone who knows nothing about the order... To cut story short we call four times and 1hr 20 min later a cold lasagna and a chicken pasta comes when I had ordered veg. No breads no red pepper nothing... However the ordeal is not over we call and want to return the un edible food and it takes another 25 min . No apologies just excuses.
So we end up with no food and victims of shoddy service from a resturant of this std. I guess to expect customer service and hot food after paying 800 /- for ones order is to much to ask. Lesson learnt never again mangii ,count me out.

Share:

June 24, 2013response from management at devikakeer:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We assure you that we will definitely take the corrective action in this regard and make sure that such an incident does not disappoint our guests in future.Requesting you to kindly send us your contact details to customerservice@mangiicafes.com so that our manager can speak to you in person and make up for the disappointing experience. Once again,I would like to express sincere apologies.
Warm Regards.

Nice

I would appreciate the efforts taken by Mrs Fatima Jagmag in order to please a client..I had earlier written a comment below, I would now like to say on my 2nd visit the Canjun pizza was extremely delicious and yummy. Looking forward to be here again and again. Thank you!

Share:

May 27, 2013response from management at devikakeer:

Thanks a lot for your kind words Roy. It was a pleasure to serve you. Please do visit us again :)

1.0

get someone to manage better

i often order home delivery from cafe mangii (atleast twice a week) but recently their service has fallen completely. last time i ordered cajun pizza which includes sundried tomatos as one of the primary ingredients. there was not a single piece and when i called, they sent it separately! really? is it Cafe Mangii or make your own pizza at home service? i made the mistake of ordering again from there, my order has now reached me in one hr 45 mins. i live on the same road, four buildings away. It's supposedly my dinner at 11:45pm and it's ice cold. great going Cafe Mangii!

Share:

May 22, 2013response from management at devikakeer:

Dear Punita, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. As discussed with you, we are looking into the matter and taking up the same with our service team as such incidents are not acceptable both by us as a management and by you as a guest.
Thanks a lot.
Warm Regards.

3.0

Good food!

Well situated, Cafe Mangii Versova has a good combination of sandwiches, pizzas and pastas.This was my 2nd visit and this time we tried the Alla Fiamma pizza topped with some lettuce and mouth watering mozzarella which was good. A fine spread of some mind refreshing cocktails,Good food & dedicated service. Worth giving it a try if you in the mood for some good Italian!

Share:

May 10, 2013response from management at devikakeer:

Thanks a lot for your kind words Ameeta. Please do visit us again :)

TASTELESS PIZZA

Reading the reviews I had visited this place to try out their Cajun Chicken Pizza...Im sure that all the reviews written dwn are from an insider..It was completely tasteless & also not worth d price (600/- a pizza)..When i brought it to the notice of d manager..he offered us a complimentary dessert to make up for it..d dessert was jus ok..but overall if ur looking out for pizza..this place is not recomendable. other joints like Joeys pizza at dn nagar andheri is a zillion times better than this joint...overall a bad experience..

Share:

May 9, 2013response from management at devikakeer:

Dear Roy, We are extremely sorry about the unsatisfactory experience that you had at our restaurant.We'd be highly obliged if you could please send us your contact details to customerservice@mangiicafes.com so that we can take the corrective action thereafter.
Warm Regards.

May 24, 2013response from management at ROY08:

I would appreciate the efforts taken by Mrs Fatima Jagmag inorder to please a client..I had earlier written a comment below, I would now like to say on my 2nd visit the Canjun pizza was extremely delicous & yummy. Looking forward to be here again & again. Thank you

May 27, 2013response from management at devikakeer:

Thanks a lot for your kind words Roy. It was a pleasure to serve you. Please do visit us again :)

Dead ant floating in our Iced Tea

We visited the Versova joint on May 7th for dinner and were rudely surprised to find a dead ant floating in our Iced tea. To make matters worse, this was served to my bhabhi who is expecting and due in a couple of weeks!
We've been here before, and expect a certain standard but all of that has been washed away by this experience.
Highly unlikely that we're going back again.

Share:

May 9, 2013response from management at devikakeer:

Dear Antara, We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We would like to inform you that we have got the entire place pest controlled like we always do once every week.However,such an incident is very unfortunate and shocking for our entire team too and we shall make sure that it is never repeated ever after.
Warm Regards.

4.0

Lovely

I visited Cafe Mangii last weekend and I totally love this place. Firstly, I like the way it is built in Versova and the open air sitting is perfect during the winter. Second, the food was exceptional. We started with the soup of the day, which was Cream of Mushroom and it was divine. The soup along with the warm bread was comforting.

This was followed with a Wine Poached Pear Salad and Fried Calamari, accompanied with a Watermelon and Kiwi Sangaria. The Sangaria was nothing like the ones I have had before. I would definitely rate it as one of the best that I have had. There are only a few places in India that are capable of making a good Sangaria. The salad was well made and the Calamari was crisp on the outside and nice and soft on the inside.

For the main course, we ordered their Grilled Chicken with Potato Mash and Grilled Vegetable. The chicken was cooked really well.

All and all, I would say it is a really nice place to visit with family and friends to have a laid back meal. It is a little heavy on your wallet, but good times don't come for free these days!

Share:

March 8, 2013response from management at devikakeer:

Thank you so much for your kind words Arpita. It was great having you at our restaurant. Hope to see you soon again.

Anjum  - Burrp User

Anjum

123 Reviews

February 11,2013

4.0

Yummy pizzas!

I wanted to try this place for the longest time and finally managed to go here on Saturday and I have to say it sort of lived up to it's expectations.
Since I had heard a lot about their pizzas, we tried their barbeque chicken pizza. It was just brilliant. The base was thin and soft, the sauce and the cheese were just right in quantity and the chicken was flavourful. The margherita pizza was nice too but the taste paled when compared to the barbeque one.
We also tried the baked lasagna with chicken and it was really nice. I don't remember the name of the other pasta we had, but it was a mixed sauce one and that was good too.
The place is kinda expensive and it was a friends birthday treat so we didn't want too much to eat, but what ever little we had, we enjoyed.
A little tip - the service is kinda slow so order everything you want to eat at once. We asked for the pasta and the lasagna half way through the pizza and it took them almost 45 minutes to serve it to us.
The staff is really quick, polite and attentive so we didn't really mind the wait... :)

Share:

March 8, 2013response from management at devikakeer:

Thanks a lot Anjum. Hope to see you soon again. It was a pleasure serving you.

4.0

Mangii-licious

So a mid week girlie meet up took us to Cafe Mangii in Versova. Soft lighting and wooden decor welcome you to the restaurant. Music could be a bit better - maybe my taste is different.

Wine to start the evening, never a bad option. @ glasses of Sula and a lemon ice tea for my tee teetotaler friend. Next came the cheese and jalepeno poppers !!! crunchy on the outside and cheese-y on the inside.. delightful. Main course comprised of perfectly char grilled rawas served with a absolutely yummy lemon caper sauce, stir fried veggies and cous cous salad... An absolute delight to the palate. My vegetarian friend decided on the penne romana with pink sauce ... yes pink... Perfectly done pasta and veggies but slightly low on the spice factor for me. A dash of pepper makes for better flavor. My third friend settled for chicken penne mamma rosa in red sauce. Simple and flavorful red sauce with well cooked penne and chicken. Dessert was Philadelphia Baked cheesecake with blueberry compote. For me that was my meal highlight. Rich and creamy with the sweetness of the compote was the perfect finish to the meal.

Now for the meal that was very good, the service could have been a bit much better. I think at some point there was no waiter on the floor when we wanted. Service is a bit slow, something any restaurant needs to look into. Always let your customers know if the food is going to take time.

The bill did not pinch our pockets - 3 grand in all !!!

But all in all, a definite must try !!!

Share:

February 11, 2013response from management at devikakeer:

Thanks a lot for your valuable feedback. It was great having you guys at our restaurant. Hope to see you soon again.

February 11, 2013response from management at devikakeer:

Thanks a lot for your valuable feedback. It was great having you guys at our restaurant. Hope to see you soon again.

spark17 - Burrp User

spark17

9 Reviews

December 24,2012

5.0

Mamma Mia

Ambiance 10/10, Food 10/10 and Value for Money 10/10. The best salads in town are available here. My favorite on the list is watermelon and feta. Just 4 ingredients and it tastes magical and must try on is the Philadelphia baked cheese cake. The blueberry on the top enhances the flavor. I am writing the review and yet so hungry to try everything on their menu. Keep it up.

Share:

February 11, 2013response from management at devikakeer:

Thank you so much. It was a pleasure serving you. Hope to see you soon again.

February 11, 2013response from management at devikakeer:

Thank you so much. It was a pleasure serving you. Hope to see you soon again.

Continuing the great tradition ...

When we tell them that we drive all the way from Powai to eat here, they look as if we are fools. Then I tell them about how bad their Powai outlet is and they welcome us back everytime. Aside the great food, which has never failed us yet – we love the ambience and the friendly staff. The 1st floor seating area near the windows is cute and we just ensure that we sit there. The terrace seating looks very inviting but haven’t had the opportunity to try it out yet. Order anything and you won’t be disappointed – maybe not the chicken lasagna which was hard and tasteless as per my foodie hubby. They had run out of liquor licence last time we were there and I do hope its there now… without a couple of glasses of wine, the food is incomplete. Will recommend Gnocchi for starters, Pasta / Risotto (traditional, not one with beer) – especially Conchigue Ciociara which my hubby cannot seem to have enough of. I only hope their Powai outlet learns something from them …

Share:

November 20, 2012response from management at devikakeer:

Thanks for your valuable feedback. We are glad you like the food. We have forwarded your suggestions to the concerned department. We assure you, your next visit to Cafe Mangii will be a pleasant one.

4.0

repeat value

what brings me back to this place are their woodfired pizzas. i have visited several branches of this cafe across the city right from versova, juhu to bandra and i must say that they have maintained a good level of consistency in their food.
if you wanna try something different, you should go for the seafood pizza!

Share:

November 20, 2012response from management at devikakeer:

Thanks so much for your kind words. It is always a pleasure to serve you. Hope to see you soon again.

amrita  - Burrp User

amrita

16 Reviews

November 10,2012

5.0

happy Food

yes food makes me happy when its delicious and served with love. Cafe Mangii lives upto its image of serving beuatiful warm Italian food and oh boy wood burn pizza are so fantastic my pick is bbq chicken n jalapeno one plus cheesecake is so amazing.

Share:

November 12, 2012response from management at devikakeer:

Thanks so much! We are so glad to know you enjoyed the food. Hope to see you soon again.

Ummmm... I am not so sure...

So I visited the place after hearing a lot about it. As I walked in Cafe Mangii, my mind was full of high expectations. As I write this review, I am torn, whether I like it or not! Being an Italian cuisine lover, the food had to be impeccable for me! What I got was pretty decent, but not up to what I was expecting. The food is definitely delicious, but there are better Italian joints in Mumbai. The worst part for me is the pricing, which I find exorbitant! Luckily, the have a Vodafone Tuesday scheme at the joint.

I recommend Cafe Mangii, but only if you are going on a tuesday!

Share:

November 12, 2012response from management at devikakeer:

Thanks a lot for your valuable feedback.

1.0

Hairy risotto

I'm a regular at the versova outlet of cafe mangii. Yesterday it was disastrous . We wanted to try the express 3 course meal as advertised, but the server discouraged us saying the portions are very small. We ordered for potato gnocchi , pasta and asked for help in choosing the risotto . Once again the server discouraged us from anything other than the champagne risotto. It was quite odd. She told us the said risotto wud be full of vegetables.gnochhi was very good, pasta was also nice but heavy. What was hugely disappointing was the risotto . There were no vegetables except mushrooms. And there were a few strands of hair in it. When brought to the notice of the server, she disappeared for 10 minutes and then resurfaced to agree not to charge for it. By then we were majorly put off and asked for the bill. We waited for full 40 minutes for it and then no one came to take it. Eventually we walked out leaving the bill money on the table. Very very bad experience inspite of minimal afternoon rush. They really need to train the staff well if they want people for repeat visits

Share:

August 22, 2012response from management at devikakeer:

oh dear Lord...we will look into this asap. Sorry for the delay.

August 22, 2012response from management at Sarikajay:

Thanks devika it will be great as the place has an amazing ambience and normally the food is also great. But since the last disaster at least 4 friends hv refused to revisit the place.

August 22, 2012response from management at devikakeer:

that hurts...thanks for your feedback

3.0

Can be better

Went for lunch yesterday at the Versova outlet, as I do believe that this is one of the better Resturants in Mumbai . Food was pretty good, except the potions provided had much to be desired. Also they could definately do better if they did get servers trained to international quality, am confident their sales will be higher if the management pays notice to customer service. Its not just a question of being polite,please get some training on customer service. One last thing, took away some English Muffin. Was told that they are not sold off the shelf but am being treated as an exception!!!! WHY??? specially ,as they turned out to have gone bad...this is something untolerable...am hoping the franchisee or the owners takes this feedback in the right spirit and works on it. I will return again and again..:), specially since its next door!!

Share:

August 22, 2012response from management at devikakeer:

thanks for your comments. will look into this asap

Can I sue them?

Had heard so much about this place, finally decided to avoid travelling to Bandra for Italian, considering it was saturday and try Cafe mangii for my Husband's Birthday. Called and reserved a table for two. Told the girl on the phone that we need the window seating. Was told "Sure, First floor, a table by the window. See you there". It was a nine thirty reservation made around 7:15 pm. Cut to
We reach at 9:37. Are taken up to the first floor and are shown some random place to sit. When asked what happened to the table we had reserved, we were told "table has gone" EXCUSE ME??? you cant hold a table for 8 mins????? its standard policy to hold till 15 mins. They had my mobile no, So WHY DIDNT THEY CALL TO CHECK before giving the table away. The girl who had taken the booking had acc to a staff boy "FORGOTTEN" to inform them. Finally got to speak to some SALMAN, who is the alleged manager, who cant speak properly, and kept mumbling give me ten minutes... WHY??????? They totally RUINED my husband's birthday, left us stranded on a saturday night on our special day. Apparently their service is PATHETIC as now confirmed by some more friends now. GO AT YOUR OWN PERIL. Never got to try the food, may be god wanted to save us from further disaster. Shame on YOU guys, this is not how you run a business in service industry.

Share:

Unfortunate

Cafe Mangi is a couple of blocks down the road from our place in Versova and as happens with any decent new place in town, it was slowly becoming some sort of a favourite haunt for my wife and me. The food is excellent and so are the desserts.

But what happened yesterday left me surprised and disappointed. We had called for some desserts home namely a Blueberry topped cheesecake and a Walnut Brownie. No complaints with the way they tasted. Just that when you pay an average of Rs 300 for a dessert from a reputed place like this one, you don't expect to unearth a sharp half-inch piece of walnut shell inside your brownie. And since you don't expect you almost choke on it and get a cut on your gums.

Its been 24 hours since. I have spoken to someone who claimed he was the manager who didn't offer anything more than a few mumbled lines which I could barely decipher. Other than this stray unfortunate incident, this is indeed a good place to go for a nice quiet dinner. Just be careful about what you bite into though!

Share:

wow....

I went to Cafe Mangii to meet a client during lunch time, and thanks to blazing sun I was completely exhausted. I have been to Cafe Mangii few months back and thus recommended for a meeting at this place. Cafe Mangii dint fail to surprise me again. The raw mango salad and kairi panna was so refreshing. In this summer if there is something that one looks for is something to refresh!! Thank you Cafe Mangii.

Share:

May 16, 2012response from management at devikakeer:

thank you so much

4.0

dessert fest!!

I recently ordered some dessert from Cafe Mangii at Versova, we just had some family over for dinner unexpectedly & everybody was craving a good crème brulee. It was totally amazing!! My entire family & all the guests loved it so much that we ordered even more.
Not only was it fresh but they delivered it on time & it was still hot when they sent it over.
I haven’t had the chance to go to Cafe Mangii but now I am dying to visit soon!! Loved it so much!! Thanks for the good service & an amazing dessert experience!!!

Share:

May 16, 2012response from management at devikakeer:

thanks so much

4.0

Awesome Food and Ambience!

I went to Café Mangii to celebrate my birthday last week. My friends and
I had an absolutely wonderful time. We enjoyed the food over there,
especially the butter garlic prawns and char grilled chicken. The appetizers
were very good as well. The prawn pizza was an absolute favorite on the
table. The staff was also friendly and sweet, they helped us order. We had
a wonderful time there, looking forward to visiting Café Mangii again.

Share:

March 28, 2012response from management at devikakeer:

Thanks so much sharmagaj...loking forward to your next visit.

Sheer delight ...

This chain deserves a bow … for sheer customer delight. We were invited for a sampling session and thought this was for the good words we have been saying for their Khar outlet :-) Turned out to be the reverse … it was for the crib on their Powai outlet. They started with an apology and served the best 4 course meal … The fact that they cared enough to call about 15/20 people to try their menu and apologize for a bad expereince sets new standard on CRM to me … never heard of anything like this in India. They get a 5* only for doing this.

The menu was overall excellent … starting with soup, followed by veg / NV starters – absolutely perfect Prawn Tempuras, Crab Cutlets & Herbed chicken … this was followed by Pizza (wrong choice of Cajun Chicken for an Italian rest) and Pasta & Lasagna. Was skeptical but it turned out to be the best chicken lasagna I have had in years… We were overfull eating all this at 4pm … but more was to come. Brownies, Tiramisu and Cheese Cake… The last item took everyone’s breath away and I would recommend this to everyone visiting this outlet.

Overall a fantastic experience alongwith a chat with the Head Chef and Head Trainer… not to mention Devika who was an excellent host. The new outlet has a wonderful ambience … the first floor having a sitting area overlooking the sea. The side tables with the view are the best … we were also surprised to see the open sit in and barbeque area in the terrace. They clearly have a winner here and I just hope they continue with their warm, customer friendly attitude that so so different in India. Cheers & thanks to the Café Mangii team !!!

Share:

March 16, 2012response from management at devikakeer:

Thanks so much. So glad you appreciate the effort and our product.

4.0

Great Food at a good price

I have now been to Mangi Cafe twice for dinner and ordered take away once. Happy to report that all three times the food has been wonderful and the pricing is quite good. A meal for two that included a drink, 2 main courses came to Rs. 1200/-, which for the quality of food, ambience and service was so worth it. Finally there is another restaurant in addition to Indigo Deli, in the suburbs, that serves up quality food.

Definitely recommend for breakfast, lunch or dinner!

Share:

March 5, 2012response from management at devikakeer:

Thanks so much

dhiraj83 - Burrp User

dhiraj83

1 Reviews

February 13,2012

4.0

breakfast in the evening !

Woke up at 430pm in the evening and was itching to have some breakfast at that hour. Thought id try this new place around the corner of my house that serves breakfast all day. And was I delighted. Café Mangii has come as a boon for all of us here.
I had a refreshing fresh juice and the fluffy witty white omelet with fresh banana pan cake. Totally loved it. Cant wait to have breakfast for dinner.

Share:

February 20, 2012response from management at devikakeer:

Hahahaha....so glad you enjoyed yourself : D

4.0

cafe mangii @ versova

So much buzz about the new Café Mangii in Versova.. Finally got a chance to go there last night with my wife. Wow !! what a place it is.Looks fab inside out..I went there without a reservation on a Saturday night, was very politely informed by a staff that it was totally full and will have to wait for a bit. There’s was no way I was not going to wait , as my taste buds were already getting tickled by the aroma of some delicious food one of the waiters was taking upstairs.
While we were waiting ,we were shown around the huge place which is so tastefully done up.The ambiance is just fantastic. We were given a table on the terrace , man was it cold and windy. But Simply loved it !!
We started off with some red wine along with jalapeno & cheddar poppers and a portion of grilled herbed chicken. Followed by the chef suggested outstanding main course, Cajun chicken pizza with glazed onion and mushrooms, and a portion of pasta - penne romana in white cream sauce. The portion of which was good for 2. We ended up with the mind blowing Tiramisu. So important to finish up with the right deserts especially when your wife has a super sweet tooth.. Enjoyed everything the place, the food, the service-super!!
Will def suggest & go again for the delicious Italian delicacies and sinful desserts..

Vishnu Gupta

Share:

February 20, 2012response from management at devikakeer:

Thanks so much Vishnu for your kind words.

food4soul - Burrp User

food4soul

11 Reviews

February 06,2012

1.0

Appearances are deceptive

Heard a lot about Cafe Mangii..thought of trying the one in Powai...but finally landed at versova outlet at 6:50 pm. We went to the roof top and was surprised to see the staff siting on one of the tables. We waited for couple of minutes thinking someone will come and offer a table to us....But no one came so I asked one of the servers if the restaurant is open..he said yes and left leaving us with a thought as if we hv disturbed their ongoing meeting. However as we were quite hungry, we took the table and sat...finally after some 10 minutes server comes and we ask him for the menu.....We order Mexican Bean Pizza and a Pasta with prawns along with fresh lime soda and beer. Food was ok and fresh lime was not fresh....Menu says Pizza is accompanied with a dip but no dip was served...Then finally we ask for the bilI and we gave a credit card for settlement....this time again server comes and says due to some network problem the credit card machine is not working...OMG he asks for an AMEX or to withdraw the cash from the nearby ATM...Left with no option we take the steps down to look for the nearest ATM and again we are stopped and asked to give the card once again as they want to retry and they wasted our another good 20 minutes in trying the card and later asked to withdraw from ATM...I would say the restaurant has priced itself much higher in comparison to the quality of service and food they serve....BAD EXPERIENCE!!!

Share:

February 7, 2012response from management at devikakeer:

Dear Sir/Madam,

Could you please send me your contact details on info@cafemangii.com

Sigh !

For about a month I’d been tryin to peep in through Café Mangi’s large windows, and catch a glimpse of what promised to be elegant interiors. I subtly sighed everytime I drove past hoping my hints would prompt a date night. Finally my sighs were heard and I can drive by in peace without straining my respiratory system.

On a cold winter’s evening, the first floor dining space was perfectly warm and cosy. The open air dining space on the roof was definitely tempting, but I just wasn’t ready to brave the cold. It certainly is charming though, with a visible pizza oven emitting mouth waiting aromas.

Unfortunately, here’s when I began to sigh again. This time they were sighs of exasperation. We started with a plate of Mushroom Aglio Olio e Pepperoncino; nothing spectacular and unexpectedly spicy. We were expecting a salad, but our Alla Fiama pizza came out first. Since the place boasts of its pizzas we really had our hopes up. However, it was mediocre at best, the topping was sparse and the base a little burnt. The pizza too was spicier than we expected.

Now here’s where it got downright disappointing, the Caprese salad was a neatly arranged line of tomato slices and buffalo cheese, topped with pesto sauce. I was promised “field greens” ! Somehow the elaborate description on the menu did not lead me to expect what I was served. Lastly, we ordered a medium-rare Minute Steak, which was served to us well done, with partially uncooked potato wedges and almost rare broccoli florets. By this point I was ready to cry, partly from rage and partly because of the big hole this disappointing meal was about to burn in my pocket.

Since we were still hungry, we ordered a Caramel Banana pie, in a last feeble attempt to redeem the meal. We didn’t have our hopes up, but we were finally served something delicious. It didn’t save the meal, and I certainly won’t be visiting Café Mangii again, but at least I know where to get a damn good Caramel Banana pie.

Damages: Rs.2500 for a meal for two without any drinks.

For more reviews please log onto www.bellyfirst.wordpress.com

Share:

February 4, 2012response from management at devikakeer:

Dear Madam, I feel horrible that you did not enjoy your experience. Can I please get in touch with you. Please send me your contact details to info@cafemangii.com