Sign in With Your Burrp Id!

Username

Password

Or Sign in using
Register With Burrp!

Username

Password

Confirm password

Email Address

Gender

Date of Birth

SHARE THIS PAGE

Or Send Details Via SMS

+91

Indian mobileS or fixed wireless
numbers only

> > > Cafe Moshe's

Cafe Moshe's

Juhu    & IN 7 MORE LOCATIONS

  • 02226148188
  • 16/28-29, Janki Kutir, Opposite St. Joseph's High School, Juhu,Mumbai
  • Cakes, Snacks, Tea and Coffee
  • Meal for 2 - 800
2.6

13 Reviews / 13 Ratings

Your rating

Menu

Gallery


Popular Event Searchs : New Year Party in Mumbai, Mumbai New Year Parties 2015, New Year Events in Mumbai, New Year Party 2015 Mumbai

Cafe Moshe's Reviews

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Bright and Yumm

The perfectly lit place located in Juhu is a lovely place to enjoy with your friends. However, not a very big group.

We ordered for some pizza, rolls and fries. All of which were great... And to top it all, was the amazing goey chocolate pastry. All the desserts look yummy, and the location is ideal.

It's a nice place to grab a quick bite...

Share:

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Flexibility REQUIRED!!!

Went there for lunch today; my wife has visited the place often and keeps raving about the food: so I decided to try it out. The ambiance is excellent; much like a small cafe in Europe; bright and vibrant; yet subtle and simple.

They have a wonderful display of home made jams, mustards, artisanal breads and pastries to choose from. Some very interesting and creative products that one can purchase and take home.

Their ala carte menu is an all day menu, they even serve breakfast dishes all day. We ordered pancakes with maple syrup and honey; accompanied by sautéed mushrooms, tomatoes and onions (my wife loves eating her pancakes with something savoury; the sweet and savoury combination works very well) I ordered a grilled chicken and chick pea salad tossed with a parsley vinaigrette and a watermelon and pineapple mixed juice.

This is where my woes began, along with the salad I asked for two boiled eggs, the waiter informed us that this was not possible and if I wanted to have eggs added I will have to order the eggs from the breakfast and I will get three boiled eggs. The manager on the floor also said the same thing, my wife requested that they use any special item code in their point of sales system and give us just two eggs working out a price for the same, the manager said that there was no such code!!! My wife went and spoke to them at the cash counter and lo and behold there was a code!!! For my juice as well, the request was denied; once again my wife explained that all they have to do is out half the portion they normally put of pineapple and watermelon and blitz it!!! They finally understood how to do it. She controlled the situation or else I was ready to walk out and go to another restaurant!!!

Being from the industry both of us have faced such situations and have always reacted in a very accommodating and positive manner.

The food arrived promptly and was amazing!!! The salad was great both in taste and quantity wise, however the eggs were over boiled as they had developed a black layer of sulphide on their yolks, as there is no harm in eating them that way, but they should be careful of such things as the simplest of things are the easiest to go wrong with (Marco Pierre White said "if you can't cook something so essential and beautiful as an egg, then what can you cook?"), I did not complain about the eggs but someone else might have. The juice was fine, no complaints.

My wife's pancakes were amazing a real treat, simply put "melt in your mouth goodness!!!". The only thing was that there was too much egginess in them, which my wife and I both love however a lot of people do not like that. Traditionally pancakes do not have such a lot of egginess. The sautéed vegetables were cooked perfectly and were a harmonious accompaniment to the pancakes!!!

To conclude our meal we had a soy late and a green tea both were excellently brewed and were a perfect ending to a good meal!!!!

I have deducted 1.5 points because of their inflexibility initially, they really need to work on that, other wise it is a great place to visit!!!

Share:

January 6, 2014response from management at Cafe Moshe's:

Dear Guest,

First of all,I would like to thank you for visiting our Café.
We sincerely apologize that you had an unpleasant experience at our Café . We are constantly training our staff to respond to guest requirements and share information on the cuisine as well as the take care of our guest Though it has been quite unfortunate that you had an unpleasant experience.We will surely work on it and brief our Team ,we hope that you will response your faith in us and give us a chance to welcome you.

Regards
Team Moshe's

3.0

Great Smoothies

I love the first person write-up of the Cafe Moshe menu.
Most food reviews will start with either the place's ambience, the food itself or the service, but I feel the menu here is the fist thing I noticed years ago when the first outlet opened up.
I have been to the cafe several times and I really love their smoothies. They are not only healthy and delicious but also very filling, which means if I go there to eat I never unfortunately can order a smoothie else I will not be able to have the meal & the customary dessert. (have you seen how enticing their dessert display is?!)
Usually the food is good. Most of it the hef's take on the various cuisines so donot expect exactly authentic cuisines but it's all fresh and quiet good.
On one of my recent visits, I started the meal with smoothies (yes, couldn't help it) and ordered the lasagna and oven baked penne.
The lasagna was good but my pasta was too salty. When I pointed that out they offered to re-do it. Since I really could not eat it as it was too salty I agreed. It then took a long,long time for my pasta to appear.So basically I ate most of the lasagna off my friend's plate!
Finally the pasta arrived again and it was only slighly less salty than before. It was a disappointment and also by this time I was not hungry. However I guess it was one of those bad days in the kitchen.
I haven't actually ordered pasta at Moshe's post this and usually eat salad or something else but I guess I will try it soon enough.
Oh and the apple crumble pie is absolutely heavenly! Do try it!

Share:

3.3

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

CAFE MOSHE *thumbs up*

I m regular @ cafe moshe juhu ... really fond of this place.. perfect place for evening coffees and desserts to choose from wide range available @ the counter.. one of my all time fav dish is breakfatish..disappointed by slow service even during not so very high peak hours...but comfortable sitting and the neatness makes up for the slow service.. looking forward for more and more variety in salads n pastas..

Share:

September 27, 2013response from management at Cafe Moshe's:

Dear Guest,

Thank You for your feedback we make every effort on creating a wonderful experience for all our guests and we are glad to know that you liked our Neat Ambience, Coffees and Desserts Range.We use the most fresh and high quality ingredients to prepare our food , beverages and want our guests to experience the best .
We are sorry to have you disappointed for slow service , but we assure you that it wasn’t deliberate.

We will surely convey this to our Kitchen Brigade for more varieties , Please do try our Apricot

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Synonymous for its cheesecakes!

Moshes's is where you need to go when you're craving for a cheesecake! My friend recommended me to try the much hyped Philadelphia Cheesecake and without much ado I made a quick trip to the Juhu outlet. And not surprisingly, the first dish I tried was the Philadelphia cheesecake. After completing almost half a portion of it, I felt the dish is a little over hyped though a decent pick. However, I'd choose the Blueberry Cheesecake which is cream cheese unlike Philadelphia cheesecake which is full cheese. The interiors are dimly lit and cosy and the service is prompt. A decent choice when craving for nicely brewed coffees or something sweet.

Share:

July 29, 2013response from management at Cafe Moshe's:

Dear Guest,

Thankyou for your overwhelming reveiw!

Do hope you try our other desserts as well.We assure you you will enjoy every bit of it.It will be a pleasure to serve you again.



Thanks & Regards,

Team Moshe's

1.0

Bad service

I had gone with my friend for diner to Cafe Moshe (Juhu) and it was a bad experiance. The service and the quality of staff that they had is very disappointing. When u visit any restaurant the last thing u expect is bad service .

it was like nobody cares if a customer is sitting in restaurant!!!
we kept calling the attendents and the staff to take our order for 15mins. What surprised me the most was the way staff reacted when you call them. the staff will see you but wouldnt bother to came and ask if you needed any assistance.This is not the kind of hospitality you get in a restaurant.
The food was good but because of the horrible service we couldnt enjoy it.
What irritated me the most was asking for cheque!!! it took them FOREVER. and when i went to the guy behind the counter and complaind about this he juz handed me the bill!!!

There is no thing like "CUSTOMER SERVICE" in Moshe Juhu.

i dont know about others but atleast i am not going to this place again!!!!

Share:

January 25, 2013response from management at Cafe Moshe's:

Dear Guest,

First of all please accept our sincere aplogy for the disappointing service experience at our Juhu Cafe.Having unpleased guest brings no delight to us.We are delighted with your comment that you enjoyed our food.Yes our Team purely missed out to let you know about the Technical error and due to which presenting of bill was delayed and it happened to few other guests too....We constantly train our Team through daily briefing and communication training how to be proactive with such situation and our guest is left happily.We a

Highly over rated

Went in the evening to catch up with a couple of friends. We ordered a Grilled Chicken Kebab. There was no mention that it was actually a burger. But we didn't complain coz it was quiet good. However, the Oven Baked potatoes with spiced beans was completely bland. The beans too were undercooked. The real disaster was the Baked Molten Chocolate. It was definitely nothing like the description given (baked to order chocolate cake in a chocolate pie served with vanilla ice cream) It was served in those foil cups u get in trains, and was nothing better than liquid horlicks! I mean, how could u go wrong with a molten chocolate cake?
Also, service was very disappointing. The waiter was very confused with what we were ordering. It seemed like he was hearing the items for the first time! Also, he got our order wrong but we were saved as we asked him to repeat the order and made him write it properly...
Extremely extremely over rated place.

Share:

June 25, 2012response from management at Cafe Moshe's:

Dear Ms Shraddha,

First of all,I would like to thank you for visiting our café .We sincerely apologize that you had an unpleasant experience at our café . It’s a serious concern for us where you left dissatisfied and unhappy with our molten chocolate which is one of our signature dessert . We are constantly training our staff to respond to guest requirements. We hope to get another chance to welcome you and receive a positive feedback from you on burrp

Regards,

Moshe's Team



FAB COFFES N DESERTS

A pleasure to visit @ JUHU , great HOT CHOCOLATE N Desserts.. n Coffe.. service laid back , decent crowd . great .value for money.

Share:

February 2, 2012response from management at Cafe Moshe's:

Dear Guest,
You are a very important guest for our Cafe and your feed back is very much important.We are very delighted to know that you enjoyed our Hot Chocolate, Desserts & Coffee though it has been quite unfortunate that you found our service laid back.We will surely take this feed back to improve our service standards.We hope that you will have faith in us and give us a chance to display the best hospitality that is identical to our brand.

Regards,
Moshe's Team

food16 - Burrp User

food16

2 Reviews

January 05,2012

2.0

Bad Service

I had gone with my friends for lunch to Cafe Moshe (Juhu). To say the least we were VERY disappointed in the service and the quality of staff that they had. When u visit any restaurant of that reputation ( Moshe / Indigo / Basillico etc) the last thing u expect is bad service / badly trained staff. The following was the list of our disappointments -

1. The mushroom salad was served without the sun dried tomato even though it was mentioned in the menu that it is a part of the salad. This was brought to the notice of the manager DALJEET who instead of changing the salad told us " Can i get you some sun dried tomatoes separately in a bowl???" !! Like hello the idea is that the whole salad should be mixed together and how can your chef forget an ingredient !!

2. The carrot cake was served without the vanilla ice cream. There again we had to remind them that its mentioned in the menu that u serve it with vanilla ice-cream! To which DALJEET again responded sorry madam we are a bit short staffed so we apologize for these mistakes. But now I will bring u 2 bowls of ice-cream! hahaha... We almost gave up on him but then there was more.........

3. Daljeet is serving my friend water and whilst doing so he notices that the glass is a bit dirty , so he tells my friend," Your glass is a bit dirty, but its ok its only dirty from outside, so no problem!!!"....We didn't know whether to laugh or sympathize with Daljeet!

After the above fiascos we called the Restaurant Manager ( forgot his name) and he heard our side of the story and agreed to all the mistakes.....Icing on the cake was that even despite the above blunders we were charged for all the items that we ordered!! We were amazed to say the least...Think the words "CUSTOMER SERVICE" don't mean anything at Moshe's.

We even filled out a feedback form and we hope we hear from them (unless Daljeet disposed it off !! lol )

I really wish staff were better trained and chef's knew what ingredients go into the dishes that they are going to serve us and what needs to accompany the dish that is being served. Hope Juhu Moshe gets more and better trained staff SOON......

Share:

January 19, 2012response from management at Cafe Moshe's:

Dear Customer,

I have read your review about the bad service experienced at our Juhu Outlet.Please accept my sincere apologies for the same.
Your Comments have been taken up positively and steps have been taken,so its not repeated again.
Sorry for the chain of errors you experienced the other day.
Having a dissatisfied customer brings no joy to us.For us,you having a great experience and visiting us again and again with your family and friends is what we yearn for.

It would be nice if you could share your details w

Raj Choksi - Burrp User

Raj Choksi

3 Reviews

December 28,2011

2.0

over rated

Totally horrible ! Dosent even compare to the 1 at marine lines. It's sad that such an amazing eatery can let its quality stoop soooo low. Almost all the deserts are stale and expired. The only thing I find decent is the pasta and the salad ( which u would have to make to order for some semblance of taste) over all I would prefer crepe station to such a place

Share:

Raj Choksi - Burrp User

Raj Choksi

3 Reviews

December 28,2011

2.0

over rated

Totally horrible ! Dosent even compare to the 1 at marine lines. It's sad that such an amazing eatery can let its quality stoop soooo low. Almost all the deserts are stale and expired. The only thing I find decent is the pasta and the salad ( which u would have to make to order for some semblance of taste) over all I would prefer crepe station to such a place

Share:

1.0

Horrible mess.

This place is horribly overrated. i absolutely detested this place from the time i sat there with my friends. i can understand the little glitches when a restaurant is newly opened but 6 weeks old in the area doesn't make you all tht a newborn.
Half the items on the menu were missing. its horribly noisy. very few attendants who are running helter skelter from one table to another. one likes to sip coffee, grab a bite and chill overall. their billing machine is not working. oh ya i paid a hefty bill for a not so great affair. Hop on to gloria, bru, cafe hometown .your money over there might be well spent.

Share:

Prerna Modi - Burrp User

Prerna Modi

37 Reviews

September 26,2011

5.0

Great Ambience & Food

The place has a very warm feel to it with the old world wooden knitted huge chairs, tables, tea-pots, lighting and so on...
Loved the food too - has a huge variety of mediterranean options (though I could not try them).
We tried the basic choco-chip muffins, chamomile tea & mocha - was amazingly good. Definitely recommended.

Share: