Sign in With Your Burrp Id!

Username

Password

Or Sign in using
Register With Burrp!

Username

Password

Confirm password

Email Address

Gender

Date of Birth

SHARE THIS PAGE

Or Send Details Via SMS

+91

Indian mobileS or fixed wireless
numbers only

Home/mumbai/Club Escape

Club Escape

Andheri WestWestern Suburbs  

  • 02267021691, 02267021692, 02267021693
  • 3/A, Crystal Plaza, Opposite Inifiniti Mall, Lokhandwala, Andheri West,Mumbai
  • Multi-cuisine
  • Meal for 2 - 1800
2.8

27 Reviews / 28 Ratings

Your rating

Gallery



Club Escape Reviews

kuchumubi1 - Burrp User

kuchumubi1

1 Reviews

September 08,2014

2.6

Food

Music

Service

Ambience

Price

DJ is a big time let down..Played all heartbroken songs. AVOID AND ESCAPE from here

Been there last night and the DJ sucked big time. There were just a few people probably because it was a Sunday.
However the DJ was a complete letdown . Was playing bollywood heartbroken numbers like "Tum hi ho" from ashiqui2, ambarsariya, jaane kya chahey mann bawara(pyar ka side effect) and in this song from pyar ka side effect, the line "Feeling blue feeling blue" was played.. who the hell will dance on the lyrics feeling blue in a club... "Club Escape!!!" I would say just try escaping from here... The DJ must be dumped by more den 1 gal at the same time. You want to remember your good old time with your ex gf/bf then please go to this place... otherwise PLEASE AVOID GOING HERE...

Share:

Bloodyraz - Burrp User

Bloodyraz

1 Reviews

September 24,2013

5.0

Concert Night.. FUN!!

Club escape after renovating into a whole new pub.. It's now allowing foreign rock bands DJs and all these artists to perform in the pub! It's getting better and better everysecond!! The new DJ just knows what people want.. The crowd was cool And the service
Is good Me and my friends enjoyed a lot!! I'd recommend you to stop reading and go try it :-D

Share:

Awesomeness - Burrp User

Awesomeness

1 Reviews

September 24,2013

5.0

Awesome!!

#renovation #awesomejob #bestnightever
This is the place where you can enjoy like hell!!!!
The new DJ the floor the light sound system WOOHOO!!! AwesomeAwesomeAwesomeAwesomeAwesome!!!
This is a place where I'd want to go every now and then!!
And now the new DJ who plays trance electro house indie nights ... There are so fucking many options now!! And now the pub opens up at 5pm!! It's more like a soft opening with light music and as the crowd gathers up .. The DJ just knows .. As his spinning mixing and all the awesome stuff he does is awesome the service has improved the guards the staff and also the freaking toilets!! Lol anyways.. Had hell of a time with friends .. Hoping to hit it soon

Share:

PARTY AFTER Renovation..!! A fully change experience

Me and some of my friends had gone for his birthday party at club escape.. Well we wanted to celebrate even our other friends birthday there but back then the club was closed for renovation.. We were as it is excited and decided to have this friends birthday there... A total changeover!!!! NEW LIGHTS NEW MUSIC ELECTRO HOUSE TRANCE every thing has changed the drinks the food the service unlike the older times .. The DJ wasn't that good but now the new MARTIN sound-system and DJ set is all changed like taken to a whole new level..!! At the party the DI just drove us crazy!! We can say that after renovation the pub can be put into comparison with all the top level pubs in Mumbai.. Personally I enjoyed in club escape more than royalty.. And even after the birthday party.. Me and my friends again went there... Unlike the older times the crowd which is there.. Is AWESOME.. Like no local people .. HAD AN EXPERIENCE OF A LIFE TIME.. Recommended for every party rocker .. Trust me it's a whole new experience!!

Share:

awesomegood - Burrp User

awesomegood

1 Reviews

September 15,2013

5.0

excellent

After renovstion today I went with my friends at club escape. . Excellent crowd great food awesome music .. hats off ...great job done...keep it up

Share:

awful

i forgot to mention that for an entry these guys charge more than Enigma Marriot..Their cover charge entry fee is not at all worth it.

Share:

AWFUL

This is quite a crampy place to club & also the ambience is not all that great..The food is to overpriced. I highly recommend Kino 108 at andheri w, they play amazing tracks that keep u dancing throughout & also for arond 30 mins live tabla music is played along with fast tracks which gives u a higher up..Although at kino108 they say 1000/- a couple, entry is done for 750/- which is economical...Go anywere but just try to escape from club escape ...A lousy experience overall

Share:

viksviks - Burrp User

viksviks

1 Reviews

January 02,2013

1.0

PATHETIC EXPERIENCE

For the newyear celebration i was with my family at club escape which i regret to go there cos firstly inspite of payin 3500 rs as a couple entry they served sick indian liquor, the starters were very few and were served cold, inspite of repeated requests they still served cold starters, dinner was awful but the worst was yet to come as they booked the seats to some VIP and the ladies were told to quit sitting,
All we could see stags (MEN) more than couples.
THE ORGANISERS RAJIV WAS UNAVAILABLE AND SUJIT SAID HE CANNOT DO ANYTHING ABOUT THING.

I REQUEST ALL THE READERS NOT TO CELEBRATE ANY FUNCTIONS NOT TO CELEBRATE ANY NEWYEARS THERE.

Share:

January 2, 2013response from management at clubescape:

My dear respected sir as an on 31st DEC.every place have their own advance booked tables and guest throw passes,i have got my tables booked before 31st Dec.than also we have arranged a table for you.you said starters are cold (it was not cold) i have replied if you feel its cold i will replace it.but you didn't listen to me and was shouting and because you were so drunk you have not tried our food..but still if you feel that you are not happy with the service.please give us one more chance to serve you better.Be my guest...thank you for your va

January 3, 2013response from management at viksviks:

Dear Sujeet we were told that we cannot book any seats so why the discrimination was done, secondly the starters was cold its not just me who noticed most of the people felt it i wrote only after reviewing from other guests as well, being the event organisers you should have atleast not told ladies to leave their seats because we as guys can stand for hours, as far as me getting drunk is concerned i just had 3 pegs ( 60 ml each ) in which its highly impossible for me to get drunk. i was angry amazed and did shout cos u had the answer that we ca

January 3, 2013response from management at clubescape:

Thank you so much sir, Happy New Year.....for any advance booking you can contact me on 02267021691......

1.0

PLZ Don't go...

wat a bad exprnce....all that glitter is not gold n its true with CE...total waste of time and money, highly priced small floor to dance more stags ogling at girls seems like u r in a office party rather than a discotheques ....but one gud thing more bouncers than the crowd hardly overall 25 people n above all wat a let down with the dj's they hardly know to wat to play at what time..only loud music n music they failed to understand thr pulse of the crowd....totally a let down .....thnks a lot to burrp of the information keep up the gud work.

Share:

Awesome

For Saturday Night, this is THE place to be. been there twice. it's just awesome.. great music n booz what else you need???
worth spending 1000 for a sat night...

Share:

January 2, 2013response from management at clubescape:

Thank you so much please keep visiting..........

Average

went to this place for the first time....isn't dat gr8 at all...music was ok though....

Share:

1.0

New Year Spoiler

Based on previous reviews and cashing 5K per couple, this place expected to rock.

The cozy place looked so awesome just a day before the New Year’s Eve. The management just blasted every beauty of it. The let in so much of heads inside it turned out to be sheer spoiler.

Freaks touching here and there, no starters whatsoever as compared to the unlimited starters ka promise and so on.

Besides that some freaking reserved place, which further deteriorated the mood.

The management may know how to take up weekends but surely this one is still way behind in terms of making a new years eve worth the money

Share:

Awful Experience...

Don't ever try to go to this place.This place is strictly meant for middle aged uncle and aunties.you can hardly find any good people in this place.DJ Sucks...he plays the music which you have never heard...Place is so small that you cant dance...

Overall Experience -- Bakwas...

Share:

3.0

average

the crowd here is all drunk and horny..some music is played n cause ur drunk u have no clue waz playing...however you can stay out till 6 in the morning.. dancing n being busy with whatever ur doing...so not bad on that count...but still if this ur thing.. u'll enjoy it

Share:

dirkjan - Burrp User

dirkjan

1 Reviews

November 29,2009

2.0

Is this the best you can do?

In no way is this a fine club! It's not a place to get excited about.. 150 m2 of dance floor 90/10 ratio men and ladies.. Macho security in your face. Which I understand as the few ladies do feel intimidated.
I'm sure Mumbai can do better.

Share:

beerman - Burrp User

beerman

1 Reviews

September 03,2009

4.0

late night partying in the suburbs

Have been to club escape a few times in the past.

Would say they are club black with the happy hours till 8pm post which they become club escape with entry.

if you are expecting to find classy clubbers in here, it surely would be a wrong choice.

crowds here are generally unpredictible and many a times you could be the only people on the floor.

this works to be the best option if youve have a nice drunk evening and dont wish to finish your saturday night early.

they offiicially close at 1:30, but hang around for some time, they normally resume and often go on till 5 AM !!

food is strictly okay and booze is slightly on the expensive side. but for a club standards a drink would be 300/ and a pitcher serving 4 glasses would be 385/-

take my advice, have your own fun group, get nicely drunk at some happy hour place and then head here by 10:30 prepared to finish 1000/rs worth of booze through the night, the deal wont sound all that bad.

Share:

3.0

amazing fer pvt parties

i have no idea wads the scene during regular nights but iv bin to this place fer a private party... interiors are good... n so is the music .. but the place is quite small..even the gangway leading 2 the loos was wide enough only fer half a person.
wad iv heard is.. this place sucks fer clubbing.. but its good if u wanna have a party fer 50 plus people

Share:

1.0

Sick!!!

That's what 20 minutes of this place made me. Very shady, pathetic crowd. Feels almost unsafe - never go if you're a group of girls. Music - only bollywood and filmi wierdos dancing to it. And for all this they charge 1000 bucks as entry !!! Unbelievable stuff - check it out for shock value !!

Share:

somebody pls send the moral police here

went here on a saturday night ...was invited by some friends thinking that its a nice place to grab a few drink n chill...turns out its SHADIER than BLACK ...and its a CLUB..n people actually come here to PARTY !!!

There are people always looking out for your phone numbers so that they can send u messages for Free entry !!!

somebody pls send the moral police here to drive away the crowd...there were some 80 odd men n only 5- 10 girls ...!!!

Interiors are strictly ok ...and so are the starters...!!

Share:

2.0

surely avoidable

theres not much to say about this place other than asking yourself "why did I come here?" ... Other than a few college kids who think its cooler to hang out at a pub than anywhere else, you might just be lucky to see anyone. Theres nothing much that stands out about this place other than the fact that even the walls are cushioned (prolly so that you dont hurt yourself banging your head on the wall)...

Share:

Awsome place to hang out

I visited Black recently with my pals.It has estounding interiors and mind boggling musik. Captain was very courteous to escort us to nice sofa and offered me gerat cocktails. I was surprised to learn that prices are most down to earth in Andheri / Lokhandwala area. Even we were benifitted by Happy Hour scheme ( from 5 to 8 pm) where we got one drink free on one.
Starters are also mouthwatering as they serve piping hot and they have all kind of stuff on their menu including italian starters. I think Black is most happening neighbourhood pub in Lokhandwala.

Share:

4.0

lovely.....

I have been here 3 to 4 times everythings the same very cozy great staff nice decor big screen all my friends wanna be here again great bollywood music keeps u rocking keep it up

Share:

4.0

great music"

Great music includes everything u wanna dance on great location wanna be there again and again....

Share:

bad crowd shady look

great location, good decor but i guess due to bad management its a dumpy place. sparse shady strange crowd. no fun.

Share:

Get your watered down drinks right here

That's right. They charge you Rs 1000 cover and then you when you ask for a large vodka what you get is less than a finger of vodka with lots of cold drink and that too for Rs 300 for that dismal drink.
As for the crowd, it is strictly for the just entered into college kids. The ones who are lost but want to look as if they know it all. The ones who will pretend to have all the killer moves while covertly adjusting their undergarments.
The ones who will look at someone dressed in anything other than jeans and a Tshirt like they have spotted an alien
Best to escape this place

Share:

Pathetic...

I went here with my girls on a Saturday night thinking that we should give this place a chance since the pictures on burrp! looked good. We had a couple of friends that were already inside when we arrived at 11:30 PM telling us that there were about 10 people inside. We thought, well, we're amongst good company, the bar won't be packed and we'll have a good time. Surely they can't charge cover for an empty night. Wrong! They wanted 1000 bucks from each of us even though we were all girls. We told them to buzz off and walked across the street to Myst to have some drinks. 10 people on a Saturday night, no desire to get more females in the club for free, what more can I say?

Share:

4.0

For music to your ears ...

This was my first visit to a discotheque in Mumbai and thanks to my friend, the experience was truly great. For 1000 rupees pp(covered), you can have a "bindas" night-out here. The audio quality is great, music played was wonderful and the crowd .. no comments!!! ;).
"The bar closes at 1:30 in the night sir", they say with a broad smile on their face. It was 5:30 in the morning when they called it off.

Visit this place to hear the latest in music and watch the latest in fashion :). Well, since i was there on saturday, so i am not sure if my concluding remarks apply to weekday visits too.

Share: