Sign in With Your Burrp Id!

Username

Password

Or Sign in using
Register With Burrp!

Username

Password

Confirm password

Email Address

Gender

Date of Birth

SHARE THIS PAGE

Or Send Details Via SMS

+91

Indian mobileS or fixed wireless
numbers only

Home/mumbai/Dara's Dhaba

Dara's Dhaba

Mira RoadThane  

3.9

48 Reviews / 49 Ratings

Your rating

Menu

Gallery



Dara's Dhaba Reviews

Food

Music

Service

Ambience

Price

Chak de Fate

A great place for some Dhabha style food and ambiance.The food is great .on the highway away from the city its a great place for a get together or a party.A place not to be missed at all

Share:

2.0

Food

Music

Service

Ambience

Price

lovely north indian food

We went to Daras dhaba in a group and really enjoyed its service.Especially I love its north indian food.Quantity and taste was good and rates are reasonable.I love its paneer tikka masala and tandoori crispy roti.

Share:

3.0

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Music

Had a good time out, Quiet Place and Tasty Food

Had been with friends around 20 of us for a party and had a real good time. There is AC and Open Option. Mosquitoes are free in the open there is no escape from them. The guy playing the dhol is full on. We danced to the tunes being an all boys party. Food is good, whatever you order quality is good. drinks are highly expensive. Lassi is Dhaba Style, full heavy glass.

Share:

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Music

Best and Authentic Punjabi fare

Located at Mira Road, Dara’s Dhaba offers you authentic Punjabi fare. The ambience is awesome which gives you a feel of Dhaba within Mumbai. The dhol walas keep you entertained throughout your dining. I had visited Dara’s on my marriage anniversary along with my family. It was a memorable evening because the ambience, taste and service were perfect. They have ample parking space and staff is extremely courteous. The service is quick. The food is awesome. From starters, to main course, to dessert... everything was perfect. Kababs offered here just melt in your mouth. I recommend the Maharaja Lassi offered here... You must try them. After the meal, with the dhol walas playing, we broke into a quick jig... It was indeed a memorable experience and recommend this place to my fellow burrpers.

Share:

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Music

Authentic punjabi food

For Punjabi food you cannot find a better place than this. Authentic Punjabi food is what you will get here. But you have to compromise on the amount of oil in the food. But once in a month or so for a taste like this, it should be ok. Further, there are no extra charges to be paid and they have ample parking facility.

Share:

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Music

Don’t mind driving for the tasty Punjabi cuisine

This place is worth driving to the other end of the town. A place of Khatiyaa seating and to relish on the super big glass of Patiala Lassi. Dara's dhaba has semi open seating along with a separate air conditioned option. The food here is excellent and everything you order is made literally in the live kitchen (the kitchen is visible because of large open doors and windows). The Chicken and lamb preparation are yummy as are the tender, pipping hot rotis. Love this place for the feel of a resort.

Share:

2.0

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Music

Good name but...

Dara's dhaba is one of the oldest dhaba in Mumbai and have been here many times with friends.
Initially the food and service was better but now everything has gone for toss and food is not that tasty
Also if you are in a little bigger group, be ready to wait for more time...
It's ok ok now...

Share:

mohit21us  - Burrp User

mohit21us

3 Reviews

October 23,2013

2.0

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Music

Good name but...

Dara's dhaba is one of the oldest dhaba in Mumbai and have been here may times with friends.
Initially the food and service was better but now everything has gone for toss and food is not that tasty
Also if you are in a little bigger group, be ready to wait for more time...
It's ok ok now...

Share:

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Music

A Fair Choice

Talking about Dara's Dhaba, I went there with my group of friends, Located at a Perfect Spot for so called Dhaba. Dara's Dhaba really got a tough Compete with "Western Hotel" & "Fountain" which are located on nearest to it.

So now talking about food, would say its a Heaven for Punjabi Food.
Makkai ki Roti & Sarso da saak is surely to be Loved if you love punjabi food.
"Love the Size of Lassi Glass...

But i don't agree with the kind of Service, you either should have a big group with you to talk with or else you might turn off waiting for Food.

In short; we would say... "Naam bade, Darshan chotey".

Share:

Amit Agarwal - Burrp User

Amit Agarwal

7 Reviews

September 30,2013

2.0

Lost It's Charm

I was an avid fan of this Dhaba, until yesterday. We ordered a paneer gravy and Dal makhni. Both lacked salt. When we contacted the in-charge, he gave the lamest excuse ever 'Sir sabko alag taste chahye hota hai. To hum namak kam hi daalte hai'. Utter bullshit.

Share:

Hogger03 - Burrp User

Hogger03

10 Reviews

September 28,2013

2.0

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Music

Sarsa Da Saag & Makke Di Rotti

You will Enjoy the Typical Punjabi food the Saag , the tandoori the gravy's , the ambiance is lovely as well, its preferred though if you have your personal transportation.

Share:

Good to Bad

Initially the sevice, food and prices were amazing. The food was really delicious. But lately this Restaurant has gone to the dogs. The food is not at all delicious and definitely not worth the price we pay. The ambiance is okay not very fascinating.Not worth visiting. The service is very very slow.

Share:

Good Food

Ambience is good......but lots of mosquitoesss :(......they need to do something more than just putting the mosquito coils.
Food is good, nothing too special. Rabdi , Jalebi and Lassi are a must try.
Kebabs are ok too. Service is a bit slow.
Overall a good place to dine if you in Mira Road.

Share:

3.0

Good food but a bit expensive

We wend there for my sister's birthday treat. We sat in the AC fearing the mosquitoes outside. The location is good and ambiance is normal. The food was good but nothing awesome about it. Considering the taste and service, its expensive a little. I recommend Pali Village which is just a little bit further.

Share:

kuldeepj80 - Burrp User

kuldeepj80

14 Reviews

November 10,2012

3.0

good ambiance bt ok food

visited dis place yesterday night for dinner..the ambiance is jus too good.. a typical dhaba kind of atmosphere in open gardens...it was a little breezy and chillin in d ny so loved it all d more...coming to d food v called for a couple of beers and for starters v ordered veg pakodas which wer very bland..i can say saltless... v ordered an egg omlette which was as thin as paper and bland again... v decided not to risk wid d main course and straightway calld for a dal khichdi and raita which wer decent enuf...
go at dis place if not for dining but for d ambiance over a few beers and say cheerzzz...

Share:

victorinox - Burrp User

victorinox

4 Reviews

September 28,2012

4.0

eatventures of the zombie

As you expect in a dhaba, the menu has both North Indian and Chinese dishes (One thing I don't understand about Indian restaurants that, every restaurant has to have a Chinese menu, why this fascination for Chinese food? I would like some comments please). Coming back to our zombies, they ordered for A special punjabi chhas ( butter milk), Bhindi kurmura ( Crunchy ladies finger), Chicken Aftab ( Shredded chicken with capsicum; no connection with Mr. Shivdasani), and Butter naan's made from wheat ( Sometimes it's really funny how the zombies act so stupid; they order wheat nan because its healthy, and at the same time they order for butter. Grow up kiddos).

for more visit http://bhookhhadzombies.blogspot.in/

Share:

Great punjabi dhaba food ...

Liked the place for 'as authentic as you can get' punjabi dhaba food ... great for non-veg kababs and paranthas. The informal chattai seating arrangement is a nice touch though the whole place can be cleaner and better organized

Share:

1.0

Simply Avoid

Went there in April and boy, what a bad experience, too arrogant staff in a mosquito filled facility with no help from Staff and managers.

Food added to the woes, Dal was bland without any taste, not you expect from a punjabi dhaba, we ordered both Dal Tadka and Makhani.

Also cold food served courtesy less staff (thats what they claim) after a wait of 45 mins from order. And then they expect us to return it, hell no, my stomach almost died waiting.

Ordered Jalebi as deserts and was sour in taste, one you get with using stale dough. Was unpalatable and hardly ate it.

Had a torrid time at the place and was completely put off by inept service.

Think twice before visiting this place folks. There are plenty better options, I am sure. And thats the reason they are going down over the years. 2003-04 the place was Awesome, 2006 still had that taste, 2009 not that bad, but now simple avoid. Its a dead place wrt food and service.

Share:

BAND BAAJA aur KHAANA

Had been here 4 years ago. It was a friday night, 6 of us decided to have dinner together after a long and gruelling week at the office. And what a decision it was to stop at Dara's Dhaba.

Bhangra dancers beat the dhols to welcome. Nice comfy ambience of the garden.

We ordered CHEESE TIKKA... i was so dumbstruck when i had the first bite of Cheese Tikka which we had ordered just to see whether these guys would be able to make it... and they were right on the money with Cheese Tikka... It was so good i am drooling as i write this review 4 years after

Other chicken and veg dishes were also good. Jalebi which was being prepared in front of us in the open was also good.

We called the dhol walas again and danced in the garden on their beats.
This place is apt for any occasion and with anyone be it with your family, friends or colleagues

Was a very memorable experience. Hope it is the way it was or better than it was and doesnt change my opinion for the worse on the next visit.

Share:

1.0

Nightmare off the highway

One of the greatest indulgences in life is food, esp with a company. Had gone there on Sat, Mar 17th, with family and came back with lots of angst and deject.
We were in a group of 6 and ordered Yellow Dal, panner babycorn masala and VEG KOLHAPURI, with cheese malala (or kebab) as starters.

Cheese masala was mediocre, however considering what came as main course, it was heavenly.

On the main course, never realised Veg Kolhapuri is euphemism for bean curry. It has ONLY beans tossed up with masala. On brining this to manager's notice, he stood firm on his ground on it having assorted vegetable, however with a sheepish grin told he would replace it. Didnt see him for another 30mins and it was not replaced either, with audacity for being charged for it.

Dal was bland without any taste, not you expect from a punjabi dhaba and paneer babycorn was strictky ok.

Ordered Jalebi as desseert and was sour in tatse, one you get with using stale dough. Was unpalatable and hardly ate it.

Had a torrid time at the place and was completely put off by inept service.

Think twice before visiting this place folks. There are plenty better options, I am sure.

Share:

5.0

amazing place

This is the place to go, to get a good dhaba feel, not too far from the the city either, nice place to put your feet up and enjoy the ambiance and food, would recommend it all of you interested in authentic Punjabi food.

Share:

5.0

For Those Who Admire Cuisine

Very few places in Mumbai offer what Dara's at Mira Road dishes out to the connoisseurs of rustic North Indian Cuisine. That is 'THE DARA'S DHABA' for the uninitiated. Have been there on umpteen occasions with an inventory of pals, relatives, confidants, not so good friends and associates. For once I have never felt let down on the offerings that span the heavenly Chicken Tikka, The Mutton Kebab's designed to give the personal cook of the Nizam of Hyderabad a run for his money.

Likewise the Demigods of non-vegetarian cuisine from Lucknow would get a serious case of heart burn if they ever come close to digging their teeth and ploughing the fingers in the Spicy and Artistically flavored Biryani's.

A word of advice, though Dara's provides spoons and allied equipment to eat, for a wholesome experience, USE YOUR FINGERS. The Sea Food is another story, with Punjabi flavor. Visit the Dhaba in the winters and you would probably be able to savor Sarso ka Saag and Makke di Rotti. So go ahead and Scream PUNJABEEEEE!

Share:

November 29, 2011response from management at Darasdhaba:

Thank you Ranjit for putting up this awesome appreciation for us, it really makes us Happy when guests like yourself do take the time to tell the world what you feel about a perticular place.

Thanks once again for your kind words.

Cheers!!!
Dara's Dhaba

5.0

Awesome!

1. Awesome Variety of Food and Drinks too.
2. Cool Service.
3. Affordable Prices.
4. Good Quality Food.
5. Liked it!

Share:

November 10, 2011response from management at Darasdhaba:

Hey Kartik,

Thank you so much for your kind appreciation,
Great to have you as our guest,
Keep coming back and keep sharing.

Cheers.
Dara's Dhaba.

5.0

Excellent Food - Quality & Quantity

I had been to dara's dhaba with my society friends to treat them for my birthday about a mnth back as it was logn due, and the place was suggested by me as had heard a lots about the food served at Dara's dhaba and myself being a big foodie wanted to try it.

The celebration of my birhthday was the best occassion to try out the food out there, we were 15 of us and began the celebration with starters and ordered for cheese pakoda, hara- bhara kabab, karela kabab which was one of friends choice, i was not so keen in having karela kabab but seriously guys it was amazing the food out there is mouthwatering and the presentation and the quick service really impresserd me a lot, we were a bit confused abt what to order for the main course as the menu was to big the guy out there suggested us few things which were really to good my friend were thanking me a lot for getting them to such a nice place where the quantity and the quality of the food was up to the mark 15 of us shared just 3-4 dishes and it was quite sufficient the waiters out there where very curteous and the service was quite quick the only time consumed was at time of getting the bill as it was crowded a bit that's ok we can understand once a person tastes the food out here would not like to try out somewhere else same applies to me as well i am really lucky that i read the leaflet of dhara's dhaba which helped me make a perfect decision to treat my friends out here and they to appreciated my decision and would love to come with their family as well as who wont like to have quality of food, service, good ambience with reasonable rate which suits your pocket at only one place thats Dhara's dhaba

100% Recommendation for gangs of all types and sizes :D Lolz...

Kudos..

Share:

October 27, 2011response from management at Darasdhaba:

This is some appreciation we must say and gives us a reason to celebrate and spread more happiness and smiles on our guests faces when they visit us. Hope we keep getting guests like you who can keep sharing their genuine reviews with the online community about Dara's Dhaba. Have a great DIWALI.

Thanks, Team Dara's.

What Not To Eat at Dara’s; A Surprising Revelation

If you believe that no one can go wrong with tandoori chicken, break that bubble because you are highly mistaken. Dara’s can and they did, unexpectedly so. Dara’s Dhaba, a dhaba, go wrong with tandoori chicken? I know, it sounds really absurd and hard to believe. But believe me I couldn’t believe my tongue either. I have been to this place before. I have tried out their awesome dal makhani and butter chicken, craving to visit again for weeks. But this tandoori chicken was clearly a let down.
Dara’s tandoori chicken had a strong smell and lingering after taste of mustard oil that evening. Unlike many others my taste buds are not mustard oil intolerant, I love it, and I use it in many of my recipes. Nearly all recipes of Punjabi tandoori chicken include mustard oil. I use mustard oil in my version of tandoori chicken as well, but the trick is that the oil is heated to smoking point before adding it to the chicken. The problem with this tandoori chicken was that the oil was probably not heated properly before addition. I could distinctly get the scent of mustard oil in my chicken. The after taste made the flavour of the tandoori chicken unpleasant and I did not care for the rest. The chicken was cooked well and the inside flesh was flavourful but the uncooked mustard oil smell made the dish disappointing. For More on this visit foodietryingstein.

Time of Visit: 6th September, 2011 [Dinner]

Share:

September 12, 2011response from management at Darasdhaba:

Hi Kriti,

We loved the way you have expressed your feelings on your blog and on burrp. We also understand there was some problem you faced, we appologise for the same and would like to extend our service to you so we can get this resolved at our end.

Please send us your contact details on darasdhaba@gmail.com so we can get in touch with you soon.

Thanks,

Dara's
Ghodbunder | Yewai | Bohirpada.

October 27, 2011response from management at Darasdhaba:

Dear Kriti,

This has reference to your above observations. We have still not received any communication from you in this regard. We request you once again to provide us complete details (such as bill number or invoiced amount) in connection with this issue on darasdhaba@gmail.com.

Upon receipt of your mail, our customer service team will be able to investigate on what went wrong that day.

Thanks,
Team Dara's.

November 4, 2011response from management at Darasdhaba:

Dear Kriti,

Even after repeated reminders, we do not have any communication from you . If this is a genuine complaint, please revert at earliest with information as requested. If this is not a genuine complaint but merely an attempt to malign us, we reserve the right to take necessary legal action in this matter, to protect our reputation.

Regards,
Team Dara's Dhaba

January 5, 2012response from management at f00dtrynstyn:

Hello Dara's Dhaba,

Thank you for your response.
I am sorry I have been unable to access my account for a while. My name is Kriti Saxena and My email id is foodietryingstein@gmail.com.

You can contact me any day.

January 5, 2012response from management at f00dtrynstyn:

Dear Dara's Dhaba,

The intention was certainly not to malign your reputation. I have often visited Dara's Dhaba over the past year and I love the ambience and the food here. I believe that this was a one off occassion where in my experience was not up to the mark.

I haven't received any emails about your comments in the past months due to a problem in my email account. I would be happy to provide the details for investigation.

Regards

Kriti

5.0

LUV FRM DARAS DHABHA

EXCELLENT PLACE , wonderful atmosphere , spicy and tasty food perfect place to hang out with your friends and family..food here are ausumn and taste of pure pujabi food comes here.....long live daras dhabha and make people happy by your service..

Share:

September 1, 2011response from management at Darasdhaba:

Hello Friend,

Thank you for your wonderfull appreciation for Dara's Dhaba. We hope to get customer like yourself time and again as it keeps us getting motivated with those reviews that keep flying in for us.

Thanks again,

Cheers!!!

5.0

Best Birthday Celebration

A friend who stays in Borivili had his birthday coming soon. Unfortunately, none of us in the group remembered until the last minute. In all the last minute plan, we did not know where to take him to for a surprise party. One of the friend suggested Dara's Dhaba since he had heard some good reviews about it. And so we went. For once, we do not regret having taken a hasty decision. This could easily be the best birthday celebration we all had together. The food is excellent, especially the kebabs. The staff is very polite and well behaved, they simply know their work very well. Definitely looking forward for another visit soon.

Share:

August 22, 2011response from management at Darasdhaba:

Hey Uday,

Great to know that your decision of taking Dara's Dhaba as a location to celebrate your friends birthday was a success and you guys enjoyed the treate with us.

Thanks for sharing your review with us and looking forward to see you again @Dara's Dhaba soon.

Cheers!!

4.0

amazing punjabi roti shoti & murga shurga...

Hi,

Been to Dara's Dhaba on 7th august i guess it was with my friedns...you can bet the food quality and wuantity is just perfect for any person who watns to have good punjabi food wit a lot of time to relax...

its a huge place, the moment u enter the first thing u see is an astrologer on the right hand corner with his "TOTA" and a small pan bidi shop which makes it so convenient for the drinker as they aso like to smoke at times...the entire place is full of charpai's n tables.....we got into the place in the afternoon at 3ish and b the tme we were out was abt 9 in the night.....wh at i also liked was that none of them eer came to us and asked us to hurry up and move like the case in other places...

being from delli, i know wat punjabi food is all about, so i guess they were wuite goo with presentation, wuality and quantity of the food served to us...plus the service extended was comendable...

guys we are planning for anoher outing to ur place, so please let us know if we need to book in advance..


Bye...

Share:

August 22, 2011response from management at Darasdhaba:

Hey Poonam,

Thanks a ton for this lovely review of appreciation. We thoroughly enjoyed reading your review and this gives us a great deal of boost to just keep going in the same direction, its with customers like yourself, why we keep thriving to make the best possible taste and service available.

Thank you once again!!!

2.0

Good Lassi & Kebabs but Terrible Maincourse

We were a group of 5 and we went here for lunch. It started off well as the dhaba like decor was interesting and we were served good lassi, masala papad and kebabs.

However the main course was more than disappointing - it was terrible! The butter chicken was as sweet as a dessert dish and the other dishes too were in terrible taste and not exactly fresh.

I wouldn't recommend this place for its food atleast to anyone.

Share:

August 10, 2011response from management at Darasdhaba:

Hi,

Thank you so much for your honest and genuine feedback and we certainly appologise for the bad experience you had with the main course. If you could let us know the date and time you were here, it would help us to identify the reason for such a service.

Thanks,
Team Dara's.

August 12, 2011response from management at Darasdhaba:

Dear Commomumbai,

This has reference to your above observations. We have still not received any communication from you in this regard. We request you once again to provide us complete details (such as date and time of your visit @ Dara's Dhaba) in connection with this issue on darasdhaba@gmail.com. Please quote customer care token number . Upon receipt of your mail, one of our team members will be able to get in touch with you.

Thank You,
Team Dara's

August 17, 2011response from management at Darasdhaba:

Dear Commomumbai,

Even after repeated reminders, we do not have any communication from you . If this is a genuine complaint/feedback, please revert at earliest with information as requested. If this is not a genuine complaint/feedback but merely an attempt to malign us, we reserve the right to take necessary legal action in this matter, to protect our reputation.

Thanks,
Team Dara's

August 17, 2011response from management at connomumbai:

Hi,

We visited your Dhaba on the 9th of July (Saturday) in the afternoon around 3 PM.

I hope that helps you identify the issue. Once thing which I forgot to add in the review is that the waiter was quite rude when we expressed our displeasure with the quality of food. Instead of being attentive to feedback he said that this is the way 'Punjabi' food is and we have perhaps not tried pure Punjabi food before. We had quite a laugh at this as all our group was from Delhi with more than half of us being Punjabis ourselves.

August 17, 2011response from management at connomumbai:

Also, the dishes in question are:

1. Chicken Makhni - This was the one that turned ou to be more than extra sweet that day, perhaps as a desert.

2. Chicken Aftab - This tasted really weird (which ofcourse you can argue is a matter of individual tastes), but it was ABSOLUTELY STALE too which an entire group of people can vouch for.

I thought this information might be necessary for you to identify the issue.

Thanks!

August 17, 2011response from management at Darasdhaba:

Hey,

That would be great if the pictures can be emailed to me @ darasdhaba@gmail.com, in the mean while this has been escalated to the management team.

Thanks,
Team Dara's

August 17, 2011response from management at connomumbai:

Just emailed you a picture we clicked at your Dhaba (Subject: Picture - Review on Burrp), unfortunately the waiter in question is not available in the picture. However I hope this is enough to prove to you that the review is genuine.

I understand that this could be a one time thing, the reason we visited the place was because we had heard decent reviews. However I think feedback should help you keep your customers happy.

August 17, 2011response from management at Darasdhaba:

Hi,

We certainly appreciate the time you've taken to send your pics to us and yes this would definitely help us keep our customers happy.

Thanks,
Team Dara's.

August 19, 2011response from management at Darasdhaba:

Hi,

Thank you for your extended support, we once again apologies for service you received.

With the picture you sent us, we were able to identify the Captain and appropriate action has been taken for his behavior on that day.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Team Dara's

August 19, 2011response from management at connomumbai:

Thats fine...its no biggie! Things happen...I understand :)

5.0

Punjabiyan Di Shaan Vakhari

Does anyone want to listen what punjabi's are all about? Some most incredibly beautiful temples across the country, its amazing historic culture and one most inportant thing without which punjab is not complete.

Yes you guessed it right, its the yummy food that iam talking about. I expereinced the culture and the tatse if punjab right here in this hush rush city of mumbai on the western express highway @ Dara ka Dhaba. First come first, the place speaks volume of punjabi hospitaility be it terms of service, quantity and quality of food and above all the taste. This place gives an excellent value for money, where you can just keep eating without bothering much about the bills as most of their items are priced reasonably as compared to the others around.

The delicious items on the menu right from Dal Makhani, paneer ki Bhurji, Makke ki Roti and Sarson ka Saag, Allo Paratha, Kadi Pakora's and the mind blowing Lassi that comes in a huge brass glass if u want to call for it that way!! The lassi is made of curd -ofcourse and Milk ! with Butter on top of it. I can bet only few rugged people can consume the whole glass.

i leave it here for you guys to go and experience what i just did.

Iam new to this review thingi but iam sure i have been able to do justice to this :)

Regards,
Jasbir Singh

Share:

July 27, 2011response from management at Darasdhaba:

Hi Jasbir,

Thank you for the wonderful words and encouragement. You made our day by beautifully conveying the essence of our venue and its service, food and decor. We do remember you very well dancing on the beats of the Dhol with ur friends when u were here the last time.

Do join us on our facebook page and spread the word for Dara's Dhaba. Like us @ http://www.facebook.com/darasdhaba, hope to see you there.

Cheers!

Good place to be with friends

A good place to go if you are with a large group of friends.
Prices and food are reasonable.

A friend suggested that we would enjoy the open air dining but sadly since it was the rainy season the entire area was covered up. That was the only damper. So maybe next time when the skies clear out i could have the complete experience of dining at dara's.

Share:

July 24, 2011response from management at Darasdhaba:

Hey Nishant, Thanks for sharing your views on Burrp for Dara's Dhaba.

Do keep yourself updated on our facebook page @ http://www.facebook.com/darasdhaba

Thanks,
Team Dara's

5.0

Foof food and more!

I simply love this place.. had been there with my family. The guys, helpful as ever. The Punjabiness is an add-on with the dhols and more. Just the best place to visit for food and everything. Loved it!

Share:

July 15, 2011response from management at Darasdhaba:

Hey Basskirt, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us.

Connect with us on http://www.facebook.com/darasdhaba

Thanks,

Team Dara's.

Nice place to enjoy with friends.

I just went their last Sunday and it is a superb place to hanout with friends.... Most of all the food is great... especially chicken tandoori.... we just loved it...... It was so nice to relax in a village like ambience...... have never been to a punjabi village, so Dara's Dhaba was a great experience.

Share:

June 16, 2011response from management at Darasdhaba:

Hi Manish,

Thank you for sharing your Dara's Dhaba experience on Burrp. It was our pleasure to serve you and make your experience worth while. Do visit us again as we have some great discounts comming for all our food fans this monsoon.

Thanks,
Team Dara's.

Awesome Food and Music

Punjabi hain to no one can stop me from dancing to the dhol....been there a couple of days back with my bosses for a meet though...but more than the business the only thing that we all relished was the food at this dhaba....it was awesome...just found out that they are also on facebook now @ http://facebook.com/darasdhaba

I am a fan and iam sure a lot of you guys would agree to this....

Share:

June 1, 2011response from management at Darasdhaba:

Hi Shutupindsin, it was our pleasure to have you @ Dara's Dhaba. Yes we are now on facebook @ http://facebook.com/darasdhaba.

Thank you.

foodmasti - Burrp User

foodmasti

34 Reviews

November 08,2010

1.0

okayishhh

to gaze the sky...and feel the welcome of winner we chose this venu...as it was long visited.....average on food...non-veg was good...my people comment as am vegii....they should bring some kinda of change to welcome us agian....

Share:

June 1, 2011response from management at Darasdhaba:

Hi, we appreciate your feedback and we are constantly working towards making your experience @ Daras Dhaba a more memorable one. You can be in touch with us @ http://facebook.com/darasdhaba

Thank You.
Team Daras

June 1, 2011response from management at Darasdhaba:

Hi, we appreciate your feedback and we are constantly working towards making your experience @ Daras Dhaba a more memorable one. You can be in touch with us @ http://facebook.com/darasdhaba

Thank You.
Team Daras

Only ambience is good - Rest all is flop show

this place is deteoriating day by day

the food quality is pathetic - they served saltless food as if we were BP patients.

and never accepted their mistake too

Share:

June 1, 2011response from management at Darasdhaba:

Hi, We apologise for the bad experience you had @ Daras. We are constantly working on improving customer satisfaction when it comes to food, service and ambiance. Hope to see you @ Daras soon and this time around leave with a broad smile :)
You can now keep yourself updated about the latest happenings @ Daras on
http://facebook.com/darasdhaba

Thank You.

June 1, 2011response from management at Darasdhaba:

Hi, We apologise for the bad experience you had @ Daras. We are constantly working on improving customer satisfaction when it comes to food, service and ambiance. Hope to see you @ Daras soon and this time around leave with a broad smile :)
You can now keep yourself updated about the latest happenings @ Daras on
http://facebook.com/darasdhaba

Thank You.

3.0

Nice ambience

the ambience was like a dhaba in the village..rustic..complete with charpoys & thatched roofs.but we prefered the AC section since it was pretty humid outside.

Starters : Reshmi cheese , Mutton seekh kabab (which was not very succulent & fresh ) , Chicken Chakori (covered with schezwan sauce)

Main course consisted of Butter chicken --which was good,a tad oversweet though.Also ordered Murg musallam-this was good.Ordered Roomali rotis & Cheese Naan to go with the main course..
Had no stomach left for rice & dessert.

Later on,had fun @the 'actual' dhaba ..
A recco,definitely

Share:

June 1, 2011response from management at Darasdhaba:

Hi,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and appreciation. Now you can stay updated with all that's happening @ Daras on http://facebook.com/darasdhaba

Thank you.

Lots of fun and good food

This is one place which takes you away from the maddening rush of Mumbai! Situated on the outskirts of Mumbai, this place is modeled on a Punjabi Dhaba and serves some amazing north Indian stuff. This place is huge and ambiance is rustic with wooden furniture and khatiyas for sitting. They have worked a lot on the decor and also have people playing the dhols for entertainment. You can actually find people (mostly youngsters ... and sometimes even Punjabi aunties) calling the dhol walas near and actually doing a bhangra with them. They also have hukkas (non tobacco one) which many people enjoy. They even have a small garden for kids with many play items. Actually there's so much to do there but lets get to the food ... thats why we went there in the first place! ;) the food here is really really authentic and good. The breads are fresh and soft ... the curries nice and spicy. The lassi comes in a huge brass glass and cannot be missed. The prices here are also quite reasonable. A group of 5 people can end up paying less than Rs 1,000 for a huge meal. In the end you leave the place with a full tummy and a wide grin. :) Highly recommended place.

Share:

June 1, 2011response from management at Darasdhaba:

Hi Aniketh,

We appreciate your valuable feedback and would like to thank you for sharing your review. Yes we are constantly working towards making your experience @ Daras even better the next time you are around.

It’s been 25 years and we are still dedicated to serve you with some lip-smacking food and amazing ambience. This month we had some great offers and discounts and there is more coming up in the months ahead, as we celebrate our ‘silver jubilee’ year.

Keep updated @ http://facebook.com/darasdhaba

Veg is Good VFM , Fish sucks - tastless

I had gone with a bunch of veg friends who relished their food till core , superb lassi too and veg is good VFM,

but my agony started when i commited a blunder of ordering a fish fry . it was taste less , oily and on top of that for 300 bucks - veg guys had whole main course ( 2 sabzi , dal , rotis )meal with lassi and all in amt less than 250 rs / head.

I asked the waiter if you serve good fish and chicken - he nodded in affirmation for both.

i was very dissapointed with the fish.

Please be honest in saying " We are better in chicken dishes than fish flare - no 1 is gonna kill you " atleast customer wont feel cheated.

Either improve the sea food prep or just remove that from the menu card

but the place is good spacious and kind of good experience - though i doubt how frequently they wash the pillow covers. they were looking unclean

place is good , veg food was amazin and i guess chicken whould have been better opiton

well galebi was just ok .

from my veg friends i would give 4/5
and from me 1/5 just for that awful fish.

may be next time i will opt for chicken
thanks for the 130 rs discuount on overall bill for 25th year celebration of the place

Share:

June 1, 2011response from management at Darasdhaba:

Hi Shallydhar,

Thank you for your valuable feedback, over the past year we have constantly committed ourselves towards one single goal "Customer Satisfaction".

Now you can catch us on http://facebook.com/darasdhaba

Thank You.

open space for kids is worth it

The restaurant is pretty good for a family. Especially if you have kids. The play slides and see-saw rockers keep kids engaged without having them run amok. The meal portions are pretty decent too. The negative about this place is the staff keep pushing you to order the most expensive dish on the menu. They get insistent on you trying it. Then when you specify to make something non-spicy the opposite happens. Moreover the wait time for the recommended dishes is quite a bit, so you have to order mocktails and beverages. Overall a good place for a lazy sunday brunch.

Share:

June 1, 2011response from management at Darasdhaba:

Hi,
Thank you for your valuable feedback you posted for Daras Dhaba, we have constantly evolved in terms of service over the past few years and aim towards one single goal "Customer Satisfaction"

Do connect with us on http://facebook.com/darasdhaba

Regards,
Team Daras

1.0

not worth

This place is not worth to visit. The food is overly priced and not value for money.Food is not good enuff.The service is bad.

Share:

June 1, 2011response from management at Darasdhaba:

Hi,
Thank you for your valuable feedback.

Do connect with us on http://facebook.com/darasdhaba

Regards,
Team Daras

5.0

Good food

Very good food. It's a little out of the way for South and Central Mumbai people, but it's worth a visit. Be careful while you order as the food is pretty heavy!

Share:

June 1, 2011response from management at Darasdhaba:

Hi Abhishek,
Thank you for your valuable feedback.
Do connect with us on http://facebook.com/darasdhaba

Regards,
Team Daras

1.0

Its not value for money

Ambience is not good also need improvement on hygein part. Food which they servce are not worth. Food prices are very high. Prefer not to visit this place again.

Share:

June 1, 2011response from management at Darasdhaba:

Hi,
Thank you for your feedback regarding the food pricing; however over the past few years we have evolved a lot along with time. We would love to have you @ Daras again and try some lip smacking delicacies at an affordable price. Do connect with us @ http://facebook.com/darasdhaba

Regards,
Team Daras

amruta007 - Burrp User

amruta007

20 Reviews

September 24,2008

1.0

:-(

NEGATIVES:1)There is a waste dumping ground behind it..There are maleria mosqui roaming around u all the time
2)The place is a huge ground with khatiya's on it..
POSITIVES:nuthin...

For thaneites/khatiyalovers, when we have places like little king dhaba(which has been renovated now), urban tadka, ambrosia.. its absolutely not worth it....

Share:

June 1, 2011response from management at Darasdhaba:

Hi,
Thank you very much for your feedback, we have tried to keep the place as authentic as it can be to give our customers a village like feel which one cannot find in Mumbai; but it all depends on your personal preferences.

Thank you for your feedback once again.

Regards,
Team Daras

think punjab

a lovely place with khats & different layout of tables & chairs, serving great panju food.

Start your drinks with tangdi kabab & some tikkas, followed by hot roti's daal & polish it off with a kulfi.

If vegetarian, start with aloo chaat, paneer tikka, veg sheekh, followed by methi mutter malai, daal & rotis.

Laze around for a while & then leave for home

Share:

June 1, 2011response from management at Darasdhaba:

Hi, Thank you for your valuable appreciation.

You can now connect with us on http://facebook.com/darasdhaba.

Regards,
Team Daras

4.0

Rocking place for food lovers

Travelling half an hour from Thane is actually worth because as we enter the dhaba,the first thing that is impressive is its ambience.Its like that olden days village backtrop.Its food is excellent.Its services are great.The handling of customers by the staff is very good.Its a calm and relaxing place.I simply like its punjabi food and a LASSI to end it all.The food is simply great and the hygience especially.It is surely the best place for families.A must go place for all the food lovers.

Share:

June 1, 2011response from management at Darasdhaba:

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback on burp, we are constantly working towards making your experience @ Daras a memorable one, its been a ling time we've had you here and would love to see you again.
As we celebrate the Silver jubilee year, there are some great discounts that we have to offer. You can keep yourself updated on http://facebook.com/darasdhaba

Regards,
Team Daras

Nature's beauty and great foods combination

You want to relax.. feel the nature.. need some silent ambiance.. and have a desi food... this is the right place..
Enjoy the nature and the food together.. Sit, relax and have Fun....
Must see.. a perfect Dhaba in Mumbai...

Share:

June 1, 2011response from management at Darasdhaba:

Hi,

We appreciate your feedback, now away from the hustle and bustle we have added some ZEST to your dhaba experience. Do visit us @ DarasZest on National Highway 3, Adarsh Petrol Pump(HPCL), Yewai.

You can now connect with us on http://facebook.com/darasdhaba

4.0

awesome location n ambience

Dara's dhaba is supposed to be one of the best as far as the food as well as the location is concerned....
It's away form the hustle n bustle of the city..
the ambience n the interiors is definitely worth to give a try..
even the food is mouth watering...
the interiors are KHATS and with Cushions n all..
u'll definitely fall in love with the place..
so check it out...........

Share:

June 1, 2011response from management at Darasdhaba:

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it.

It’s been 25 years and we are still dedicated to serve you with some lip-smacking food and amazing ambience. This month we had some great offers and discounts and there is more coming up in the months ahead, as we celebrate our ‘silver jubilee’ year.

you can now connect with us on http://facebook.com/darasdhaba

Thank You.