Sign in With Your Burrp Id!

Username

Password

Or Sign in using
Register With Burrp!

Username

Password

Confirm password

Email Address

Gender

Date of Birth

SHARE THIS PAGE

Or Send Details Via SMS

+91

Indian mobileS or fixed wireless
numbers only

> > > > Masalazone

3.4

132 Reviews / 188 Ratings

Your rating


Menu


Masalazone Reviews

Food

Music

Service

Ambience

Price

value for money

Excellent food,good value for money,friendly staff, nice ambiance...would definitely return here time and again.

Share:

3.0

Food

Service

Ambience

Price

Perfect masala dine- in!

If you're not sure of a good dine-in place,masala zone is an ever welcoming spot for some good indian cuisine starting with the starters,main course and lip smacking desserts- butter garlic prawns, angara chicken, prawn biryani and caramel custard is definitely a good try! Peaceful ambiance, not too over priced and good service.
In all up to the mark! :)

Share:

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Normal food . Average service. Absurd prices.

I decided to visit the place after reading a number of positive reviews about the place. The food was strictly average. Service was poor. The icing on the cake was the absurd taxes they have 400 bucks taxes on a food bill of 1200. NOT ACCEPTABLE. No alcohol was ordered either.
Really dissapointed as the staff could not even explain the break up.

Share:

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Cool place to hang out !!!!

Been there with college buddies...couple of them traveled from other states and we were kind of finding out a place to hang out and have good fun with no ifs n buts. I ended up suggesting this place and usually we hang around in Bandra west typically any of those known pubs so i was little skeptic intially. However i went ahead and suggested...when we met, we thoroughly enjoyed the place, the food. Some complain is about the screen where they display those matches, kind of reflection or may be clarity was not there much but see who bothers much when you are with your close buddies :) Food was good , we enjoyed. A bit of comment from one of my friend for Lemon Chicken as it dint go well with super foodie's taste , rest was totally enjoyable. Enjoyed the complimentary drinks totally and as the bill averages out to be 1250 per head for 4 hours spent there. What else you can demand for your pocket! So people who plan to check their friends and have loads of fun freely can step in with no second thoughts. People who wanna go for date may look for other options ;)
Cheers & thanks to Team Masalazone , keep it up!
Shailesh

Share:

5.0

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Another home

When me n my family plan to go out for dinner this is first place that comes to our mind. Good cocktails, friendly staff n good food specially for north indians. They are also my personal favourite for home delivery

Share:

spice154 - Burrp User

spice154

9 Reviews

December 09,2013

3.0

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Must try

Tucked away in a lane near lilavati hospital the food and ambience is something many people get surprised about.
Taste is awesome and the service is good (sometimes slow). the ambience just clinches it especially since it suits for a date or if you want to see a match on their projector
The price is a bit expensive but worth it

Share:

December 26, 2013response from management at smile4buddy:

Hello, thankyou for your comments and glad to hear that you like the place and food. Looking forward to serve you more often.

3.8

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Nice Dinner

Visited Masalazone for dinner.Food was good and paneer was awesome.being a vegetarian,not much options but good food at the end.

Share:

December 26, 2013response from management at smile4buddy:

Hi hemil, thank you for your valuable feedback and glad to hear that you loved the food which is our USP. Paneer is our speciality in Veg and the most liked by our all guests. Looking forward to see you often at Masalazone.

3.5

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Must try for anyone who hasn't been!

Lovely food. Price is a bit on the high side but totally worth it for an occasion or once in a while family dinner.
Two sections one indoor with AC and another outdoor. I've sat in both and personally preferred the outdoor one as it sets the tone for the evening.
Service is OK could be better. Will definitely go again.

Share:

December 26, 2013response from management at smile4buddy:

Hello, thank you for your valuable feedback and glad to hear that you loved the food. Looking forward to see you often at Masalazone.

foodie1615 - Burrp User

foodie1615

8 Reviews

November 22,2013

4.3

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Slurrppppp!!

I was searching for a candlelight dinner restaurant on burrp, when the reviews of this place attracted my attention, I immediately decided to try this place out, and bang onn it was the best decision. The place is right in the oppostite lane to Leelavati hosptial. The place has an A/c restaurant but we preferred the open sit out area cos that looked much more happening. The service quality was really good, Varun was the one to serve us, and he did a grat job, his suggestions were the best. The food- it was just mouth watering. We tried some kebabs and gravy and we just could not have enough of it. The food was just perfect... none of the gravy items were oily that made it really guilt free to gobble on them :) The place is a great joint for birthday celebrations and private dinner as well, though its not a cosy candlelight dinner style but its worth visiting this place, and i will be now on their waiting list always :) Thank you Masalazone, we indeed had a goodtime.

Share:

December 26, 2013response from management at smile4buddy:

Hello, glad to hear that we made you evening special. We always try to give the best possible experience to our patrons for wanting them to come back and give us chance to serve them often. Look forward to your next visit.

3.5

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Sumptuous Food

walloped murgh kasturi kebabs, murgh tikka masala and ordered for a prawn biryani..the food is yumm...the service is good....the ambience compliments the foody mood and the prices are not very heavy on the pocket..

Share:

December 26, 2013response from management at smile4buddy:

Hi Lizy, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Glad to hear that you loved the food which is our USP, we also consider the quality and quantity which gives a total VFM to guest. Look forward to serve you more often.

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

PUNJABI PLACE

One of the finest punjabi food is served here. Awesome starters and maincourse. Paneer is the best part of it .Tandooris are soft and crisp . Biryani is one of the specialities . Just an advise servise in the a/c section is pathetic . Avoid that section.

Share:

September 2, 2013response from management at smile4buddy:

Hi, glad to hear that you loved our biryani and paneer dishes which are the highest selling and most liked by our guests. We apologize for your unhappy experience in AC section, we have taken you suggestions into consideration and will surely improve on it. Look forward to serve you very often.

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Mouthwatering biriyani

the biryani of this place is delicious and the quantity given is also too large.One biriyani would be sufficient for two people. And above that the price also not that high...

Share:

August 19, 2013response from management at smile4buddy:

Hi, glad to hear that you loved our biryani which is actually our signature dish and most appreciated by all our guests for its quality and quantity. You should try our paneer dishes also which are most popular. Look forward to serve you very often.

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Awesome Food backed by Pathetic Service!

I have been to Masalazone a couple of times before and found their food to be good and reasonably priced.

On occasion of a family members birthday on Aug 5th, we booked the place for 21 people. The person handling our reservation was very courteous and also explained us the Set Menu's they have and how it would benefit our group.

Food recommend by the servers was lip smacking...beyond doubt they have maintained their quality over the years.

I hated the service. The servers didn't know who ordered what...and even before the 1st order was served they were in a rush to take up the next order. Also found them to be very callous and inexperienced. They ran out of desserts right when we decided to call in the birthday! Imagine all this happening on a Monday when hardly 2 other tables were occupied.

The head server didn't even know which stub to keep after processing the credit card! He wanted to keep both the stubs and wasn't willing to part with the Customer's Copy. The water boy pointed out to him his goof-up I found this entire episode really funny!

Overall a very bad experience for the good food we had....

Share:

August 8, 2013response from management at smile4buddy:

Hello, thank you for your valuable feedback and glad to hear that you loved the food and ambiance. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you we have taken your suggestions under consideration. Look forward to your visit soon.

Amazing!

Hidden in a corner in bandra reclamation, has an overwhelming ambiance and yum food! Being a eggitarian and was asked to try fish and guess what?? It tasted delicious. After days I got food that I can relish to the fullest till the end. Every bread that came was served hot. Averagely priced made it worth spending.

Share:

August 8, 2013response from management at smile4buddy:

Hello Shruti, thank you for your valuable feedback and glad to hear that you loved the food. Looking forward to see you often at Masalazone.

Bad food and lying waiters -- not good dining

I had a wretched experience at this restaurant. I will be happy to list them all and dissuade you from spending your money on a meal that is absolutely not worth eating even for free:
1.)Their seating is very limited in the AC section (two big tables near the toilet and one near the main door) which makes it very difficult for a huge party of 5+ to enjoy a meal together. (We were seated near the washroom and we smelt the soap! The management gave us grief over moving to the patio outside, which is no great shakes either.

2.) The soup was cold, the kebabs rubbery and the chapattis were uncooked.

3.) They also tried to palm off food onto us, which was not our order. When we declined to eat it, they told us we were lying. We were then given the infamous "huddle" (several waiters got together to start gossiping about us, their customers, we felt.).

Masala Zone is a washout. Please don't visit.

Oh, I almost forgot to mention that the little I did eat, upset my stomach.

Share:

August 8, 2013response from management at smile4buddy:

Hi, We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you we have taken your suggestions under consideration. Look forward to your visit soon.

A Place You Can Frequent

Located in a quiet corner of Bandra Reclamation, Masalazone is a place with simple decor, brilliant service, decent food and reasonable rates. It has a small AC section to the right and a non AC section to the left. I personally like the non AC section because it is more lively. This is definitely a place I'd like to visit often.

I wanted to try out the cocktails, and so I had called for a planters punch and a Black Russian. The planters punch tasted a little like medicine, but the Black Russian was a "strong" winner.

The food was great too. I had called for lamb burrah kebab, chicken angaara and a salad. While I would have preferred the burrah kebab to be a little more tender, it was tasty nevertheless. The chicken was a little spicy for my taste, but it wasnt a waste. All in all, a decent place to try out. Dinner for two will cost you around 2000 INR (with alcohol).

Share:

July 1, 2013response from management at smile4buddy:

Hi Nameet, thank you for your valuable feedback and glad to hear that you loved the food and ambiance. Looking forward to see you often at Masalazone.

Foodies Paradise

With a chic limestone/granite ambience, this small little eatery hidden in a bylane of Bandra has amazing food. The service is decent and the food is perfect, their Chicken tikkas along with their kali dal and paneer tikka were absolutely spot on.
The chicken was tender and perfectly seasoned but the portions were slightly small.

Share:

July 1, 2013response from management at smile4buddy:

Hi Kumail, thank you for sharing your comments and glad to hear that you loved the food and ambiance. Looking forward to serve you often at Masalazone.

Meat Is Heaven

We ordered the Paya Shorba, Chicken Tikka and Butter garlic Mushroom.

the soup was bad. Thick creamy soup which is absolutely flavorless. And after some constant mixing, the flavor was obvious and it happened to be "maggie" :| It was a disappointment. Totally.

Next : Chicken Tikka (wanted the Afghani Chicken, they ran out of it). Huge serving portions and pretty good mix of spices. Meat was brilliant as well.

and then we had the Butter Garlic Mushroom. Grilled mushrooms, stuffed with garlic and with strands of cheese. Though at times the diced garlic cubes can be an issue to some, those die-hard mushroom/garlic fans would defintiely want to induldge in. This was an absolute win win situation.

Talking about the place, there's an outdoor as well as an indoor. The outdoor is huge and spacious with so much of seating space. Very calm, peaceful and a relaxed place to eat. Also, this place is called "Masala Craft" I wonder why Burrp's calling it Masalazone :/

Share:

July 1, 2013response from management at smile4buddy:

Hi Jeffy, glad to hear that you loved our food which is the USP of the place. Keep on visiting us and give us your valuable feedback which helps us in improving ourselves. Looking forward to see you often at Masalazone.

Worth Visit

Good food.....quick service.....but staff needs a lot of training....seems lyk d hotel has picked up waiters frm some small time dhaba......need more manners.....overall good place.....

Share:

July 1, 2013response from management at smile4buddy:

Hi Farhan, thank you for appreciating our food and service. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you we have taken your suggestions under consideration. Look forward to your visit soon.

1.0

One customer doesn't matter to me!

I liked Masala Zone (Bandra), I'll never go back.

Masala Zone is this pretty cool place in Bandra. It's not too popular and which is probably why I liked it. It's a place where you can manage to get a place to sit on a Friday/Saturday night.

Being a regular patron there, I'd always recommend this place for a large group.

Then the problems started. A friend suggested I check the bill the next time I visit Masala Zone. So I did. And Yes! They had billed us for 2 extra beers. And this happened again a month later.

Tonight, reluctantly I went to Masala Zone again. Mainly because I was joining friends who were already there. So we decided to specifically keep a count of the number of drinks/food items that we were going to order.

Something extremely predictable happened again. 1 extra beer and 2 extra Rums! This was the limit. So I called for the manager. He refused to alter the bill. He also refused to give me a log of the rounds that had been served.

When I explained to Mr Vinod Das (who's the Manager there) - that it wasn't about the money and more about values, Mr Das said something which bothered me. He said that, one customer didn't matter to him. He didn't care if we came back to the place again. He said he's seen many people like me. Wow! I'd like to meet such people!

It's a great business plan. When there is a large group of people, sneak in an extra couple of drinks in the bill. Many won't notice. If it is blatant and you are caught, apologise and alter the amount and hope that the customer doesn't ask you for a refund on the Service Charge, VAT and Service Tax. You are still making money!

Next time you are at any place - please keep a tab on what you order. I'm sure there are many places like Masala Zone in Mumbai and India and probably even the world.

I'm definitely not going back to Masala Zone again and would strongly advise you to not pay them a visit either.

Share:

September 2, 2013response from management at smile4buddy:

Hello Ekalavya, There might be some confusion about the billing part and on purpose our manager would never speak so harsh to our patrons. There mite be some communication gap which is unsolved from the ends. We apologize if our staff has hurt you by any means. Look forward to you visit again.

3.0

Good

Overall good place and good food. Love the karara palak chat here...only drawback is the AC section is very small and next to the kitchen so smells awful. The non-AC section is dimly lit and you may feel a bit stuffy at times. You may have to request for a mosquito coil to avoid mosquitoes!

Share:

September 2, 2013response from management at smile4buddy:

Hello Smita, thank you for your valuable feedback and glad to hear that you loved the food. We have taken you suggestions into consideration and will surely improve on it. Look forward to serve you very often.

4.0

Next Time :: Afghani Chicken

We ordered the Paya Shorba, Chicken Tikka and Butter garlic Mushroom.

the soup was mad. Thick creamy soup which is absolutely flavorless. And after some constant mixing, the flavor was obvious and it happened to be "maggie" :| It was a disappointment. Totally.

Next : Chicken Tikka (wanted the Afghani Chicken, they ran out of it). Huge serving portions and pretty good mix of spices. Meat was brilliant as well.

and then was the Butter Garlic Mushroom. Grilled mushrooms, stuffed with garlic and with strands of cheese. Though at times the diced garlic cubes can be an issue to some, those die-hard mushroom/garlic fans would defintiely wanna induldge. This was an absolute win.

Talking about the place, there's an outdoor as well as an indoors. The outdoor is huge and spacious with so much of seating space. Very calm, peaceful and a relaxed place to eat.

Share:

September 2, 2013response from management at smile4buddy:

Hello Jeffy, thank you for your valuable feedback and comments. We have taken you suggestions into consideration and will surely work on it. Look forward to serve you very often.

Masalazone

Great place for all Mughlai food lovers. Must try Tandoori Pomfret, Ambi Jhinga, chandi kabab .The seating arrangement is neatly done. they have both outdoor and indoor sitting areaThe outside area of the restaurant good but mosquito big issue.The decor is decent and the staff courteous.

Share:

September 2, 2013response from management at smile4buddy:

Hi Shiraz, thank you for your valuable feedback. Keep visiting us and give the opportunity to serve you our best.

foodie1102 - Burrp User

foodie1102

1 Reviews

December 07,2012

4.0

soothing and romantic

planned to go here, after reading the reviews.
had booked a candle light table but that din work.it din hav the "candle" effect due to all the lights on around.
besides that, a really nice place to b with someone special.very calm n romantic. :)

Share:

September 2, 2013response from management at smile4buddy:

Hi, thank you for your valuable feedback and glad to know that you loved the place and food. Apart from special occasions do keep visiting us and give the opportunity to serve you our best.

good punjabi food

Hi, After reading a lots of burrp reviews we planned to go to Masalazone for my friends birthday dinner. The Place is good , dim lighted. Food is very tasty. Esp the punjabi sabjis.. Rates are moderate.. only thing they are lacking is that the boys serving food are not up to the mark. if they improve on it then its perfect... yea recommeneded for a next visit !

Share:

September 2, 2013response from management at smile4buddy:

Thank you for appreciating our food and considering as VFM which is our USP. Regarding service we have taken your suggestions into consideration and will work on it. Look forward to your next visit

mihirshah85  - Burrp User

mihirshah85

4 Reviews

November 10,2012

4.0

Pre Valentines Day Dinner

I had a lovely Dinner with my Wife at this place pre valentine..

Good Service helped a lot

Food Was Good

The manager can be more swift in managing tables n reserv.

Share:

September 2, 2013response from management at smile4buddy:

Hello, thank you for your valuable feedback and glad to know that you loved the ambiance, food and service which is the priority of a guest. Keep visiting us and give the opportunity to serve you our best.

1.0

SMOKERS PARADISE!!!

We were about to leave the restaurant and a group of people started smoking. I asked the waiter if smoking is allowed. He send someone else to tell me its allowed. I said where does it say this is "smoking zone". He said my owner has the permission and you can see it in the morning (sic)....WHY is the permission not displayed--what if police asks for this, what will you do. He had no answer.. Clearly shows this restaurant is bribing well in the system!!

WILL NEVER GO THERE...Waiters don't have any manners or serve you well..as 10% SC is included in the bill...

Share:

nilufersyed - Burrp User

nilufersyed

1 Reviews

November 07,2012

3.0

Menu !!!

Kindly upload an updated menu...the last it was updated on Burrp...was 2009..! Wud really appreciate the latest one...tho the pre Budget prices are attractive.. !!! :D

Share:

3.0

Coincidental Encounter

Good food! Good service! Reasonable pricing! Only disappointment was unavailability of caramel custard :(
But death by chocolate is definitely recommended

Share:

September 2, 2013response from management at smile4buddy:

Thank you for appreciating our food and considering as VFM which is our USP. Look forward to your next visit

4.0

Had Great Jiffies!!!

We went for a dinner cum get together of old friends and been there through the Burrp Reviews. We loved the place... loved the service.... the ambience was great.... and food was just toooooooo good!!! Thanks Masalazone for making our time greatttt and memorable one.

Share:

September 2, 2013response from management at smile4buddy:

Hi Shupriya, thank you for your valuable feedback. Happy to know that you love the ambiance, food and service of our restaurant. Patrons like you boost us to make give our best to the guest. Keep visiting us give your feedbacks.

P J - Burrp User

P J

2 Reviews

October 08,2012

5.0

Eat in or home delivery - must try

Love the food... A must try for all... With a promise that you will come for more regularly ...

Share:

September 2, 2013response from management at smile4buddy:

Hi, Thank you for your positive review and appreciation.

3.0

The good and the bad.

The good - The food is excellent. The sitting outside is very relaxed.
The bad - Never sit inside. It stinks of puke.

Share:

miz1984 - Burrp User

miz1984

6 Reviews

August 28,2012

5.0

The Epitome of VFM Mughlai food

Been here umpteen times that I've actually lost count....gr8 place, good service, quality food, superb quantity and excellent taste. My personal favourite dishes- chandi kabab, patthar ka ghosh, rAan, murg biryani, murg lababdar.....this place is aust visit for all Mughlai food lovers in bandra

Share:

Good Food and Great Place with a huge projector

Been there Couple of times and enjoyed the food and Drinks,, sometime the food tended reaching the table less than Piping Hot and highlighted the same to the Manager and he ensured that the food was hot from the Next order onwards......and the Big Projector Screen makes it one of the better places to watch some live Action with some Natural Cool weather and the smell of Wet earth along with some good food and drinks

Share:

Its going downhill

Threw my birthday treat here. Was a big deal for me. After being very happy with my first meal here when this was called Masalacraft, I dared to do so. There were 10 of us.

1. In spite of reserving the table, they were not prepared for us. Were shifting people here and there and joining tables in front of everyone. Embarrassing.
2. Music way too loud for a restaurant.
3. Food was not great. It didn't taste great. was just ok. This is not how i remembered the food of Masalacraft.
4. It is not moderately cheap anymore. It is slowly approaching expensive.

Overall, not happy. Quality has gone down.

Share:

Masalazone

masaledar Masalazone, we want the taste

Share:

3.0

Value for money

This place used to be excellent, truly top notch,.....amazing, mouth watering authentic food. I live at bandstand so i used to order from it every week.....however the chef seems to have changed as the food quality has been goin down ever since some time...
but i still order from thr quite alot as they are pretty reasonable and their basil paneer and afgani chicken are yum!! hope their old chef comes back sooon!!

Share:

Punjabi Delights!

Read rave reviews about the food here. Decided to give my Birthday treat here. It did live up to the expectations. Simply lip-smacking Punjabi food, one of the best I've ever had. The AC area seemed quite boring, so we opted for the open space which is beautifully designed.

We had 'Cheese se bhara Kumbh' for starters. Nice dish no doubt, but is highly over-rated. The main course comprised 'Dal Bukhara, Paneer Amritsari & Veg Chilli Milli' - all of them - out of this world, highly recommended.

Although, as mentioned in many other reviews, the service here is really pathetic. Moreover, the attitude of the staff is horrible. The music is quite weird too. I hope they consider these aspects so that the entire experience becomes a superb one.

Share:

Test Time

Heard Some good Reviews and some not so good Reviews,,, had a friend that is a regular recommend this place ...so heading there today with family...will keep all updated on my Experience

Share:

Under Commit Over Deliver

In Masalazone although the space is on a lesser side, the seating arrangement does not look cramped up. It is neatly done. The decor is on the duller side though.

We ordered Non Veg Platter in order to try out various Kebabs on the menu card.
I liked Nizami Murgh Tikka the best from the lot.Seekh Kebabs were reasonably good.All of them tasted reasonably well but were not very succulent and tender.Specially Chandani Kabab which was a little on the rubbery side.

We ordered Achari Prawns also. It was just amazing. Prawns were very fresh and
the marination was just apt and they made sure that it doesnt not over power the taste
of Prawns.Impressed by the same we ordered Prawn Biryani which was equally good.The prawns were fresh and there texture was intact which is tough to preserve in a Biryani. It was very tasteful and had mint leaves which gave an altogether different taste to it.
It was a welcome change from the regular biriyanis.

One thing I need to mention is the Quantity served which was on the higher side. We were 2 people and could not finish Kebab Platter and Biryani. So if you plan to go to Masalazone make sure that you have enough apetite. I will definitely go back to the place in order to try the other items.

Share:

Good food for the price!!

They serve decent Punjabi food at reasonable prices...good going!!

Share:

4.0

Masaledaar ....

Went with my gal pals ...since we had all heard about this place, we wanted to give it a try. The place is very gud..its situated in a very quiet locality of the ONGC complex and has ample of space. Since we got seated in the outside area of the restaurant it was a little bummer but after we ordered food all that was forgiven.. the food was great and would love to go there again ...

Share:

4.0

Good wholesome fare, BUT

Good food, but they don't respect the wishes of their non-smoking customers.

Share:

sahsinha - Burrp User

sahsinha

1 Reviews

February 22,2012

1.0

Pathetic staff attitude

I was at this place a few days back. First the good points - nice place, food and drinks. But thats not about it for what we go out to eat right?
The attitude of the staff is really really bad. We were given a bigger table as there was no other table available. However when a bigger group came in we could see the shift in the staff attitude to have us out of the place soon. It was really a bad bad bad experience because of this attitude. You only care for a customer when you need them? Shitty behavior.

Recommended - if you can have good food at the cost of bad staff attitude.

A DEFINITE NO - if you are looking something more beyond food.

There are other places around where you can get everything - so avoid this place at ANY COST.

Share:

alterego123 - Burrp User

alterego123

8 Reviews

February 14,2012

3.0

Good food but room for improvement

We went there on a Friday afternoon and were a little surprised to see that we were the only ones.

The decor is decent and the staff courteous

We ordered a veg handi which was strictly average,the gravy was a little bland and did not seem fresh , the kaali dal which was good and the lal mirch paratha which was refreshingly different

Opt for this place if you are in the vicinty, it still has a lot of catching up to do to make foodies go out of their way to dine here

Share:

4.0

Friday Evening...

Was about to leave Bandra Reclamation in search of a better place to hang-out when my eyes caught the banner of Masalazone...& it turned out to be a place of my liking. Food & service is really good with lots of variety. Since they have both outdoor and indoor sitting area, it gives you option which is normally rare. So, all in all a place anyone would visit more than once for sure.

Share:

jaimtriv - Burrp User

jaimtriv

1 Reviews

January 28,2012

5.0

Delicious Affordable Dinning

The place has great Mashroom appetizer in addition to very good main course. The Chilli Rotis were awesome and very novel and mouth-watering dessert of warm Gajar Halwa topped with Vanilla ice-cream.

Share:

Nice place and great food !

Despite being in bandra for the last 2 years and eating out everyday, we somehow managed to overlook this place each time, a chance look at their burrp page made me ask my girlfriend to try out this place.
After Christmas, we have dined here three times non stop.

Drinks are pretty good. The alcohol content is what it is supposed to be though the apple and whiskey drink was too sweet for us which was fixed by our captain Krishna. Full marks to him for service, but can't say the same about everyone there.

Cheese se bhara Kumbh is a must try starter. The nalli nihari and rogan josh are very nice. The ma ki daal is also a favorite. And we loved the gajar ka halwa with ice cream too :)

We would definitely recommend this place to people who like Indian food and bored of Caravan Serai and Copper Chimney.

Share:

Eat, Drink and smoke a merry pipe!

Masalazone is an interesting concept for those who want to stick to the Indian (north) food and yet experience an upmarket resturant. The place has an interesting decor, nothing out of the world, and it's open sitting gives visitors the freedom to smoke! (This is rare to find in India now).

Food is palatable, but nothing extraordinary. The spread however is decent covering a variety of dishes both veg and non-veg. There are no disappointments, infact a few starters were quite delicious.

High point of the place is definitely the staff who are warm and hospitable and ensure your comfort.

So if you want a hangout place for an impromptu meeting with friends... Food & Drinks and smoke all together - Masalazone is the solution.

Share:

A S - Burrp User

A S

49 Reviews

November 20,2011

4.0

Good VFM place

We went there for want of options on a saturday night since most well known places were booked. Did not regret a bit as the food and service was par with many well known brands. The open air portion had a good breeze and spacious enough to feel at peace. The starters as well as the main course was delicious...service was prompt.
i would not recommend sitting inside as it badly needs renovation...

Share:

November 20, 2011response from management at smile4buddy:

Hi Amitabh...Thank you for trying out Masalazone on saturday evening and glad to know that your liked the food and service. We try our level best to see our guest stepping out of the restaurant happily and not half stomach....just to inform you we have opened our another branch in Dadar at shivaji Park. Would appreciate if you could give a try at our new place and rate us to serve u better

amit4888 - Burrp User

amit4888

4 Reviews

November 19,2011

1.0

MASALAZONE......from best to worst in my list!

I had been there on the 13th of this month with a couple of friends.The overall experience was completely bad.

Food quality has gone down massively(Horribly cooked starters and main course,with excess of salt).

Beverages-Not Chilled......tasted like flavored water.

Service-Horrible......the waiters behave as they are granting us a favor by serving the food.........

1 thing is for sure-I would never be going there in the future.

P.s-I have been here many times in the past and was terrified by the experience I got this time.

Share:

Bhavya Dera - Burrp User

Bhavya Dera

7 Reviews

November 14,2011

4.0

Nice place for a cozy dinner.

Nice place to spend quality time with family and friends.
Food is good, relished with Indian spices and a serving quantity for 2.
The service is poor, so not preferable when in a rush.

Share:

1.0

place sucks

The food quality and quantity has gone down drastically, the owner n staff are rude n kurt u have to wait for 30 minutes just for some 1 to come n take your order. The worst experience ive ever had. Even the place is dirty

Share:

snehamani - Burrp User

snehamani

3 Reviews

September 30,2011

5.0

Excellent Food and Drinks, Courteous Staff!

I went here with a bunch of friends for dinner. The food was BRILLIANT, really tasty (the panner was made in a completely new way which i absolutely loved) and the drinks were good too. The staff were polite and courteous. And the best part were the prices. The quantities are quite huge, and for the 7 of us, we paid only 1300 for dinner and 1200 for drinks! A must visit!!

Share:

Sachit Arora - Burrp User

Sachit Arora

1 Reviews

September 14,2011

4.0

Loved it

Visited the place twice. Ordered at home once. Trust me its an amazing place, with good food , ambience and nice drinks. Though on deserts menu they are lacking. The only issue they have is servicing. But i think with low price typical north indian menu they are worth it for everyday dining.

Share:

Reasonably Priced Indian Food

Three of us visited masalazone yesterday. Although the outdoor ambiance is pretty good their tables are not well spaced. I felt too close to the next table.
So here is what we ordered and comments on each:

Basil garlic paneer tikka: a couple of reviewers on this forum have recommended this for starters. Definitely a good choice! The paneer was succulent and the flavours of garlic and basil blended very well.

Garlic flavoured fish tikka (forgot the name)- nobody commented on the table about this start so i guess it was neither bad nor great. just about okay.

Dal Bukhara: Definitely a thumbs up! not many restaurants get their dals right; masalazone is doing a good job at it.

4 plains rotis and 2 pudina rotis - nothing to comment here except that my second pudina roti was burnt :( (the captain didn't charge us for it though)

3 glasses of cabernet shiraz which was served chilled- you don't serve red wine chilled !!

Total damage : INR 1780.

Their menu offers a huge variety. lots of options to choose from so - that's what i liked the most about this place.

Share:

Excellent Food, Pathetic Service!

Went to this place last night, with a few friends.
Well, the positives.
The food is awesome, lip-smacking. You're gonna come here time and again for the food. I can bet you on that.
Delightful ambiance, soothing-enough music, the place on the whole had a nice relaxed mood to itself.
The negative
The service really did not stand up to the levels set by the food and ambiance.
I had to repeat and confirm my orders at least thrice.
The waiter kept poking into our conversation, asking us what else we'd need, which was really irritating. It was as though they wanted us to move to our main course, desserts and leave quickly, and all this happening around 11.45. Not like there was a big bunch of people waiting to occupy the table, there were none, and even if there were, I don't think that's reason to ask your customers to hurry up with their meals.
Ending it now, reiterating that the food and ambiance is just awesome, I may surely go back for that, but I know what to expect on the service front.

Share:

1.0

Please read if you eat out often in Bandra.

This happened last night at Masala Zone, Bandra. Went here for the first time with a few friends last night. Gave my car to the valet - she was perfect at the time. When we left around 12:30, I noticed something odd with my gearbox. Once I hit the highway, I realised I couldn't shift into 5th and the car was lurching. Just barely avoided an accident. I cautiously reached home and while parking, I realised the gear box wouldn't shift into reverse either. Got the security guards to push the car into my parking space.

I called the restaurant to bring this to their notice since this had obviously happened there. I spoke to someone called Vinod who assured me he would check out who had parked my car and get back to me within 5 minutes. He didn't. When I tried calling them, they wouldn't answer.

This morning I got the mechanic to check the gearbox and he confirms it has been damaged because it was misused with excessive force and will have to be replaced. The only other person to have driven the car was the valet. I called up the restaurant again and when I told them about the incident and asked for the manager I was told that he wasn't in and would call me back. When the manager did call back and I had to narrate the whole incident again to him, he washed his hands clean off the matter and merely said that since I didn't notice the issue at his premises, it wasn't his responsibility. These are his exact words. I told him that someone could've died last night if there'd be an accident. And he said that it would've been unfortunate if that had happened but it wouldn't have been his problem. He just wouldn't listen to me and kept talking and rambling and he only stopped talking when I had to raise my voice because by then I was furious.

Needless to say I just thank my lucky stars that nothing untoward happened on the way home. I don't expect these morons to foot the damages but at the very least an apology was in order, alongwith a reprimand of the genius who parked my car. Anyway, I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. Better be safe than sorry - eat somewhere else. Or ff you simply must go here and I seriously wonder why because the spread is really ordinary, take a cab.

Nishant and Tanuja Goyal
tanujagoyal09@gmail.com
misterwrite@gmaiil.com

Share:

1.0

If you value your life, stay away.

Went here for the first time with a few friends last night. Gave my car to the valet - she was perfect at the time. When we left around 12:30, I noticed something odd with my gearbox. Once I hit the highway, I realised I couldn't shift into 5th and the car was lurching. Just barely avoided an accident. I cautiously reached home and while parking, I realised the gear box wouldn't shift into reverse either. Got the security guards to push the car into my parking space.

I called the restaurant to bring this to their notice since this had obviously happened there. I spoke to someone called Vinod who assured me he would check out who had parked my car and get back to me within 5 minutes. He didn't. When I tried calling them, they wouldn't answer.

This morning I got the mechanic to check the gearbox and he confirms it has been damaged because it was misused with excessive force and will have to be replaced. The only other person to have driven the car was the valet. I called up the restaurant again and when I told them about the incident and asked for the manager I was told that he wasn't in and would call me back. When the manager did call back and I had to narrate the whole incident again to him, he washed his hands clean off the matter and merely said that since I didn't notice the issue at his premises, it wasn't his responsibility. These are his exact words. I told him that someone could've died last night if there'd be an accident. And he said that it would've been unfortunate if that had happened but it wouldn't have been his problem. He just wouldn't listen to me and kept talking and rambling and he only stopped talking when I had to raise my voice because by then I was furious.

Needless to say I just thank my lucky stars that nothing untoward happened on the way home. I don't expect these morons to foot the damages but at the very least an apology was in order, alongwith a reprimand of the genius who parked my car. Anyway, I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. Better be safe than sorry - eat somewhere else. Or ff you simply must go here and I seriously wonder why because the spread is really ordinary, take a cab.

Share:

4.0

Awesome food

Lovely nonveg kababs and moghlai food. The music was weird. But food was too good. Just splendidly spiced with perfect Indian breads to go along. I would say the chicken and fish dishes are the best. Difficult place to find location wise, but totally worth it.Definitely reserve your place in advance, very crowded on Saturday nights. Rexin upholstery in outside seating area can get very uncomfortable.

Share:

Very Impressed!

It was my best friend's birthday and we were indeed skeptical after we read what Mr. Akshay has posted previously for this place. But still we went ahead with the plan and ended up having a great time in Masalazone. Food was indeed amazing. Most importantly they let us cut the cake over there. Everything was just about perfect! So I would totally reccomend this place! :)

Share:

2.0

Has To Be Better....

Happened to be in Bandra on a Sunday, zeroed in on ‘Masalazone Bar & Kitchen’ for dinner. I didn’t have a booking and decided to directly head for the restaurant. The valet quickly parked my car and the Manager swiftly allotted a table for us in the air-conditioned section. Orange themed interiors pleased my eyes, but there are large rough edges which gave me a feeling the restaurant was in the midst of a facelift exercise. Their washrooms were devoid of water, as their ‘building’ had wasted this precious resource on Holi revelry, by midnight I was sure they would have had the stench of the now famous, Sulabh Shauchalayas.

Ordered a Lemon Iced Tea, surprisingly well made, could do with fewer ice cubes though. Among the starters called for four items. ‘Afghani Fish Tikka’, smoky flavour simply great, the spices didn’t get to the fish though due to inadequate marination time. ‘Butter Garlic Prawns’, overcooked to imperfection made the prawns slightly tough, skimped on the butter which gave the prawns a decidedly dry feel, should be more generous with garlic too. ‘Burrah Kebabs’, excellent marinade, unfortunately marination time was again inadequate, no meat tenderizer used plus the mutton was served undercooked to us. ‘Chakori Kebabs’, the best starter among the ones I asked for, green chilly based marinade brilliantly gelled with the juicy chunks of boneless chicken. Decided to continue with number four and called for four main course preparations too. ‘Murgh Dhaaba Special’, regular Punjabi preparation, slightly thick red gravy, nothing noteworthy. ‘Machhi Rara’, gravy very similar to ‘Murgh Dhaaba Special’, had a weird astringent taste to it, maybe due to stale fish. ‘Nalli Nihari’, beautifully cooked bone marrow chunks with tender flavourful meat, curry was too thin and has to be more savoury. ‘Gosht Ki Dum Biryani’, a large portion of biryani, lacked the necessary saffron punch, mutton not tenderized enough, a disappointment on the whole. ‘Garlic Butter Naan’, dough needed to be knead more, very copious amounts of butter and garlic used here.

‘Masalazone Bar & Kitchen’ is an average experience. Run of the mill food coupled with fast and efficient service. Moderately priced, ‘Chakori Kebab’ – Rs. 145, ‘Butter Garlic Prawns’ – Rs. 230, ‘Garlic Naan’ – Rs. 25, ‘Gosht Ki Dum Biryani’ – Rs. 160. The biggest turnoff for me on this visit was surely the water-less washroom.

Two Stars.

Share:

MIG85 - Burrp User

MIG85

8 Reviews

March 17,2011

4.0

Great place, great food!

This is my new favourite place. It is not too expensive and the food is really, really food. I have tried the Saunfiya Paneer, Murgh ke Sholay, Lal Mirch Paratha (Highly recommend) and a few other gravy items. All very nicely prepared. I have been here thrice and every time have had a great experience.

The ambiance is really nice. It is open, spacious and yet quiet because it's tucked away in a corner. The downside to the restaurant is the seating. I find the chairs a bit uncomfortable. But that is all there is to it.

All three times, I went there with my friends because we wanted to have a nice conversation and we were not disappointed at all.

Share:

3.0

Not too bad

Its been a while since i have been to this place so dont know how much has changed during the time of this review.The place doesnt exactly live up to its name coz inspite of the masala in the name the food still hasnt too much in it.Dats not entirely a bad thing but some of the dishes gets a bit too bland sometimes.All in all the food is not too bad but its nothing great either.

Share:

5.0

Great Indian food

A friend suggested to happened to visit the place on a tuesday... was surprisingly busy for a weekday... got a table outside which was nice considering most places in bbay don't have outdoor sitting.

about the food: we were very pleased with the meal... it is one of the best Indian food restaurants in Bandra.. In particular would recommend the Basil Paneer (was really really soft), the Yellow dal (tasted like the ones in a dhaba up north), the Nizami Murgh Tikka.. The flavor of the food was great... Before ordering we advised our server that we do not like too spicy food and they made sure that nothing was very spicy at all...

ALl in all, liked the place, will definitely visit back when in the mood for Indian food again...

Share:

Wavering Performance

Two weeks back visited Masalazone etc in Bandra Reclamation. You will probably call me lazybones for not having checked this place being in Reclamation. Its stone throw from my home...Well having read rave reviews I mustered courage to taste the delicacies offered al a menu. Well, there is a mundane feeling to the foods we are having...nowadays...looks as if all the restauranteurs have a common masala formula in mind....only they vary it my amount and strength. Masalazone and Kitchen thing turned out to be that! Initially there were too many fives out of fives in favour of Masalazone etc but steadily and sadly enough the meters running down. The chicken gravy sort of thing was run of the mill type and kababs not as succulent as you have them at Bade miya or Kareems. Overall it was an average experience....

Share:

2.0

Average Food, Half Parcel

Went to this place on the 19th for dinner. Food was average, service was fine. We left with about 5 dishes parceled. Got back home to discover that all the dishes that we parceled were about half the quantity that we left uneaten!!!

1. Tandoori Aloo: 2 or 3 pieces from the 6 or 8 left on the plate
2. Some chicken kabab: about 2 pieces in the pack from the 5 or 6 left on the plate
3. Keema Mutter: definitely only half of what was left on the plate.
4. Dal and Rice was fine. I guess they don't like to eat that...

Why the hell would you do that. I am sure that their kitchens are already full of the very same dishes! It was definitely a WTF moment when we opened up the packages at home.

A good impression ruined by the parcel incident.

Share:

robot - Burrp User

robot

9 Reviews

December 31,2010

4.0

bang bang

3 cheers ... for the wounderful and mouthwatering food .....where shld i start with....well for one its easier to satisfy te appetite of non vegetarian guest but a veggie hard to please and that what masalazone does...
try the basil paneer and cheese se bahara kumb .....its great and delecious ......
pathar ka gost n chandi kebab is also very good ......;0)
paneer o khata payazza tooo good
caramel custard yummy place is total VFM
All the best to management.

Share:

max_burrp - Burrp User

max_burrp

9 Reviews

December 22,2010

1.0

worst customer service and cold food

Summary: Staff was very rude, food was cold, place was okay, not worth IMO.

After reading reviews here, i decided to have dinner in this hotel. I was not sure about the location of this hotel so i called on numbers given on this web site, i asked for table for 2 and the guy in very unprofessional voice told me its empty i should just come.

When i arrived after 5 minutes at hotel to my surprise there was waiting for 15 minutes, i told the guy (looked like manager or something) i called 5 minutes before and was told table is available but he has no answer to it and he neither bothered to give any suitable answer and told me to wait for 5 minutes and he will give me table.

Well, i thought may be they just had guests so its okay. After waiting for 10-12 minute he did gave us table in the corner where lighting was very low. I was sitting there for 5 minutes but nobody gave me menu, so i asked passing waiter to give me menu which he immediately did. We ordered chicken kebab and gravy chicken with roti with masala papad.

Waiter asked me, if we want bottled water or normal water, i told him we want normal water, however he left seal opened mineral water on our table just like they do in railway restaurant. I noticed he has left water bottle but did not serve water and i thought may be this is the way they serve normal water here.

Finally after 20 minutes they served us chicken. Though chicken taste was good but it was cold and it felt it was cooked 1 hour ago and was just heated and served us!. After that main course arrived which was hot and tasted good.

In the end when bill arrived to my surprise they billed us Rs.80 for mineral water which we never ordered. I asked waiter to call captin / manager and told him about that same, he responded in very rude language to us and told us they are not stupid to leave mineral water if we did not ask for it. I told him how do we know what water you are serving when we specifically told you guys to serve us normal water. To my surprise he further started arguing that we did not want mineral water then why we opened the bottle, i told him we did not it came open and we haven't even used 20% of the water. To my further surprise he just took the bottle very angrily and just thrown it to service counter and started scrawling waiter, then he called some other guy who also told me when we did not want the bottle water why we opened it!. I felt like they have ganged up against me and if i argue further they will make mockery of me , so I told him is this hotel or joke and told him to keep the money.

IMO, being in hospitality industry, they must be courteous with their guests. When guest is telling them he did not order something then they have no right to insult and force guest to pay for something which he did not order.

I feel Masala Zone is just over hyped place and their staff needs to learn not to humiliate their guests over small things. I will never visit this hotel again nor recommend anyone to visit here. However, your experience may differ.

Share:

3.0

Delicious Dal!

I went with a friend on friday night. We hadn't booked a table but were promptly accommodated.

I had to eat veggie stuff (this is what happens when you make friends with vegetarians :D). But nevertheless the stuff we ordered paneer, dal, rice and rotis were delicious. The dal was in fact one of the most delicious dals I've had in a while. The price is reasonable, a meal for 2 would be in the 500-600 range (if you eat like a normal human being)

Hoping to give this place another visit to try some meat next!

Share:

firefox - Burrp User

firefox

1 Reviews

December 06,2010

5.0

keep going

My bosses wife wanted to surprise boss for his birthday she had decided to go to masalazone with him she had planned it that we all will be a surprise as he will love to celebrate with all of us.
when she said masalazone opp lilavati hospital it was first time i was visiting this place just heard about it couple of times from friends
It took us 5min to find this place as it located in the corner of the lane next to candies as reaching there we were seated in the open area place looked beautiful with earthen pots on one side, light music nice silent place as it was weekend it was crowed so asked the manager at desk or reservation for 4 people for next week saturday he said it will not be possible as its over booked after requesting him that it was my wife birthday he promised me to give me table at 10 :30 crazy
Around 20 of us were seated waiting for boss to arrive we ordered some drinks as we got a call from bosses wife that they had arrived we all tried to hide faces as he came close to the table we screamed surprise n wished him n all
Our boss is regular he he ordered on every body's behalf there was some paneer dish it was awesome paneer melted in the mouth i have never had such soft paneer in my life i m a vegetarian but my friends who eat non veg went mad they loved it eve the main course was very good now i know why he didn't have reservation for next weekend service was Ok

We all loved the place so much that we visited for lunch in two days
keep it up guy good job

Share:

An experience I wish I could forget

Well, if its your birthday and you wanna go out with your loved one and you consult Burrp.com for a good place in Bandra. One suggestion it threw up was Masalazone, Bandra. Being my birthday, I was in high spirits when I reached the place, ALAS... the rest was a damp squib....

Firstly, loved the ambiance. The potted wall does make the entire atmosphere cozy and warm. Reaching the place at 8:00 PM and still finding my only reservation as an empty table was definitely noteworthy...

Next to the bad side... Apparently the Captains at this restaurant mishear or just do not care.. Ordered a Lemon Chicken ( mentioned as a must have in the prior reviews ) and I got a bland normal Chicken kebab in return. On questioning the same, I got the most STUPID reply which was, " Sir, this is how our lemon chicken is". Well, for starters, Lemon Chicken should have a hint of lemon juice or rind in it. What the HELL is a Lemon Chicken without Lemon???

Moved on to the Achari Paneer Tikka, which was perfect. The cottage cheese was soft and juicy and the spices were just right on the palate. However, the next appetizer we ordered... frankly was the worst I've had in Mumbai.

Bhurra Kebab (supposedly made from select pieces of kid lamb) was as rubbery as a dog's chew toy. The lamb evidently was NOT kid lamb. I called the Captain and mentioned the same to him and gave him a live demonstration of the level of chewiness and toughness of the so-called "Kid Lamb". The Captain surprisingly says "Your right Sir, this is not Kid Lamb". Well... Hello?!!!

I hope the Management of MasalaZone is paying careful attention here. Your very own Captain acknowledged the fact that the portion served to us was not what was mentioned in the Menu. I assume that the Chef has his liberties to make changes in the preparation, any other customer would not notice the difference. Sadly and unfortunately for you, being from the Hospitality industry, I do know the difference between normal lamb and kid lamb. I have had better portions of "real kid lamb" on the streets of Mohd. Ali Road...

Overall a bad experience on my very special day... There is nothing special about Masalazone.. It is just once of the run-of-the-mill places. Neither is the staff too attentive and neither does the food stand out. Their non-veg starters are nothing great and I have tasted better fare at more than a dozen restaurants in Mumbai, most of them smaller in scale and operation. I was so disappointed; skipped the main course and left hungry.

Definitely worth giving a miss.. Reiterate the fact, there is nothing great about this place. I mean, if you mislead your customers, until one catches you red-handed in the act, speaks volumes of the level of hospitality you would really want to give to your customers.

And again, I request the management to be more courteous and forthcoming. If you do not have something on the menu, say so. Do not MAKE A FOOL OF YOURSELVES, which you have evidently done on this broad forum. I would expect a response from the Management as soon as possible.

For more information, my bill No is L-22 | Tb: 14 - | Wt: Ashok | Dt 15-Oct-2010

Share:

October 25, 2010response from management at smile4buddy:

Hi Akshay, we feel extremely sorry for your disappointment at Masalazone regarding the taste of food. As you also must have read on burrp that so many food lovers have always appreciated the food and as you said yes Lemon chicken is most recommended dish. No idea where we lost the points on that day and couldnt suffice your need. Would really check with the concern staff regarding the conversation u had with him and take necessary action.

I would request you to come to our restaurant once again and give us an opportunity to provide y

4.0

One of the best Punjabi Restaurants in Bandra

I have been to this place a couple of times and must say, I have never been disappointed with the food at this place. I might not be a connoisseur for Punjabi food, but coming from the Delhi/ Punjab region and growing up on Punjabi food, I can differentiate between what is a good Punjabi food and which is a truly bad one. And this restaurant definitely falls in the good category.

As a restaurant, it is slightly tucked inside, but as a landmark it is very close to Lilavati hospital, next to Candies. It has two seating areas one with AC and the other without AC.

For starters I would recommend the Tandoori Chicken and the Veg Platter (for the Veggies). In the main course, the Dal Makhani and the Butter Chicken are simple superb.

They even do home delivery within the Bandra area and this too is highly recommended as the food is well packed and delivered hot.

So would suggest all you Punjabi food lovers to give this restaurant a try!!!

Share:

October 14, 2010response from management at smile4buddy:

Thanx Vishal for being a regular to Masalazone and for appreciating our food on the par with authenticate punjabi food from Punjab.....

Our primary aim at Masalazone is to provide good food in a homely and friendly atmosphere to our food lovers and the kind acknowledgements that we get from the foodies like u it really motivates us to serv you better. We are soon starting with QSR (Quick service restaruant.

Thanks again for spreading the good word around and look forward to your next visit.

robot - Burrp User

robot

9 Reviews

September 23,2010

5.0

vroooooom to good

I have heard about this place from my friends . so too my whole family for my parents annversiry about 20 ppl i didnt reserve tbl thinking it was monday reached at masalazone and it was packed manager told me i will have wait for 10 to 15 min he suggested me order food while waiting for table
as my friend had suggested i ordered startters
basil garlic paneer tikka
cheese se bhara kumbh
chandi kebeb
pathar ka gosh
main course
paneer amritsari two portion
chicken lahori two portion
bhuna gosh adhriki two portion
which the manager said its more then enough in about 20min we were seated in the outdoor section
food was just perfect i had ordered according to my friends recommdetion i loved the place i will visit again

Share:

October 14, 2010response from management at smile4buddy:

Thank you Robot for trying out Masalazone with your family and for appreciating the food and the service. Hope Masalazone left a good impression on your family and enjoyed the evening.

Looking forward to serve you again.

Average

The restaurant is pretty big (good for impromptu lunch parties with a 10+ group) but the food is pretty average. The chicken tandoori was good, but nothing out of the world. Paneer and Mutton dishes were very well cooked. The staff was pretty helpful too. I guess if they improved the quality of their food a bit it can be a great place for an outing.

Share:

October 14, 2010response from management at smile4buddy:

Hello Verminox, we feel extremely sorry for your disappointment at Masalazone regarding the taste of food. As you also must have read on burrp that so many food lovers have always appreciated the food especially paneer and chicken preperations.

I would request you to come to our restaurant once again and give us an opportunity to provide you the kind of taste that you are looking for. Thank you for appreicating the service which we always try to maintain the same.

I am at KongPoush most of the times to keep a random check on

hygiene issues :(

Had been to masalazone a couple of days bac....
with the food we were also served a few strands of hair n a pebble..
The ambiance in the a/c section is very avg n also gives a feel of poor hygiene...
not sure if i wud like to give it a 2nd try....

Share:

October 14, 2010response from management at smile4buddy:

Hi, we feel extremely sorry for your disappointment at Masalazone regarding the foreign particals u found in the food. As you mite have read earlier reviews Masalzaone is very much known for its ambience and comfort level of the guest.

I would request you to come to our restaurant once again and try our outdoor section and give us an opportunity to serve you better.
I am at KongPoush most of the times to keep a random check on any

4.0

Great Food and Ambience

Went here on a friends recommendation that the place is nice. Absolutely loved it, the non veg platter was awesome and the mutton biryani was delightful and the pricing is very reasonable and the quantity of biryani was huge too.

Loved the outdoor sitting and my friends were happy that they could smoke and drink at one place :)

The service was nice.

Would love to go there again.

Share:

October 14, 2010response from management at smile4buddy:

Thanx Implex for appreciating the food, ambience and service at Masalazone and for spreading the good word around.

We look forward to your visit to our restaurant to enjoy the food with your friends..Thanks again.

Good food and little smoke

I had been to masalazone bar and kitchen on saturday It was not really difficult to find the place as they have a very good sign board at the end of road opposite Lilavatis though it may be a little tough to find at first. Once there there was vallet parking and we got seats in an open section. The ambience was good and we got a good table. Meal was ordered and the food taste was really good.

However during the meal I felt a little choked realised that people around me were smoking. I was under the assumption that all public place are supposed to be non smoking so I did not bother to ask for a non smoking nor was I given an option.

On asking the waiter he told me that smoking was allowed. However the good food taste made it a little bearable.

Being a saturday the service was very nice and prompt the waiters were quite courteous and polite. They did not rush us, even though by the time we left thats around 9:30pm there was significant waiting outside.

Overall it was a good experience except that if they had asked us before seating us we could have selected the non smoking.
Overall this place is decent and reasonably and spacious for big group dinners.

Share:

Great food!

So my Marine Drive friends and I decided to go to Masalacraft for dinner a month back. This was probably the first time we ventured out of “town” as in we went to the burbs for food.

Food- North Indian food, quite a bit of variety on the menu. Delicious. Since I’m a vegetarian, I can only say stuff about the veg food. Starters mein we tried the Basil Garlic Paneer Tikka which was awsome and the paneer was super soft; just perfect and the Makai Malai Seekh Kabab was alright. Main course mein we had Paneer Amritsari, awsome again; Malai Kofta was different… they put too much garlic and ginger and had pineapples in it and my friends had some mushroom sabzi which was good too. (I don’t eat mushrooms). The Kulchas and Naans all looked the same and got cold and hard super fast. They also serve alcohol and everyone had according to their preference. I had Fresh Lime Soda which was good. :P But one of my friends had some Cherry mocktail which was yum. We decided to eat our deserts elsewhere cause there was nothing interesting enough on the menu.

Ambience- Nice outdoor, dimly lit place. Also has an indoor section which can seat very few people. It’s not the best place to go to in the summer. There are big fans but they don’t help.

Service- Although the waiters try to be sweet, you can see they’re being fake. The service is a little slow. My friend asked for a refill of her Cherry drink but the waiter heard wrong and got a Long Island Iced Tea instead. They didn’t charge for it, but still. They need to hear better!

Price- Moderately priced. Not cheap and not expensive either. Just right. Comes up to about 500 bucks per head with alcohol/drinks.

Verdict- The most important thing for me is the food. So yes, I will definitely go to this place again because the food is great and it was a good experience over all.

Rating- 3.5/5

Share:

4.0

Well fed n satisfied.

Went there on a weekend.its located a little ahead of lilavati candies. it was fairly packed with the fifa audience. v had to occupy the non ac section which was k. nice ambiance. it was very pleasant n noise free. tried the usual starters panner tikka,chicken tikka dry. main course dal,chawal,various parathas,panner masala,butter chicken. surprisingly all were well made. came to about Rs 300/head. we were well fed.complete paisa vasool.
Food-4.5/5
Service-4/5
Ambiance-4/5

Share:

Brilliant.... Total VFM!

I went to Masalazone (it was Masalacraft before!) day before yesterday to celebrate a friends birthday. We reached approx at 8:15 & chose the indoor seats considering the heat. The ambience inside is very pleasent. Before placing the order I went to the washroom; the doors of which are rickety... So watch out for that! Contrary to some of the reviews, the service was quick & the servers were quite polite.

We ordered cocktails which were brought to us in no time! I had the Long island Iced Tea - absolute Sewage, my friends had Sunset at Bandra - Lip Smacking & some other drink which I can't recollect.

For starters we ordered the Makhmali Jhinga & the Murg ke sholay. The prawn dish is rightly named, as it actually is Makhmali. It's served with green chutney which is a killer combination! The Murg ke sholay was perfectly marinated and very tasty. Full marks for the starters.

For the main course we had Murg Makhani & Chicken Rara Masala. Both the gravies were kind off similar & the server should have told us about that but we weren't really complaning as both the dishes were outstanding! The Kulcha & Naan were thankfully soft and warm.

For desserts we asked for the Goey Chocolate but they didn't have that. Instead we had the Blueberry Cheesecake, Caramel Custard & Chocolate Truffle; which I guess they get from some other place. The desserts were okayish.

The bill arrives with these tiny imli pieces rolled in transparent chocolate wrapper. My friends & I - being the kids that we are - lunged for it, seeing that the manager (I guess he was!) intervened (laughing) & got us some more. As we left the restaurant he sheepishly offered more of it; which we politely declined.

Damages for 3 including tax: Rs. 1890.
Definitely going back!

Share:

Outstanding Punjabi food.

I went to this restaurant for dinner the other night...The place is divided into 2 sections ac n non ac...
We sat in the ac section...its a small place with 6-7 tables...nice ambience...
The food out here is delicious...We ordered 2 mocktails which were superb,maincourse roti n sabzi amazing stuff...n d biryani is just yummy here...
We are going back to this place again soon...
Superb just njy their lovely food...

Share:

I would rate 3 for ok food but 1 for spicy food!

I love the food & Hate the waiters!


I've been to this place alot with frnds. I like the "not to spicy food" served here. But sometimes in seasons like rains when u really want "tikhaaa" dishes, this place plays a fool!!

I went with some of my frnds to this place yesterday.
We opted to sit in indoor setting. We were chatting and enjoying our selves when all of a sudden there were rain gods inside the room enjoying our chat too and started pouring with laughter. Yes the ac was leaking so badly, it was just our luck that none of us had kept our gadgets over thre. We got up and changed the table. As nobody was there to attend we opted for an empty 6 ppl table when suddenly this rude waiter without any smile and speaking quite loudly came running towards us saying " arrreeyy ye table booked hai, aise kasie? " as if we were going to sit on the table whr he was suppose to dine with his frnds! Looked awe-full. Any ways we asked him for a table for 6 and placed our selves their.
We ordered -
Cheese se bhara Kumbh ~ Which people who like tandorri mushrooms will like it (I dun know if there was any cheese),
Makai Malai seekh ~ It was the best starter that we had( but was quite bland. You cannot have it without Green coriander chuttney and may be u shuld also ask him to get masala namak. W actully asked him to get red chilly powder and he got this masala namak but that acted as savior! , Some Tandori aloo starte r~ It was okey-ish, Papdi chaat ~ Was not teekha and chtpata and tamarind chutney was for the namesake (I dun rem. the Exact name), Peshawari Chana de Paneer ~ was good but a bit sweet i dun know why?, & Drinks - Pommie ~ was weird, Tangy and watery!!, Curacua , Somethin apple chocolate which had alot of fruits ~ and looked very unappealing!.
All in all it was not a very good experience.

Share:

Lovely Food

Though its little difficult to search, but a nice quiet place when you find it. Anyone vegetarian or non-vegetarian would enjoy the food here. The Indian masalas and sherbets were wonderful.
Try out ...

Share:

Awesome food and service

I went there with my girlfriend and we loved the food and ambience. The service was very prompt and food was vert tasty.. will definitely recommend..

Share:

The craft of masalas

Masalacraft is the watering hole for my office gang. Almost every Friday, we end up drinking here, talking about anything but work.

Food
We always come here and try the same stuff over and over again. That's because our focus here has always been to drink. The mutton chops here are TO DIE FOR! Soft and succulent with just the right amount of spices. Also try the Basil Garlic paneer. Excellent.
For the main course, they have a fairly good mutton biryani. But nothing beats their mutton chops. You'll want to go there again and again for them!
Yesterday, we found out that one of my friends is friends with the owner of this place. So we got two desserts free. It was the first time we've had desserts here. The caramel custard was really good. Didn't like the chocolate walnut gooey cake (I don't know the real name of the item). Could be skipped.

Menu variety
Fairly good. Lot of Indian food options. That's what they specialize in anyway, like the name of the place suggests.

Service
Nothing great in their service. One of their waiters was stinking real bad yesterday. And I don't know if you can blame the Mumbai heat only (we were sitting in the open air section) because we reached there at 1900 hrs when the place just opened and you shouldn't be stinking at the start of your shift at least!

Ambiance
Masalacraft has an open air section that allows people to smoke while eating. That's why we come here all the time, to accommodate the needs of smokers! Otherwise, the ambiance is average. The AC section looks boring. At least the open air section has a buzz to it. There's no music here, so this is perfect for drinks and conversations.

Value for money
We usually drink at least 5-6 large drinks each, with starters and maybe end with a biryani. For that, we shell out close to 1 to 1.5K per head. Not very cheap, but we have so many good experiences there that we're just biased!

Location
Convenient location with an easy exit to suburbs when you're traveling from office and the Bandra-Worli Sea Link.

And in conclusion...
Go to Masalacraft at least once just to try the mutton chops. You might fall in love with the place :)

Share:

Masala was missing - Rest was perfect

Well , as mentioned below by many burpers that there was delay in service , we didnt experience anything like that - food arrived fast :)

i liked the sitting arrangement outside , but those fans wer little irritating :(

well for chicken 3.5/5
for prawns 5/5 ( superb prawns ) - yummy and big in size too.

we asked them to make food real spicy but when it arrived it was quit blend and not at all spicy ( well i wont complain the food which arrived - though not spicy it was yummy)

the chicken starter quantity was also good compared to what i hv had at other places.

i loved their hari mirch ki roti a lot - ( no oil butter and perfect crispy - good 1)
yummy

we ordered some mint drink and it was also very nice

well claiming to be a north indian resturant - please ensure you get some nice spicy food when the customer has specially mentioned so

service was superb and no complaints at all in this

Nice place to hang out :)
will surely visit again

Share:

1.0

first overcharged - then they lied

My name is Sameer and I used to like Masalacraft as I thougt they have a nice ambience and decent food. Have been there 5 times in the last 2 months but after the last experience on March 26, 2010, I will never go back there and would not recommend it to anybody at all also. Had called them and made a booking for dinner for 9:00 p.m. The booking was specifically for a table outside. We landed there and were offered a table inside. When I said that the booking was for outside, they made me wait for 40 minutes and I only got a table when I actually got upset and said that I was leaving. Other people were given a table much before me including those who had a booking for 9:30 p.m. Finally after arriving at our table, nobody came to serve and had to be called. We were four adults and one child and we got only three menu cards.

Anyhow, we decided to order and then had to wait for 10 minutes before a person came to take the order that too after speaking to the Manager. The food was ok but the drinks again took way too long to arrive. Not sure that it takes 15 minutes to serve Beers. The cocktail anyway arrived after another 10 minutes after a reminder as given.

After the dinner, we asked for the bill and since it was late and our daughter was anyway asking to go home, quickly paid and left. Reached home and then was in for a shock. They charged me for 4 bottles of mineral water when we had taken just one. Further, was surprised that the charges for the mineral water was @75 Rs each when their menu card had read 40 Rs. Also, we had taken just one bottle and got charged for 4. I called them and spoke to Kishna who was kind to help and initially said that we will refund you the money for the extra 3 bottles or you could adjust next time you visit or order a home delivery. When I called to order, I was in for a big shock that they simply refused and said that only 2 bottles were overcharged and not 3. When I reminded Kishna that we spoke about this and they agreed that 3 bottles were overcharged, I was told that the Manager has said that only two bottles were overcharged and sorry we cant do anything.

I can never trust them as first they cheated me by overcharging me and then they lie. I will never ever go to masalacraft at all. Had been recommending the place to friends but now will never. My recommndation dont go there but if you do, please review your bill before paying as you never know that they would have overcharged you.

Share:

I agree

I think they strive for mediocrity and suceed.

On a sunday night, I insisted my friends to try this place after reading so many reviews but it really did not match our expectations.

The service was slow and decidedly unenthusiastic. And if I may rant,the food was unappealing.

We managed to complete our dinner and opted for desserts for a better ending but to our dissapointed they had absolutely nothing to offer apart from one choco pastry.

You can give this a skip.

Share:

June 28, 2010response from management at smile4buddy:

Dear Ami, Masalazone is quite stable in market that we dont have to strive for any success. In such a short span of 11 months we have really made good name for our restaurant and stand 5th in top 5 restaurants on burrp. But we do take your feedback postively and will work on it. Look forward to serve you again

Nothing Great

Masalacraft is tucked away in a lane in the proximity of a prominent hospital and two huge educational institute. I went in with a reservation on a Sunday night and was gladly taken to my place when I arrived. Oh - and I went to this place after reading a lot of good reviews at burrp.

The ambience and decor is good - with an airconditioned section and an open air section. They've kept mosquito repellent coils for us to eat in peace. Good.

The food is strictly ok. The starter - Chowk Ki Tikki was alright... there was a tinge of sweetness in it which didnt taste good. The Peshawari Chana De Paneer was not great. The Chana was not well-cooked - and there was no Paneer. May the paneer was grated - but even then.. the chana tasted bad as it wasnt well cooked. The Dal Bukhara was really nice - tasty and good. Breads were as usual.

Service was really bad & slow. I knew this - but still pointing it out. Management needs to do something about it.

Its Moderately priced - damages for 4 was 816.

May be the place is good for the non-veggies... as most reviews mentioned good reviews for the non-veg main course. But for veggies like me - this is just an OK place..

Share:

June 28, 2010response from management at smile4buddy:

Dear Aayush, Thank you for shelling out some time and give your feedback on Masalazone. As per all our past records Masalazone is known for its quality food for Vegetarians as well as non-veggies. Probably u got to try our other veg dishes which are highly recommended. Regarding service yes due to weekend we agree about a slow service, but next time we would never give u chance to grudge about it. Look forward to serve u best food and good service.

4.0

I can't stop going here

I have been going to Masalacraft atleast twice a month since the past year. It is a favorite haunt for all our office birthdays and get-togethers. The food is great, cocktails are perfect and is easy on the pocket. It loses 1 star on the service though, I like that the food comes after a while because its fresh and that shows (they shudnt change that), my problem is the jumping around to get the captain's attention !

Share:

June 28, 2010response from management at smile4buddy:

Hello Kashish, thanks for visiting our restaurant and giving us a chance to serve you. We really look forward to satisfy all of our food lovers by putting in our best efforts and foodies like you who really acknowledge our hospitality deserve an applause.

Thanks again for appreciating our food and ambience and helping us spread the good word around. Looking forward to your next visit with better service.

2.0

Awful Service

I read about Masala Craft on Burrp n decided to go for a meal with my friends. As I had read the other reviews I was quite prepared for a slow service, but once I reached there... I realised that a pathetic service would be an understatement.
The service was toooooo slow.
On top of that.. at our exit when we told the manager about the poor service he seemed totally disinterested and didnt care a damn.
The food is the only saving grace but if they continue this attitude people would not want to repeat this place... atleast I wouldnt.
Also dont forget to check the bill before paying.. they tend to make a mistake.
All in all a dissapointing experience and I was ashamed to suggest this place to my friends

Share:

June 28, 2010response from management at smile4buddy:

Hi Shristi, we appreciate your visit at Masalazone and do understand the delay in service which generally happens in all packed restaurants but we will try our level best to serve you better next time. All the reviews at Masalacraft are hard earned by putting in continuos efforts by our team in food,service and ambience.Thanx for your review.

ajb3398 - Burrp User

ajb3398

1 Reviews

February 20,2010

3.0

Need to work on on the craft called 'Service'

Took a group of 20 friends for dinner and the this place needs to work on:

1) Managing a large group at all levels.
2) Opening corks of beer/soft drinks before placing them on the table rather than waiting for the guests to ask them to uncork!!
3) Placing new plates/replacing them between meal courses.
4) Music- there is lots more to play than MLTR & Backstreet boys.

Share:

June 28, 2010response from management at smile4buddy:

Greeting! Thank you for visitng Masala zone with your group of friends. Masala zone is basically known for group parties but feel dishearten that you did not enjoy your evening. Will surely take this matter up with the service staff for better wuality service. Thanks for your valuable feedback

4.0

Great place!

I went to this place on a Saturday night and it was crammed... We had to wait for about 15 minutes to get place to sit in the outdoor section. We got a nice cozy table for two at one end of the huge outdoor section.

The place was dimly lit and was perfect for a dinner date. We ordered for the starters and a cocktail. Murg ke sholay was perfectly spiced and the masala pappad was delicious. For the main course we ordered for Chicken tikka masala and naan. The chicken was tender and yummy! Even though the place was really crowded, the service was prompt and quick. We had an amazing time, uninterrupted, and the best part is that our entire meal came up to just about Rs 600.

I had a great experience and wish to go back here soon again. Great going guys! :)

Share:

May 5, 2010response from management at smile4buddy:

Hi Chandni Tolani Its great to hear from you that we could serve you at the best.Ambience makes the evening even more pleasant and you liked it, what else can we ask more for. Valuable comments from you'll boosts us.

4.0

JUST A LITTLE MORE IMPROVEMENT

I really really believe in this restaurant. i have been visiting this restaurant frequently and i just wish that they work out the cranks.
1. just like copper chimney, please get your own signature chutney. the existing one is just not good.
2. please improve the speed of the service. we had to wait for a good half hour for our main course to arrive.
please take heed to my advise. it will increase your positive customer feedback.

Share:

May 5, 2010response from management at smile4buddy:

Hi Varun Agrawal Firstly thank you for shelling out a few moments to give us valable advice. We would really look into the service dept. and check out that you or anyone else dont have to wait for such along time.

keenan - Burrp User

keenan

9 Reviews

January 04,2010

4.0

Nice Place

We turned up at this place at around 8.30-9.Had to wait for about 10 minutes for a table, which we didn't mind.
I had the Chicken Soup(Shorba) which arrived cold and was a dissapointment.
The kebabs we ordered were good.Don't remember the name but it was a white masala.For the main course we ordered chicken rara,chicken tikka masala,nans and chicken biryani.
Both the curries were excellent.The nans were alright.But 15 minutes into the meal the guy comes and tells us tht we havent ordered the biryani which was kinda pissing off cause he actually agreed to make it non-spicy while taking the order.
When the biryani did actually turn up,it was good.Not too oily and not too spicy either.Overall a good meal, but we could have done with a more pleasant person taking the order.

Share:

June 28, 2010response from management at smile4buddy:

Hi keenan, thanks for visiting our restaurant and giving us a chance to serve you. It gives me great pleasure to satisfy all of our food lovers by putting in our best efforts. Regret for the small hindrances caused to you while your dining experience. Thanks again for visitng Masala zone Looking forward to your next visit.

devs7683 - Burrp User

devs7683

2 Reviews

January 03,2010

3.0

Keeps getting us back...

We love this place for its food and open air sitting.

Stuffed Mushroom starter, Dal Bukhara and Rice: 3 things that keep getting us back here..

Out of the many visits, we had 1 not-so-good experience. After frequenting this place with my friends, I decided to get my cousins here and a troop of 14 zoomed in and what we found was that they were not prepared to host a big group:

1. Air conditioning was poor inside. One of the AC was not even working.
2. Waiters kept dropping knives, forks and drinks (one fresh lime soda was all over one cousin)
3. Constant follow up was required to get the food and drinks.

Everyone truly appreciated the food but with a better service, some of them would have revisited.

I still visit the place to quieten my taste buds, but Masalacraft probably lost out on some new customers.

For a group of 3-5, a perfect place for a late evening dinner in open air and especially during cold days of Dec-Jan.

Share:

June 28, 2010response from management at smile4buddy:

Hi, we are really dishearten that your experience at Masala zone was not good this time. But again thank you for liking our food and ambience. Probably it was a bad day for our service staff and you had to face the consequences. Would request you to visit our restaurant and give us a chance to serve you in best possible way without any complaints.

Mindblowing ambience n food

I love the food here...jus close your eyes and order anything..
great place for a date! the staff doesn't bug you too much... very relaxed place...

Share:

December 31, 2009response from management at smile4buddy:

Hi, Thank you for showing such a blind faith for our restaurant, which really makes us feel happy and more confident. We even arrange for a candle light dinner on personal request to make ones day special. thank you once again wish you a very happy and healthy new year.

January 1, 2010response from management at smile4buddy:

Hi, Thank you for showing such a blind faith for our restaurant, which really makes us feel happy and more confident. We even arrange for a candle light dinner on personal request to make ones day special. thank you once again wish you a very happy and healthy new year.

rc_akash - Burrp User

rc_akash

1 Reviews

December 26,2009

4.0

gr8 experience

well had been to masalacraft on christmas n def had a gr8 tyme... its situated right in the lane of IES college near candies...the place is somewht different with soothing ambience and amazing food!! n it is def value for money...try it out cause its one place that would surely not dissapoint you!

Share:

December 31, 2009response from management at smile4buddy:

First of all new year wishes to you Akash and thank you for reviewing our restaurant on burrp. Also glad to know that you liked the ambience and food a lot. Look forward to your visit again

Incredibly good

The buzz around Masala Craft has been something else, almost unreal. Most of my friends that had been here raved so much about it I felt almost pressured into giving it a shot no matter how it turned out. And am I glad I did.

I've been there a few times in the last few weeks and every single time I have walked away contented and a song on my lips. I only look for a very few things in a quality restaurant. Lip smacking food (above all), great drinks, a nice ambience and helpful but unobtrusive staff. Masala Craft scores on all four points. Their service is good, courteous but not over-enthusiastic, and is only outdone by their food. I dislike Black Dal almost universally, and theirs blows my mind. It is hard to describe it's taste, but a joygasm gets close. The Makhmali Jhinga and Murg Khurchan is also outstanding, unique and delectable. I honestly don't remember the last time I enjoyed eating out as much as I did at Masala Craft, and the company I had and the fact that I had a few drinks did not alter the state of my mind or enhance my opinion. On the topic of drinks...they're very reasonably priced and if you're feeling brave, ask for the barman's special. Your mileage might differ, but I thoroughly enjoyed my drink (s).

And a special mention for the Sikandari Raan, as everyone else has done already. It seems pricey at first glance but it is worth every single rupee. In fact, come to think of it, everything I've ever had here has been sensationally good, but these few dishes that I mentioned in passing stand out above all.

The only thing I hold against it is that it only has the one branch. I wish they had multiple branches, and one closer to Powai. That, for me, is the only thing that mars the most delightful dining experience(s) I have had in a long, long time.

Share:

December 7, 2009response from management at smile4buddy:

Hey food dood thanks for giving a try to Masalacraft and we are glad to know that you liked the food so much. We try our level best to satisfy our guest with the food and service they expect from one restaruant. For your information we have also added few more dishes in Veg & Non-veg starters so you can experience something new next time.

Astly ss you said you have one complain that there are no other branches of our restaurant, would like to tell you that, how can we disappoint our guest "Guest's wish is our command" we are soon comi