Sign in With Your Burrp Id!

Username

Password

Or Sign in using
Register With Burrp!

Username

Password

Confirm password

Email Address

Gender

Date of Birth

SHARE THIS PAGE

Or Send Details Via SMS

+91

Indian mobileS or fixed wireless
numbers only

Home/mumbai/Mocha Mojo

Mocha Mojo

Hill Road  

  • 02226421484, 02226433098
  • Classic Corner Building, Next to Holy Family Hospital, Hill Road, Bandra West, Mumbai
  • Snacks
3.4

65 Reviews / 65 Ratings

Your rating

Menu

Gallery



Mocha Mojo Reviews

horrible experience

Have been a loyal customer of mochamojo for last 4 yrs I was in for a rude shock when me and my 5 friends went there today ....we had a very bad experience there thanks to the dubious staff who gave us 3 seperate bills instead of one they billed us 3 seperate bills 2 for alcohol speprate for the beer tower and 1 and half liter of beer we had taken and a nother for food bill on each we were charged a seperate service and vat taxes ......when I asked for a proper bill I was treated in a very rude manner by the manager Mr Qayyum Shaikh ....instead of accepting the staffs mistake and giving us the proper bill ....he questioned my intelligence bcause I am a women nd said we wont provide the same only after my male friends intervention did he consent on providing the proper bill .....I request the owners to take action against the manager who is engaging in fraudant practices and in general is extremely rude to customers especially women.bill no F164742dt and L-43835 dated 6th april 2014 .....needless to say we would never visit the place again

Share:

May 21, 2014response from management at impresario:

Hi Asmita,
Apologies for the experience you had with us. We feel great disappointment in hearing about this. We will definitely escalate this issue to our concerned department and make sure that this does not happen again. We’d like to get in touch with you personally so please share your contact details at dimpi@impresario.in. Thank you.

May 21, 2014response from management at impresario:

Hi Asmita,
Apologies for the experience you had with us. We feel great disappointment in hearing about this. We will definitely escalate this issue to our concerned department and make sure that this does not happen again. We’d like to get in touch with you personally so please share your contact details at dimpi@impresario.in. Thank you.

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

love this place!

I believe the Mocha chain has one of the best menus in any cafe across Mumbai. Mocha Mojo has the added advantage of alcohol being served and a pleasant ambience as well. All the teas and coffees are worth trying out and if Mocha says its recommended, then it definitely is! And all of this without burning a hole in the pocket either. Service can be a little delayed, but then again its a cafe for hanging out and not really for people in a hurry.

P.S - Live sports also displayed for those inclined towards it

Share:

March 26, 2014response from management at impresario:

Hi,
Your feedback was a delight to read. We are glad to know you find our menu one of the best. Do continue showing your love for us by visiting us often. Thanks :)

4.0

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Good place

Mocha Mojo happens to be of my favourite. Great ambiance. Their Menu is so diverse and it's the perfect place to relax and have a chat or even work sometimes.

Share:

March 25, 2014response from management at impresario:

Hi Suhas,
We are glad to have given you a great Mocha experience. We truly hope Mocha remains your all time favorite always. It's always a delight to know how much our patrons love us. Look forward to hosting you again.:)

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Lovely Place

Have been to this place with my friend and its a nice place. Nice music and nice ambiance. The place is really awesome.

Share:

February 12, 2014response from management at impresario:

Hi Cathy,
Thanks for sharing your review with us. We are glad you love Mocha. It was a pleasure hosting your friend and you. Do drop in again.:)

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Best place to catch up with friends

Mocha mojo is a go to place for me and my wife when we want to work on our laptops and eat and relax..i love the fact that they have some really healthy and refreshing juices. Must have: Arabiatta maggi, bun maska chai, celery orange juice, apple carrot ginger juice. damages for two people (including drinks-juice): 500 to 600 rupees

Share:

January 7, 2014response from management at impresario:

Hi,
Your review is much appreciated. We are happy to know your wife and you had a good time at Mocha and that you love the refreshing juices we serve. Hope to see you again soon. :)

Best place for Tea and Coffee

I have been to this place many a times and I think this is one of the best places to try different teas and coffees. I love their house blend too. For coffee, they have two options on menu with one being 'Cafe au lait' (pricier) which means with milk, though the staff seems to be oblivious to the fact. They just say it's larger version.

Though I am not a big fan of burger but this is one place where I definitely love to indulge on it. Their Swiss cheese burger is awesome. But with regard to food, the good things stop there. They are just about okay but nothing exceptional.

I would say if you want to try good coffee/tea, this is the place to go. The service is slow but I am not complaining about that.

Share:

September 19, 2013response from management at impresario:

Hi,
Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We're so glad to know that you enjoyed the teas & coffees we serve. Your feedback is very important to us and we will definitely look into this at the earliest so that on your next visit, you can enjoy the food too. :)

September 19, 2013response from management at impresario:

Hi,
Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We're so glad to know that you enjoyed the teas & coffees we serve. Your feedback is very important to us and we will definitely look into this at the earliest so that on your next visit, you can enjoy the food too. :)

Himanshu  - Burrp User

Himanshu

20 Reviews

September 05,2013

2.0

MOCHA MOJO *SICK*

The place looks good from the outside, so we went in to hang around. The seating is clumsy - not at all friendly for small groups. Also, it is not possible to sit comfortably, you just cannot sit back and relax with the type of seating they have. The tables are not the cleanest and you have to request the staff to clean them up. The food and the drinks take time to come, even though the place is not so busy and full. The food quality is average and the service is strictly ok, nothing that would bring someone to the place for a second time. Mocha is a dying brand it seems.

Share:

September 6, 2013response from management at impresario:

Hi,
Thank you for sharing your review with us. Your feedback has been noted and will be looked into at the earliest to ensure you have a good time with us on your next visit. Do share your contact details with us on talktous@mocha.co.in as we would like to make up for this experience.
Thanks

4.0

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

One of the best options on Hill Road

Till a few months ago, this used to be the favorite place for my bro-in-law and me to have a couple of long islands. There used to be an offer of one-on-one free and we loved the whole experience of sitting there for a few hours with our drink and catching up. The mosquitoes are sometimes an issue, but on the whole I'd pick this place any day for drinks or dessert. The staff is courteous too, which helps.

Share:

August 27, 2013response from management at impresario:

Hi,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We’re glad you had a good time. Your feedback on the flies issue has been noted and will look into it soon. Hope to see you again.
Thanks

4.0

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

You have a sweet tooth?

Recently been to mocha mojo.. a long waited in my bucket list. Tried the swiss cheese burger it was amazing. So filling that you just want to sleep after having that. The best part of my meal was the junior avalanche.. If you love chocolate you have to have to try it. They have an amazing all day long breakfast menu with options. Do try it.

Share:

August 27, 2013response from management at impresario:

Hi,
We are thrilled to read your review and thank you for rating us generously. We’d love to see you more often.
Thanks

August 28, 2013response from management at Radhika8It:

Sure there so much more that i have to try from the menu :D will be there soon :D

Good for breakfast

I went there today for breakfast and I am glad I opted for the Rs 99 breakfast where they give you 1 beverage (juice/coffee/tea) and one breakfast dish (choice of eggs/pancakes/waffles/bowl of fruits). The deal is a complete VFM. We ordered 2 of these breakfasts. The scrambled egg came with 4 ciabatta toasts. The carrot+apple+ginger juice was brilliant and very fresh. Also, the pancakes were soft, not fluffy but good and came with maple syrup and a dollop of cream. We also ordered a roast chicken panino which was good and filling.

The total harm to the wallet was Rs 482 for 2. We had to get some food packed so I can safely say that it's a total value for money.

Share:

June 28, 2013response from management at impresario:

Hi,
Your review brought us a smile. We're glad you enjoyed our Special Breakfast Menu. We'd love to see you more often. Thanks

Mosquitoes

Had visited a mosquito infested Mochamojo a couple of months ago. My wife & I were seated in the A/C area and were struggling to eat & drink while fearing that a mosquito would fall in to our drink or get stuck in our food.
While we were having our meal & getting bitten all over, we noticed another couple leaving because they were surrounded by mosquitoes.

On our way out, we spoke to the manager & gave him feedback about our experience. We also suggested that an air-curtain be fixed on the main door as very often the main door stays open for long allowing mosquitoes to enter.

Yesterday we once again visited Mochamojo and nothing has changed!!!

The food & service here is excellent and considering that I live just down the street it's a good place to hang-out. But I would think twice now, cause hygiene is very important as well. The last thing one needs is a bout of malaria or dengue.
I would also wonder the hygiene in the kitchen area!!!

Share:

April 25, 2013response from management at impresario:

Hi Farhaad,

Please accept our apologies for your experience with us. Your feedback is very valuable and we will definitely look into this issue to avoid any inconvenience to our guests.

My favourite hangout place

Been here a couple of times but it still happens to be my favourite place. Love how they make the simple maggi in such a yummy way! its always a great time here.

Share:

April 19, 2013response from management at impresario:

We're glad to be at your service. Look forward to serving you again soon :)

Good place

This place is good if you don't mind spending money.i tried the jamaican blue mountain coffee and morrocan soy kebabs.the quantity of the coffee was huge!!!the kebabs were served with two delicious dips and salads.nice stuff.staff is very nice.decor is awesome.

Share:

July 18, 2012response from management at impresario:

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you had a great meal and hope to serve you again in the near future.

July 18, 2012response from management at yuvi10:

I came today also.experience was great again :)

July 19, 2012response from management at impresario:

We are humbled by your appreciation. Thanks a lot!

Good but nothing fantastic..

I visited this place today with a friend. We got a place in the exterior, non-AC section. I ordered a Budweiser and she a Corona. The reviews here rave about the place, but it really isn't all that special. The seating is well designed, no doubt, but the rest of the ambiance is pretty average for a pub/ lounge in Bombay. The crowd is typical Bandra - in fact slightly downtown Bandra, if there can be such a term.

The service is very good, quick and very polite. The food and the drinks were good. Rest is nothing to rave about. It's moderately priced - perhaps another positive.

Food: 4/5
Drinks: 4/5
Price: 4/5
Service: 5/5
Ambiance: 2/5 (Expected much better).

Would I go again: Dunno. Didn't quite find the peace and tranquility, and the sense of a unique charm, that I have found in Churchgate Mocha and the (erstwhile) Powai Mocha....

Share:

July 18, 2012response from management at impresario:

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you had a great meal and hope to serve you again in the near future.

3.0

A Good Morning

After almost 8 years, I was reunited with my 5th std best friend who came down to India for a visit. I picked Mocha Mojo for breakfast cause I read the reviews on burrp! and wanted to try it out.

The interiors are pretty cool. If Austin Powers was to come here, he would fit right in. The seating was comfortable. We were 5 people in all. We ordered for an omelette (Rs.165), cheesy fries (Rs.120) and two coffees.

The omelette was decent. The fries were ok. The cheese-based dip (generous portion) that they served us with fries was disappointing. It was a little sweet and it reminded me of custard. Wish there was more cheesiness. I didn't try the coffees so I can't speak about that but no one complained.

The service is good. The best part is, they let you be. Without realising it, we spent close to 4 hours there.

Will I go there again? Sure. The prices are reasonable. Food isn't bad but what will really get me back to this place is its ambience. Recommended for group meals :)

P.S: Our actual bill was Rs.550 but with all the taxes our final bill came to around 700 something.

Share:

July 18, 2012response from management at impresario:

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you had a great meal and hope to serve you again in the near future.

4.0

No ghotala

Been a regular at Mocha Mojo. Tried the kheema ghotala with pao. Delicious kheema topped with a sunny side up & a cutting chai with it. As authentic as the good ol' Irani (of course a slightly different price tag). Also worth trying is the bun maska chai. This place also has a good range of single origin coffees (it's a coffee shop after all!). My favorite being the Columbian Supremo.

The place can get a bit noisy outdoors with music trying to outdo the Hill Road traffic. But a nice hangout nonetheless.

Share:

July 18, 2012response from management at impresario:

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you had a great meal and hope to serve you again in the near future.

Monsoon Malabar

This is one place that truly has something for everyone. Those who want to chill with some friends and cuppas, their range of coffees are awesome. And I'm not talking about cappuccinos and lattes. Try the Monsoon Malabar, one of the best Indian coffees you'll ever have. Last night I also tried the Costa Rica Tarrazu (TRA-AH-ZOO)and it was delicious.

Those who want to drink but don't really want a to be sitting in a pub with dim lights and LOUD music, again Mocha Mojo is a great choice. They one helluva beer selection and also serve other alcohol. The music is good and so is the ambiance.

Those who want to eat... I love their menu!!! They do an awesome bun maska and chai (thank god cos Irani joints eventually shut shop because their 100-year lease ran out!) Also, try their zucchini preparation in the raw foods selection, poutine which is basically french fries tooped with a choice of gravy/sauce and toppings... I like mine with mushrooms and sausages. And make sure you do not miss the Yogurt with granola, fruits and blueberry sauce. ... that's an absolute favourite! Also, this is one of the best places for breakfast in Bandra.

Share:

4.0

Cool place to hangout

Absolutely fell in love with the Cheesy fries and Oreo Shake.
Nice,cool place to hangout with your friends.

Share:

Sue  - Burrp User

Sue

17 Reviews

October 31,2011

2.0

What happened?

After having been a regular in Mocha's for over a year now I have to say that the last three visits have been appalling and none worse than the most recent on Sunday. The service here used to be excellent, but has gone down so much. We waited for about 10 minutes to be served and then another 20 minutes for our coffee to appear. The place was also writhing in mosquitos and on close inspection the red furry walls were simply covered in juicy mozzies! When I pointed this out to the waiter he simply said that yes they knew and clearly it seemed they weren't planning on doing anything about it. Urrrghh! Sorry to say, we have decided to give what once was a regular breakfast spot a wide berth from now on.

Share:

January 11, 2012response from management at impresario:

We appreciate your feedback and would like to chat with you about this experience. Please send us your contact details and preferred time to get in touch with you. Thank you.

Fuzzy  - Burrp User

Fuzzy

7 Reviews

August 10,2011

4.0

Pretty nice

As it happens a lot with us, we happened to go to this place just by chance ..... followed by several visits after that ... For starters, I quite like the '"feel" of the place. Its nice , cozy, comfortable, a good place to unwind with friends ... and also pretty snug to spend time with that 'significant someone!!'
The service is quite decent and people are friendly.We've had more drinks than their food stuff, and from what we've had, their cold stuff (like the shakes , cold coffees and smoothies) is preferable to their hot cuppas. Had tried their hot coffees a couple of times, but weren't too pleased with them. But as mentioned earlier, their coolers were pretty palatable.
Considerably happy with this place , hope it maintains its standards and looking forward to many more times out there!

Share:

4.0

Extended bar menu is looking fab!

So I got my first paycheck and I hadn’t a second thought as to where I wanted to treat my friends – it was Mocha Mojo, obviously! We all had a great time, the staff were very good…and this time I was pleasantly surprised to see that they extended their drinks menu beyond wine and beer! Good job Mocha Mojo!

Share:

4.0

Pretty impressed!

This was my first visit to Mocha Mojo, after my best friend suggested this place to me. She had told me about their renewed look and the new bar. And I am pretty impressed. Whether you need drinks, desserts or coffee, Mocha Mojo is THE place!

Share:

5.0

Solid place to chill at!

Mocha Mojo is my favorite hangout; it’s also close to my house. This place is lively and makes you feel nice and it definitely has great varieties of coffee! I had just taken a friend of mine there this Sunday for brunch and he loved it so much that he went back there the same evening with his buddies for some grub and a round of beer! Whether a work day or a weekend, Mocha Mojo is a solid place to chill at!

Share:

Not impressed

Mocha has introduced new food items on their bar menu. Oh yeah, they now have a full fledged bar not just the beer and wines. Though its a good place to catch up with your friends for a drink and still enjoy good food unlike other bars, lounges but it doesn't feel right to chill there with your friends just having a chai and omlette specially if the people on the next table are all dressed up (maybe on a date) sipping on their screwdriver and scotch.

There's also an insanely huge showcase added outside displaying their t shirts, mugs, clocks, etc for sale while our beloved foosball table sits under dripping rain water.

Changes will do well for the business, but its not our hangout anymore.

3 star coz their food is still top - notch

Share:

Sue  - Burrp User

Sue

17 Reviews

March 29,2011

5.0

A cosy hangout!

This place is consistently good - excellent coffee, fresh food and superb service. shame they dropped the bagels from the menu though!

Share:

Must go for the tea.....

Its a nice place to hangout with friends for a quick munch and 'TEA'. The guys serve tea in cute little tea pots so adorable. A salad with extra meat could cost you a bomb...but if you wanna have a nice time with friends munching away to glory and chatting as well...it doesnt really matter. The ambiance is good and the staff if courteous...Its slightly expensive since two teas, one salad and one sandwich cost us approx. 1000 bucks!

Share:

4.0

Great for a morning munch

Visited Mocha Mojo for brunch yesterday. The decor has seen a re-lift, it's slightly quirky but nevertheless interesting. We preferred to be seated inside and found ourselves a table in the red furry zone. We ordered a honey, mustard chicken bagel; a salad bowl; a watermelon guava juice and a carrot, apple and ginger juice.

The guy who took our order was efficient and calm. The food arrived in 10 minutes and both the bagel and the salad were really good. The juices were served in reused Kissan jam bottles which looked pretty cool. The good part about these guys is that they do not add sugar to their juices. The cutlery was pretty interesting too.

The overall ambiance was peaceful, not too noisy and just apt for a good breakfast time conversation. The husband was overjoyed to find Stella draught by the bar and I believe we will be going there for the beer soon enough. Our meal cost us 568 Rs (service charges included) and the experience definitely commanded that.

Share:

4.0

Love this 70's thing...

I love the vibe of Mocha Mojo... It's very retro meets funk with a dose of uber cool. Some things remain the same from its Mocha pedigree like the freshly brewed gourmet coffee and the never-ending desserts but the cool jam bottles of smoothies and the fresh salad bowl makes this place our chosen cafe in Bandra.

The music and the mood is just right. On a couple of nights, they even have cool events and club activities on. These days, my friends and I always go there for the Happier Thursdays offer.

Share:

riddhi_21 - Burrp User

riddhi_21

2 Reviews

September 29,2010

4.0

Good place to chill out

It's a very nice/idle place to chill out when u with friends...the drinks & deserts our mind blowing...

Share:

Average dessert and cofffee was below average

Use to love the place not sure whats happening the quality is going down the dessert taste very average and the coffee is not good anymore, only good thing is the location and ambience of this place.....

not going there anymore there is so manny good palce to choose from...

Share:

sonal.varan - Burrp User

sonal.varan

5 Reviews

September 11,2010

3.0

Coffee and food quality...Going down

Been here few times... last time we went the coffee was average use to be better but its going down and the food is also very averge....
Mangmet the please keep up there is lot of good place in Bandra...

Share:

silkair - Burrp User

silkair

4 Reviews

September 05,2010

2.0

very average coffee

I am from France... trust me i know my coffee living in mumbai for last 6 months love the city but miss my parisian coffee in mumbai..
the coffee was very average .. and also the dessert was very avrage only good thing is location and interior and frunishing is good at this place.. my advice to everyone try coffee at The Coffee Beans and Tea Leaf or A Chocoalte Affair at pai naka sell's the best coffee like home...

Share:

3.0

Okay coffee and i am coffee lover...

went there okay since iam coffee lover...but like ambience and goos seating arrangment... the staff are not bad

Share:

Great Vibes, Good Coffee

This place has the coolest vibe out of any place I've visited in Mumbai thus far. You wouldn't be able to tell from the exterior but this place has it happening. From the name tags of the waiters to the telephone-handle door handles, every detail has been thought through to completion. Nothing is left untouched and as you start exploring this space, the more you'll find to love.

They also have free WiFi, a half-assed foozball table and great seating arrangements. I mean it's MOCHA but it's a place where several good ideas can come together and make dreams come true.

Share:

Yeah baby, it's Austin Powers' Shag Pad

"Oh my god" was the reaction I reached at entering this place. And not in a bad way neither! The décor is medicine for those among us with any sign of bipolar disorder. It's an instant hit - just like a class A drug :o)

Now, for all those fans of the old Mocha, they will be in shock for a while, as this place resembles nothing of the old. However, everything on the menu and behind the scenes seems to be just the same.

We stopped by for pudding (Avalanche Jr, of course) and a drink after having dinner elsewhere in Pali Naka. And once perched on a stool I was half expecting Heather Graham to pop up behind the bar as it's hard not to imagine Austin Powers living here.

The crowd is young, and largely large. And the place is bright and colourful, no matter what time of day or night you might visit. The staff are quick, and the food and drink hit the spot.

Overall, it's more of an attraction than a coffee shop-cum-bar. Folk will come here just to see the interiors as it's so off the scale 1960s/70s, and because there's nothing else quite like it in Mumbai.

It's that loud it almost vibrates... Yeah, baby.

Share:

5.0

Mojolicious!

I entered Mocha Mojo assuming it’ll be just a shade or two different from the previous version but boy was I in for a surprise. It’s about seventies style creativity, complete with quirky knick-knacks and funky furniture. Staple Mocha favourites including thick shakes and giant desserts are all here but it’s the addition of gourmet dishes, hot chocolates and one-pan meals that stand out.

Share:

good coffee but sad place....

I am a coffee lover and go to mocha very often...we like d coffee out here...but this place has become boring after their renovation...d music is sad and d place is very bright and loud...i dnt like d interiors of dis place...d old mocha was way better than dis 1..but still wouldn't mind grabin a coffee once in a while...

Share:

Mochamojo from my diamond eyes

Its a cool place to chill...especially at night time. The music is gay there. Plz carry your own music... they have an obsession with Michael Jackson and not his son. The food menu is fatte interesting. Nice brew variety, Maggi is awesome there. A must try is COUNTRY LEMONADE its like m/

Overall its good. About the food, its awesome... try the salad and watermelon juice... good variety of BAGEL and PANINI.

Corporates raid the place and screw it up.... it's a psychedelic joint, you guys are not allowed. Don't you get it? IT'S PSYCHEDELIC!! :P

My rating... 3/5

carry a board game or cards with you to play.... plz plz plz for heaven sake don't play "KAUVA UDI and CHIMNI UDI" there....some boring bandra chicks play these games... i mean...wtf...its LAME!!!

There is a foosball table, thats one awesome thing. The interior is kickass. It gives you a HIP HOP feeling :P

Share:

4.0

the 70's

this is cool place to hang out with friends....the special part is its menu.. menu contains great variety..nicely decorated ambience..i havent seen such a good n decent staff ever..u can try the chocolate soup which is sumthing to go for as well as the lindt shake its awesome... u feel completely relaxd .. jus be with ur lovd ones.. n njoy..

Share:

Great Decor - Avg Food - Good service

M-Mojo lives up to its reputation for having fantastic decor. The pseudo leather (resin i think) seems to be wearing off though. Tried the panini & bagel. The bagel was no worse than just multi grain bread. Though the accompanied sour cream wasnt bad at all. The panini was nice along with the raspberry lemonade which was rather pleasing. I couldnt understand the big bottle it was served in. It took forever for the ice cubes to melt leaving my drink more or less lukewarm until the end of a good hour. The fries were nice & crispy though the barbecue sauce was more like pepper sauce you serve on a steak. On questioning the veracity of the sauce, the response was - thats what comes from the central kitchen. though they were kind enough to replace the same if it wasnt upto the mark. The service staff was very pleasant & along with the decor made it a pleasant evening on a whole.

Share:

burpaholic - Burrp User

burpaholic

11 Reviews

February 10,2010

4.0

Hang out with a difference

been here on a warm evening. Once u enter...u literally get transported to the 70's. the place has been done up extremely well with the colours, textures, ambience and different seating at every corner inside and outside. The food is great...but the coffee was jus OK. nothin ga ga about it. The beer variety is decent though:-) overall nice experience.Have fun

Share:

4.0

Gr8 Hang Out ..

Mocha Mojo offers some very out of the world and exciting settings for a eating experience. Their food items are really innovative and tasty. Offers the best Bombaiya breakfast found anywhr. And they hav a health menu wid a calorie count, which is always helpful to us atheletes.

Share:

saheil - Burrp User

saheil

1 Reviews

November 16,2009

4.0

Good..Good !

I was here during the rains and completely drenched. The attendant was polite enough to take my jacket and keep it aside, which made me feel like a knight in the Queen’s palace! The celery and Orange juice tasted amazing, with a BMT Panino which tasted exotic for that climate. I would love to come back again and again and again!... As Mojo Rising Lives!!....

Share:

No hukka

There is no hookah over here...wasted my time driving all the way to bandra...coz someone wrote a post over here

Share:

Very Coool Place

Was there Sunday morn for Breakfast. Very good food. Best Bagels in town. Nice Chic pie. Coffee was top class too. Decor 5/5. Service 4.99/5 Ambience 5/5 Food 4.99/5

Share:

Srey  - Burrp User

Srey

29 Reviews

August 25,2009

4.0

A-W-E-S-O-M-E!

I looked up reviews on Burrp and went searching for this place and the reviewers were true to their words! The interiors are so delightfully done that we took a while to place our orders..yea because we were so awed by the place! Sitting outside is just as much fun as sitting inside. The lighting and decor and the ambience on the whole is a refreshing change and absolutely delightful.
The maggi is uniquely prepared. A little overpriced, but chalega :)
The juices arrived in those kissan jam jars...which I think is reeeallly innovative.
A decent meal for two came upto around 500 bucks.
Fresh change in Mumbai..highly recommended.
Cheers!

Share:

This place is gooodd

Loved the decor, each and every element is so tastefully chosen...Surprisingly, it was not crowded on a Sunday evening.
Music is good, the staff - decent.
For food we ordered - maggi noodles with thai curry which was very okay, could have ordered something better. Was happy when I saw the salad bar option in the menu...to add on, they have also mentioned the calorie count for health freaks!
They can try increasing the quantity since you cant keep ordering small portions of everything.
For dessert, we ordered the gooey chocolate fudge which was the purfect ending to our mini meal!
Total came upto Rs.687 for two which included a drink, 2 starters, maggi and dessert.
Definately going back there with a whole bunch of friends to chill!

Share:

5.0

Best bar in Mumbai

Luckily, I was one of the first (or maybe the first) customer of the new Mocha Mojo - I came during the afternoon of their first day ;-) Since then - I've been a regular!

First of all - it's the best selection of coffee's and beers in the city! Hooegarden on tap - I didn't see that in any other place in the city, it's a truly delicious beer. Try cous-cous with eggplant, garlic chicken or any bagels from their menu!

The ambience is unique for Mumbai - it's always relaxed and cool. Music is never too loud, it's always comfortable! Style/interior - is again unique. Service is exceptional - one of the best I experienced in Mumbai (and I go to many places).

Highly recommended to everyone and everybody!

Share:

5.0

Bang on!

The coffee is always perfect...try the Kenya AA full-bodied version or the choco-latte.
The food is delicious...I absolutely love the vegetable panino and cream-smeared bagel.
The ambiance is one of its kind...flamboyant, retro, funky, yet comfortable.
The service is polite and friendly - with no exceptions.
Seriously, what more could one ask for?
Mocha Mojo's got everything right and I highly recommend it..

Share:

But I miss Hookahs!

The then Mocha :( was a great place to hang out during college days. Amazing hookahs and desert always made us go to the place again and again whenever we went to hill road/bandstand.

Now the new renovated Mocha Mojo is a fun place too. The interiors are nicely done with unique seating. The ac are hasnt changed much in terms of the area and the placement of tables but the quality of the couches has been better. There's this one which is on the dicky of a car. How cool!

The menu is better and bigger now. Though the hookahs has been discontinued, beer and wine was added up. The now serve water from a bottle with mint leaves in it. So nice!

We ordered for a rocher shake and a kit kat shake - both were tasty. The paneer panini was as usual great. There was a new introduction of MAGGI (huh?) which a variety of sauces. Though over priced at 150, certainly worth a try. Then u can get bak and tell ur mom/wife to make it for u ;)
The deserts were amazing as well.

Total damage to a group of 5 was 2500 (ooh.. costly... or did we eat a lot?)

Service here needs to improve! They took very long to even get water... and we slept by the time he got the bill!

Share:

Surface ornamentation

The title exactly suggests what happened to a normal mocha with good coffees and moderately good food with good portions: MOJO!
The new space is stuffed with cool international design bestsellers and overall plays on the 70's. Styled by throwing in a good mix of cool objects.
The menu card lies on unstable tables and definitely shouts "mojo". If only the appetite could build up while trying to decipher what exactly is on offer!
The portions are okay for the not-so-high pricing. But, the food has gone down notches and the service staff on this occassion was near-clumsy. Non-attentive, caught up in their own confusion and dropping things including coffee beans atleast thrice!
The food- mainly snacky took over 25 minutes and the waffles were soggy, served with hard butter and awkwardly formed, difficult to use cutlery!
A cool environment it has nearly become and stays just there!

Share:

My mojo is down...

The new mocha mojo is a looker! If funky & young is what you're looking for, then you'll surely find it unique. I loved the decor, and all the attention to details that is pretty evident when you look at the overall layout & cutlery 'gadgets'. The menu is so mouth-watering, promising & vast that you begin to think it's all too good to be true...and it is! Having gone twice, both the times were extremely disturbing. Despite the service trying to be very helpful, I saw the waiters go up to a table of customers and try to remove their unfinished food plates (while the customers were slowly chatting & enjoying their meal) not once, not twice, but thrice!!! And this was on a slow afternoon, with no people waiting for tables. As for my experience, the chicken bagel was dry, tasteless & something you could easily make at home for much cheaper. Not being satisfied, I made the mistake of ordering the cheese & garlic noodles because “How wrong can they go with noodles?”passed through my mind...Well, it seems that ‘very wrong’ is an understatement to describe what was presented. The cheesiest and most garlic filled concoction, which was so disgusting that I couldn’t eat more than 3 spoons of it (And I’ve had a lot of nasty stuff throughout my life)...
On the second visit, my partner ordered tiramisu which was a blob of something indescribable & my banana muffin was once again plain & dry, not even warm. Coupled with a coffee & a juice, the bill came up to Rs. 535 (which cost us more than our wholesome lunch at the lovely Basilico). An the end, we wondered why we hadn’t eaten dessert at basilico itself and why we had bothered to eat here again. Bottom line is: go with your friends for drinks perhaps, but never if you are a true foodie searching for a soulful bite.

Share:

Why Austin Powers wants to visit Bandra

Bandra's Mocha Mojo seeks inspiration from the new-age raw food revolution and molecular gastronomy while sprucing up its Mocha classics. For more details

Share:

Mojofied...

I want to break free... I want to break free!...
This song's been running in my head ever since I was Mojofied.

Cosy little Bandra-Mocha shut down for a very good reason. To make way for it's hipper cousin Mocha Mojo of course! Having read so many ga-gas of the place, I decided to go there last evening. I walked into the doors and boom! I was in the 70's. Retro music, retro interiors, retro menu card, retro all! Every seat was different from the other. Some seats were egg shaped, some were cane swings. I picked the Ambassador car one. The rare end was converted into a couch, how cool is that? The ambiance was no longer dim, it was bright as pop. I was thrilled to see comic strip walls and lava lamps.

Now for the menu. I was spoilt for choice. Wide range of coffees starting from Rs.40, Stuffed Bagels and Panini starting from Rs. 150. Indulgences like desserts and hot chocolate with Lindt. An entire section for the fitness freaks. And healthy alternatives like soy milk and multigrain bread. I was thoroughly impressed.

I had no plans to watch my diet. I called for Maggi with BBQ sauce. Sure, it was finger-lickin good and all that. But hey! Rs. 125 is just too much for a spiked portion of Maggi that's sold in stores for 10 bucks! Vegetable panino with cheddar @Rs. 150 was sheer excellence. And the choco latte...mmm...I can't do no justice to with words. What did they put into it anyway? It was definitely the best coffee in town. Rs. 95 for a tall cup. Not bad at all. Speaking of cups, coolers were served in empty jam jars, and water bottles contained a sprig of mint. These small details really won me over.

All the fun n food came at a price. With 10% service tax and 12.5% VAT, I coughed up Rs.460. Almost as much as I'd pay for dinner. But the overall experience was so worth it. I say every person - hippie or not, must head to this cafe and get mojofied.

Share:

Creative juices are flowing!

One can see the imagination in almost everything. They dared to differ adding their own touch be it to their cutlery,the serving glasses, the decor. you cant stop gazing at every nook n corner of the lounge,including what is being served( and the one who is serving ;D ).
The serving size is quite sumptuous, better go with an empty stomach. The smoothies are versatile n delicious, so are the sandwiches n salads!
The honey glazed chicken was a disappointment. It was actually a batter fried chicken breast that has been honey glazed n served with tasty white sauce.
The desserts were tasty n sumptuous. I luvd my Tiramisu.

Share:

New Name, New Attitude

The former Mocha Bandra has recently reopened with a new name ‘Mochamojo’ It’s been given a makeover, and how! Retro is the flavor used with, bright psychedelic colors and print adorning one wall and Warhol type cartoon strips adorning another. The rear of an ambassador car has been converted into a sofa even as a cozy red fur lined cubicle is tucked away into a corner. The seating outside was eclectic as well, with a swing set and some pretty eye catching furniture spread around.

The descriptive and colorful Menu is a delight to go through, and has a vinyl record for the cover. The food and drinks have only got better. I had a Bailey’s Irish Cream shake (Rs 135) and a Multigrain Bread Chicken Panini (Rs 165) both of which were super-yum!

They serve their smoothies and juices in jam jars which we thought was a cute touch. Their unusual custom made cutlery was another thing we noticed, and found delightful.
Regular water is served in a bottle with a sprig on basil in it.

Service was good; with attentive waiters who guided us through the vast menu and helped us choose the right dishes.

Mochamojo is vibrant explosion of color that delights you with every discovery you make.

Share:

Best Shakes.Best Staff.Best Sheesha

I know that bandra mocha is under renovation.And is getting new.But what i'm going to write is my past experience.Bandra mocha was an outstanding place.whether it was a bandra crowd or friendly waiters.everything was damn happy going.The flavour and quality of the sheesha was just too amazing.Especially black magic and mocha nite.The two amazing flavours would make anyone crazy.The shakes including rocky road,oreo cookie,toblerone,Baileys Irish everything was professional.Especially the interiors were good.It had sherlock holmes holding a mocha cup and typical british pub type brick interior.And the best part was the service and chess board.And the music was too good.I cant tell you to try it out.Coz it's under renovation and the name is also being changed to mojo mocha.Let's hope new place wins hearts again.

Share:

awesome

I have been to this place not less than 50 times whenever I'm in Mumbai. Sometimes I spend the whole evening there sitting n having nothing but coffee and conversing with my companions. A very nice place to sit n relax after a tight day's schedule. Very good ambiance accompanied with a very good crowd around u. In a nut shell, it's a comfort zone. Try it for yourself.

Share:

It sucked

The double-apple hukka sucked, me and my cousin actually walked out from here after they refused to give us the bill for 20 minutes.

Share:

1.0

Grrrrrrrrrrrr!!!

Mumbai, Watch Out! 'Out of Stoka' (Cafe Mocha) continues its dream run.I went there last night to realize that no coffee based products were available, once again.

This is my fourth consecutive visit just to find that the coffee machine is not working. The waiters were busy playing chess....that was straight on my nerves.

To top it all...there was no panini as that machine was also not working. I ordered for a lebanese chicken wrap and pasta which got me puking later in the night.

They mention AC charges, an extra Rs. 50 as a seperate item on the bill...(how cheap is that??) Their extremely stylized wine menu is also fake. They just have two wines out of their published list.

A drink called 'Miami Melons' tastes like *$*#*$*@&#& If i say what i intend, burrp might not allow me to wite another review again...

Share:

1.0

This place makes me feel i'm in a Himesh video!

3 days over the past two weeks - 3 sad experiences.

Day 1 - Coffee out of stock

Day 2 - Coffee out of stock

Day 3 - Coffee out of stock (which means - no coffee based products - and they say that with a smile)

They should probably call it 'out of stoka' instead of cafe mocha. Its sad but these guys are just *ucking it up :(

Share:

* * - Burrp User

* *, *

9 Reviews

September 08,2006

1.0

If it is not too late...

and you accept another option, cross Hill Road and head to American Bakery or go to the Natural Ice-cream parlor just around the corner but DON'T step into Mocha, it is terrifying! :P

Share:

kool place for tp with frnds

we all frnd go to mocha at mulund west nirmal lifestyle. its rocking. we go most oft at morning so we find the place not house full. no new hukkas have come. so they r rocking

Share:

ssssss2 - Burrp User

ssssss2

1 Reviews

August 28,2006

1.0

the place sucks

Dont ever go there ever. The place is always crowded and you will have to wait for more then 40 minutes. Once you are in you will regret the quality of hooka.

Share:

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE! PLZ READ THIS!!!

Agreed i went there on the wrong day... a saturday, but this is the day to go out right??? I went here with a bunch of friends at around 10.00pm on a saturday night. Wasn't all that crowded outside, but the couches looked dirty. We wanted to have hookah so we ASKED the garcon if he could serve us indoors or wil we hv to sit outdoors for that. He is like u can sit inside only after payin extra 50 bucks to puff hookah. So we decide to move inside. When we order a hookah inside this other garcon says ' sorry mam, no hookahs indoors' just then i turn around to see a bunch of guys puffing a 'double hookah' and INDOORS. When we questioned the garcon he goes like these are our owner's GUESTS.... IS THIS DONE? i hate this place ever since then...Deap, I wish i cud rate this ZERO!

Share:

IT ROCKS

mocha is a very good place to hangout with your buddies. everything is cool here. people and service are great here, but don't go on weekends because you will have to wait outside. it's very full on weekends.

Share: