Sign in With Your Burrp Id!

Username

Password

Or Sign in using
Register With Burrp!

Username

Password

Confirm password

Email Address

Gender

Date of Birth

SHARE THIS PAGE

Or Send Details Via SMS

+91

Indian mobileS or fixed wireless
numbers only

Home/mumbai/On Toes

On Toes

Juhu    & IN 1 MORE LOCATIONS

  • 02226144274, 02226153173, 09930813491
  • 7, Mithila Shopping Centre, V Mehta Road, JVPD Scheme, Juhu,Mumbai
  • Italian, Indian, Chinese
  • Meal for 2 - 1800
2.9

18 Reviews / 18 Ratings

Your rating

Menu

Gallery



On Toes Reviews

4.4

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Music

love on toes!!

great ambiance. locha naan,chicken tikka and the cheese risotto is a must try.

Share:

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Music

gourmet

I have grown up visiting their orginal juhu restaurant and decided to try the one at Bandra. It was no different. the location is great and there is a lot of additional space for dinning. The quality of food is unchanged. I am a veggie and quite particular to select my restaurant however I must say ontoes remains top of my list as go to place. Try their masala rumali roti with Beer and enjoy the Paneer delicacies.

Share:

J  - Burrp User

J

11 Reviews

January 16,2014

3.6

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Music

The good old On Toes

This place has been operating at juhu for many years , it has 2 options for seating one is the pub second is the restaurant the choice is yours... Food is great .. lots of waiting on weekends so you should get there by 8 else you need to wait wait and wait

Share:

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Music

Good Beers & Music #Life

Been here a few times & always with my school buddy.
Have been able to get the same table every time been here. Thanks to my friend there.
The place plays some really amazing tracks.
I would go to this place again & again only cause they play some great songs !!
The crowd is cool.
Must hangout place with friends.

Share:

Over-rated

I had heard about this resto since years but i tried it last night & was really dissapointed..
Pathetic service, however good ambience was there but unfortunately could not be reflected in the taste of their food
I ordered a Bruschetta & found out that they think of it as only a roasted bread & few tomato pieces (Cheese was totally absent)!!!!!!
Overall review - Pathetic!!!!!!!!

Share:

Ambience

Awesome Music and Great place to hang out for long hours. The crowd here is also awesome. Must hangout place with friends.

Share:

4.2

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Music

Sophisticated dining

A very decent place to have dinner with drinks. The quality of service is high and the food is delicious. A place one has to visit for quality dining. The plus point about the place is the spacious seating arrangement.

Share:

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Music

On their toes service

Strictly speaking, at the very first look it looks like any other restaurant. Same old ambiance, dim lights and the smell of hot food passing through your tables every other minute. But then we had a different taste of it all together.
Being a Sunday we managed to find a table on arrival. The place looks a bit cramped though. The tables are aligned very close to each other making it a bit uncomfortable to sit and eat. The service clearly justifies the name of the place as they are always On their Toes.
Coming down to the main criteria, the food. We were pleasantly surprised to find the food a bit different than the other restaurants. We ordered for a combination of both Veg and Non Veg and started with Hara Bhara Kebab and Chicken Kebab Pahadi. The Hara Bhara was ok ok stuff, but the Pahadi was very juicy and well cooked piece of Chicken. We followed that we a round of mains, and ordered for Chicken Tikka Biryani and Veg Triple Szechwan Rice. The veg rice was much more Indian rooted than being Chinese, but tasted pretty good. On the other hand, the Tikka Biryani was a very well cooked combination of Biryani and Chicken Tikka. With the right amount of spices and less use of oil made it very delicious. The Chicken pieces were very tender and not chewy at all. The portions for both the rice were very good considering we shared it between 3 of us each and still had some left.
Even though the season of monsoon is here, it was pretty hot outside. A good unspiked drink like the Cool Blue Breezer was chilled and refreshing;a perfect companion for the occasion. In the end, the lunch ended with two portions of Malai Kulfi and Sizzling Brownie, which were like a regular affair.
Overall, it was a good Sunday meal with about half a dozen friends. The damages came upto Rs.2100 so was reasonable and light on the wallet.

Share:

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Music

Used to be my favorite place, but now I'm worried.

Seriously, used to be my favorite place. The waiters seem to work there year after year, and always remember us. The music was always fun to listen to, the service was fast, the food was decent. I just liked it.

Last time I went there, it was a completely different vibe. Mind you, they remodeled about a year ago, and also sent some of their staff to work at the new Bandra location (Linking Road, opp. Shoppers Stop).

Anyway, the vibe seemed to have shifted to "slightly overweight older men with garish accessories and open collars, dancing with women that don't seem to be their wives, to music that is not rock, but hindi and techno instead."

Don't get me wrong! I love me some hindi music. But not at On Toes and not with those creepers.

I'll give it another go, because this bar is the closest to my flat, and I really do truly love it. Next time I'll come a bit earlier, maybe the problem is last time we got there around 12:30. Maybe after the clock strikes midnight, the men all turn into pumpkins.

Share:

1.0

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Music

Below Average

Went there with a few old friends yesterday.. .When we entered, the restaurant was almost empty but we were offered the corner most seats which we didn't like initially and asked them for another table n we were denied saying that other tables were reserved.
We ordered the food which was overpriced for that sort of taste.
Service is very slow. We called the waiter twice so that we can order something... At last the waiter came asked if we really intend to order something???
They took nearly half-an-hour to serve some soup...
After we ordered the main course it took them over 30-35 min to serve a few rotis and 2 bowls of sabzi... In the end when we asked for the dessert... we were told that the restaurant does not serve any dessert.... And this was very surprising... I don't know if they actually don't serve dessert or were they trying to get rid of us for occupying their table for around 2 hours (of which we were waiting for almost 1 hour even after placing order and with nothing on our table).
Go there if u want to pay over 400/person for poor service, average food and rude staff.

Share:

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Music

average stuff

been to there with a couple of frndz.....the music was good...some nice oldies, just my type of music. Food was average....noting to write about. wont mind going back though.

Share:

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Music

V crowded but good food.

I came here for a sunday lunch. it was unexpectedly crowded. the pizzas are over priced for what they served(not at all authentic pizzas). the mughlai gravys are good. unfortunately the kebabs i orderd were overcooked . the locha naan is the speciality and was the best dish.

Share:

shamshu - Burrp User

shamshu

1 Reviews

October 22,2009

1.4

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Music

Pathetic people with the worst attitude

i would give it -5 stars if there was something like that. We called in advance to book a table. The guy on the phone said yes the table will be booked. when we reach there they say no we dont book tables. they were implicating that we were lying the manager there was absolutely downright rude. I will never ever go to this place again and suggest all my friends never to go there.

Share:

October 22, 2009response from management at DBINDAL:

Dear Shamsu,
Its unfortunate that you had a bad experience at the Juhu outlet. However we would like you to check the number you made a booking at,We dont accept prior bookings at the Juhu outlet and its possible that you made bookings at the fort outlet and landed up at Juhu. The manager was probably trying just to emphasize that, we are sorry if you felt it rude. Give On Toes another try and i m sure you wont be dissapointed.

October 22, 2009response from management at shamshu:

Hi Dibyendu. It was very much the juhu one. We showed the number to them and they agreed it was the one at juhu. After seeing that they just turned away and said is your problem we have no seats. we had to leave for another place. The number i got was from burrp. Again i must say there was a problem at your end not mine

abhi_819 - Burrp User

abhi_819

2 Reviews

August 27,2009

1.0

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Music

Food Served with METALS..!!

Date: 26/08/09, 20:30 Hrs

To be real Short..
Was on a Date..Almost gulped a RUSTED PIN in the Garlic Breads ordered..
And when hammered the Manager about it..some more rust followed through his words..
"Sir..Sorry Bol diya na,
Isse jyaada kya kar sakhte hai..!!"
So the next time..you think to crash in such a Restaurant for some delightful Breads..Make sure before the firsttt bite...
Its not served with RUSTED METALS inside...!!!

Regards,
@bhishek

Share:

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Music

V.Crowded- but good food.

heard a lot, tried yesterday. very crowded, tables r very close to each other. good food- I found price's are high for such a place. They serve Indian, Chinese also Italian.

Share:

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Music

please be on ur toes

Had been hearing about this place quite a lot. Finally visited it. A typical restaurant. Close Tables that you can overhear conversation on the next. The service at 7.30 to 9 was pathetic with the waiter training the trainee who could not understand smirnoff. Stingy with the freebies. Looked like a typical place where only the regulars may end up getting service. Food nothing to write about; the same red & brown gravy. Their new one in Malad seems to be better? Would visit & compare

Share:

3.8

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Music

the locals' favourite

On Toes is the VileParle / Juhu's equivalent of the Totos type pub in Bandra, where you can walk-in in your flip flops and no one will bat an eyelid.

On the main road, which is full of shopping and designer stores, this one is a gem that the locals will swear by. Excellent music - retro /disco / rock with a DJ who doesn't think it is below him to take requests. The serving staff is extremely friendly. If you reach in before 9 pm there are chances you'll find a table, after that it gets crowded very quickly, yet not as crowded as Totos or Hawaian Shack that you'll be smelling the deo of the person standing next to you.

It is full even on weeknights, so you can imagine how popular it is among the locals. Crowd is a good mix of people in their late 20s and beyond. You'll even find some people in their 50s and 60s :)

They have a restaurant by the same name on the ground floor which caters to the food in the bar as well. The food is excellent, we always order the crispy bhindi which is everyone's favourite. Also, this is one place where you wont feel like a fool for ordering khichdi (yeah thats right) with your drinks, the palak version is deadly. Nothing like steaming hot khichdi to dig into when you are hungry after some drinks. We also ordered the paneer tikka and a vegetarian biryani, and both tasted perfect!

I'm usually not a mocktail person, but order the Lion Zion drink with ginger-ale and honey, was quite potent stuff! Our friend ordered the cranberry based Ontoes special cocktail called Sex on OT, which tasted zingy! The rest ordered regular drinks like Bacardi, bottle of Sula wine and the damages came to 3200 for 6 of us, which is not bad for some superb music and dedicated service.

There is nothing much to write about in terms of ambience, regular pub decor.

If you are in this area, give this a chance and you wont regret it.

Share:

bliss - Burrp User

bliss

4 Reviews

December 07,2006

3.6

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Music

Good music

My brother raved about this place, so obliviously I was sceptical ;-) Anyways I tried it and was not disappointed.

First of all there is a restaurant on the lower lever and a pub/bar on the first level. I am reviewing the pub/bar and not the restaurant.

The place is a little small and almost always packed on weekends. However the crowd does move and if you are willing to wait at the bar for your first round, you will find a seating soon.

The ambiance is nothing to shout about. The place being small the tables are small too. But that’s keeping in line with any bar in Bombay. However it is appropriately lit; not too bright to kill the mood nor too dark to make it seem shady or dingy.

The service is quiet good as can be expected at a bar. You won’t have someone waiting on you, but once you order your drinks they are on the table soon. The bites however do take quiet some time to arrive.

The bar is quiet well stocked and unless you are planning to order something exotic, you’ll get your favourite blend. I am however not a cocktail person at such places and have never even glanced at what they have to offer on the cocktails front.

The region where this place scores heavily is the music. The music is excellent, especially on Friday nights. It is loud, as should be expected, so conversation although not impossible does take effort. If you like retro music this place is a must visit. The DJ does entertain requests and does have quiet a wide range. Having said that the place offers retro music, well it’s obvious that the place is not full of teens.

Lastly all although they do provide Valet services, parking is not hard to find on the road even on weekends.

Over all it’s a great place to hang out if you want to enjoy your drink with some great music.

Cheers!

Share: