Sign in With Your Burrp Id!

Username

Password

Or Sign in using
Register With Burrp!

Username

Password

Confirm password

Email Address

Gender

Date of Birth

SHARE THIS PAGE

Or Send Details Via SMS

+91

Indian mobileS or fixed wireless
numbers only

Home/mumbai/Poco Loco

Poco Loco

Pali Naka  

  • +919920033803
  • Shop No. 5, Lourdes Haven, 33rd Road, Pali Naka, Bandra West, Mumbai
  • Spanish
  • Meal for 2 - 2000
2.7

22 Reviews / 22 Ratings

Your rating

Menu

Gallery



Poco Loco Reviews

4.5

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Superb Paella

Tried a special tasting menu, and had an excellent meal. We started with a pitcher of sangria and three salads: Carpaccio De Atun Fresco (Tuna salad), Ensalada De Esparragos (Asparagus salad with baby lettuce and parmesan dressing), and a superb Ensalada De Espinaca Con Queso De Carbra (Fresh spinach salad with goat cheese jelly). We then tried a range of tapas: Disparos Gazpacho (Gazpacho shots), Tostadas Con Mermelada (Olive marmalade, hazelnut shavings and goat cheese on toast), Brie Al Horno (Baked brie with potatoes and bread -- superb), Envuelto en Tocino Ciruelas (Bacon wrapped prunes -- also superb), Pechuga de Pollo Rellena (Shrimps tossed with olive oil, garlic and wine -- again superb) and Gambas Al Ajillo (Beef with bell peppers). We also tried two mains: The Paella Marinera (Seafood paella with shrimp, clams and squids) was excellent, while the Solomillo de Ternera (Grilled beef tenderloin with paprika sautéed potato and pizzaiola sauce) was more ordinary. Service was very attentive.

Share:

jacque5 - Burrp User

jacque5

3 Reviews

October 30,2013

3.3

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Overpriced because of the small portions

I liked Poco Loco a lot. However, when I went there last month, I saw that the portions have gotten tiny. "The menu has changed", I was told. New management. The food was good although the prawns had a certain smell which shouldn't be there if it's fresh. Sadly, for the portions served now, this place is now overpriced.

Share:

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Drove me Loco

It began with the attitude on the phone! No reservation but please come and we shall accommodate.

Had heard good and bad about the place so took a friend to try it out.

Tried the veg tostadas and patatas - nice and served quickly. The chicken skewers were just ok.

The Veg paella was ok in taste and right in quantity for one person. Whilst Paella poco loco was pretty good.

The service had its moments on and off but what I failed to understand that the servers were unable to explain the quantity.

Share:

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

I miss Steak House!

It stands where the erstwhile Steak House was and sadly Poco Loco didn't have me going Loco for it.
The menu is too vast, and the food isn't upto scratch.
The patatas bravas and the paella was bland. I had to add dollops of tabasco to make it taste good.
Alcohol wise, the wine tasted sour.
A final thing that left a sour taste in the mouth, was the way one of the bussers was staring at my female friend, and other women in the restaurant. It made us quite uncomfortable.

The place is bigger but sadly food is not upto scratch.

Share:

4.0

bueno loco!!

when i heard about this place i didnt expect it to be so amazing..but it really blew me away especially the salads ...special mention to the spinach and feta salad! this quaint place really has the best to offer ...the only drawback is that there isnt too much variety ..but still highly recommended!

Share:

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

one of the worst Place.

One of the worst place in Bandra . this guy is making money on the name of Spanish food. i ordered sangria with very high expectations but the taste was so bad and so pathetic. Their services are so bad i m very surprised. Their service and food quality was so bad. This guy is making a fool out of the people on the name of Spanish food.One of the worst place. I would say that this is Totally waste of money place.

Share:

epicurist - Burrp User

epicurist

2 Reviews

February 26,2013

1.0

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

You're Mucho Loco if you make the effort to visit

Nice enough place in terms of ambience but that's where the fun ends. There is nothing authentic about this 'aspiring-to-be-but-failing-miserably' tapas restaurant!

The tortilla espanola is meant to be a skillet potato cake bound together by egg and served in thick wedges. What we received was an omelet with two tiny pieces of potato hidden somewhere in there. The Gambas, instead of being grilled, were pan sauteed. Spanish food this most definitely is not!

The crowning moment was the serving of an unwanted helping of human hair in both main course dishes. When we complained, the prawns were replaced but the salmon steak was returned on the same plate. With the offending hair merely picked out of the mashed potatoes. Yuck.

And of course, other than a mumbled apology, we got nothing, no discount, no complimentary dessert. That's surely not how the Spaniards do it!

You'd be better off flying all the way to Spain for a meal... this one just isnt worth it

Share:

sanwars - Burrp User

sanwars

3 Reviews

February 10,2013

3.5

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Awesome food but portions too small

This restaurant is just too good, You waiters are very sweet but the only problem is that theyre too over priced for their quantities. But other than that its good,

Share:

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Bandra Boo Boo

We've moved to Bandra two years ago.. And are convinced of the amazing dining experience this part of town offers! If restaurants, cafe's are shutting down too soon its a sign right.. That they aren't the ones adding to this experience!
Poco loco opened and we were so excited about this lovely quaint diner that we invited a couple friends from town.
I ordered a glass of sangria. Excellent!
Our group of 4 decided to therefore order 2 pitchers. Horrible! Wine tasted different. Proportions were all off! When we complained we were told their regular bartender was away..
Still confused about that comment.
As far as the food goes- the less i say, the better. Not only were we super embarrassed about having invited these friends. But never again will we assume that a place that opens after so much thought into their menu, can be so oddly bad.
And hello- whats with the loo? If you've been in there you'll know what i mean!
And i kind off agree with the couple floating around the place. Its anyway too tiny, where is the space for inflated ego's?

Share:

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Wanna go back soon for the Lamb

I just had to visit this place, because i love trying out new restaurants. So i took a friend along and went on a Sunday afternoon. Usually restaurants are buzzing around this time, but this place was empty, apart from a couple, we were the only ones at the restaurant.

Poco Loco has an all-wooden rustic feel to it. I quite like that. But I'd prefer if their lighting in the restaurant wasn't so dim. The very courteous staff took us to our table and as we got comfortable, we were handed 3 menus.

2 of those were their sangrias, wines, and other boozy deliciousness. Then came the food menu. They have a compact selection of food. I'd have liked more options for meat in the main course.

But nonetheless, we started with the much reviewed PATATAS BRAVAS for Hot Tapas. It was nice but in an instant I was reminded of crispy potatoes in a 'chainees' restaurant. But yes, it was delicious. Do order.

Since we weren't that hungry we settled to share a dish. And both being meat-eaters we had to order for the one that looked very tempting. Also, like I said not many meat options. We ordered for the JARRETE DE CORDERO- A beautifully-cooked, literally melt-in-your-mouth juicy Lamb Shank in a red wine. Though a little on the steep side, price wise. I rate it an 8/10 for the taste. Though I would have like a little more of that delicious red wine. It was served with mashed potatoes and brocolli and yum grilled onions and garlic. Smash some of the garlic and mix it with the potatoes, its yummy.

We didn't order any of the tempting sangrias, cuz we were already high as a fly. But I'll visit again and also drink myself silly! Hehehe

MUST EAT
1. THE LAMB (JARRETE DE CORDERO)

Share:

aish11 - Burrp User

aish11

70 Reviews

November 10,2012

3.3

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

nice ..worth a visit

Hola espanol! Nice ambience & the paella was decent enough & special mention to their Sangrias

Share:

Anjum  - Burrp User

Anjum

123 Reviews

September 05,2012

Expert Review 3.8

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

b! Review: Poco Loco@ Pali Naka

If honking traffic, tooting idliwallas and jaywalkers screaming into their cell phones isn’t enough to drive you crazy, Tanya Fonseca suggests diving straight to the loony bin – Poco Loco.

It’s barely over a week old but the little tapas bar with the quirky name makes a bold entrance. Partners in business, Sonal Bhandarkar and Saurabh Shroff tell us the name Poco Loco means Little Crazy and is symbolic because of the small tapas portions and the element of fun usually associated with these easygoing bars. We also think it’s perfect considering its smack dab in the centre of all the chaos and melee at Pali Naka.

With famous neighbours like Toto’s Garage and Jude’s cold storage on either side, this small tapas bar mushroomed in place of Steak House. The transformation though, is complete with a vertical garden and a black chalk board at the entrance that hollers at you with a friendly “Hola! We are Open!” Random capitalisation aside, it stands out in this grotty neighbourhood like a ruby red apple in a basket of green ones.

With very little natural light streaming through the opaque ceiling tiles in the front half of the restaurant, this place isn’t adequately lit, even at noon. We wouldn’t suggest whipping out your cell phone flashlight just yet, though we kept ours at the ready.

Sadly, Mumbai has yet to embrace the fun, freewheeling attitude of Spanish tapas bars. Usually, these places are casual eateries, where the spray of flowers at tables is as real as the hearty guffaws you’d hear from the folks sipping on ruby red wine and tucking into the Patatas Bravas. This one, however, tries a little too hard. The swish interior comes as a surprise. While there are hints and dabs of Spain with the token toreador picture and ceramic tile work on the bar, there is a distinctive highbrow feel.

While this place isn’t ideal for a date who’s claustrophobic, we commend them for an ingenious use of the space available. As you enter at the narrow end of this shoebox-shaped eatery, a row of four-seater wooden tables occupy one side while a wooden bar lines the wall opposite. Thankfully, the minimal decor doesn’t overwhelm you.
The wine list boasts a selection of Spanish, Chilean, Argentinian, Italian and French wines, but there’s plenty to pick from for teetotallers too. We tried the Maracuya Fizz – passion fruit mocktail (Rs175) and the Sangria Poco loco (Rs 250), which is also available by the pitcher. The syrupy passion fruit mocktail was palatable after we swirled some of the crushed ice around.

One sip of the white wine sangria and we were sold on the ability of white wine to hold its own against sweet fruity flavours, lemonade or ginger ale. While the drink looked suspiciously like beer served in a wine goblet, the subtle flavours more than compensated for the unusual head of foam.
The menu includes a dozen tapas appetisers, both hot and cold. They range from straightforward servings of marinated olives to far more complex grilled shrimp with garlic oil and wine. We picked the Patatas Ali-Oli (Rs 120) – baby potatoes with a garlic mayonnaise sauce and the Chorizo Y Morcilla (Rs 225) – a combination platter of grilled Spanish style sausages. The baby potatoes were mostly cooked through, with a few that were raw at the heart. The sauce simply tasted like a dollop of regular mayo with a drizzle of honey to garnish. An unpleasant hotchpotch of flavours; we thought the chef was truly loco to serve up this fiasco.

We salivated, almost visibly, at the thought of ordering the Chorizo Y Morcilla, although we were cautious not to get our hopes up after reading the description – a combination platter of grilled Spanish ‘style’ sausages. The petite dish arrived with one inch pieces of chorizo and regular frankfurters’ atop slivers of yellow and red bell peppers glistening with olive oil. Ever bought a bag of jellybeans and dug through the packet looking to find your favourite flavour, but instead find – nada or nothing? Now you know how we felt. We poked around hoping for a littleoink! from the morcilla, popularly called Spanish blood sausage, but there was none.

We stayed calm, though, and carried on. The salty chorizo worked beautifully against the sweetness of the bell peppers and the thin strands of smokey fried onions that garnished the dish. The franks, though, could have been skipped entirely.

The star of the appetiser portion of our meal though, came via the cheery helpful manager. The Aceitunas Aliñadas (Rs 100) – listed plainly as marinated olives looked delightfully rustic served in a small clay dish. The bold flavours of charred garlic, tossed with fronds of rosemary infused the black and green pitted olives with intoxicatingly robust flavours and we couldn’t help but stick our forks in it repeatedly. Rather funny for anyone watching the scenario unfold, because we almost got down on one knee to declare our undying gratitude to the chef for this one.

We picked from the eight entrée options and watched the chefs’ toil away at the open kitchen. Our Salmon Con Alcachofas (Rs 595) was described on the menu as fresh salmon steak baked with artichokes and saffron sauce. The restaurant claims it serves Norwegian salmon and we were happy to take their word for it. The flesh came away from the large steak chunk in delicate coral flakes at the slightest touch. Served on a bed of finely shredded artichoke with broccoli on the side, this dish was sufficiently sauced, well seasoned and garnished with just a few firm stalks of asparagus. Muy bien!

Our next entrée was the Paella Marinera (Rs 550) – seafood paella made with shrimp, fish, clams and other seafood in a special saffron broth. If you’re ravenously hungry, this one isn’t for you. The menu apportions at least 30 to 40 minutes before it is served. Before leaving for this review, we were given strict instructions by the Editor’s: If they serve paella, make sure they’ve got it right, or damn them to hell on a fast train. Phew!
Garnished with sage, this steaming pot of paella was well cooked, mildly spiced and best of all had fresh seafood that wasn’t overcooked – a difficult feat to pull off. Slightly greasy perhaps and not the heartiest portion size, but we’re willing to overlook those minor transgressions.

After so many savoury dishes, we had a hankering for something sweet and were fairly disappointed that they didn’t have a dessert menu out yet. We were politely informed that unfortunately they were still awaiting their chillers. The restaurant was also short on wait staff, which has Sonal and Saurabh working hands on shuttling happily between tables.

Irrespective of all these teething issues, we plan to head back here to try the Jarrete De Cordero (Rs 995) – slow roasted lamb shank simmered with wine or even the Sunday Brunch that’s slated to start soon.
Even without the dessert menu, we think this place has plenty of potential. Now if they only paid attention to the finer details – mismatched cutlery, price tags on table decor and dirty wash cloths near stacks of clean plates and bowls. After all, no Spain, no gain!
Must Try: Aceitunas Aliñadas

Price for two: Rs 2000+taxes (with alcohol)

Share:

rob1ss - Burrp User

rob1ss

1 Reviews

September 01,2012

5.0

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Nice place, good food, good people

Loved the way its done up, very warm feeling, food was great, paella marinera was pretty close to what I had in Spain, Loved their spin on the patatas bravas too, innovative. Sangrias are super, I tried the sangria rosso which was like the traditional Spanish, sangria poco loco is again a nice spin, courteous staff. Had a good experience, on the overall, nice little place, I spent quality time with friends!

Share:

Andrew  - Burrp User

Andrew

5 Reviews

August 23,2012

1.0

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Spanish? Think Again!

Totally agreed with Saracapela. The paella was utterly disappointing, was told by the waiter (probably the same person!) that it was more than enough for 2 persons but when the dish came, I almost fainted :-I Very pricey for that miserable portion, huge injustice to the original dish. I remembered paying close to 20 euros for the original thing in Barcelona, and it was very satisfying.

In the end, the three of us left. Feeling hungry, we hopped over to Kailash Prabat for some vegetarian food. 1/4 of the price but definitely more fulfilling than Poco Loco!

Please, whoever owns this place, you must be blind not to know that what you are serving are not authentic Spanish!

Share:

August 31, 2012response from management at conoiseorsdote:

Hi, thank you for your feedback. We have discussed with the concerned staff to ensure that he informs that the Paella serves only one, which is what it is meant to. This was an error on part of one of our staff and we apologize. As for the price, our Paellas are less than 10 Euros per serving.

September 8, 2012response from management at melba_toast:

You obviously are out of touch. For just bout 20 euro, we get the real thing which is enough to feed 3 people. No need to reply, im not the first one not to like this restaurant and I have told at least ten others not to try out. Good luck.

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Hopefully not around for long...

I have to agree with most of the reviews so far. After having read about this "quaint and authentic" new Spanish eatery, I decided to invite a few friends to explore, and embark on what we thought was a pleasant culinary experience. Here is what we experienced instead:

The ambiance is quite decent, despite the size of the place. I found the walls could have benefited from some decoration element.

Ordered 2 of the tapas, which we were then told were not available. (imported chourizo not available in a very expensive Spanish restaurant?)

The other 2 tapas we finally got were OK in taste.

I have a serious problem with the portion sizes (of the main dishes, not the tapas for they are anyway intended to be "light snacks")...After asking the waiter if the Paella (Rs. 500+) was enough for 2 people, he assured me it would be more than enough...we could even squeeze in an extra mouth to feed. Now, in Spain paella is served on a big pan, sometimes even the same it was cooked in and is a dish than can be easily shared. In this case, it was the size of a small soup bowl, not even enough for one person. I would still be fine with the portion size if the paella held its own in taste. However, it was clearly more "bland/overpriced risotto concoction-yet-paella-attempt" than "In-your-face-Spanish-flavorful-extravaganza".
Very disappointing indeed!

The sangria pitcher was once again quite tasteless and clearly had not been allowed to be infused in the fruits. It was also the first time in my life I was served WARM, room-temperature sangria...not a trace of ice or coolness. And among the 3 of us, we did not at all find any evidence of alcohol in it (smell, taste, alcohol-induced after effects, etc.). We think they still hadn't had their liquor license in place and decided to try to pass off some sugary juice as the actual drink....very disappointing.

We left hungry, anxious, very sober and very poor...

Share:

August 31, 2012response from management at conoiseorsdote:

Hi, thanks for your feedback. We regret that you were informed wrongly about the portion size of the paella, we have fixed that issue. It is intended to serve only one person. As for its consistency, we have reworked to ensure it does not feel like a risotto. However, it will still be made with Arborio rice as that's how its made in most parts of Spain. As for its taste, trust me, we have added a lot more flavor as compared to what we tasted in Madrid. A little more and it will become an Indian Paella. Having said that, we are reviewing the tas

Rudy12 - Burrp User

Rudy12

11 Reviews

August 20,2012

1.8

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Blah blah blah

So the opening of a Spanish restaurant in Italian-pock marked Bandra is a red-letter day in my book and how the colour faded

The place is nice enough - small, but this is Bandra, guys ! Neatly done and I was completely willing to put up even with the milidly claustorphobic mezzanine section.

We had to wait and ordered a Sangria pitcher and that's where it all started going downhill. Made of very cheap and/or long open red wine which was super acidic. And the proportions of the other mixers were all wrong, besides which the fruit had not been soaked for the right amount of time. And, let me tell you I am no Sangria-maker, but even I could have told the bartender this

We ordered 3 starters and 4 mains - ALL forgettable ! Their paella was a risotto and a creamy one at that and the rest of the food, well the less said the better. I am not complaining about the portions as the prices are lower per portion than some other places.

And yes, the hostess has oodles of attitude - not of the good kind - for no apparent reason.

I do belive there is a ton of space for various cuisines in Bandra/Mumbai but these chaps need to get their act together, and quickly

Share:

August 31, 2012response from management at conoiseorsdote:

Hi, Thanks for the feedback. I am sorry to hear that there was a problem with your Sangria. It may be an isolated bottle as we use good wines to make our Sangrias. In fact, to avoid such instances, we do not stock too many wines and order more frequently. We have taken up this matter with our wine suppliers and to make sure such instance does not occur again.

As for the paella, the problem was with the consistency, which we have fixed. However we do not use cream or anything creamy in our paella. Its made with olive oil and saffron br

September 12, 2012response from management at Rudy12:

Thanks, wish the restaraunt the best.

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Spanish food with an Indian twist!

I went to try this swanky new Spanish restaurant at Pali Naka, Bandra. To be honest I was a little skeptical besides being excited because Spanish food would mean mostly non-vegetarian which I’m not, also this was my first shot at spanish cuisine. Here’s my review.

Food- Tapas, Paella (Saffron Rice), Patatas (Potatoes), Wines, Sangrias, etc. are Spanish specialities. There were 3 menus from which only 1 was for food which means their wine & sangrias are more popular here. My friend and I decided to call for 2 mocktails- I tried the Poco Loco Especial and my friend had the Maracuya Fizz (Passionfruit Fizz). Both tasted and looked the same; not to say that they were bad but I expected something more special from the ‘Poco Loco Especial’.
Tapas are like starters and unfortunately for veggies, there are barely any options at this fine dining restaurant besides Potato, mushroom and aubergine. I don’t like the latter two so we decided to call for Patatas Ali-Oli (baby potatoes in garlic mayo sauce with and crushed peanuts). Both of us really liked the dish and I think the nuts just made it better. We also tried the Patatas Bravas (Spicy potatoes in special tomato sauce) which was yummy, quite similar to the Kung pao sauce and I loved it! My friend thought the sauce tasted like tomato ketchup though and she refused to have more than 1-2 pieces. For main course, I decided to call for the Paella Vegetariana as that sounded the most exciting from the very few veg options. Paella is saffron rice cooked in olive oil with bell peppers, asparagus and other vegetables. At first I didn’t like it at all because the arborio rice was super sticky and oily but the taste and flavours set in soon after a few bites and you can’t help but love it. That coming from me, a person who’s not too fond of vegetables means it’s a must have! My friend Fash had Pollo a la Brasa, a wholsesome dish which consisted of half roasted chicken with spanish style mashed potatoes and vegetables. She felt that the chicken gravy was infused with thyme, the mashed potatoes were flavoursome if a bit salty, the beans were long enough to be like substitute spaghetti and the broccoli was ‘meh’.
For dessert we had a New York Cheesecake which was brilliant, soft and delicious and a Molten chocolate cake with caramel filling which was alright. The overall presentation of the food was very good but I wish the portion size of atleast the tapas was larger!

Ambience- Just 10 steps away from Toto’s Garage at Pali Naka, Bandra (w), Poco Loco is a bar more than a restaurant and the décor is lovely. All the walls are different and you’ll find that they’ve made the most out of the space they have, including an open kitchen and bar. They have a mezzanine floor that is a bit cramped so I’d suggest you seat yourself downstairs instead. In a lot of ways it’s a warm, friendly place that automatically makes it perfect to go to on a date.

Service- The staff is courteous and decently informed about the dishes.

Prices- Its not a place where you can go regularly for sure unless you have that kind of money. For a drink maybe; but if you’re planning to eat a meal, be prepared to spend atleast 1200 per head without alcohol. The tapas start at Rs. 120 with small quantities. The Paella Vegetariana was for Rs. 395, our mocktails were for Rs. 175 each, Pollo a la Brasa was for Rs. 550. The wines and sangrias are priced at Rs. 250 onwards.

Verdict- Tasty Spanish food with an Indian twist and a glass of sangria. If that’s your style and if your pocket allows it, try Poco Loco. I wish they’d introduce more options for vegetarians though.

Roochster

Share:

August 31, 2012response from management at conoiseorsdote:

Thanks for the honest review! I do hope that more people have enjoyable experiences at Poco Loco.

1.0

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Theres nothing Spanish about this place

There are very limited vegetarian options. A very simple dish like Patatas Bravas was also absolutely horrible. Paella Vegetariana, one of the two vegetarian main courses was again a big let down. Have travelled across spain and have never eaten anything close to this paella. On the whole a really bad experience. This place is totallly avoidable.

Share:

August 31, 2012response from management at conoiseorsdote:

Hi, sorry to see that you feel that way. We are a small place and overall we have a small menu. We are working on adding more vegetarian items in the next menu that we bring out. The Patatas Bravas we serve has our Chef's spin on it, so it is not exactly like what you get in Spain. We will look into your feedback about the Paella as well and review it with more guests! Thanks for your feedback.

4.3

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Very very good

The sangria was just right. The food delectable - especially the shrimp starter. And the service exemplary. Never been to Spain but I know good food when I eat it. And Poco Loco has made the cut!

Share:

August 31, 2012response from management at conoiseorsdote:

Thanks and I am glad you liked it. Hope to see you soon!

Sue  - Burrp User

Sue

17 Reviews

August 06,2012

1.8

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

not what it says on the tin!

Sadly this tapas bar didn't live up to expectations. The decor is lovely, the ambience is very relaxing and its stylish. The plus points just about stop there there though. Biggest disappointment of the evening was being served a dish called chorizo and morchilla that was devoid of morchilla and when I asked the waiter why he told me because they couldn't get morcilla in India. I suggested they change the menu - an accurate description would have been chorizo and indian hot dog sausages! Not exactly what I was after! Also no breads on the menu to soak up the oil. And no beer to enjoy with the tapas. Needless to say we didn't stick around to try out their mains.

Share:

August 31, 2012response from management at conoiseorsdote:

Hi, we have noted the error and changed the name to Chorizo con pemientos. We have also started serving small bread platters. Unfortunately we will not serve beer, we are a 'Wine Bar', like many Tapas Bars in Spain. Thanks for your feedback.

September 3, 2012response from management at Sue_C:

It's always great to see a restaurant listening to diners! Thanks for taking our comments in. We will definitely try Poco Loco out again before too long. No worries about the beer... most wine bars in Spain also serve beer, but we can hop over to Totos after if we really want a beer! :)

4.5

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

a cozy li'l place

Visited this place on Saturday. Its a newly started Spanish restaurant in Bandra. Began our meals with a glass of Poco Loco sangria and one of the fusion sangria, both extremely refreshing, unlike a few big place that do not really understand the concept. Almost ordered jugs of both and managed to finish them too! The starters included patatas bravas that i thought were a li'l too sweet. The BBQ sauce overpowered all the flavors. In contrast, the salad vinegreta was to die for. The main course included salmon steak and paella. The paella lacked salt, but the salmon steak was very succulent and we-ll marinated. Will def come back for the rissoto. Wished for something sweet, that we were informed will be starting soon. Had a beautiful experience. Its a place for a quiet lunch/dinner with some good conversation over the drinks and the subtle music. Well done guys. Good one! PS: we couldnt believe our bill, its was worth it. You can definitely shell out a few extra bucks for this experience.

Share:

August 31, 2012response from management at conoiseorsdote:

Thanks, glad you liked it here. See you soon? :)

5.0

Great place, good food, must try this new joint!

Contrary to what the earlier reviewer has posted, I think this place is quite nice. Very nicely done, cozy little place, we quite enjoyed hanging out at the corner next to the stairs... We liked the food and the Sangrias... there were some issues with service and their card machine, which the owner told us was because they are only a few days old, she mentioned that they are being looked at, while trying to make up with a bowl of marinated olives, which were yummy :) ... So, I would let them pass as early teething problems... Would recommend this place for sure...

Share:

August 31, 2012response from management at conoiseorsdote:

Thanks for being generous approval. Hope to create such experience for more people. :)

1.0

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Dreadful overpriced garbage

I read a review about this newly opened restaurant and decided to give it a try, expecting something along the lines of the nearby Mia Cucina or Thai Ban, both of which serve above average food at reasonable prices. So i did not have very high expectations of authenticity, but yes I did expect tasty food and decent portions- negative on both counts!!
We made a reservation and walked into an almost empty restaurant (only 30% occupancy on a sunday night in bandra at 9:30!)...yet the inept hostess seated us at a booth??!! We requested a table and she appeared shocked even though there were several empty tables staring us in the face. She even remarked "They have made a reservation and now they want a table!" as if this was truly shocking and unheard-of.
We ordered a "platter of assorted chorizo" which was a tiny saucer with JUST TWO sausage halves further chopped up into tiny sticks (250 bucks!) and grilled with half a sliced capsicum. The size and price was so ridiculous that we actually thought it was a free/everyone-gets-one condiment which every table got like bread (which they did not provide).
We also ordered the salmon steak (Rs. 600) which was passable although iv had FAR better at Ikea. We ordered a passionfruit mocktail which was syrupy and a one way path to a sore throat and came without a stirrer or straw. When we requested one, the waiter pulled one out of the bar and plonked it into the drink in front of me with his bare and dirty hands, when proper service necessitates that he should either bring it in a napkin or bring a cupful of them (even udipi restaurants have achieved this).
Finally the rotten cherry on their rapidly decomposing cake of a restaurant was whn we requested some olives with our meal (hello this place calls itself a Spanish restaurant!)....they brought us a bowl of about 10 olives and charged us Rs. 120 bucks for this! Their card machine was not working on top of all this.
So to conclude avoid this place at all costs unless you feel like you want to spend at least Rs. 1000 a person for a craptastic experience and even worse food.

Share:

August 31, 2012response from management at conoiseorsdote:

Hi, there were some issues with bookings on the first couple of weekends. We are a small place and a lot of people were kind enough to land in right as we opened. Anyway, we have sorted our booking system and policy. We have also worked on our portion sizes and our card machine is working now (initial start-up problems). As for the rest of your comments, I feel that it is easy to completely discard one's effort (on your part) and that it is not possible to please every one who walks-in (on my part). Although, we are trying our best, are gradual