Sign in With Your Burrp Id!

Username

Password

Or Sign in using
Register With Burrp!

Username

Password

Confirm password

Email Address

Gender

Date of Birth

SHARE THIS PAGE

Or Send Details Via SMS

+91

Indian mobileS or fixed wireless
numbers only

> > > > Hangover (Kosmic)

  • Hangover (Kosmic)

    / Khar West   
  • 02233130264
  • Evergreen Building, Ground Floor, Khar West, Mumbai
3.7

11 Reviews / 16 Ratings

Your rating


Menu


Hangover (Kosmic) Reviews

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Music

Nice place

Nice place to chill out with your friends...The happy hours prices are quite reasonable..The staff is polite..n the food is tasty..there pizza and grilled chicken in pepper sauce is good

Share:

hangover with no booze

The evening starts off with no draught left for the tower and the pitcher. Bummer seeing that there were almost 16 of us and we were in for atleast 4/5 towers. We almost left the place but I guess we felt too lazy to move over to 3 Wise Monkeys or Irish Pub. I guess by the end of the evening, we wished we did. True, some of the dishes were decent. The main irk was when they delivered 2 Paneer dishes that we didn't order. We had spoken to one of the co-managers and returned one and a half plates (after tasting the dishes and realizing their error). But at the time of bill payment that guy flatly refused that we returned it. After paying a bill of almost 10 grand (thankfully, my burrp card was the savior), I wouldn't imagine a place which delivered erstwhile hits such as Kosmic and U-Turn would cheap out that much. Also, they had no idea about the burrp club offer when I gave them the card and only on close inspection did I find out that they hadn't given the discount I deserved. An enquiry over the phone with the manager (I guess) and they said they would give a 15% discount but just for the food. I had clearly remembered that there was a 20% discount on food and beverages but I wasn't able to view the offer on the mobile version of the site so I didn't pursue the matter further. Thoroughly unprofessional and utterly shoddy behaviour. Safe to say I would never visit this place again, atleast not for the food. The draught prices are the only standout, but obviously makes no sense when they could run out of the beer by 9 in the evening on an empty weekday.

Share:

3.0

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Music

Good Ambiance

We has gone there on friendship day cz we had heard that the pitcher cost is 300.Normally at such places you get pitches for 500 + with happy hours but what if u want to drink only 1 pitcher then hangover is the cheapest option.Even the food is very good.The best thing i liked about the place was the wooden classy interiors and ambiance it creates.it has 2 seatings. There is fuzzball and darts outside .The music is also very awesome

Share:

Decent for drinks

Hangover is a smallish pub located just next to Khar Station. Though the place is small, it does not feel crammed at all mainly due to the light coloured interiors and well spaced out and large furniture.

The place serves decent drinks and Indian / Chinese starters. The draft beer, though, was flat. Other than that, we stuck to straight drinks, so nothing wrong there.

The service was pretty quick and music was decent. They had some good happy hours offers, making it decent value for money.

Share:

2.0

A Sad And Gloomy Place

Draught beer here is bad. Its flat like hell!! Music was ok. Food was not that good either.
The chicken lollypop tasted like it was ordered from a road-side Chinese thella !!! The chef needs to know what enchiladas is actually to know how it is to be cooked.
Will give 2 on 5 for ambiance. Definitely not my first choice to spend time. I am sure you can find much much better places around Khar to chill.

Share:

June 29, 2013response from management at Hangover (Kosmic):

Sir,thanx for your review.but we beg to differ a little on the beer being flat. Sir. Yesterday you were a group of around 12 pax. You had complained that the draught beer was flat.you had nearly finished the tower(2Litre)when it was brought to our notice. A fresh glass was provided to you by the barman at the counter. Where your friend also tasted and approved that it is not flat. Ironically the guest comment filled by your group says a different story about food and ambience. Thanks for your feedback

June 29, 2013response from management at Hangover (Kosmic):

Thanks for bringing to notice that we were offered to taste the beer again....but you are wrong to claim that we didn't find the beer flat the second time. We clearly remember saying that the beer is flat. And request to to read the guest comment form again..it is exactly the same as the comments. I don't want to get into a mud fight. Request you to channelize your efforts in bettering food and customer service instead of defending yourself online.

Great experience.

I heard about Hangover and decided to give it a try the following weekend. My friends and me had a great experience and a total blast! Will definitely go back..

Share:

Hangover is an awesome place ..

Hangover is an awesome place to hang out. The thing I like the most about this place is the uniquely chilled out atmosphere. The walls of this place pretty much tell us the story about the nature of this place. Come over and check it out yourself guys… I am sure you won’t go home disappointed.

Share:

Very good place..!

Went there for a friends b'day party and loved it. We drank a lot, ate lots of appetizers and had a great time. The dj played the sound tracks requested and we stayed there till the closing time. Very good place for a night out perfect ambiance and easy on the pocket.

Share:

4.0

I love The Hangover..!!

I love The Hangover. The food is delicious, the kind of variety they offer is out of the world. I love going to places which play good music and that is exactly what The Hangover does. The drinks are amazing too. Kudos to The Hangover!

Share:

Arun66Lamba - Burrp User

Arun66Lamba

1 Reviews

February 09,2013

5.0

Ambience & Pricing

I Visited the Hang Over Lounge in Khar, It gives you lovely old English Era feeling, With all the taxidermy of Tigers ,Leopards n old Guns adorning the walls .The Ambience is superb and the prices , very reasonable and pocket friendly , in short VFM (Value for Money) worth a visit , looking forward to a visit again ..

Share:

Sachin Shet - Burrp User

Sachin Shet

1 Reviews

February 09,2013

4.0

A Rocking Evening Spent

Place is just too Adorable food is nice
Music is OK
a good time to spend a perfect evening with your Loved one
a gang can rock too
discounts that is something i can just keep talking on and on and on
all in all super duper cool hangout place ****

Share: