Sign in With Your Burrp Id!

Username

Password

Or Sign in using
Register With Burrp!

Username

Password

Confirm password

Email Address

Gender

Date of Birth

SHARE THIS PAGE

Or Send Details Via SMS

+91

Indian mobileS or fixed wireless
numbers only

Home/pune/Aromas Cafe

Aromas Cafe

FC Road  

3.2

16 Reviews / 16 Ratings

Your rating

Menu

Gallery



Aromas Cafe Reviews

Good ambience overpriced food

Ambience wise the place is good...It is good for nice couple time or an official or informal meeting with anyone...The food here is overly priced and not even tasty...Can go if you wanna try it once, otherwise nothing great about the place...

Share:

Pathetic!!

The moment I entered the place I got this sinking feeling of depression...The entry is very claustrophobic and the place is not maintained at all..It looks very very shabby and dingy..
AC did not work throughout, the floor was very dirty and the place was not even lit properly!

The staff was extremely uninterested in serving you..Table was never cleared until asked for, water was never served until asked for twice/thrice..

Food was below average with nothing hitting your taste even close enough!

I had been here regularly when it was operating on the ground floor as well, but now its has turned into a very depressing place!

All the time that I was sitting here, I only had one statement on my mind - "Yeh jagah jaldi hi band honewali hai!!"

Share:

2.0

Slow service and average food

If you have toooooooo much time to kill and want to eat average food, drop in at Aromas. They are pretty quick while taking your order but they forever to serve, even if its a simple chicken sandwich and coffee. If you ask for the check, well take take forever as well. I had to walk up to the cashier to pay but they asked me to go back to my table and wait my check. Phew!

Share:

3.0

cool ambience with a view

been here once ,had a great time.the ambience is cool.Food was good ,but really loved the iced tea here.i don't know how they make it but it was fab,never tasted anything like this anywhere.!

Share:

4.0

SMELL THE COFFEE

start the Day with the Aroma of the brew and Life will be True.

Share:

4.0

SMELL THE COFFEE

start the Day with the Aroma of the brew and Life will be True.

Share:

Manna  - Burrp User

Manna

15 Reviews

September 20,2012

1.0

From good to bad...

It's taken aromas at fc road to go from good to totally avoidable in less than 2 years, here's how they accomplished it.....

Slow service, real slow, so slow that u kinda get up to pick up the fork/napkins then wait for someone to notice you.

Detoraiating food quality: so the Greek salad, was limp, like when the leaves have been sitiing for few days in the fridge types, the feta was barely there, not even a tbsp worth and it was a Greek salad without ANY olives!

The pizza was no better, the spicy chicken pizza with double cheese was neither spicy nor cheesy and either was it crisp,the waitr said only the sides are supposed to be crisp, apparently a limp pizza base should be acceptable!!!!!

It's never was value for money bur now it's just highway robbery where their prices Rose but the food and service deteriorated. And I paid a 110rs, in services and tax!!

Share:

4.0

Good location, ambiance, nice food

Comfortable sitting arrangement overlooking the FC road with nice ambiance and fine not-very-expensive-not-usual-punjabi-udipi food, that is how you could describe this place. Can certainly be a hangout place for a group as well as a cafe fora any couple.

Share:

5.0

wow...

i been there twice and its one of my favorite in pune . food is amazing and great service...good ambiance. loved peri peri chicken...i suggest it to everyone.

Share:

ankoo - Burrp User

ankoo

1 Reviews

January 06,2012

3.0

Wine is costly

1 glass of wine costed Rs370.... wine is not a thing for me(sour taste).but sure it made me energetic better than a reg bull! @4:22 in morning I am still energetic awesome!

Share:

1.0

"good brand destroyed"

we went to pune from bombay for a business meeting. we stayed at a hotel on fc road. after the whole days work i and my colleague wanted to have some light salads and sandwiches. we found the aroma cafe on fc road in pune. we have had great experiences from aroma cafes in mumbai(powai) which serves excellent food with amazing service. BUT IN PUNE it was totally different. the service was really pathetic. Only one person in the entire staff was active. its obvious he alone cant handle the entire cafe. it took nearly half an hour for a veg submarine sandwich to arrive on my table and 15 mins for the bill. aroma cafe is also know for being hygienic, BUT IN PUNE it was different, my colleague ordered a chocolate milkshake. after placing the order i was looking at their open kitchen the way they prepare it, the person who was making it, made it as follows- 1)added milk, sugar, and hershey syrup, mixed it 2) tasted it with a spoon after mixing it 3) he found that the sugar was less so he added more sugar and mixed it again 4) HE FINALLY TASTED IT WITH THE SAME SPOON HE USED FOR TASTING IT EARLIER, AWFULL!!! we left the place at the very moment paying the bill thinking, "IF THIS IS WHAT THEY DO IN OPEN KICHEN, WHAT ALL MIGHT BE GOING ON INSIDE THE KITCHEN !!!

Share:

AK  - Burrp User

AK

6 Reviews

August 22,2011

3.0

Absolute Bad Combo!!!

The last time I was here tried the combo offer which was pathetic. It was a chicken SUB with french fries and a beer. Believe me the chicken SUB was just a waste. Huge bread loaf sliced in between with a very small portion of chicken in mayo. Hope they are not still promoting the same.
Very bad Combo to try for. Check the Photo section have uploaded the combo details.

Would have ordered the regular stuff from the menu if was aware that the combo was going to be that bad.

Share:

August 23, 2011response from management at sunnysriram:

Dear patron, thank you for your feedback. The combo was a time & stock limited beer promotion offered with a good discount package, which ended a month ago. We received a good response for the same; however regret that you did not find it value for money. There are other attractive offers currently promoted, please do check them out. Your feedback is invaluable and we shall always try to introspect on the basis of patrons' comments and make our offerings packed with great experiences. Thank you again, and keep patronizing. Warm regards.

5.0

Excellent foood n superfast service!

amazing fooood.. bruschettasss sandwiches alfredo pasta and hummus n pita chipsss.. th foood here is just amazing! very very quick service! i love aromass.. must visit!

Share:

July 30, 2011response from management at sunnysriram:

Dear patron, thank you for your feedback and for your appreciative comments. We look forward to your continued patronage. Warm regards

fangs - Burrp User

fangs

4 Reviews

April 20,2011

4.0

They should start franchising

Today was my first visit to Aromas and I had a very strong feeling of déjà vu.
Only when I went to the upper floor I realized that this used to be a CCD (I've been out of Pune for a few years now). Compared to what CCD had done to this bit of real estate, I was very happy with the new interiors and ambiance.

The coffee was fairly standard, but I did see some interesting items on the menu.
Someone on the adjoining table ordered what looked like Hummus with pita bread and it looked delicious!

I plan to go back and experiment with their non standard food choices.

Also, the music is quite good and frequently had my foot tapping inadvertently.
Could have been turned down a tad though.

My only major gripe is that the lower level is only served to on weekends.
But I guess from an operational viewpoint, I'm willing to let that slide.

Share:

July 30, 2011response from management at sunnysriram:

Dear patron, I seek forgiveness for missing out to respond to your feedback, and my gratitude to you for the effort, and the appreciative comments made by you are in order. I hope that you have continued to patronize the Fergusson College Road outlet. We also have another store in Pune, at ABC farms, Koregaon Park extension (adjacent to Westin hotel) beside outlets in Mumbai. Thank you once again, and I have taken note of indicative suggestions in your feedback. Warm regards.

AK  - Burrp User

AK

6 Reviews

April 17,2011

4.0

Good Experience!!!

The staff is really co-operative and suggestive. Had stopped by this place on the way back home. Good food, ambiance is great. Well not much options available in mock tails. Pastas are amazing and don't forget to try the chicken in peri peri sauce.

Overall a very good experience.

Share:

April 18, 2011response from management at sunnysriram:

Dear Patron, thank you for your appreciative comments. We will look at offering more options in mocktails. Thank you again, and keep patronizing!

4.0

nice experience

Last Visited : 16th April, 2011.
Ambiance is good, well lit, spacious and offers some very good views of the bustling F.C. road outside. Food is good, pizzas are fresh and crispy..wide range of salads and bruschettas..mocktails not so impressive though.
In all nice experience, average per person charge around Rs 300/-

Share:

April 18, 2011response from management at sunnysriram:

Dear Patron, thank you very much for your comments mentioned after your visit recently. I assure you that we shall look into improving our mocktails section. Thank you once again.

Close X