Sign in With Your Burrp Id!

Username

Password

Or Sign in using
Register With Burrp!

Username

Password

Confirm password

Email Address

Gender

Date of Birth

SHARE THIS PAGE

Or Send Details Via SMS

+91

Indian mobileS or fixed wireless
numbers only

> > > > Pesto Pesto

Pesto Pesto

Koregaon ParkRest of Pune  

3.6

30 Reviews / 30 Ratings

Your rating

Menu

Gallery


Happy Hours Nov 01 - Nov 30

  • 1 on 1 free only on selected liquor at Pesto Pesto.


Sunday Brunch Nov 30

  • Skyhigh Sunday Brunch at Pesto Pesto with a special variety of fresh salads, soups, 6 starters, 8 main course, 6 desserts. Along with Kingfisher draught beer, Ballentine whisky, absolute vodka, wine (red & white) and Aerated beverages. 

    Price: Rs. 799 + taxes


Sunday Brunch Dec 07

  • Skyhigh Sunday Brunch at Pesto Pesto with a special variety of fresh salads, soups, 6 starters, 8 main course, 6 desserts. Along with Kingfisher draught beer, Ballentine whisky, absolute vodka, wine (red & white) and Aerated beverages. 

    Price: Rs. 799 + taxes


Sunday Brunch Dec 14

  • Skyhigh Sunday Brunch at Pesto Pesto with a special variety of fresh salads, soups, 6 starters, 8 main course, 6 desserts. Along with Kingfisher draught beer, Ballentine whisky, absolute vodka, wine (red & white) and Aerated beverages. 

    Price: Rs. 799 + taxes


Sunday Brunch Dec 21

  • Skyhigh Sunday Brunch at Pesto Pesto with a special variety of fresh salads, soups, 6 starters, 8 main course, 6 desserts. Along with Kingfisher draught beer, Ballentine whisky, absolute vodka, wine (red & white) and Aerated beverages. 

    Price: Rs. 799 + taxes


Sunday Brunch Dec 28

  • Skyhigh Sunday Brunch at Pesto Pesto with a special variety of fresh salads, soups, 6 starters, 8 main course, 6 desserts. Along with Kingfisher draught beer, Ballentine whisky, absolute vodka, wine (red & white) and Aerated beverages. 

    Price: Rs. 799 + taxes



Pesto Pesto Reviews

4.5

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Where have you been?

For someone who eats out a lot, I was surprised I hadn't heard about this place AT ALL!! Moreover, I live in this area! Anyways, getting back to my review, its a nice place with a breathtaking view of the city. Food was average I felt. My wife makes better Rissotto quite frankly(and she isn't mush of a cook). Interesting variety in Pizza though, and it was very tasty too(had a Sicilian Pizza). What rocked the show though, was the Tiramisu. Out of the friggin world. Probably the best Tiramisu I've had in Pune. The place is moderately priced. I feel Service was good too. Overall its a good restaurant and I am happy to have discovered it. Would definitely go there again for Pizza and their Desserts.

Share:

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

badest among all italian

This is the worst experience we had at pesto pesto too costly compare to other Italian resto this is all college ambience... the manager over here is too rude name mr.john
Might he don't knobw how to talk with customers. The food we had a

Badest place of all time we observed.
w he sked was simple pizza and pasta both the things are cold when asked why so then he said its hot only either

Share:

Great Food And Good Looks At A Cost!!!

Went to this place last week and had a great time. The menu was quite exquisite and I also liked the style of the menu card. The ambience is nice and the view in the evening is also quite good. Had ordered a grilled chicken with italian sauce and a chicken lasagne. Both the dishes were great. Liked the cheesecake but din't like the fruit sauce along with it. I thought it was too sweet. Maybe will try the tiramisu next time. Definitely worth visiting once if you really want to have some good Italian food. Although, thought it was a bit expensive. Ordered 2 mock-tails, 2 main course and a desert and the bill for the two of us was Rs 1700 which I think was slightly on the higher side.

Although if somebody wants to go on a romantic date, definitely this can be the place!

Share:

expensive place to dine

This place is good if you looking for ambiance. Nice view from top floor but as per the quality this place is too costly & service is poor. If you are looking really authentic Italian and good place there are choices in this area ;P So think before you go . Service is also not up to mark.

Share:

4.0

Cozy, Filling and Classy

Pesto Pesto maintains a great class and a warm ambiance if you are looking for Italian food. The best part is you can have a romantic dinner as well as have a buzzing lunch at Pesto Pesto. Being tired of the regular pastas and lasagna's we wanted to try something more authentic and preferably anti-pasta. For starters the Fish was great - light, soft and tasty. For the mains we had Ravioli and Chicken Kiev , basically a full breast with an amazing filling. On the downside, we were misguided on the quantity for two as either of these dishes was enough for 2. Overall a great place, great view from the window and very relaxing. Would try the oven baked fish next time! Thanks PP!
Service - 3.5/5, Food - 4.5/5 Ambiance - 5/5. Worth the buck any given day :)

Share:

Good placee..but pricey!

Nice ambience...good view from the terrace..food was good as well..but found it a bit pricey..portions were also quite small comparatively...good for fine dining..

Share:

Disapointing Experience

Have always heard people rave about the place. the food was average. Nice ambiance. The service was extreeeemely slow. had to wait really long for our food. the only saving grace was the bread they offered us during the wait.
Had the fish cakes/puffs as starters which were a bit salty.

The dessert: Apple crumble. Yummy. it was perfect. sorta made up for the salty fish cakes.

Share:

3.0

Lovely Ambiance

Liked the place.... the glass interior worked well and gave a nice view. The food was.. liked the desert.... would like to go again.

Share:

4.0

TOUCH THE STARS ITALIAN STYLE

Fantastic Ambience with a great Wine list.The view is spectacular from here.Drift into the food as the city at night twinkles.

Share:

dineshsvrn - Burrp User

dineshsvrn

15 Reviews

November 22,2012

3.0

Chef's Table 21st Nov, 2012

Pesto Pesto.. has a good ambiance and it gets better with the music that is being played. Its a good place to dine. Deserts were good.

Food: I had opted for non-veg menu. I would rate the food as 3/5. The best part was chicken. Fish cakes were salty. Apple crumble was good.

Service: Delayed service. We had to wait for a long time. The food was not worth the wait. I would give 2/5 for the service.

Share:

sachinkm77 - Burrp User

sachinkm77

22 Reviews

November 17,2012

5.0

great

The starters is good and the food is very tasty This place is place to go for Italian
Cheers and keep up the good work.

Share:

gourism - Burrp User

gourism

20 Reviews

November 17,2012

5.0

nice

very cozy place with a great ambience..its also great food..i love the desserts

Share:

gourism - Burrp User

gourism

20 Reviews

November 16,2012

5.0

like olive garden

pesto pesto is a great place for italien..specially if you like the pasta and breads..i like it a lot and go there very often

Share:

Good place!

with so many Italian eateries mushrooming up in Pune we decided to give Pesto Pesto (latest entrant) a go!! Firstly, the view from the 12th floor is breathtaking and probably that's the only USP of the ambience of Pesto pesto. The food arrives quickly here (possible because it wasn't a busy evening). we ordered an assortment of bruschettas for starters which were really good especially the balsamic roasted peppers. In pastas, we ordered Lasagne which was a bit dry and a bit tasteless, we've had better ones in other restaurants. In mains, most of the items on the menu were not available leaving us quite dissapointed.
Overall a good place to hangout with your deary (atleast once).

Share:

5.0

Wonderful experience

Pesto Pesto serves delicious Italian food..It has an amasing and different ambience..U love the view from top..Awesome food..We tried vegetarian food..Woodfire Pizza and Cheese Panini were amasing..U have a great options for coffee to try over..Overall a wonderful experience..A must visit place

Share:

Good experience

We had gone to Pesto Pesto for lunch. The ambiance was great and the staff were very courteous, helpful and smiling. We had ordered a lunch combo and a Mediterranean Tian. All the items on the combo as well as the main dish were good. All in all a good place to try out.

Share:

Classy Place

It is a classy place. good food with good presentation.Staff very courteous & good attention given to the customer. had a very good cozy evening..keep it up.

Share:

4.0

Italian Dining ...

We visited this restaurant last week on a weekday and the restaurant was satisfactorily occupied. We stepped outside on to the balcony to chill and enjoy the view and asked if we could get our drinks served there but they refused saying it was against their restaurant policy,, strange¬Ö,, and after a while we saw the same helper serving drinks to a couple of guys and girls at the same place we were at!
Anyways moving on,,, the food must be appreciated for its quality and taste. Portions are small though for the price you pay. Service is prompt and with a smile. Average meal for 2 without drinks could set you up a bill of Inr 2000/- while the money you spend is justified for the quality and the ambience you get. We found the place to be very cold due to the air con which was at full swing.

Share:

5.0

Best Chef In Town ..................Yupppie

This gorgeous breathtaking Restro is not to be missed as it presents a unique facet of nocturnal Pune .Be sure to arrive early and grab a seat near the glass panel because the entire appeal of this place lies in the spectacular view it offers. Music picks up post 9. This place is obviously expensive but you can pick your food/drink options wisely .One of the best place, I have been to. The place offers spectacular view during sunset.
Had the opportunity to try out Cocktails and found them apt. Perfect blend of taste to give you that perfect high. Staffs are very friendly , Specially there Head Chef Avik ...cheers mate for making our evening so so special ..Your version of cesar salad is awwsome man....keep it up , A must visit.

Share:

5.0

Great Place to chill out

Great Place to chill out ,Great ambience, good music, moderately priced menu and convenient location are the pros for this place. makes for an awesome weekend chillout place.

Share:

Just 2 Words - Rock On Pesto Pesto

Been there for the first time today for Lunch. Had read Mix reviews about the place and it certainly lived up to my expectations. Foods great and unlike other restaurants in this category of fixed dining, the options provided both for starters & Main course value for money.
Ambience gives it and old school mixed with a fusion experience, service is crisp from the time you are seated and most of all they come with a smiling face, a rarity at some of the best places in Pune.
Definately will give it many more visits....cheers!!

Share:

March 22, 2012response from management at p1234:

My staff are all smiles with your kind review. It is our pleasure to give you an extraordinary experience that will have you racing back for more!

Warm regards,

1.0

inefficient staff and service

i would have been more than happy if the owner payed more attention to his staff to receive the phone calls so I'm able to make a reservation!
inefficiency exposed in the first instant!

Share:

Wonderful Place in Pune ... Pesto Pesto

I always kinda liked the places which are with complete view @ sitting in restaurant, me and my family really enjoyed .... Nice food... Good drinks... Lovely ambiance... one more thing that , this restaurant is using the concept of SIX-SIGMA .. quality can not be given in Less money ..

All praises to Pesto Pesto and I am sure I will be back pretty soon

Please keep up the good service and your fan following will grow for sure

Share:

March 13, 2012response from management at p1234:

Thank you so much! I'm truly glad you enjoyed your time at our Cafe.

Cheers!

1.0

Don't waste your time and money!

It's pointless being on the 12th floor with a wonderful view when you,re fuming at inefficient staff, ignoring you and to top it all being completely unapologetic for terrible service.
Cold food,inconsistent portions,food that never arrived, what did finally come after waiting for over an hour was cold ,with the chef forgetting half the accompaniments to the dish!,the entire evening turned out to be a nightmare we paid 10 grand for! Icing on the cake was being charged for things we hadn't ordered!
Inspite of repeated complaints and speaking at length to the manager, all he could offer us was a lame ass apology and that they had newly opened. Go practice on someone else's time is all I have to say to them. Get your basics right. When there is chaos in the kitchen..it shows! We saw our food arriving and then being passed from one sideboard to another... Finally arriving at our table cold! What's worse is that the owner being present ,didn't have the common decency and courtesy to come speak with us.
It's highway robbery! Food and service go hand in hand and no restaurant can be successful until their processes are in place.
Wouldn't recommend this nightmare of an overpriced restaurant to anyone!

Share:

March 13, 2012response from management at p1234:

Dear Heaven,

I got the full review of the incident that occurred from my Manager and Head Chef, and I wanted to apologize for those things you mentioned in your review. The accompaniments that were to come with the dish were overlooked by my Chef due to the rush in the restaurant that night. My kitchen team put a lot of effort into that particular dish and my apologies that you did not find it to your liking. The extra dishes included in your bill was also a error from my team and was immediately removed from the bill following your co

1.0

Never Again!!

The location is awesome, as is the view of the city. The food is decent though very over-priced. Service is terrible, very slow and completely not worth the price!!
The food took almost an hour to come to the table, that too in bits and pieices. We ordered 3 entres, of which two were served cold food, which was sent back to heat, when it came back to the table components of the dish were missing. They served our third entre to another table and eventually we cancelled the order because they were taking so long to serve.
Their protion sizes are inconsistent, we ordered 2 portions of the same dessert, one was half the size of the other!!
All in all a terrible experience, and definitely not worth the price!!
The reasoning we got is that they are still new!! Well if you're not ready enough to open and cater to people do not expect them to pay to be yout guinea pigs!!

Share:

5.0

fav Italian...

went here with my girlfriend for dinner. Staff was very helpful and got us an amazing window seat with a 12th floor view of Koregaon Park. Ordered the minestrone and bruschetta and both came fresh and hot. Next we tried Lamb bolognese spaghetti and lasagna which was made just perfectly. the lasagna was nice and soft and the mince in the spaghetti was flavored just right. ..Kudos to the chef and staff who were prompt and gave us both a great experience. ...staff also took us up to the lounge penthouze which is opening soon ...looking forward to that.

food 5/5
ambiance 5/5
service 4/5
overall experience 4.5/5

Share:

Works....

The place works, the ambience, staff excellent. Food's expensive yes but good. We ordered the bruchetta for starters, Pasta Carbonara and the three cheese raviolli. Add the soup and a drink it will set you back by 1800 easily. Pesto Mojito was nice strong and minty. Tomato Basil soup was the star of the day, it was thick with a nice thin crisp slice of garlic bread. Lip smacking indeed. Carbonara was good, the three cheese raviolli was okish. We wanted the hot chocolate souffle, but apparently it would take them 30 mins for it and so we skipped deserts. For the costs far lesser the food at darios is equally good. However the ambience and the service is what is plush here. On the 12th floor the view is lovely, call ahead and book a table by the glass. Overall a good place, worth visiting again to try the pizza and the lasagna.

Share:

4.0

excellent

yesterday i visited pesto pesto with my girlfriend , i ordered some starters , main course and pizza . out of that portobello mushroom and steak was fantastic but pizza size was small as compare to pricing but well in relation to taste. The service which we had was very slow but overall experience was good , we waiting for their penthouze....hope will open soon...

Share:

anil22 - Burrp User

anil22

1 Reviews

February 27,2012

2.0

Over rated

We went to this restaurant only because it was rated as the best Italian restaurant by Times of India food guide. The service was extremely slow and poor. The starter was good but the soup and the two main dishes were below standard. The portion sizes were very small. I do not think we will ever again visit this restaurant.

Share:

February 29, 2012response from management at p1234:

Dear anil22,

I firstly would like to apologize from our end if your experience at our restaurant was less than satisfactory. To be clearly honest we had unexpected service issues on that particular evening & you can be completely assured that it will not happen again.

The cuisine we are offering is traditional Italian, and some dishes on our menu may have been different that what you had expected. However, in saying this, I would like to personally invite you back for a second feedback in the hope of serving you a delectable,

Asha  - Burrp User

Asha

4 Reviews

February 15,2012

3.0

could be better

My husband and I went there for Valentines Day. The service was slow, but friendly. The menu was quite limited and wasnt reader friendly. The food was pretty good. We ordered pepperoni pizza (good, but overpriced for the size) and beef mince lasagna( very good, worth every rupee). We had asked for 1 main dish, which they didnt have. And one dessert , which they also didnt have. So out of 3 things ordered, we had to change 2 of them. Quite unprofessional for a new eatery. I may go there again, but after a while, when they get over their teething problems. A meal for 2 is more like 1500 with drinks/dinner/dessert. no starters.

Share: