Sign in With Your Burrp Id!

Username

Password

Or Sign in using
Register With Burrp!

Username

Password

Confirm password

Email Address

Gender

Date of Birth

SHARE THIS PAGE

Or Send Details Via SMS

+91

Indian mobileS or fixed wireless
numbers only

> > > > Taareef

Taareef

AundhRest of Pune  

  • 09923419000
  • Unit No. 1, Shyamal Apartment, Next To Ozone On ITI Road, Aundh, Pune
  • Mughlai, Tandoori
  • Meal for 2 - 800
4.0

56 Reviews / 56 Ratings

Your rating

Menu

Gallery



Taareef Reviews

5.0

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Why isn't it in every Corner of the City??

I love Taareef. I go there often. What I love even more is the fact that they serve some of the best kebabs in the city. Try their murg dum biryan or zaafrani kebabs. The other amazing part about this place is its ambiance. I would love to see more number of Taareef outlets around this city. Average meal for two is Rs. 1000 -1200, But absolute value for money.

Share:

pri1408 - Burrp User

pri1408

1 Reviews

January 18,2014

3.5

Food

Service

Ambiance

Price

Taareef

This place is worth a "taareef". Amazing kababs and biryanis they serve. I love their murg makrana and zafrani tikka... The chicken just melts in your mouth. Simply delicious. Even the Galauti kababs are amazing. I really love the food they serve and even the ambience though the place is a little small but its really nice.

Share:

Simply Put .... Amazing

My new favourite in this city for great Indian food! First let's start of with the ambiance. It's a small place nestled in Aundh area with
just 10 tables and wonderful decor. There is a live kitchen where you can see the Chefs prepare your Kebabs and Indian Breads and wonderful music drowned only by overtones of joyful chatter and happy guests.
Once you enter your nostrils are filled with the wonderful smell of Indian delicacies which further enhance your appetite! The cutlery and
glassware are copper plated steel giving you the feel of dining in a posh yet casual restaurant.

The menu itself is unlike other Indian Restaurants i.e is simple. The
dishes have been selected carefully which is a mark of quality. There
is no dish in the menu that is there because it MUST be there. Having said that the dishes in the menu will still leave one spoilt for
choice as they are all favourites either from the present or from a bygone era. The prices too are reasonable, better than most of the overrated Indian restaurants I have dined at.

The service is simply amazing! The owner himself greets you, takes your order, recommends you dishes and ensures that the service on your table is excellent. There is no delay in any guests food or drinks
orders and with the owner so hands on in his approach one is put at ease in the restaurant. In fact while we were waiting for our table
the owner greeted us and took our order for starters, all who were waiting were given a refreshing drink while they waited for their
culinary journey through Taareef to begin. The wait staff is courteous, prompt and polite as well, and are superbly attentive and
apt at catering to the guests needs.

They do not serve alcohol however try their mock tails. My wife's iced tea was excellent and not overly sugary.

The food was superb. We had a fish tikka and garlic encrusted chicken tikka for starters, both were cooked to perfection and did not have any of the excess marinade on top of them. For main course we had a tomato based chicken curry which was delicious and a fish in mustard gravy, also divine. The ajwani laccha paratha and the garlic naan were also light and perfectly cooked. The portion size is also commendable, each dish can easily be relished by at least 2 or 3 people depending on the size of your order.

We were so full by the end of the main course that we did not have room for desserts but fear not we shall be back for more!

I highly recommend this place, it's the best Indian restaurant in the city!!!

Share:

2.0

Worst Party Ever On My Birthday

After reading previous reviews, I was very excited to visit Tareef which turned out to be the worst experience in the last 3 years.No one from our group of 7 people liked the food.
Consider following points before visiting this restaurant
1.Food Quality (2/5)-only starters are good.Main course is worst.
2.Rates(2/5) -Very high.Don't go by the Menu shown on Zomato. Quantity is very less.
3.Service(4/5)-Good. All hotels have good service.

I think the previous reviews are written by Owner of tareef by creating fake accounts. I didn't find these real after visiting it.

They cost 54/- for a 600 ml Coke bottle.Twice the Mrp rates. After I complained to the manager he told me these rates are going on from previous 6 years and you can complain if you want.
They charge twice for cooling the beverage I think.

Guys please don't go by previous reviews.These all are fake and you also will realize when you visit this place.

Share:

5.0

Yummylicious!!!!

I have been to TAREEF before. Amazing food amazing service! Very Ethinic and beautiful ambiance! This time i took my team for dinner. Believe me everyone had an amazing time! All of us enjoyed the food, be it veg or non veg,food was very YUM! towards the end we enjoyed having super large sized LASSI and butter milk! The owner Sanjay is very kind and gentle, he came and suggested some dishes for us as well.Everyone was overwhelmed with the hospitality shown towards customers.I found the prices were very reasonable as per the taste, we also got corporate discount. A big Thank you...Will visit soon!

Share:

Ajay Ghai - Burrp User

Ajay Ghai

1 Reviews

January 28,2013

5.0

Sluurpylicious food

I love food and live for it. I have been eating all over the city. While most places do deliver good food, Tareef is certainly a notch higher. Their food is rich, pieces well cooked and soft, they look great and taste amazing. I visited this place thrice in the same week I first ate here (I work nearby) and got my family yesterday to relish what I have been speaking about. His prices are moderately higher but then after the food you will definitely say its worth it.
Three dishes I recommed - please try:
1. Sikandar raan masala (good for 5 people) and crazy amazing - what I call sluurpylicious)
2. Murgh Mussalam - The color and fragrance of this dish will make you dive into it.
3. Murgh Dil-e-bahar - You must have heard and seen the word succulent chicken. This dish defines it...is an application of the word succulent.

Share:

5.0

Nice food with soothing ambience

Have been to this place many a times. Go for it if you want an awesome mughalai cuisine experience. Do not forget to try: Hyderabadi Fish Tikka:) Also try their Kebabs and Tandoori items.

Share:

sachinkm77 - Burrp User

sachinkm77

22 Reviews

November 18,2012

3.0

nice food

the ambience is great the starters and main course are good too price is little high but good for the quality

Share:

mukhi - Burrp User

mukhi

24 Reviews

November 16,2012

3.0

Charming ambiance but food falls short

The place is located in a cute little line near Ozone Mall in Aundh. There is generous space to wait on benches outside. A full menu is painted on a board so you can order while you wait. Inside the ambience is charming, with nice decorative touches and a view of the kitchen through a glass pane. The menu is largely centred on kababs. However these turned out disappointing. For one thing the salt proportions are absurdly high. For another the spices taste exactly the same whatever you order. The meat also tasted over-marinated and dry rather than moist as kababs need to be. I suspect they store it or freeze it too long. So all in all, at this price, and for this kind of food, I'd rather go somewhere else.

Share:

4.0

Chicken Kabab specialist

I have been coming here for more than 5 years now. And the best thing is that it hasnt changed a bit in all this time. A good place if you wanna enjoy chicken kababs. Dont forget to try murg angara kabab in starters. Although the Veg dishes are good too here, but the non veg dishes are a real speciality here.

Its a bit small so you will always be welcomed with waiting list. But the wait is worth it.

Share:

My favourite place in Pune

Awesome Food. Prices have gone up lately but I never mind because the food especially the non vegetarian delicacies are mouth watering. I love the phirni here as well :) Must place to go atleast once a month :)

Share:

5.0

One of the best restaurant in Pune..!!

Had visited here many times..Mughlai food is awesome here..Ambience is also of mughal style..Service is also nice and waiters are friendly..A must visit place for food lovers..!!!

Share:

August 20, 2012response from management at grapevine21:

Thank you Nayana:) It's the kindness n support that we receive from customers like you that keeps us wanting to serve our loving customers better each day:) God Bless

Sanjhey S ( Taareef Owner)

5.0

Best Tandoori Murg !!

One of the finest tandoori chicken I ever had....

Share:

August 20, 2012response from management at grapevine21:

Thank you so much....These few but kind words mean a lot to me and my team:) God Bless
Sanjhey S (Owner Taareef)

1.0

YOU CANNOT SERVE HALF COOKED MEAT

I visited tareef with my friends but it was a mistake. The quality of food is not at all good and expensive as compared to what is served on the platter. I had Murg Biryani Dilliwaali along with Bhuna Gost. The bhuna gost had all gravy with only two pieces of mutton which were NOT COOKED WELL. (YOU CANNOT SERVE HALF COOKED MEAT). Biryaani was edible but again not the best (if i have to compare). I am not going to tareef ever again and would not recommend anyone. Basically its a place for people who don't have taste buds and want to waste their money!

Share:

June 29, 2012response from management at grapevine21:

Dear Rhehan I personally checked with my team about any complaints yesterday and apparently there were none. I would've appreciated it if you could have brought it to my manager's or waiters notice about your dissatisfaction since we could've served you better and looked into the matter....However you win some you lose some.... and if you ever decide dear friend to change your mind and visit Taareef again we'll be more than happy to serve you a complimentary meal:) You can ask my team to call me in case I'm unavailable:) Take Care n God Bless S

taareef : the king of kebabs

I had gone to Taareef after our team outing to lonavla s 5star resort.
so the standard was high.
we went to tareef...it was my first time in taareef.
i will never forget the moment when the kebabs first melted in my mouth.
5star food was nothing compared to this.
amazing food. amazing ambience. good service.
though a little more seating area wont hurt...still...one of the best things i have ever eaten...

Share:

May 29, 2012response from management at grapevine21:

Feel totally blessed to have customers like you who are the backbone of Taareef:) Thank you so much for this tremendous motivation.We'd love to increase the seating...Hopefully soon in the near future... God Bless You Dear Nakul:) (Sanjhey Owner- Taareef)

Best Kababs

I am a frequent visitor of this place..I love the food here.
kababs are best in town ..mouth watering chutney ..(Please tell me recipe..I wana make it at home )..Briyaniii..oMG..awesome awesome..thats it what i can say..
Best food if you wana have in Aundh...Tareef...tareef ko tareef ki zaroorat nahi...

Share:

May 21, 2012response from management at grapevine21:

Dear Rohit, Really appreciate your kind words of appreciation:) We are deeply grateful to have customers such as you frequenting our place and blesssing us each day:)
God Bless you (Sanjhey Owner- Taareef)

Amazing food but...

The day I get a craving for some lip-smacking taste of chicken, Taareef is the first on the list, close to Aundh. The food just melts in the mouth. Although lot of people claim the ambience to be great, I beg to differ. I always felt that the lighting inside is too dark. One can smell the beautiful aroma emanating from the food, but cannot see it clearly. In the dark everything has somewhat the same color. I regularly order take-aways and feel that patrons dining-in miss out on the beautiful colours on the food. BTW, fine diners first eat with their eyes.

Share:

May 21, 2012response from management at grapevine21:

Thank you Dear Viggu for your immensely valuable feedback and words of appreciation:) It's precious customers like you who keep us motivated... God Bless, Sanjhey (Owner Taareef Restaurant)

4.0

Something Different

The Place is quite different with regards to its ambiance. Simple and sweet yet a bit Nostalgic with all those Metal Glass and plates ... the food is Good. Try the Mughali food .Especially the biryani and Kebabs ..nice service ..The rates are a bit on the high side but still the place is worth going sometimes for a change..A nice simple nostalgic sweet place with Good Food and Nice service

Share:

April 5, 2012response from management at grapevine21:

Thank you dear customer (sspradhan) Encouraging words are a treat and on that note I look forward to satisfying your taste buds each time you visit us:)God Bless,
Sanjhey S (Owner Taareef Restaurant)

Not really up to the mark.....

Visited Tareef after so many positive feedbacks yesterday. Food was good however what we can expect from such high end restaurants is not to use edible colors and use authentic Indian spices. Unfortunately Tareef uses lot of edible colors which spoils the taste of the food which is not expected from the joint like Tareef. After eating, it took a while for me to understand from where i got the color to my hand.
I would request the management to use authentic Indian spices only.

Share:

April 5, 2012response from management at grapevine21:

Dear Customer(patiljaideep) I wish we could turn around your experience and I also wish to thank you for your feedback...However our chef uses colour only in items that are designed to have a bit of colour for instance the Tandoori Chicken,Chicken Tikka, Butter chicken and a few others.... Most of our dishes don't have colour... Look forward to satisfying you the next time you visit us... God Bless,
Sanjhey S (Owner, Taareef)

5.0

One of the best place for Indian food...

Tareef has the perfect recipe for a good experience. The ambiance, the place, the plates and utensils, and most importantly the FOOD. I simply love the food here. It's brilliantly cooked and in most cases almost perfected. I have had a variety of dishes here ranging from both veg and non-veg platters and none have left me with a bad taste in my mouth. I whole heartedly recommend Tareef for a good meal and a satisfied soul.

Share:

March 6, 2012response from management at grapevine21:

Thanks buddy for your encouraging words... It feels great when we get appreciated for our vegetarian dishes as well:)) We look forward, dear Pawan to keep you happy and satisfied each time coz we exist because of customers like you... Wish you the very best in life, Sanjhey (Owner, Taareef)

5.0

One of the best place for Indian food...

Tareef has the perfect recipe for a good experience. The ambience, the place, the plates and utensils, and most importantly the FOOD. I simply love the food here. It's brilliantly cooked and in most cases almost perfected. I have had a variety of dishes here ranging from both veg and non-veg platters and none have left me with a bad taste in my mouth. I whole heartedly recommend Tareef for a good meal and a satisfied soul.

Share:

May 29, 2012response from management at grapevine21:

Thanks buddy for your encouraging words... It feels great when we get appreciated for our vegetarian dishes as well:)) We look forward, dear Pawan to keep you happy and satisfied each time coz we exist because of customers like you... Wish you the very best in life, Sanjhey (Owner, Taareef)

Good food & good people

First of all thanks to every1 who commented for this place. I was not sure about it as i was new in Aundh never been to this place. The food was awesome and the place and people both were nice. Entrance, serving plates, glass were impressive. Don't want to be on negative side but, yes things can be improved, ambiance is nice but just few more people gather place becomes noisy and crowded. would like to suggest owner its time to expand. But food is really awesome don't compromise with food for expansion....................!

Share:

March 6, 2012response from management at grapevine21:

It's truly customers like you Dear Sagar who keep us motivated to stay on our toes.... Thank you ever so much for the encouraging words.... God Bless, Sanjhey(owner, Taareef)

TAREEF is ' TAREEF-e-Kaabil'

Just walked out of TAREEF..had a wonderful time there...this is my 3rd time m visiting TAREEF...every time i ordered a new dish...n every time they surprised me..food is amazing...service..great...specially ambiance is cool... u step in
there...n u start talking about TAREEF... !!

its intentionally not given 5 on 5 ..coz there is always room for improvement..!!

waiting to be at their new Chinese restaurant in BANER...!

Share:

January 9, 2012response from management at grapevine21:

Dearest Chetan,
Thank you ever so much for beginning the year with such encouraging words:)It's customers like you who keep us going...God Bless you n wish you a super year ahead
Sanjhey (Owner, Taareef)

AMAZING!!!

People with fetish for good ambience, interiors while eating, Tareef is surely a place for you to visit!! it is indeed a tareef....earthy touch and the food is great!! reasonably priced and trust me you'll be in a trance. the cost of two people is INR 450 and it is worth it!! try biryani, anytime!!! DELICIOUS!!

Share:

December 23, 2011response from management at grapevine21:

Thanks Shweta:) Really glad you loved the food. We'd love to serve you better and therefore appreciate the smallest feedback. Wish you and your family a Very Merry X'mas & a beautiful 2012:) God Bless

Sanjhey (Owner, Taareef)

5.0

I love the food here

The food at taareef has an amazing taste and really good food quality.. I have tried their chicken tawa, paneer tawa and chicken biryani.. and i loved all three of them.. the paneer and chicken has this amazing tandoor taste.. their mushroom starter was also very good.. quantity of food is also good enough..
My only problem with taareef is that the place is a little small and tables are quite closely placed..
Average meal for 2 is not 200 Rs but will go upto 500 - 600 Rs.. Its a little expensive.. but i dont mind paying for good food :)

Share:

December 23, 2011response from management at grapevine21:

Thank you Sonali for your encouraging words... Always looking to serve you better:) Merry X'mas & a very happy 2012:) God Bless, Sanjhey (Owner, Taareef)

apurva.k - Burrp User

apurva.k

1 Reviews

November 20,2011

5.0

Tareef is worth tareef

Great food. Top Notch quality. Friendly management. Only a lil cramped during rush hrs. One of my all time favs.

Share:

December 23, 2011response from management at grapevine21:

Thanks buddy:) We're here for you n because of you. Wish you a very Merry X'mas n a super 2012 to you n your family:) God Bless, Sanjhey (Owner, Taareef)

Awesome Taste but high rates !

Place: Its little cramped, and you have to wait around 20-30 mins to get a table on weekend.

Ambiance: Its good and dim lighting makes it peaceful.

Price: It was moderate earlier like Chicken Tandoori was for 249 bucks earlier, now it costs ~ 369Rs. 50% hike is too steep !

Food: Its very good. Biryani, tandoori, kababs are the few dishes I like most.

Overall the good place but recent price hike takes a toll on college student's desire to go there often.

Share:

December 23, 2011response from management at grapevine21:

Dear Abhi, truly appreciate your concise feedback. Thank you:) We'd love to expand and grow however as someone wise said " The best things come in small packages...." God willing we'll have a bigger place some day so that our loving customers like you don't have to wait;) As for the price hike which we've incorporated after ages because of the inflation. Thank you for you kind n encouraging feedback:) Wish you a very Merry X'mas n a very happy n prosperous 2012. God Bless, Sanjhey(Owner, Taareef)

kauti007 - Burrp User

kauti007

18 Reviews

September 12,2011

3.0

Falls flat of expectations

Once we got the food packed and had it at home the taste was good so we decided to have a nice dinner at this place.

The first thing you notice that it has a very small seating space. The promptness and service you expect is average and at times miserable. Just to mention, we asked for some extra raita with biryani, after confirmation waiter never showed up. Another thing to mention, the waiters have no clues how the food is so it can be a futile and frustrating experience talking to them.


Coming to the reviews

1. Chicken shorba : 3/5
2. Chicken Dahi- Lahsuni Kebab : 3.5/5

After the starters the rest of food was a disaster

3. Chicken kadai ( some version) : 2.5/5 , too spicy, uncooked spices but the chicken was cooked neatly

4. Roti and Naans : what to say, they were not burnt

5. Biryani : 2.5/5 : Again extra spicy which can immoderately cause heart burn and acidity. More on the lucknowi side

Overall : can't visit this place again

Share:

December 23, 2011response from management at grapevine21:

Hope we can satisfy you the next time around if you ever change your mind:) Wish you a very Merry X'mas n a happy 2012! God Bless, Sanjhey (owner, Taareef)

Shiv24 - Burrp User

Shiv24

1 Reviews

September 08,2011

5.0

Taareef e kabil!

Taareef simply rocks and what blows you is that you get to eat food which is at par with Peshawari in Mumbai at a bloody cheap price!! We wouldn't mind paying through our nose for food this good!!!

Share:

December 23, 2011response from management at grapevine21:

Thanks Shiv:) Wish you a very Merry X'mas n a super 2012! God Bless, Sanjhey(owner, Taareef)

3.0

Doesn't Live upto expectations!

I read one of earlier reviews of this place on Burrp and it was very much recommended for Biryanis and Kebabs that they Serve.

I must say it's a disappointment. Uncalled for hyped restaurant. Very normal food with Biryani tasting like boiled preparation without a taste of spice! Too cramped. forget about coming here with a big crowd.

It is okay for a regular dinner out but nothing special or authentic about the items served.

-Tejal

Share:

December 23, 2011response from management at grapevine21:

Sorry that you were disappointed dear Tejal:( Hope you enjoy the food the next time around... Wish you n your family a very Merry X'mas & a Happy n prosperous 2012:) God Bless, Sanjhey (Owner, Taareef)

Not for Vegetarians or biryani lovers...

Well!!! I went to this place last night..."IF YOU ARE A VEGETARIAN OR A BIRYANI LOVER...YOU ARE GOING TO THE WRONG PLACE"... ambiance was OK though, We had to wait for more than an hour to a get a table for three...I am an absolute food lover so being fair to everybody I would rate this restaurant a 3/5 as it lacks variety when it comes to vegetarian and has a huge space constraint.

Share:

natashab - Burrp User

natashab

3 Reviews

February 17,2011

5.0

Kebabs are to Die for!

This quiet little place in aundh has some of the most delicious Indian food I have ever had. I have been there a couple of times and each time end up wanting more! It has nice authentic decor and very reasonably priced. There's almost always a waiting whether its a weekday or a weekend! Some of the things one must try is : For mutton lovers, the Turkhee boti .The preparation is awesome and the mutton so tender..For chicken one must have the Chicken Makrana. The first time I went there with my husband we ended up ordering 3 plates of Chicken makrana and also over eating not mention!
Masala Chaas is a good accompaniment with the meal, besides it being well made it will help you digest this yummy food. The main course is also great.
Overall this is a place one must visit!

Share:

January 9, 2012response from management at grapevine21:

Thank you dear Natasha:) Wish you and your family an absolutely wonderful year ahead:) God Bless. Sanjhey (Owner, Taareef)

Good Place

If you are in and around Aundh and want to try good food, this is the place for you. A group like us, having a mix of veg and non veg members , can only be completely pleased if both the veg and non veg dishses are equally good.
The paneer and chicken/mutton are equally tasty. The firni is worth all your money. You can relish the food here. However, there are two major problems with Tareef - space and cost. The place is too small and cost a little high.
But if you are in Aundh, Hinjewadi area this is one of the top 3 places for Indian food.

Share:

January 9, 2012response from management at grapevine21:

Thanks guys:) Wish you a fab 2012! God Bless
(Sanjhey, Owner)

karanvivek - Burrp User

karanvivek

2 Reviews

November 23,2010

3.0

Worst Chicken biryani

I had the worst chicken biryani of my life at Tareef, Aundh.... ironically Tareef, pimple saudagar serves one of the best biryani in Pune, which I often order..... on a fine day, we at our office decided to have team lunch, after much brain storming we decide for biryani from Tareef (obviously it was my suggestion)..... The briyani was awful, it was chicken curry mixed in the rice....yaakkkk...........
Even a thought of that biryani is enough to spoil my mood, don;t feeling like writing anything in it, it doesn’t even the bad words

Share:

January 9, 2012response from management at grapevine21:

Dear Karan, Sorry we disappointed you:( Hope the next time around we are able to bring a smile to your face:) Wish you and your family a very Happy 2012.
God Bless,
Sanjhey, Oewner

worthy of the name...Taareef

i have been here twice and both the times left satisfied. great food and pricing is fine.
though the ambiance is really dark, the food takes care of everything else.
though i tried only the vegetarian items, my friend says the non-veg items are also good.
want to go there again asap...

Share:

January 9, 2012response from management at grapevine21:

Thank you Srinivas:) Your feedback means a lot to us... Wish you and your family a very happy, healthy n prosperous 2012! God Bless
Sanjhey (Owner, Taareef)

5.0

Tareef-e-qabil

I have been to this restaurant 'n' number of times and the food served there never ceases to amaze my palette. All the chicken kabaabs are wonderful. They are so soft that they melt in your mouth. Mutton-turkee boti kabaab is another excellent choice for mutton lovers. I have never had mutton so soft and tender. The main-course is not as exciting as the starters and I feel it is a bit let down. However, the desserts are excellent with firnee and malai kulfi making way for the burps. The entire experience is amazing with antique cutlery, which is quite heavy to use and a see-through kitchen. At the end, they serve a complimentary pan, which is a strict no-no as it is more of a mouth freshner. I think it sinks the entire build up of the starters, main-course and especially the desserts. Sanjay, the owner does keep a check on quality and personally attends to his guests which is a real good way for quality control. However, for frequenters like me, who have exhausted the menu items, the menu needs to be revamped as there is no dearth of North-Indian dishes.

Share:

January 9, 2012response from management at grapevine21:

God Bless you Anant:) Me and the entire Taareef team is immensely grateful to customers like you who keep us wanting to stay true to good quality at all times... We've added a few new items on the menu like Chicken Rasedar, Methi Malai Mutter etc. Wish you and your family a very Happy Healthy, Peaceful n prosperous 2012:))

Bhai Tareef !

We went for a office get together and had a gala time last week on 21st August 2010 after a movie watch - Expandables in E-Square, what to say about the food - it was just awesome and mouth watering, licking...... I don't have much words to explain the food quality - can say - visit once and taste it, rest is history.

Thanks Sanjay !!!

Share:

January 9, 2012response from management at grapevine21:

Thanks man! God Bless you:) Wish you and your family a very Happy 2012! Sanjhey (Owner, Taareef)

Excellent Quality

Amazing food & Excellent Quality of food & service...
Love the Biryani....(though a bit expensive)

Share:

January 9, 2012response from management at grapevine21:

Thank you Sandeep for being such a wonderful customer:)) God Bless! Wish you and your family a fabulous 2012! Sanjhey (Owner, Taareef)

5.0

Kebabs at its best...

I can say that I am a regular customer in Tareef now.. the first time I visited this place, I was a bachelor and was in a hurry.. so just got some biriyani parceled and left without checking the other dishes they had to offer... the biriyani was different in a good way,, :)

My 2nd visit was with my wife and this time, I had enough time on my hands to explore the menu. We went on a Friday evening, and was politely asked by the friendly owner (I think) to wait for 15 mins for a table.. The place though small, (15 tables at the most) is pleasant with aesthetically done interiors and a big glass window which showcases the barbecue section of the kitchen..

The assortment of dishes they offer are strictly North Indian, but not the ones you regularly get in other restraunts..
once we got a table, we decided to go for the kebabs since my wife is a big fan. We settled on Murg Achari Kebab which was served within 10 mins. The kebab was soft, juicy, and done to perfection.. enough for me to claim that it is the best kebab you can get in Pune. For the main course, we ordered some Delhi special chicken curry (dont remember the actual name) which came with a thick gravy and spiced adequately..

The service at Tareef also deserves 2 thumbs up.. the waiters are friendly and are quite knowledgeable about the dishes..

Cost wise, dinner for 2 would cost you around 700-800 (non veg).. for veg, I haven't explored those dishes yet..

Overall a great place to go with family or friends.. on weekends, be ready to wait for atleast 20 mins for a table. I assure you, it is worth it.. :)

Share:

January 9, 2012response from management at grapevine21:

Thanks ever so much buddy:) We exist because of kind souls like you!Ever grateful to customers like you.... Wish you and your family a super 2012:)
God Bless,
Sanjhey,Owner Taareef

Wah Wah..

Have been to Tareef twice now and I can honestly say that I have never been let down. Be it the quality of the food or the courtesy of the staff, this place truly deserves its share of Tareef.

Although the place is small, the ambience is really cozy and conforting. The place is decorated with old rajasthani kinda artistic work, along with other decorating items. We get to see a small view of the kitchen and the chef cooking and with the kababs hanging in the kitchen, it really get ur mouth to water. The seating are old wooden along with the tables.

The food is amazing, definetely you can experiment and try something different than the orthodox here at Tareef, coz trust me it would be good. The biryani here is simply irresistible and let me be honest Blue Nile and George are definetely now no comparison to the biryani at Tareef. The deserts are yummy and in authentic moughlai style. A meal for two would generally cost you around Rs. 500-600.

All in all a great experience and definetely a place I would love to visit frequently without worrying about my tummy or my wallet.

Share:

Excellent!!

Try n order somethin never eaten n ull be in for a surprise :
Try the Mughalai food.and the kababs are to die for.
Biriyani Oh so awesome;
and in desert try the authentic Hyderabadi Shahi tukda and the Feernee.

Share:

Best moghlai/punjabi in west Pune

I don't think I need to add much after all the previous rave reviews of this place. Tareef is a must visit if you are staying any where close to Aundh.

Their kebabs are outstanding - some are even better than specialty kebab restos like BBQ Nation and Great Kabab Factory. Examples include Murg Makrana, Tandoori Chicken, Bharra Champ, Saundhe Aaloo and Galauti Kebab.

Some of their curries are also damn good - Murg Dil-e-Bahar (Chicken in Raw Mango), Gosht Nihari, Rogan Josh etc. Biryanis are also very good although the variety is limited.

The few things they lack are a good bunch of desserts and a drinks menu. They also have limited seating space and hence are crowded whenever you want to go there. Taking away 1 star for these points.

Share:

malvikas - Burrp User

malvikas

15 Reviews

December 22,2009

4.0

tareef has to b done...

i liked the ambiance..
its kinda cute..
i tried chicken dum biryani which i though
was nothing special but the kebabs
were commendable..

Share:

resh_kate - Burrp User

resh_kate

1 Reviews

November 08,2009

5.0

Excellent!!

Just back from an excellent dinner at Tareef and it lives up to its name. The ambiance is pleasant and the food quality is very good with moderate prices. It is a little off the road and you need to wait a little for a table but it was well worth the 1/2 hr we waited. The owner is an excellent host and the staff is good too. Overall a really good place with excellent food. A must try!!

Share:

burrpnilesh - Burrp User

burrpnilesh

9 Reviews

September 18,2009

2.0

Nothing Tareef about it.

First thing hard to find, you can't belive the palce is having a restaurant in here. Very small, your almost seating next to kitchen or even tandoor. You can feel the heat so very miserable in a hot day. Food is ok, nothing great about it.

Share:

Great place for Nawabi food

You can get a lot of Kababs & biryani all these rock as the owner himself has very much knowlege of food.
He kows all the food and its preparation methods so it is always sure that u eat good food each time.

Share:

1.0

Awful place

About 11 of us went to this place today afternoon for a quickie lunch. We ordered non veg kabab platter, ajwain paneer tikka, makai malai sheekh kabab. All of it was bland, the spices had not been absorbed into the meat,paneer. There was no flavor at all.
The Shorbas were thick creamy soups with lumps of cornflour floating in some bowls. Someone please explain them difference between a soup and a shorba.

The biryanis were ok. Not that great. Also, they served it incorrectly. Some people got more rice and some more gravy.
The quantity sucks.

The near by restaurant Sarjaa serves better kebabs and biryani. Go to Sigree if you want the best kebabs and biryanis.

The ambience was also weird. Partly Indian, partly South East Asian. You have buddha, fengshui dragons sitting amongst Indian carvings. No theme at all.

Share:

Great Kebabs

A must visit for all the food lovers with a taste for kababs and gravies. Heavy on the belly food but tastes awsome. Sanjhey the owner of the place is a great host and if you are looking for Indian food, this is the place. Check out the Murg Lasooni Tikka, Turki Boti and the Galouti Kababs. Request for off menu items and they will surprise you more. You might be in any part of the city, but its worth a visit to this eatery in Aundh.

Share:

5.0

The name lives up to the FOOD & SERVICE

I am a foodie man and this place does live upto the standards set by Owner( Sanjhey ) I have been this place 3 times in the last 1months after moving from Bangalore, man this is the Non-Veg food i have had. I have travelled all over India and eaten at some of the BEST known eateries and Taareef"s food comes close to some of the top well know restaraunts in India. Theirs is the BEST Kababs i have ever had ( Murg makrana / Giloti Kb & what Prawns man ).
The best part is that they even suggested a murg gravy off the menu---- man you have to eat EAT at this place to experince the Ummmmmmm Lajawab Taareef.
By the way they even came upto me and asked how was the food the service and Sanjhey even said that if i did not like anything be open and give him the feedback he is more than willing to listen and rectify things if not up to the mark. VALUE FOR MONEY IN A NUTSHELL. ALL THE BEST KEEP UP THE GOOD JOB ( PASSION )

Share:

1.0

This place is a RIPOFF (Half the quantity)!!

Had ordered Murgh Makrana, Murgh Dilliwali Biryani and Murgh Makkhanwala hoping that it would be sufficient for the three of us. When the delivery guy arrived, I was shocked to see a small and a light parcel. The quantity of all the items was too less, I would say almost half of what one would expect (Murgh Makrana had just three pieces of Chicken). I surely won't order anything from this place ever again - surely not unless they reduce their rates by atleast 50% which I feel is appropriate for the quantity they serve. Probably they're charging a premium for their loation (Aundh?). Other nearby restaurants such as Rajwada, Green Park and Mahabaleshwar serve almost double the quantity at the same price and similar (if not better) quality.

Share:

S A - Burrp User

S A, --

17 Reviews

February 26,2009

4.0

Good food

Nice food... too small a restaurant but ambience is good for the space they have....

Share:

Truly Tareef-e-kabil

We had our stomach full but were searching for a good place to satisfy our taste buds.. and we passed by Tareef.
This place has got a nice ambiance. Everything from a menu card to the interiors give you a good feeling.
We had Chicken Seena Kabab and a Veg Kabab. Its was delicious and well prepared.
Food is not very expensive. Kababs range from 139Rs to 150 Rs. Sabjees are around 90-120Rs.
Good place for a small get-together. Staff is friendly and responsive.

-Mr Bravo

Share:

Wah Kya Taareef !

Just adding few lines to add up spice for my friend Atush's review, we had Bheja Kalimire, Raan Ghost ,Sadoo Alou, Non- Veg Platter (too many pieces to have) ,Ghost Dum Briyani and as he added regarding " Shahi Tukda " , awesome piece of mastery that digests all your food eaten at Taareef in a slice second. The ambience and crowd is good, Sanjhey's has maintained a perfect blend of culture mix in the small restaurant with art from Rajasthan and Kerela, as we enter, you will notice the Kerela Boat cut in two pieces on both side of the door, the door itself is a masterpiece of folk art on it maybe from Rajasthan. Inside you will find the open kitchen culture so guests can enjoy the cooking while munching delicious food made by the great Chef, Mustafa.
If my review needs an appreciation, please do visit as early as possible as it gets crowded fast on weekends ( no bookings on weekend) because of the delicious cusine served with Love..... Take care.

Share:

Amazzzing Stufffffff....

I visited this place last weekend with my colleagues, and had a blast there....
The menu there has some classic indian dishes to offer, i can not recommend any one dish as all the dishes that we had, be it veg or non-veg were simply great, and the best past is u never feel full with their food, and that sweet dish named "Shahi Tukda" well i will remember that taste for long...

Its the best place that i have ever visited in pune (and i have visited many), cant name a single place which come near to this one, be it food wise or service wise...
Hat's off to you Mr. Sanjhey...

Share:

nibodhat - Burrp User

nibodhat

4 Reviews

September 16,2008

5.0

Amazing Indian Food!

Do not get disappointed by its humble location and approach. Once inside this place give you the bang for your buck. Very authentic and tasty items on the menu. Good ambience. Great service! This place is worth visting again and again. Seriously tareef-worthy!

Share:

Rock On!!

I first visited this restaurant with colleagues for lunch (it was called Kareems then. Had some superb kababs & a biryani. It was astonishing to find that after a biryani lunch, I did not feel overstuffed.

Took the family there a few days later and found the place shut. I was almost throwing a tantrum when Sanjhey, the owner of the franchise came up and reassured me that the restaurant would reopen in a few days.

True to his word, he did call me a few weeks later and invited me to his restaurant (now called Tareef). They pleasantly surprised me again! The food was superlative and Sanjhey's personal involvement with the restaurant ensured a fabulous experience.

Unfortunately, I cannot recommend any one dish on the menu. Simply because everything we ate (veg or non-veg) was far, far better than any Indian food we've had in Pune.

I now live in Mumbai but everytime the family goes to Pune, Tareef is a must-visit.

More power to you Sanjhey! Rock On!!

Share: