Sign in With Your Burrp Id!



Or Sign in using
Register With Burrp!



Confirm password

Email Address


Date of Birth


Or Send Details Via SMS


Indian mobileS or fixed wireless
numbers only

> > > > The Green Villa

The Green Villa

Koregaon ParkRest of Pune  


7 Reviews / 9 Ratings

Your rating



Write a Review


* You will not receive leaderboard points if word count is less than 60. Word Count : 0

The Green Villa Reviews

hmmmmmmm nice

Ambiance was good, service was ok, music was not loud, food was tasty but the quantity was little less.

People who are hooka smokers then green villa is the good place for them.

This restro is not good for the people who dont smoke hookas and just come to have dinner like me.



I have been here quite a few times. Wasn't able to explore all dishes, but from the few which one I have tasted, Cheese Garlic Bread is the best ! !

Mostly we hang out here for sheesha, and they are good. But they dont last long, at max 45 mins. I guess this is because they use small chillums. I suggest Green Villa to try bigger chillums, we want flavor to last atleast for hour and half.

Ambiance is good and music is not loud.
Pricing is moderate.

Overall a good place to hang out.


danapani - Burrp User


3 Reviews

February 05,2011


Comfort with Food

Lovely ambiance! And the food was fresh and tasty. I've had shawarmas in Dubai and this place comes close to pure Arabic shawarmas. No problem with the service. And the crowd was good. We had Hookah for a long time here. However, they make you get up if you've stopped ordering because this place is full nowdays :(



I'd heard about this place from a friend who'd heaped praises on the hookah and food. Unfortunately, my visit on a Sunday evening turned out to be pretty disappointing.

The place was nearly full but we got to sit immediately. Our main incentive was the hookah. We ordered Golden Mint which was quite decent and remained so for the hour and a half that we were there. The seating was comfortable and the ambience was relaxed. We were able to chat comfortably since the music was not loud and the seating was well arranged. But that was where the good part ended.

We asked for fries which turned out lukewarm, soggy and from what we suspect were sweet potatoes. When we asked the waiter to get a fresh batch, he said that this was what they serve and this is what we'll get. So we cancelled our order, no questions asked. This experience put us off from ordering any other food and we settled for what turned out to be good milkshakes. The iced tea unfortunately was made from the readymade lipton mix.

When we'd asked for the bill, the waiter got us some saunf. Within less than a minute, he came back and asked us in an arrogant manner to return the saunf since he had to give it to someone else. This was before we were done paying, forget about having gotten up to leave. This incident really pissed us off and I don't think I'll be going to this place again.


November 14, 2010response from management at The Green Villa:

Dear Sir,

As management of The Green Villa, we humbly apologize for your experience today at our restaurant. We have already held a meeting with our staff where your review was discussed and we have taken the appropriate corrective actions.

We are happy that you liked our hookah and ambiance. We assure you that from henceforth the fries will not be soggy because we have changed it's preparation process. Regarding the saunf incident, that was also a regretful affair and will not happen again.

Thank you for your review

a must visit...

Ambiance- 3/5
Food- 4/5
i was on a short trip to pune with my friends.
We were looking for a place to chill and have good food.
burrp quite helped us with that bit. tucked in a galli in koregaon park, one can easily miss this place..we were greeted by a bunch of managers/owners who were quite welcoming.( i thnk they were not expecting anyone as all the tables and chairs were tucked away in a corner.)
the kebabs,shwarmas, paneer,hooka,baida rotis, rolls etc all...was amazingly made.
not too spicy or oily.
loved it all.dont expect it to be very fancy..
staff was quite attentive. price- priced well for the quantity.
definitely worth one's money and time.
ps- the ac section was still not sorted,it would have really helped if the ac section was functional in the hot summers.
the food made up for it.



quite good

the restaurant is pretty good, very nice ambience, terrific food but the hookahs arent any different from the rest of the hookahs served around pune. my uncle owns a couple of chains of hookah lounges in Dubai, the reason that they have been successful is that he uses a unique brand of molasses that is completely different called STARBUZZ, i recommend it highly to you as ive noticed only alfakher and afzal r used in all hookah places out here. this would give definitely give u an edge



The Green Villa (Multi Cuisine Restaurant)Koregaon Park, Pune

Mughlai food is served & Hyderabadi food is a bit different from what u normally good
These guys serve Lebanese starters too.


Biggest disappointment was the Hooka (not as good as i expected)


November 13, 2009response from management at The Green Villa:

Thank you for your review Ravi. We are working to improve our Hookah experience. Do visit us again soon. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you.

November 13, 2009response from management at The Green Villa:

Wish U all the best.
The hooka wasn't bad it was
Just warm instead of cold &
The flavor and strength was mild